(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi och,

Yeah one more mth to go... :P Me... busy finalising my invites.. have sent out 90% of the invites...
Tonite is my food tasting..
Can't believe... all the preps.... and in 1 mth's time it will be our turns..
How did your photos turn out ?

starfruit, sunny told me it is about that time when the hotel pple will ask u to go and do it... but may not be lah... cannot remember leow...

luzon, ur mail bounced...

hey have u gals sent your cards for printing?
i'm planning to do the printing ourselves,as we have only 50 cards to print.... do u think printing on inserts with black ink is ok? the card itself is ivory in color?
What other ink color is appropriate? Would love to use gold color but not sure if it is possible from printer at home.

Hi Julia,
Had my guo da li yesterday. Very private affair also. Just my parents and hubby...... Both set of parents agreed to have it as simple as possible. Just glad everything went on smoothly.

Jenjen, Bluechin,
Thanks for your listings. Jenjen, yours very very detailed leh..

I will do homework tonite liao. I go see the Her World brides schedule see useful or not, if useful i email to you all.

Shld lunch be at mother's plce, or at inlaw's plce huh? Anyone have any idea?

JenJen, thanks for your listing, it's very detail and think will be useful to us as a guide.

Jas,

I thot the lunch shd be at in-law's place becos there will be more pple over there. If your mum's house got many guest and relatives there, maybe u have to consider to cater both side.

Any recommendation for caterer.

hey chemson,

gosh, u r always so efficient, u hv sent out 90%! i've sent out maybe 10-15%?
enjoy food tasting tonite, i enjoyed mine. my photos turn out quite well. we r now debating whether to order more 5R photos to hang around the house.

r u hving a photo montage? we've not selected the photos for ours. meeting up with our helpers this weekend to go over the actual day schedule n we're busy shortlisting songs for the dinner. so far, i've chosen the walkin, montage n 1st dish songs.

hi gals... thanx for the compliment that the schedule is detailed...
I spent 8 hours coming up with the optimum format... hehehe...

for lunch wise, I think by the time u serve tea at bride's home, it's already late... so I catered for my side... basically it is up to you...

i'd prob cater only for my mum's side cos my new hse will hv less then 10 pax. (ILs place in Msia)

for catering, can call my fren :
Lavish Dine
6392 2688

Look for <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Zorena</FONT>. Can tell her recommended by me lah.. They're pretty flexible with their menu items..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mandie,</FONT>
wah, ur bday same day as my mum leh... kekeke.. then u same age as my brother leh... is there any chance ur FH born in the year of rabbit?! then u'll hv "connection" with all in my family liao..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
hope u'r feeling better.. loong wkend coming, so must recover and enjoy the long wkend.. me still gotta work in next Sat
6928.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
ya lor, agreed that <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen's</FONT> list is very detailed.. so much so that i dun dare to share mine!!
6929.gif
but basically pretty similar..

Hi Cowie, och

Still hv not sent out the invites for friends yet. Will b doing it this coming weekend. For relatives all sent out already (pantang, hungry ghost month) friends should be ok lah.

My gou da li is quite eventful...all my relatives are around coz my wedding dinner for Malacca happened to be on the same day so all relatives from everywhere arives early at my home.

Have some hiccup..end up very upset with hubby but all is well now. The make up artist in Malacca was horrible. After the make up I look so "wayang" like ready for the 7th month ge tai!!

&amp;....worst is she took 2.5 hours. My make up in Singapore during photography only took 1 hour. In the end, I only get to reach the restaurant at 8pm.
and when I reach there, all the guest had arrieved and immediately was the march in! phew....glad that it is over. Hope in Singapore I would hv a better time.

My hubby not knowing when can do what still suggest to go back to the hotel room to clean his face! When I say that we hv no time for that anymore, he became so upset with me so we end up very tense up that night.

Moreover my mom insist that I wear all gold given during the tea ceremony, I really look like a christmas tree/ clown. During dinner, my mom told me that I was very pretty, I got damn angry coz I really feel that I am a clown that night...I think I better stop, lots to complain.

all in all...I was glad that it is over. I am looking forward to Sept 14.

Crayon2512, thanx for ur help
!!!
Regarding the mover thing, sorry tat i can't help u but i dun tink it will cost a lot, as i tink they charge by per trip oni. Aniway, is ur new hse a new flat or resale flat like me. If u r moving to a new flat, normally in the lifts, there will b a lot of posters for various service. So mayb u can get the best bargain out of the list. Some of the renovation works, i did not engage my contractor, instead, i got some cheaper lobangs by referring to all the posters.... Good Luck!!!

ya, will be catering at my mum's place as well..
Not sure if PIL's side need, will keave it to my MIL to decide.

cos my mum's place will be the last stop before we head down to the hotel. And also by the time we do the tea ceremoney at my mum's place, it should be lunch time already. And i sure all of them (esp the helpers) will be hungry. So i intend to get my helpers (brothers and sisters) to have lunch while i continue the tea ceremony at my place. and after that, we can all head down to the hotel.

I am still lookinga round for caters.. been calling them up. Will let u know once i found the best price
. I have called a few and all theyr require is for us to book at at least 1 week in advance.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Angelia,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">still have bad sore throat..... perhaps will go to the doctor's today or tomolo....

Yah this long weekend perhaps go back home and be</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff0000">PRiNCeSS!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">JenJen,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">i also find that yr list's very detailed! Nice.... find that you are very well prepared for yr coming wedding and also that u make time for yr preparation....
Even yr ROM album was very well-done unlike me so</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff0000">LAZY</FONT>

aiyooo so mani postings to read!!
6931.gif

whole morning i bz finding honeymoon thing...headache liao

Cherly..yalor me 1st among all...but i will onli be able to come back to update u gals after 2 weeks...going straight to Msia for 2nd dinner and honeymoon...

Jaslyn...i am hoping to stay at Bay View for 1st 3 nites and Tongsai Bay for next 3 nites...but now having trouble wif local agents not doing these 2 resorts!! and online hotel booking is slow in responding

All...anyone have tea ceremony at bride house before going to IL place? i need to do dat coz my sis going out of town early dat morning, i wan her ang bao!! but i scare people gossip...is it alrite?

hey julia,

oh dear, ur makeup artist sounds horrible! but calm down, i'm sure sept 14 will turn out much better, afterall u've worked with the sg bunch much more closely.
i'll be given gold jewellery (the obiang, obiang kind) during tea ceremony n i hv to wear them. i dun even want to imagine how i will look like.

Jowie: U can arrange to do ur sis first in teh morninga nd then come back for the other relatives laterin the day. This should be ok, i have seen it done before. BUt check with ur mum first.

jenjen: ya lor, food tasting done already cos LInda(from MM) told me it will be too late if i do it in september. Linda told me that their chef goes on long holiday during the chinese 7th month. She pushed for me to do it early, so i had mine last week.
Ur wedding late novemeber rite? should have time lah, cos mine early nov, the day after Jowie's.
6932.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,</FONT>
what's ur PS date huh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
pai-seh, did u tell me what's ur PS date huh? cos i only hv April in the list.. no exact date.. can provide me the exact date (again??)?

and also ur ROM date hor... thanks

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit, ohno,</FONT>
u still owe me DOB...

starfruit, my wedding is 1 week after urs... I think I'll do it in Sep/Oct... then both parents can discuss the guo da li plans...

angelia, please forward the schedule to luzon for me... thanx...

Hi Angelia

my FH is born in the year of tiger base on chinese calender, but acty is in yr of rabbit if follow our normal calender...so any connection???

aiyo, u all too fast liao lah.. i rectifying and then all start mailing each other... i dun wanna send mass mail so often so usu wait till got few amendments.. else all will
6933.gif
me for flooding ur email a/c..

will prob be sending the updated list in another half an hr or so...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen</FONT>
aiyo, u "good no choose, bad no choose" choose the "error" email addy to send ah?! hiaz...

Hi Obride
I dun have to sent for printing..all provided by restaurants. Think if u are doing the printing yourselves, maybe u can use nice transparent type of paper and gold color ink wil look good..maybe u can check wif bookshop if they sell gold ink.
My hse is a new flat.wil only be ready next year..won't be able to see the lift posters til next year.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jowie,</FONT>
i need ur contact (mobile, pager, office no etc) oso..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
pai-seh, i dun hv her detail listings (menu).. but think her min is $10 per pax.. most ex, i dunno..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
very pai-seh.. i got ur DOB previously.. sorry, old liao..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
got ur email.. thx

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hiazzzzzzzzzzz</FONT>
i deleted a few brides from the list, a lot of info missing from them and they dun bother to update me...

then email/SMS those nov brides (with slightly more info then those deleted ones) one by one.. to get the missing data so that can fill up the list, to make it nicer...

will send u all the list in a short while.. but those pple hvn't reply me yet.. if they reply me tmr, then u'll prob get another email from me tmr...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">those who'r active here</FONT>
can email/post ur <FONT COLOR="0000ff">lovenest location</FONT>? juz the area will do.. e.g. sengkang, puggol, sembawang, woodlands, admiralty, yew tee, bt batok, serangoon, etc................... my eyes so tired liao..

sure sure... will pass it to all u girls after its ready.. but the list should only be ready in about 2 weeks time.. so be patient ok.

bluechin...dats the norm lor, dunno whether the other way round will kena bombard or not

starfruit...if my sis 1st then come back again for other elderly relatives won't it be consider unrespectful? tot older relatives go 1st, after the parents

angelia...my outdoor PS is on 22 Jun, and indoor PS on 13 Jul, if tis is for the Nov bride database, my actual day photography will be Triston Yeo...i tink tis is not in the records. By the way anyone looking for actual day photographer can consider him, freelancing young chap, beri frendly and easy going...and best of all, he's using digicam, which i preferred.
My lovenest will still be at Mom's place ie bedok...next will onli finish building next yr...and contact numbers will send you in separate email
ok..finish reporting hehehee
6935.gif

Jowie,
yah....being a bride that isn't too sure about customs and formality i ever mentioned to my mil that why dun i have my tea ceremony @ my mum's place first then to my mil's place..... She was a little angry with my comment then.....hee...

Just finished my GUO DA LI last Sat!

Everything went very smoothly and now waiting for the actual day!

As for wedding cards, have gave out most of them only left with some close relatives to be given only on the Sept 7 because now is about one month away from my wedding my mom told me she already called them but will give them only Sept 7 just in case they forgot. So I leave it to her.

As for friends and colleagues I have all given out just in case some friends cannot make it!

How about all of you?

Bluechin: yup wills end u the list too

Jowie: this is a special case cos ur sis gotta leave. It should be fine. Just get ur mum to communicate to ur elder relatives.

Hi angelia,

Mine is at Tampines.

Btw, I think after u completed everything then e-mail to us is better, so that u need not keep updating us, this will save yr time.

Angelia, mine's in punggol, and my photogrpher is Hilarion Goh.. for your update. Thx!!

Next few days on leave, muz clear all work first.. but i like kena addicted, keep coming in here to read/post.