(2002) Brides of year 2002

sorry, me see everyone so quiet....so i never post here.....me ok, just busy with the guest list.... my list seems to get longer and longer...alas!!! so "fan"

hi angeline

i've booked with ted wu...both the WG and EG are MTM. The assistant said that 4 mths is enough as i won't be taking any studio photo shoot.

my banquet is at hyatt. Now taking a break from the preparation work as nothing much to do before i settle the WG design. Don't know what accessories to look for or shoes to match yet.

However a bit worry over the bridal car as the bridal package does not come with it.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all</FONT>
juz realised 1 fren (or rather badminton kaki) of our oso signed up with Paris... went for photoshoot 2 wks ago, going for photo selection tmr..

JenJen,

Ya lor, dunno what actually happened leh, the more i read, the more blurr i am!!!
Hope everything will be solve peacefully

Hi Tam,

welcome to the forum!

Hey, Ted Wu is just 2 doors away from my office. Stepped in once without appointment and found the service sub-standard! Sales staff seems snooty and eyed me from head-to-toe!!!

Just curious, why did u choose TED WU? Have u gone down to Kevin Seah Atelier at the other end of the street?

My wedding is on 7 Dec just a day before yours and I'm not taking studio photo as well. Are u engaging actual day photographer? If you are, better start sourcing now as many popular ones are already booked like one year in advance!

I would most likely be holding it at Shangri-la's Pavilion...

cheerios,

Halo!

What songs are you guys planning to use for your dinner? I'm scratching my head thinking of what to use! Got any suggestions?

I oso dunno lah... hopefully things will get well... coz Sad ever emailed me to talk about this before and I was kinda shocked that everything came out in the open just by PM... *sigh*... hope Sad is fine...

Angeline and JenJen,

i also didn't dare chat. Some of the girls i met before called me up hoping i could write to Chin Leng as well.... seems quite bad ....i too hope chin leng can do something.... and poor Sad...

Actually, frankly speaking, I feel like telling PM off to dun respond anymore... but since I am still an existing customer, dunno wat they will do to me... hahaha... so I just leave it...

bluechin &amp; jenjen,

i pity Sad too, hope she's fine! PM shouldnt have mention so much in the forum, this is her personnel matter, shd speak to her personally not so openly!!

Yup, i shd be gg down to Paris this mth but have to wait fro Jennifer's call leh, she will call me once my gowns is ready for fitting! I cant wait any longer liao...

bluechin, u met up with some paris brides ah??

I've just started to work on my guest list, thinking of who to invite. My hubby just attended a wedding, and only 80% filled. Maybe becos of the World Cup. Worried if my guests will all turn up, since it is holiday season.

I am planning to over-invite by 2 tables, in case not all turn up. If all turn up, at least I can still use the 2 back up tables. My hubby received his invitation 1 week before and he was actually feeling quite lousy, cos seems like he is the backup tyre. So I think better to overinvite first, and to wait till last minute. What do you guys think?

Angeline, I think you better give Jennifer a call to ask her the progress of ur gowns... I ever heard someone who encountered the bridal shop forgot all abt making her gown... just check to see the progress... I should be going to Paris sometime this month too...

think if you're having a biggie type of wedding better expect 70 - 80% turn-up. so invite more lor
and send out all at least one month in advance, then do RSVP 2 weeks before

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, Ice, Irene, Angeline and all,</FONT>

hv uploaded a few pix in kwa. click on the link to view : Photo Island
password : kwakwa

once u log in, click on "Kwa de pose" link on the left hand side. run the slideshow, select "Original Size" for photo so that u can see more clearly.

if u click on the individual pix, the size will be smaller. so, select "Show Original Size" on the laft-hand side "Navigation" section to view actual size. From there, keep clicking "Next" on the right-hand top corner to view the rest in actual size....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">pls drop ur comments in the guest book okie... dun write here, cos if next time i wanna view, gotta scramble thru the archives...

but of cos, u can write there, then copy and paste here
</FONT>

Thanks Twinkle. 70-80% attendance sounds quite scary. As for Angeline's question, usually the friends will RSVP, but to play safe, we still need to call and check with them nearer to the date, like what Twinkle said.

Me also worried about the relatives' side, quite unpredictable how many they are bringing. Got to be thickskinned enough to ask, though it can be quite tricky. Some may be offended. *sigh* Got to keep my fingers' crossed.

For me, think the most stressful part of the wedding is the banquet.

Hi Gemi,

how big is your wedding?
do u have your own car? you can make a statement by using your own car! One girl is using her nissan march, cute!

OR if you want big london cab, can call TIBS.

Hi Twinkle,

Actually mine not big lah. Just 20 tables of 12,so about 240 pax. But the problem is, I'm having two banquets, one in Singapore and one in M'sia. Think some relatives (not so close ones) may choose the M'sia one to save the ang pow money.*sigh* Very difficult to gauge the attendance rate.

We have our own car, but its very old. Going to scrap it next year. I don't think I dare to use it for our wedding. The last time I drove it, there was smoke coming out. Scared the hell out of me. Luckily my hubby was near me. He was driving ahead of me (in my dad's car) and I was trailing behind in our old car.

Now my nose very sensitive to smell..haha..everytime we smell some strange odour (usually coming from outside), I will check to see if it is coming from the car.

BTW, as brides, I suppose we are suppose to wear safety belts too right. Imagine in a lovely ball gown, and having to strap yourself...

Yah...I was Italy many years back, and I saw this Japanese couple in a horse drawn carriage...so romantic. I've always dreamed of an overseas wedding. Maybe in Venice. So romantic (except for the flooding).

TIBs taxi will be comfortable, since it is huge. But need to choose the right one. I've seen really messy ones, with pictures sticking everywhere in the car (drivers wanted to promote their taxi as bridal cars).

hi carol,

hehe...i guess every July bride is now busy with the finer details and so have less time to come here...

hey sparks,
I have the same problem as u...also doing guest list now and it's growing...sigh...gotta send out the cards real soon too. Otherwise the RSVP will be late.

Well...we all have a month to go...hope u gals will continue to be excited abt your BIG day

WOw, mia for only a few days got so much msgs.

Hi twinkle &amp; corrie, did u got my emails? what do u all think abt gown design?

Hi thedevil
have you experimented with the wrist corsages? the earlier you can teach me the better lor.
your gowns the bare-backed type? they are so famous for that. I can't carry them well becos too 'fleshy'.

hi tam !! welcome !!

twinkle, the girl using march is me ;p

pinky, i haven't recv ur pix ......... [email protected]

mi intend to send out my invites 3 mths before my wedding date. feel it's safer n we informed our family to inform us how ppl they will be bringing..

Angeline,

i had arrange to meet up with 3 other paris brides the other time but only two turned up.... we went to paris together as they wanted to see the place and meet with the coordinators....

they had signed up earlier but was shocked with all the comments on Paris so i told them that it would be better to go down to clarify. They also went down to see my gowns.....

I'm going down on the 15th....how about u? think it would be good as suggested by JenJen to call Jennifer up.

----------------------------

JenJen,

mee too wanted to do dat but had the same thinking as u..... wat if they ruined my big day.....

----------------------------

Angelia,

very nice and unique with the short sleeves.....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all</FONT>

actually i didn't noticed that it's diff from the rest (short sleeves) until u pointed it out!!

i loved the collar leh.. like wat <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Ice</FONT> mentioned, very "ming zhu" type.. dunno shld i wear this for photoshoot or use the boutique's kwa for PS, then this one on actual day, but ask photographer to take a few shots for us. this way, we'll hv 2 kind of kwa..

hi pinky,

sorry, forgot to reply!!! Your gown is beautiful!

I intend to have a low back style for my EG. Haven't discuss with designer yet, the boutique says meet early sept. isn't it a bit late?

hi Gemi,

So romantic huh? I took a trip to Europe last Oct with fiance, that's where he bought me my solitaire!

Venice is our favourite place too! Yeah, would be picturesque....

Some of our best pics were taken there...

We brought 3 cameras along!

bluechin,

ic, so u gals went down to comfront Paris lah hehheheh,joking hor...

i wanted to call them today but they r closed on every Tuesday mah, so i call tomolo lor, see if i can arrange it on 15 June too?? What time is your apptmt?? maybe can arrange to mit up leh

Angelia,

aiyo, u blur like sotong, too excited liao, everything forget... heheheh, sorry im very bad!!
I will be wearing bridal kwa ( xiao feng sian ) during PS, actual day then wear my fren kwa, so have more differnt pics to look at.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen</FONT>
the kwa belongs to my SIL.. initially scared cannot wear cos she usu. wears size "M".. but this time suits me juz fine.. but hor, though the skirt is size "S", it's very big leh.. like "L". but never mind lah, the top can cover so not so obvious, hehehe...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angeline</FONT>
wah, so u oso got 2 diff kwa..

me not too excited lah, juz that i forgot the sleeves of those kwa i saw (other pple's pix) are long. guess i'll also use bridal kwa for PS, then actual day ask <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT> to take some nice ones for me and enlarge into the 8R album
but hor, guess gotta "ren" the heat lor.. last nite i put it on, whoa.. very warm leh... must go borrow, steal or buy one of those small fan.

just went for my photoshoot yesterday...........was very fun. started my makeup at about 10am &amp; completed at about 11am. Started with Indoor, then lunch then outdoor. We managed to rap everything up by 3.30pm. By 4pm, we are already back to studio &amp; by 4.30 returning the gown to Dang. I must admit the weather was really beautiful......sunny &amp; breezy as such no sweat at all!! Thank god it only started raining at about 5pm when we are already home. Will be hearing from Andrew Choi in 3 weeks time to choose my photos. Really looking forward. I really like to repeat it all over again.......especially the part where my hubby was instructed to carry me.

twinkle, oh thks, actually i think that design looks abit simple and more suited for EG, but last time i wore a small can can inside so it's more puffy.

jinette, if u sent out in 3 months, wouldnt ur guest forgot abt ur wedding? some of my friends has to keep reminding them one, so i think u also need to remind ur guests if u sending ur cards in 3 months earlier.

Actually Jinette, I think 3 months may be a bit too early for local friends/relatives. I plan to send out 3-4 months ahead for my overseas friends, but for my local friends, maybe 1 month ahead is sufficient. Anyway, can also tell them verbally first..

Thanks Twinkle. I will consider TIBs. But still waiting to see if got other lobangs or not.

twinkle - i only went to 3 bridal shops;kai, ted wu and divine...the service for all the 3 shops was ok...but the gowns that i tried in ted wu fit me very well and make me feel good...the rest either will too tight or loose...well i guess the first impression count and i always thought that ted wu's gowns are very pretty...so i kind of decide on them...

i have already booked nick goh as by actual photographer.

i have also checked that the whole day rental for tibs london cab is about $550. The night before is included (for you to do the car decoration but car decoration is excluded). I saw from other threads that if you called the driver directly, it is cheaper. Maybe those interested can check it out... i'm quite keen about the london cab, but becos i only need it for half a day and the charges for half day is about $400, i think it is not worth it...so looking for other options...

i have friends that sent out emails prior to sending out the actual wedding cards... normally friends will indicate whether they're going and then send the card accordingly...then you can be sure of the attendence and maybe include the table number on the card.

dec is a holiday season , on the 28th somemore..

actually, all my colleagues n my close frenz knows my wedding date liao so some of them have re-scehduled their holiday. our families knows about it too .

need to send out the invitation for my overseas relatives, that's y.

hi julia!

where did you go for your photo shoot? glad to hear that you had fun! it sounds like your photos are going to turn out very well! let us know how the photos turn out!

Hi Sparks,
I'm also busy with the guest list, &amp; that's really headache....
Hi Kittycat,
How about (Only Time) by Tanya. Seems to be a nice song for march-in.

Hi Mo,
Yah, really busy, busy..... hahaha... the list keep expanding &amp; never ends....
I'll be sending my cards real soon too.

Cheers:
Carol