(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Irene,</FONT>
i dunno how to knit.. ever learnt b4, but forgot liao.. actually crochet very easy leh.. only got those few stitches mah.. i dun do those very complicated or difficult ones cos scared no patient to finish.. usu do simple projects like doilies, table runners, or fillet crochet.. but i think my skills not so good too, after so many years.. sometimes tend to pull too tight, sometimes a bit loose.. so tension not proportionate throughout.

ever did a wedding doll for a fren, maybe can scan pix and show u next time.. took me 9 days non-stop to do.. (minus eating and sleeping time lah), but i very satisfied with the result.

oso crocheted some "name pieces" for my ex-colleagues using fillet crochet.. theory similar to cross-stitch lor.. but hor, i dunno how to cross stitch.. always end up the "wrong side" very messy one.. so give up...

Angelia,

Wow......
I never complete any one of it.
SO far, I wanted to do a pouch. but........
after a while, busy, tired etc. stop liao.

To me, cross stitch is better lor.
Not very good in sewing either even though my mum is good in it ......

Irene

Angelia,
i used to give him stars, hearts and cranes.... now i give up cos i personally feel that they take up too much space and i find them too impractical. i find that it's nice of ya to fill up the bottles with stars for yr hubby and after the wedding switched it to something else.
Also gave him cross stitches, now i'm thinking how to hang up all the cross stitches i had made.....occupies space again..... also did folk art painting for him as well on door hanger, boxes, some signs etc.....
Every month i will think of ways to surprise him cos i know he will always come up with surprises for me so must beat him at this....hee

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
agree with u lor.. do so many things then no place to put.. worst still, new place dun intend to hv display cabinet, so all will prob put in box and stack up!!!

wah, at least ur hubby still got surprises for u.. mine ah..
6988.gif

seems like nov bride no lack of "crafty" people hor?!

mine is 18R mag style, in fact my bridal studio give me mag style with no extra charge.... so mught as well take lor,i think mag style quite nice. different from the normal type of albums we always see last time.
hmmmm..... i never thot of having multiple pics in the portrait photos,... something different too... will check wiht my bridal studio when i go down for PS in 2 weeks time. and how about multiple pics in the 'chuang tou' photo? will it look funny to have multiple pics in that too?

angelia, bluechin and jenjen...u all so lomantic wan!! still got give little gifts to one another after these years??

me and FH seldom so sweet heheheee
ask him to give me flowers he also refused! our common interests is makan, so any occasions we will find better places to eat eat and EAT!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
so far, i nvr received a single stalk of flowers from hubby, except u want to count last yr's VD where we went to Downtown East Chalet &amp; they gave him a complimentary stalk of rose, then he pass it to me!!!
6989.gif

some true love quotes...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">The love we really live is all the love we really have. And the love we really have is the love that's true.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">The opposite of love is not hate, it's indifference.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">The game of love is never called on account of darkness or rain.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Most of us need love the most when we're the most unlovable.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Every love story has an unhappy ending, sooner or later.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">If you concentrate on giving love, your task will seem small but the results large; if you concentrate on getting love, your task will seem large and the results small.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">The basic of love: If you love me still, will you love me moving?</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">The only thing constant about love is its universality. The only thing universal about love is its inconstancy. These truths make coconspirators out of strangers.</FONT>

Hi Obride,

i find tat "Chuangtou" photos shld be a big potrait wif oni u &amp; ur FH, but oni 1 photo. I find tat will b more meaningful. If not the whole "Chuangtou" photo will b quite cramped with four pics in all, no focus at all. If u wan something more special, u can choose the outdoor photo with ur full-length body, like me.
For me, i dun like the traditional pic too, so i choose the outdoor shoot one, very unique too as a lot of couples r using outdoor shots for Chuangtou too. Then i am using the landscape type, not potrait type. More interesting mah....
!!!

mine's can be blown up pics or mag style, up to us, even if we just take the basic pkg. however, I purchased 65 additional photos. for my bridal shop, the photos are not the cut and paste type for mag style. they will redevelop the pics onto the same pc of photo paper.
Hi jas, my wedding date's oso 5/10.

ok girls.. u all really r great.. so mnay romantic projects fo rur hubby. The only romantic and creative gift that i gave him was a stain glass mini flower pot that i gave him, cos he wanted a catcus so i tot i'll paint a flower pot for him <-- so romantic right :P

actually when staying together the passion will kinda fade...we have been staying together for 4 yrs liao, wan to surprise him also difficult coz gotto find time when he's not at home to wrap and hid hehee
dats why we used to every mth find a weekend to stay in local hotels(err...not hotel 81 lar) to rekindle the fun...lazi to travel, so stay in SG but at least not at home lor...my mom will always says "go KAI FANG liao"
6993.gif

but nowadays no more liao
save moni ahhhhhhh!

Hi Floci
Sorry. Missed out your message. Have you decided on your bridal package? have you heard about jawn?

Hi Cracker &amp; mushroom, did you all bring wines for your banquet? I am bringing about 30 bots. May I ask you if they allow you to keep in your suite or do we pass to their banquet upon check-in? do they help with unloading from the cars?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,</FONT>
wah, wkend getaway at hotel.. very ex leh... might as well 1 mth dun go then can go somewhere nearby, prob bintan..

last time more romance lah... now... hiaz...

once, my FH blew up one of my makeover pics to A1 size (about 4 A4 together), then frame up and gimme!! really big... hahha... then after that, no more cute cute ideas leow... hiaz...

my hubby stills buy flowers for me..... sometimes he will also send flowers to my office....Quite Lucky now that i think of it....

Irene,
okay only.... but hardly find time lately..... but i will still cook for him regularly as i dun do much housework.....Cooking's my favourite chore. I think i mention to some of you that i hate ironing..... quite afraid i will burn the clothes.

Jowie,
Wow! every month u will find a weekend to stay in local hotels ah....That's quite often. For my hubby and i, we will go for short trips quite often over the weekends instead but not once a month like you.

angelia...cannot leh coz sometimes he work late into the afternoon on sat or have to stay standby, so we have to be in SG...i will check in 1st hahaa....but SG hotel recept won't throw me strange looks prob a lot of other singaporeans also do dat

bluechin...me opposite as u, my FH likes to cook! he really good at it, most of my frends envy me hehe and we save moni by cooking at home lor, he can go supermarket buy food less than $5 and cook a beri heavy meal for both of us! if i go supermarket sure buy tis buy dat anyting also buy!

jenjen so lomantic!!! when my bday my FH will ask me go buy 1st then claim from him

Jas, good idea on the landscape chuangtou,... and yes i do like outdoor photos more than indoor ones... let's see how my photos turned out.

tomyam , i think mine too, it's like scanned and electronically touched up. right?

hey any of u gals shared your photos online before? can provide me the link? getting excited with mine in 2 weeks' time!
you can also email me at [email protected]

hi gals... WAAAHHHH... I had such a busy day.. now onli get a chance to
your_image.gif
in to see watz up... as usual... so many postings to read... read until i abit "ki xian" liao... so tired now man... me still at opic... still got so much work to do..

Sorry for my blurness. Guess that I din finish the process of attaching the file before sending it. A Thousand apologies. Anyway, I have resent and hope that all have received.

Janice

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">last weekend... hubby and i just stayed in Swissotel The Stamford.. to celebrate our ROM Anniversary and his bday... normally, we stay hotel only when there's an ocassion or celebration...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">but jowie... u veri eh sai hor... stay hotel once every month..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">jenjen... enjoy ur photoshoot tomolo k... remember to share share wif us ur experience hor...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">aiya.. i think i'm going off soon liao.. no more energy to continue wif my work...</FONT>

hi, me come in to
6998.gif
for a while... okie, thanx gals... but as for sleeping early, heheh... but I want to watch zhang wuji first leh...

Hullo,

Sorry I haven't been around for awhile. I can't log on during office hrs anymore.

Crayon, glad to know that you have finally bought ure covered shoes. How about Star Furniture or Barang Barang? Do you have a theme in mind? Sometimes having a theme makes shopping easier, at least you can shortlist some and have a firm idea what are the pcs and designs you are looking for. There are alot of shops in the Furniture Mall. You can check out Mondi. It has lots of display stuff which are very nice, price wise, rather reasonable. Mondi is located on the ground flr. I think it is a sister co. of Star.

All, I have collected my dinner invites. $99 for 120 inserts. Is that price reasonable? Because I have yet to design my church invites, and am thinking of letting the same printer print the church invites and program sheets. I think we will be sending out the invites soon because FH's mum has cousins overseas, we want them to RSVP earlier, so at least we can still manage our list.

Seems like most of us prefer our outdoor photos than indoor's. Jas, you chose an outdoor photo for your portrait? I had wanted that too, but FH feels that a portrait should be plain, and none too complicating. So we stuck to one indoor photo. However, for our wedding album cover, signatory book, copies to be given to relatives and table top, we all chose outdoor shots
Lots of greenery, pillars etc.

Obride, I dun think we have shared our photos on line before. Mebbe because we haven't gotten our photos yet. Will be getting my album end of this month only. Such a long wait.

Oh, I haven't gone for my trial make-up. I wanted to call up my bridal studio and ask about it, together with other issues, but the manager is away on a course, and the designer busy preparing for dunno what Singapore Fashion Week or something like that. Feel shut out.

Hey, will all of you be sharing ure photos here? Cos I, for one, want to see how you all look like! Anyone with short hair here?

jenjen ahh...u better sleep early and dun drink too much water before sleep if not tomolo fluffy eyes hor! enjoy yr PSC tomolo!

HI JenJen

Where are u going for your outdoor PS? remember to show us your poloroids, if any.

Hi ladies...

Been rushing to get the invites out like crazy!! all because of the stupid ghost month... like the ghost will eat up the cards or something. anyway, 'cheated' on the cake thing cos had to give the cards out before the guo da li which we are holding in Sep after the ghost leave (only 1 wk before the wedding).

Just a question for those who had or are going to have suckling pig... do we present the pig on the day itself or on the guo da li???

HiHi, Think most of us here can share our wedding photos only in Sep/Oct, like wat Obride says we haven't collected our photos yet. Ya, we can share our photos online as me oso wan 2 c how u all look like!!!

Obride - me long hair. (",)

hello, jen jen..yah, angelia is rite..me asking abt the actual day schedule. will b v grateful if u can help me.

happy_gal

Hi bluechin,

Ehhh,... I opposite. I prefer to eat then cook.
I'm not one who knows how to cook.

Hi Jaslyn,

How's the swissotel rooms?
Nice?
My restaurant giving me one night there on that day but don't know nice or not.

Irene

Irene,

i like to ccok since young but only those dishes i like to eat.....
Everytime i come across a dish that's nice i will ask for the recipe or asked to be taught.

Swissotel's room not too bad but i prefer Raffles the Plaza..... the bed's great.... used to be called "Heavenly Bed".

Bluechin,

wow..... you really like to cook.
Not for me.....

Is it?
Actually i not sure which one they giving.
Last time is westin. Now change name.
I go ask again, they did mention Raffles the Plaza. But then, I ask her where, she point to swissotel location (I am at the restaurant).
Then I ask again (actually today then i realize, both hotel is at same check in reception), they say actually both are the same.

So, I not sure lor.
Just hope both are nice nice.....
Of coz, I hope to have the suite, but don't know leh. The restaurant also don't know which one the hotel giving. But they say so far, all couples like it. And also, they did tell hotel, it's for the wedding purposes.

Irene

Irene,
My cooking's not fantastic....

Actually i bake cakes too!

Westin used to be Westin PLaza &amp; Westin Stamford now known as Raffles The Plaza and Swiss&ocirc;tel The Stamford.

Raffles charges more for their rooms. I'm a member with them. Actually both r quite nice, just that i prefer Raffles the Plaza.

u can CLICK HERE to find out more!

Hi Sancai
Thanks for the suggestions..but extra $2k for the magazine styles is really not worthwhile for me..coz i rather spend that money on tour. Got the type of cheated feeling...since most of you got the magazine style at no charge..watz more, my package is quite ex..$3388. Well, i wil stick to mine normal type lor.I was actually thinking if they can cut the 15R photos top and bottom for some pages..think they gonna charge me again..

For the chuangtuo photo, i have choosen an outdoor type. I was thinking of combining abt 4 photos in one frame but the bridal is going to charge me at another few hundred bucks for it..Think I wanna leave things as it is. Kind of pissed off..by their $$ face.

Hi Lollipop,
I am rather indecisive..not sure whether 2 go for the all-white concept or the "resort type"- something like bali resort kind...all brown furniture...would like to gather some opinon here..wil it looks dark if we had brown furniture and parque flooring?

I wil not be able to share the photos so soon..coz may need abt a mth to collect the photos..will share with u gals..
P/S: wondering how we all look.

Like to join in for the talk. My wedding is in Oct 2002 but till date, I have not done much. I really need help from you. I need to find a printer for my dinner invitation cards &amp; shoes. The most headache one is my shoes. I can only find flat shoes and I don't wish to pay more than $100 for it. Can anyone help?

bluechin,

OIC.
Cakes..... yummy. cream or no cream?
I wanted to try in future but.......
must wait till got money then buy the oven.
And also, he doubt i know.
So far the only cake i know is sponge cake and rock bun (learn in school last time).

Wanted to learn more in future,

Irene

Hi!Blossom/Liz

SO sorry for missing.. was busi..my job's peak period is end of the mth till 1st week of next mth..
Finally my parents have got their clothes ready for my big day.. They went to tailor made..
As for me, i've yet to finish writing my cards..
Would be going down to CC for photo arrangments next week.
I haven't go for my trial make up..
By the way, Liz, did u manage to get May as your actual day artist? Me hope to get someone who can be as skillful as her leh.
Blossom, check w you when u do the trial did she do the hairdo for u also?.. How long she take when doing the trial for u..

As for the lamps, u mention your mum bought at Chinatown..do u know which shop..? And how much? I saw at AMK neighbourhood store selling about 4dollars a pair..Cheap leh..

hi gals... I'm going off soon!! just wanted to come in to see for a while... cham leow... addicted leow...

happy gal, I sent, pls check...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, irene,</FONT>
i used to bake cakes in Australia too.. but buy those "ready-to-bake" one lah.. tried chocolate cake, butter cake, muffin, etc.. pretty fun, but funny though, usu i bake oready dun hv appetite to eat.. always let others finish up..

last time (long long time ago) i tried to make rock bun, and it turn out really like rock!! dunno what went wrong?!