(2002) Brides of year 2002

Another nice place to try is Shangri La Rasa Sentosa.. its away from Mainland.. so feel more like a short holiday "Out of the country"

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
missed the other part of ur post juz now..

if give ang pow only when hv kids, then those who dun intend to hv kids dun ever hv to give ang pow liao leh.. kekeke..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Irene,</FONT>
u very farnie leh.. toilet very impt.. i tot the bed shld be most impt.. else cannot sleep well..

<FONT COLOR="119911">i wld very much like to go bintan again leh... maybe HM go bintan lah.. cut cost..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">think for HM we won't be going very far.. cos really no $$$.... most prob will go nearby islands lor...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">anige.. toilet impt.. cos if got bathtub then can have "Yuan Yang Yu" mah..gee...kekeke...</FONT>

Welcome Octbride,
Think its really great to have another bride joining us in this forum..the more the merrier.
Are U tall? Coz normally brides would look for high-heel shoes..wat colour r u l@@king at? Open toes or closed?

Sancai,
I ROMed 2 years ago..photos stil around...if u gals want, we can exchange ROM photos.

Jas,
Wah!! so fast think of wat hairstyle to have for dinner?

I am thinking of having the bun-up first with wedding veil and then follow up with semi hair let down..that way wil make my face looks slimer.
coz i like some of the hairstyle they did for my hair during PS.

Octbride,
How come the bridal shop doesn't supply u with free usage of tiara? Must buy /rent from them? thought normally make-up artiste will also have some tiaras

Jaslyn...it's a 1 nite for 1 nite promo dats why so cheap, but i dun tink they have it anymore coz quite sometime back

i like panpac a lot, been there mani times liao, especially if yr room is just above the swimming pool...

hyatt also beri good, the toilet is beri luxurious...but i like their fitness centre best, they got the biggest jacuzzi i have ever seen!

irene...same same!! toilet beri beri impt to me oso
7063.gif

i would be beri disapponted if toilet is bad...and if any tall ladies around, park view hotel behind le meridian orchard have the longest bathtub

Angelia,
if no kids then no need to give ang pow. my hubby's married cousin who is childless did not give me ang pow on CNY. at first i duno their teochew custom then my hubby explain to me lor otherwise i wld think that they are very neow

me back!! I oso like panpac alot, been a member once, so got free rm and later got disc. Their bed is comfortable and nice toilet too...

Oso try Ritz Calt b4, real nice view and esp. their toilet, very spacious, we gals will surely fall in love with it n spent 1hr inside since u can see outside view beside the bathtub. I oso nearly book Suntec Banquet becos of tat..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">oh ya.. for my HM.. think will most prob go right after wedding... if not hubby will have difficulties to take leave...</FONT>

Wow..... just 3 plus hours away from this site and there's already so many postings.... dun think i can catch up....

had to do report for my boss.... talking about this.....Sigh*

This noon my boss had a short meeting with me. He asked if i'm unwell and i say yah. He then recommended that i see a doctor and get some medicine which he thinks is good.... After 5 minutes, he gives me a pile of work.....and said u can finish fast rite! thought he will let me go see a doctor in the pm.....and now he's having a meeting, got to wait for him to return to go thru my report again before asking if i could go see a doctor cos it's so uncomfortable.

Sanchai, ya i think is her. My wedding date is on 26 Oct and I'm having it at Novotel Apollo. I think most of the hotels &amp; restaurants use T Dragon. Did you get them print your cards already? Or are you also looking for another printer.

Crayon, I'm about 1.68M and my FH is the same height as me. So got to buy flat shoes. In fact, he doesn't mind if i look taller but i dont like the idea. I'm looking for a white colour to go with my WG. The studio does provide tiara but the particular pc belongs to the makeup artist and i'm asking my studio to borrow from the artist for my actual day. Shall see how.

All, can anyone tell me what should i do next. I have done anything yet. No name list, car or EG. How men, seem like my time left is so little. HELP!!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin.. told u b4 rite?? ur boss and my boss similar.. but hor.. my boss still can joke wif me lah.. got mroe "tong qing xin" lor...</FONT>

blue...yr boss beri chek ark leh...my boss if ask us to stay after 6, he will ask in a pai sey kinda manner...but he also not a good person, always shout at everyone at the tip of his voice, and anyhow scold us, anything also scold

by the way angelia, pls keep yr love quotes coming can? the 1st one u posted above is nice, i am still looking around for the quote to put on my card

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
ya lor, i oso like that one..

i'll take note lor.. if u hv any good ones, can also share share lor.. then i can put a few in the ROM photo album.. me juz started organising.. finally after half a yr.. guess will prob get it done "just" before the actual day.. kekeke.. so that i can show at reception..

Actually my boss can quite nice and also tell "flat" jokes just that he's quite demanding with work..... He can be quite very nice at times....but only at times.....
When he's in a good mood he can even give u half a day off without counting it in as leave. Just that he's rushing some stuffs today, that's why..... actually my colleagues always complain about my boss but i think he can be nice at times but also calculative perhaps becos he's a Director/Group Financial Controller/General Manager(CSD).... holding too much portfolios so become so weird. But he has never shouted at me. Which is good cos i think i will cry.

crayon - bun-up with veil? U mean dinner or day time? quite a gd idea 4 dinner .... me thought of bun-up 4 1st march in den 2nd march in let down some but scare not time 2 do that!!!

octbride - me collecting my cards fr them tomolo .... my coll oso same as u, hubby ard same height as her. She went Heatwave &amp; got her wedding shoes. No car then u must source fast, wat u mean no EG??? yr bridal shop no provide meh???? Guests list able 2 plan later.

Hi Angelia,

Coz If i stay hotel, i want nice nice bath tub....clean clean etc.....
and of coz can slide in and lie then together....

Irene

angelia ok ok we share share hor, me now currently stop finding quotes, now frantically doing research for honeymoon, beri scare flight fully booked, if not the hotels

Hi Octbride
What are the stuff that u had done so far? When is your PS? Wil u be staying at new house/or with ILS? Think u can go metro, tang studio..look around..if not, u can try leaping lizard..but their shoes are quite ex..if u l@@king for simple white flat shoes..maybe not very worthwhile..wat type of design u eyeing on? with flower emboidery or beads?

Think u should start making your guests list..since wedding is abt less than 2 mths to go..As for rental of car, maybe u , Obride and Jaz can try to call up one car rental and ask if u gals can get cheaper..since so many of u are renting their car..maybe can bargain?

Do let me know if u need a guest list sample? I do have one..and can forward to u

hi tomyam,

yes i brought wines. my helpers handed them over to the captain during the briefing one hr before our banquet. Yes there will be bellboys to help with the unloading but also have some helpers with you so that they can help out too.

Sanchai, keep me update of the printing. I think i will go to them. Don't want to waste time.
By the way, when is your wedding date?
The bridal shop was formally known as bride &amp; bridegroom and their selections were very limited. So i have no choice but to choose sometime
. But later Sophia took over the management and they came in quite a bit of new design. So i requested the shop to allow me to choose again. Going to do it in Sep. Will go down to Heatwave to take a look. By the way, what is the pricing like?

Thot this is a good one to share with all of you here.

Enjoy!!!!

"I not Stupid"

There was this man who had worked all of his life and had saved all of his money and he was a real miser when it came to his money.

He loved money more than just about anything, and just before he died, he said to his wife.......,"Now listen. When I die, I want you to take all my money and put it in the casket with me. Because I wanna take my money to the afterlife with me." And so he got his wife to promise him with all of her heart and to swear on a stack of Bibles that when he died, she would put all of the money in the casket with him.

Well on day he died. He was stretched out in the casket, his wife was sitting there in black, and her friend was sitting next to her. When they finished the ceremony, just before the undertakers got ready to close the casket, the wife said, "Just Wait just a Minute!' She had a box with her, she came over with the box and
put it in the casket. Then the undertakers then locked the casket down, and they rolled it away.

So her friend said, "Girl, I know you weren't fool enough to put all that money in there with that man. " She said, "Listen, I'm a Christian, I can't lie. I promised him that I would put all his money in the casket with him." "You mean to tell me you put that money in the casket with that man?" "I sure did," said the wife......"I wrote him a check. " Hmh I not Stupid You Know!

MORALE OF THE STORY - WOMEN ARE CLEVER THAN MEN!

LADIES, AGREE TO THIS STATEMENT?

Hi Jaslyn

I think I paid $200+++ for a night and that was few years ago, a promotion on christmas eve, but then it was shared among me n HB and 2 more friends, if i have the chance, i will only spent the romantic nite at the hotel again with my HB alone...

wow! no comments for so many days! what happened to everyone? all so busy ah!

hey, twinkleflo! so mine's one day before yours... m holding it at marriott, but i keep hearing negative comments abt the food. rather disappointed....

so, who's doing your pics? me still hunting for actual day photographer! hee! no progress since then ah! but i did manage to book someone for video! eh! show me your pics lah!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hahahaha..... Cherly... That's a Good one... ya.. agree that women are cleverer than men...</FONT>

Hi Cherly,

Pardon me i am new to this thread. Very interesting after reading the story you shared.

I think you forgotten to complete the whole story. That is the man actually spend all his money before he die and request the wife to promise him to put all his money into the casket after he die. this is to test that women stupidity... Actually never in his life ever know that his wife can be so ......

Remarks:\

A man will plan and never start a war unnecessary until he his fully confident to do so.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin, actually... i wld say my boss veri good lah.. but when he stressed hor.. i oso stressed lor... there was only once when he shouted at me over the phone.. and i was so pissed off..

after that incident.. i told him about his bad attitude.. and he tried to explain.. though i know he's a quick temper person but just felt that he shouldn't talk to me in that manner coz it's not my fault.. that time he was put under pressure so i kenna lor..</FONT>

Thanks for sharing your outing photo with me. Now at least I can put a face to the names.

hi gals!! I'm home!! *sigh*... just in time to catch the zhang wuji... hehehe...

today the outdoor shoot quite ok leh... thanx for all ur prayers for no rain...
the sky not even overcast... xiao3 nu2 zi3 xie4 le4!!

anyway, I went to Esplanade, Costa Rhu, Changi, Labrador Park and Fullerton (at night)... a lot of places hor?? Quite surprised can go all the places I want...
I think the photographer very accomodating... he told us he took about 70-80 pics... outdoor only...

aiyoh... so many photos, dunno how to choose leow...
7087.gif

hey Jas, octbride, Crayon has made a VERY GOOD suggestion... shall we 'combine forces' and check out some car rental companies? Thanks for the wonderful idea, Crayon!!!

hmmm.... Octbride... there is sure alot of things to do... and the other Oct brides have done a good job in their suggestions.... i think best thing for you now is start 'to-do' list and prioritise them and do one thing at a time,... else u'd end up with big headache and get really stressed! take it easy bcos u'd want to be a mei mei bride on your big day :-)

octbride,
pricing quite resonable depends wat design u wan, below $50 shd hv but quite simple design.
Where is Sophia located? Which area u wil b living after yr wedding? West? As most of us is in!

My wedding date is 4th Oct, u shd start to prepare a list liao ....
- get yr cards print fast
- source for cars/wedding shoes
- prepare yr guest list
- buy yr guodali stuffs (if u need)
- source 4 photograher &amp; videographer (optional)

hi loreal,
hehe... actually im not that good either la. im rather stressed over some special assignments but i will to come to the forum to de-stress early in the morning or lunchtime (have been lunching in these few mths).

i have ppl helping me but they only focus on data-processing. other than that i have to DIY too. so really very busy at times. i have been sick these few weeks, now having sore eyes... prob becos i have been doing too much reports lately.

have got a few rsvp... would send a reminder to them... maybe next week. i din invite ex-colleagues' spouses... they also din ask leh. i think they will know becos we will write "mr &amp; mrs" rite? but some of my frens ask if they can bring bf/gf... i agree loh becos not a lot of ppl. also glad that ppl willing to attend my weekday banquet.

actually, i think it's better to emphasize that their spouses are not invited if you dun want to run out of seats. rather pai seh...

jen ah... u took so many pics... gotta cost you a bomb to buy them leh.. ur pacakge includes how many photos?? but i guess all the places are veri nice...

WAH... is everyone on Leave todae??? how come no postings???

Thank you everyone for your suggestions. Rental of car is not necessary as i got a few offers from my relatives and my friends but still have not decide which one to take. My uncle offered his car and himself as he's fussy he will prepare to drive on his own. I'm ok with the idea but dont know must give how much hong bao. Scared too little ppl will say I stingy. Headache!!

As for the photographer &amp; videographer I have found them as all our friends are using them. If anyone of you need the contact i can give it to you. The photographer is charging quite reasonable but very simple no design design type.

Sanchai, is 4th Oct is auspicious day. I got to know of a friend who is also wedding on the 4th. And its my birthday!
We have bought our house 2 years ago &amp; have moved it for more than 1 year. Lucky dont have to worry for the house. If not, i will die. So many things to do. Our house is in the west near Queensway Shopping Centre.

gd morning!!! Hurray, 2molo will b a PH &amp; we can enjoy our break since we hv not been having any PH for quite some time liao. SHIOK!!!
But i heard tat its always not gd to plan or purchase anytink for wedding since 2molo is the start of lunar 7th mth. Not so gd lor.

Aniway, juz to update, i have finished my invitation cards writing, but table seating still on the midst as there r some changes here &amp; there. I tink i can oni confirm once i RSVP the cards. Ai yoh, like tis i oso quite stressed oredi, dun noe how i will b like as the days going near.
!!!
I tink the next thing for me to do, is to reconfirm my helpers first. I will b distributing my cards to friends &amp; col. in early Sep (but will be after the 7th mth first (wed date:05Oct'02). Abt 3 wks in advance will b enuf for RSVP liao...Aniway, can i chk wif u gals, any good bakery shops tat u can recommend for the cakes distribution... Was tinking of getting Prima Deli, but welcome other suggestions oso....

Jaslyn,
mee here.... went to see a doctor yesterday..... doctor offered to give me Mc but i rejected him cos i have piles of work to do today.

JenJen,
That's a lot of places that u visited....Hope u enjoyed yrself.....

Glad u took many pics.....

Hi Bluechin.. u just tong today ok.. then long weekend liao..

Jenjen, i am grateful it didnt rain too.. tho the sky was abit dark dark in tuas in the evening.. we still managed to capture the sunset.

wah.. angie.. u so late then come to office ah...

i tot u all go on leave todae...so i went over to FBO to peep peep.. this morning on the road oso not many cars leh.. guess everyone wanted a veri long weekend...

poor bluechin... got MC oso muct come to work.. me oso.. got MC oso cannot rest at home.. cos got too much to do liao... tht time iwas on MC... then still have to come back half day cos my boss will be calling me for some impt issues...

JenJen...u go round island take photos ahh! muz be beri fun...but u gona have a hard time choosing them!
7104.gif

today beri holiday mood leh, no work mood hehee
tomolo me going KL wif my girlfrend, both our guys got exams next week, we throw them at home study....GIRL POWER!!!
7105.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
nice to catch u here.. i need ur surname leh.. pai-seh ah.. i keep pestering u gals for info...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
i oso need ur surname leh.. thx

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
u really so "piah".. doctor give u MC u oso dun wan.. must take care leh.. now we all left 3 mths to go.. must be in tip-top condition, else later start to get reaaaaaal bz time hor, sure all get sick one.. tok so much, i think i oso need to take care..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
u so good hor, go so many places.. later choose photo time then u noe!! kekeke..

aiya, i can't wake up lor.. that's why so late...

<FONT COLOR="119911">aia, gotta go off for a while.. they hving ND celebration, got lunch reception.. though a bit too early rite.. somemore i juz had 3 slices of bread for breakfast leh..
7108.gif
</FONT>