(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly, jas03</FONT>
aiya, i sent the list liao then saw ur posting...

nvm lah.. what i'm afraid of is flooding ur a/c..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
haha.. of cos ur MIL gets angry lah.. cos that means the female side more impt than the guy side..

though we keep saying "nan nu ping deng" (sex equality), the guys are still being seen as "more impt" party, etc.. i dun mind being the weaker one as long as hubby pay more $$ and does more work, kekeke...

Angelia,
Yah loh, she's was quite angry and keeps saying how can.... Nvm, the issue's over already....

i also feel the same way... as long as he pays more and do more work.....heee
better dun let him see this post!

I'm planning to go lots of places... after the PS then will let u gals know where I really went... hehehe...

btw, gals, we've exceeded 2000 posts leow...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
i can't mail to ur ros_foo a/c.. gave me over quota error..

will mail to ur other a/c instead..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
got ur mail.

Thanks Bluechin, i oso praying it wun rain. Jenjen, your bridal is not with Paris hor... so i wun see you.

Scully we go same outdoor location. Haha.. i will be going to raffles marina, and another plce which i will leave it for the photographer to decide. hopefully is beach one, cos i like the outdoors. Very excited leh!

Angelia, its ok.. update next round lor. Xin ku ni le!!

Jas03, I dun think will go raffles marina... my PS with paris is only studio... but actually, the photos come out not to my satisfaction lor...

JenJen... really uh? how come yr package oni comes with studio?

Bluechin, i really 'sok tiok' oredi.. i come in to check postings every few minutes!!! Dun tell my boss ok? keke!

hello gals!

wah..most of you are so fast! I hvnt even send out any invite yet! Only in the midst of writing my cards..i very slow hor :P Anyway, I will jiayou and hopefully send out at least 50% b4 Friday

Hmm..maybe I shld benchmark myself against LMF and Sheep since we are getting married on the same day..hahaha...LMF, Sheep, you gals still around?? When's your guo da li? Mine will be on 7 Sep so sending the invites to relatives then. Invites to frens and colleagues will hv to go out this week though
At the rate i am going, I suspect i will spill over to Lunar 7 mth :P

julia - sorry to hear abt your make-up artist in malacca..anyway, I am sure things will be much better on your actual day in Sep
Hey, on the bright side, at least you hv some form of rehearsal liao! But this time round, must remember to enjoy the day with your hubby yar! Cannot get angry with one another k

anyone using glass hood?? me looking ard, but only see a couple nice one.. anyone knows where got big big showroom with lotsa model?

oso, where to get lightings? me going Jln Besar later to see see look look.. yesterday went IMM and c until my eye "hua hua" liao, but din see 1 we like..

angelia : how about ariston? or u can go to Hoe kee to look.

As for lights, can try ikea, their lights are quite cheap there as compared to Jalan besar.

Hi angelia, I dunno about glass hood... but my lightings, I got from a shop in Geylang... becoz we got a lot of downlights... so we look for the best bargain downlights and then we look around the shop to see wat other lights we can get for the rooms...

jas03, i did not sign a full pkg with them mah... I only took their photography pkg... big mistake for me... anyway, my actual bridal is bridal zone, same as canfused...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">aiyo.... u gals ar.... so many postings todae... me juz cleared part of my work so can come in here and
6939.gif
...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">i oso have not gone for food tasting yet.. the hotel says normally it's 1 mth b4 wedding but if i want it earlier oso can lor..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia.. u can try balestier... there are many light shops there... i bought all my lightings there oso.. all from a shop called Lights Zone.. their shop is quite new so they have lots of new stock.. some old shops have a lot of old stock and not many new designs... u can try try there lor.. me not using glass hood...sorrie can't help on this...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">charm... liao... u gals all seem like so prepared leh.. all like know what to do... SIGH... me still blur blur... still haven't started to discuss wif hubby abt the preps...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">i think i shld have the buffet at my mum's plc and at my own home.. maybe my MIL or her helpers will cook a few dishes or snacks for the guests lor... still not confirmed lah..</FONT>

i also hv not go for my food tasting at Suntec. think i will do it 1mth b4 actual.

i will cater both buffet in my MIL and granny's house.

angie, care to tell me more abt your caterer?

Jaslyn,
aiyah, mee not prepared at all...like i always say mee <FONT COLOR="119911">"LAZY BRIDE"</FONT>

mee not having food tasting cos i think it's not necessary..... Buffet might be @ both mum's and mil's home.

Wow, so many again.
Sorry, today half day. Go school and teach so did not come in at all.

Enjoy your talk.
I hope I'll be free to come in tomoro and join in.....

Irene

hi girls

wah say, most of u had ur guo da li already!
so fast one meh?
mine is very late leh..ard 2 wks b4 wedding..on 12 Sep..

hubby juz realised over the weekend tat he will be doing his reservist (the last day) on our guo da li! c how blur he is! tot must change date.
but my dad say guo da li the groom no need to go one..juz someone (maybe auntie) from the groom side.
when hubby told my MIL abt his reservist thing, she said the same like my dad, tat he need not be present.

guo da li date is chose by my MIL who asked 'someone' which is the 'good date'..its a Thurs u noe..
a bit sian..coz both my parents n myself think tat on a weekend (Sun best) better..
weekday who will be at home..all working leh..
maybe the cake/card distribution will make it on the following Sun.

havent settle the cake shop also..
most likely choosing Choz confectionary...we r getting fruit tarts. any recommendations other than Choz?

well, i think its the tradition for parents/elders to give gold (more value)
my hubby told me tat my MIL asked him whether i wear gold or silver (whitegold, platinium) then hubby said i dun wear gold.
i teased him..saying tat he shld have said tat i prefer DIAMONDS!

Julia
cool off...at least u have an 'experience' liao, won't b so tense/gan cheong when u do the actual one in Spore.

hi jenjen,

Janfyp here again, saw your list,
so no need to send me oredi.

To all Nov brides

I have sent all another actual day planner for reference. Hope that it will help your preps.

Janice

has anybody tried this contact for Merc provided by SB? Price quoted was $450, inclusive of petrol &amp; driver. cheap anot?

Hi Angelia - I'm staying in Sembawang. Thanks!

hi ohno,
juz saw the website on Merc. sounds cheap hor. i intend to book London Cab but its more exp than Merc. cham liao, i dunno which one i shd book

Hi JenJen

Thanks for the comprehensive schedule for actual day, realised that I'm lagging behind liao...

Hi Aprmin

London Cab will be my last choice if I couldn't get anything cheaper...
. I'm cham too cos it's less than 4 mths to my actual day and I've not confirm my wedding transfer yet.

hi jen jen,
thanks for your comprehensive schedule too!
your banquet seem exciting hor.. still got line dancer.

i am also lagging behind. still duno wat kinda stuffs to buy for guo da li.

are you a cantonese?

Hi Julia,
Sorry to hear about what happened in Malacca. But like what the other girls say, the one in Singapore will definitely be better. You managed all the co-ordination here more closely, right?

I dun think your guo da li is too late lah.... cos your wedding is not at the beginning of the 8th month mah. Mine is on the 9th day. So if wait until the beginning of 8th month then give the cards to relatives, we are afraid there isn't enough reaction time

My MIL initially wanted to get me yellow gold also cos FIL found it more "valuable". But I think my hubby reflected that I wear white gold instead.....hence I have white gold for my si dian jin
Guess my MIL learnt from experience... my SIL didn't even once wore the gold si dian jin which my ILs got her

Soli yeasterday MIA but its due to power failure in my company, our systems are being affected so i cant log in &amp; email to anyone lor!

Bluechin,

Ya lor, it will be too rush but no choice leh, have to give cakes to relatives mah, so have to wait till guo da li then give together lor

Angelia,

My lovenest is at Woodlands Drive 75 but my nearest MRT stn is Admiralty, so i shd say i stay in Woodlands or Admiralty as not to make everyone confuse???

Hi OCH

How was the food tasting.... Hv not schedule mine yet.

Kat, Yvonne, Cowie

yah... good rehearsal. 1 thing I learned is the coordinator for our wedding dinner is very important. Table to table yum sheng will only be successful if your guest are sporting if not u need more support role from your kakis. They will need to follow you around. Someone need to guide you from table to table for the yum sheng.

Actually the rehearsal make me even more gan cheong coz I know how is it like.

Just had my food tasting yesterday nite. It was ok.... changed a couple of dishes but overall it was yummy... ate as much as I could cos that's the only time I get to eat my banquet food..
Ha ha ha !!! Meeting my banquet mgr again in 2 weeks' time to discuss the layout and details for the banquet..
5 weeks more to go... countdown !! Hey Julia, dun worry abt your experience in Malacca cos it won't happen here lah... rest assure..
However, use that as an experience so that the wedding over here will be smooth flowing..

I had bought my white covered shoes yesterday...went down to Leaping Lizard to custom-made one...since I was around tat area.

Wow!! Lots of customers were there..and most of them are 2B-Brides...They have quite a few patterns to choose from...I select a plain 31/2 inch with some small flowers. Its quite ex..cost me $95. But no choice, can't find the ones I like at shopping centre. Wat I need now is a new bedroom set..still l@@king out for it..

Hey..ladies,I went for my photos selection last week...oh boy, the bridal owner was always pushing me to get magazine type of album..which I kept on refusing...spent a whole of 2 hours there...wah lau...can't breathe man! Did u gals encountered the same thing?

No time no see ya!!!

crayon2512, must b pretty excited finally can select yr photos .... hv u try Novena for bedroom set, find their price quite okie(fr newspaper ad) ... but not too sure .... yr new flat wil b ready next yr so u living with MIL?

hi julia,

food tasting was v. pleasant. there was a captain n 2 waiters serving us in the vanda rm. anthony, my coordinator, dropped by to see us intermittently.

overall the dishes were well-done n all of us were v. full after the session. i love the cold dish, the seafood: prawns, scallops, fish, were all very fresh n tasty, n the thai chicken is quite refreshing. but the ee-fu noodles was too oily, n the sharks fins soup was quite normal. the captain was v. nice. when she learned that we still cannot decide which favours to use, she gave each of us chocolates n potpurris after the food tasting. i suspect this will be the std of food on our wedding day, since there was a wedding going on at the same time as my food tasting session. the only change i requested for is to hv spinach instead of broccolli in the vege dish. not sure if that can be done yet. meeting anthony next wk to discuss the final details.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit</FONT>
tried hoe kee @ IMM, but think only got 1 or 2 glass hood, ariston.. i went Mayer @ IMM, but they only got 1 glass hood on display, and it's out of stock!!

maybe will drop by ikea one of these days... hiaz..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen</FONT>
last evening walked along the whole stretch of jln besar (until lavendar !!) and see until eyes see stars and neck aching, but still din manage to see any lightings we like.. maybe will try ur shop at Geylang.. can give me the exact address/location?!

actually i looking for lights for living and dining and bdrooms.. most impt is the living room one lor.. mum says cannot squarish so can only look at round ones.. hiaz.. headache!!!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn</FONT>
can give me the exact location/address of Light Zone? thx.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline</FONT>
think i'll put Admiralty.. guess everyone knows that that's within woodlands lor...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">thanks all for the prompt updates...</FONT>

Hi Sancai,
Yup. U seems rather busy too!! I wil be staying with in-laws first...flat wil only be ready early next year..i had checked out Novena...but didn't see any I like. i wil check out beach road Furniture mall this weekend.

crayon2512, not really 4 wedding but juz busy with my studies!!! :-(
my wedding cards ready 4 collection since last wk but no time 2 collect, guess got 2 collect by this wk.
U like yr photos? Develop lots of extras?

so gals - how's yr preparation goin on? Me left Guodali stuffs &amp; wedding card not yet touch, the rest shd b quite okie(hopefully).
minor details got 2 do only when time comes!!!

Sancai

angelia, my shop's lights are quite common leh... but the service is not bad... and can bargain...

the name of the shop is PointOne, it is at the start of Geylang, walkable distance from the MRT...

Would like to know if u gals are getting 15R or 12R photos? Do u add additioal photos in one page..2 pcs per page.. OR multi photos..
Another question is for the big photo frame, are u gals having one whole portrait or combination of 4 pcs per portrait?

angie.. will try to find the contacts for you, it's at home.. if i remember clearly... it's beside 7-Eleven.. and the chicken rice shop..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">juz did another segment for DOB.., and wow... there're <FONT COLOR="ff0000">5</FONT> born in November...</FONT>

early b'day wishes for those born in <FONT COLOR="0000ff">August</FONT>:
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
- nikki (rachelle), 16 Aug
- mandie (yvonne), 26 Aug
- starfruit (cindy), 30 Aug</FONT>

6952.gif

angelia,
saw that there's many in Aug, Sept, Nov etc and only one Feb....So lonely....!

<FONT SIZE="+1">Happie Birthday in advance to</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="119911">Nikki, mandie &amp; starfruit </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
not only u lah..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jan, Feb, Mar, May, Jul</FONT> all have only <FONT COLOR="ff0000">1</FONT> person..