hi girls
wah say, most of u had ur guo da li already!
so fast one meh?
mine is very late leh..ard 2 wks b4 wedding..on 12 Sep..
hubby juz realised over the weekend tat he will be doing his reservist (the last day) on our guo da li! c how blur he is! tot must change date.
but my dad say guo da li the groom no need to go one..juz someone (maybe auntie) from the groom side.
when hubby told my MIL abt his reservist thing, she said the same like my dad, tat he need not be present.
guo da li date is chose by my MIL who asked 'someone' which is the 'good date'..its a Thurs u noe..
a bit sian..coz both my parents n myself think tat on a weekend (Sun best) better..
weekday who will be at home..all working leh..
maybe the cake/card distribution will make it on the following Sun.
havent settle the cake shop also..
most likely choosing Choz confectionary...we r getting fruit tarts. any recommendations other than Choz?
well, i think its the tradition for parents/elders to give gold (more value)
my hubby told me tat my MIL asked him whether i wear gold or silver (whitegold, platinium) then hubby said i dun wear gold.
i teased him..saying tat he shld have said tat i prefer DIAMONDS!
Julia
cool off...at least u have an 'experience' liao, won't b so tense/gan cheong when u do the actual one in Spore.