<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Irene,</FONT>
i dunno how to knit.. ever learnt b4, but forgot liao.. actually crochet very easy leh.. only got those few stitches mah.. i dun do those very complicated or difficult ones cos scared no patient to finish.. usu do simple projects like doilies, table runners, or fillet crochet.. but i think my skills not so good too, after so many years.. sometimes tend to pull too tight, sometimes a bit loose.. so tension not proportionate throughout.
ever did a wedding doll for a fren, maybe can scan pix and show u next time.. took me 9 days non-stop to do.. (minus eating and sleeping time lah), but i very satisfied with the result.
oso crocheted some "name pieces" for my ex-colleagues using fillet crochet.. theory similar to cross-stitch lor.. but hor, i dunno how to cross stitch.. always end up the "wrong side" very messy one.. so give up...
i dunno how to knit.. ever learnt b4, but forgot liao.. actually crochet very easy leh.. only got those few stitches mah.. i dun do those very complicated or difficult ones cos scared no patient to finish.. usu do simple projects like doilies, table runners, or fillet crochet.. but i think my skills not so good too, after so many years.. sometimes tend to pull too tight, sometimes a bit loose.. so tension not proportionate throughout.
ever did a wedding doll for a fren, maybe can scan pix and show u next time.. took me 9 days non-stop to do.. (minus eating and sleeping time lah), but i very satisfied with the result.
oso crocheted some "name pieces" for my ex-colleagues using fillet crochet.. theory similar to cross-stitch lor.. but hor, i dunno how to cross stitch.. always end up the "wrong side" very messy one.. so give up...