(2002) Brides of year 2002

sparks

and guess what my FIL and hubby still have not give me their guest list (i only finished my side....) still, it's FIL & MIL so cannot push them for it...alas, can only gently remind them again and again...

twinkle

yeah, depends on the age? I'm drawing my guest list and include all the kids actually... cos they'll take up a seat too! unless they're below 2?

anyway, will confirm with my htl co-ordinator this sat on this issue!

partygal

Now I have another problem. Got 1-2 Muslim friends as well. The hotel will charge me extra for each pax. Meaning, on top of the table that I'm already paying, I will need to pay for 2 more pax, even though they are all sitting at the same table. Alternatively, I have to find enough muslim friends to make another table or so.

Hi Pinky,
Got your pics. You gown is very nice...wah so sexy. Wish I have nice back to wear also. So it's going to be a bustier right, not a spaghetti. THink you'll look great.

mo

Hi Carol & Sparks,

Glad to have this July Brides thread...we are all in the same shoes at the same time, so can understand one another's frustration and stress.

What's worse is that I got my keys last week, so was a bit stress abt reno...then we decided that reno should wait. Now I'm more relieved and getting back the excitement of wedding planning.

Yah...the guest list is a headache. Thankfully, my PILs are very efficient people, they've finished sending out all the cards even before I finished writing mine...hahaha. Now all of us have finished writing, just doing the delivery part. It's also a great time to catch up with friends

Well...hope u gals continue to enjoy the process, won't be too long before all this is over. When are your weddings? Mine is on the 6 & 7th...am I the first July bride here??? Well...if I am, then after the wedding, I will try to come back here and share whatever tips I have

Take care...and don't neglect your beauty and health in the midst of all this madness...haha

partygal

Cannot leh..checked already. Must be halal food. Even if I don't order pork or anything, still cannot. The food needs to be prepared halal.

We am planning to spend at least $16k for this wedding, excluding the honeymoon. The sum includes the bridal gown package, and tables that we are planning to give my mum's side. We are paying ourselves. What about the rest of you?

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all</FONT>
juz confirmed my PS date last evening.. PS will be on 20 Jul, Sat.. hopefully the weather will be fine that day..

bluechin

Angeline,

My appt's @ 12.30pm.... hope to see you then....

Two of the girls had actually fixed appt to take a look at the place and the gowns then.... and mee just tag along since they wanna see my gowns....

aclim

Hi gals..

I am also a dec bride. My wedding is on the 29th of Dec 02.

I will be having my photoshoot in July. Very excited now. Any good places for photoshooting?

crayon2512

Hi Lollipop and Tomyam
U gals seem to spend a lot on the photos? How much u both spend in all for the whole package including the photos? Did u try to bargain cheaper for the photos, Lollipop? Yours at $80..ex leh.

Tomyam,
U interested in making own wrist corsages ah? i saw in another topic that someone is actually making and selling the wrist corsages..quite nice and price reasonable..i had obtain a copy of the quote from her with pic. u want? i can forward to you.

Hi Melissa mohan
Thanks for the info on the available date for 20 oct. I would very much like to switch the date but my FH don't like the idea.. But do keep me informed if you have the place available for 4 Oct.

partygal

Welcome Aclim. How come your photoshoot is so early? I'm having mine only in Oct

Re, earlier posting.
Sorry, I din make myself clear earlier. Actually I wanted to ask usually what is a safe budget to have. Currently, we think about $15k or so, to play safe, including the possible loss at the banquet. Not sure if it is enough. We don't dare to plan for honeymoon yet, in case we run out of cash. any suggestion?

pinkapple

Gemi,

yah. it's not only the pork thing... it's the preparation of the food. so I reckon u have no choice but to pay loh.

my bf and I are also paying everything ourselves.

so ya in-laws paying for the rest of the tables?

pinkapple

My fotoshot's next week! cos now I'm on holiday.

sorry I don't have an idea on budget... my bf is the financial controller.

twinkle

Hi ac,

welcome!
You want modern, avant garde feel or the nature type?

If outdoor, can go to sentosa... there's the big tree where MediaCorp use as filming location.
Labrador Park has very nice foliage, the beach, the Botanics... if well taken, the scene can look very 'unlocal' in a nice way!

aclim

Hi pinkapple, gemi and twinkle

Thanks for welcoming me

Gemi, how come your photoshoot so late? Enuff time to get your album ? I decided to have it earlier so that i can have more free time to do my renovation and other stuffs lor.

Twinkle, i am also thinking of going sentosa. But besides the admission fee, do i have to pay extra if i want to take my photoshoot at those beaches or the big tree?

partygal

Actually I love Labrador Park, but seems like a lot of people have been there already. What about other parks with nice landscape. I was thinking of Japanese Garden the last time...seems like a forgotten place now. Haven't been there for a long long time..wonder if they have nice landscape like those in Japan? Or is it a deserted place now?

Hi Aclim, since my wedding is end of Dec, should have enuf time to get my album.

twinkle

which actual day photographers have u gals engaged?

I've shortlisted the following:
1. Hilarion Goh (becos he's avilable and recommended by fren but not impressed by his website's portfolio and don't like the way he always bring up Zoe Tay and Ms Spore pageant)
2. Monica Eng (Strongly recommended by fren too and seems like she's into the style that i want - happy, candid! Also, she's available
3. Robin (Seen his actual album at some bridal boutiques)

Ok... but i've not met up with them yet to get a feel of their working style and personality nor seen their actual work (Hil Goh &amp; Monica)...

So the search is still on.

Other photographers I'm keen on but not available:
- Choon Huat www.fspphotos.com 96967282
- Andrew Tay from The Edge 6741 7318 96867894
- Albert Chua from Everafter 90125902

girl

Hi twinkle,

Sorry hor, I've taken Robin already, paiseh

Seen some of Monica's pics, look very nice and natural

girl

Looks like this thread really moves fast....
very hard to catch up

pinkapple, wow that's fast.... your gowns are all ready? You must be pretty excited

lollipop

Hi Crayon,

Nope, my photos are not priced at $80/pc. She gave us a slightly better price because we took 35 pic i/o 20. About 13% discount :p

I have confirmed certain points with the bridal studio. Here goes.

1) The negatives of the 35 which I have selected for my wedding album, will be returned to us.

2) All 74 pictures will be returned to us, either in loose copies or in mini albums

The above exclude the 4 poses meant for friends and families...

All in all, my pkg costs ard $4.2K

In about three weeks later, we will have another appt with them to decide on which photo to mount as a portrait, which one as a table top, and which one for the album cover. The wedding album will be ready in about 2 months to 2 and a half months time...

Sigh..

carol

Hi sparks,
Me too, 'cos there are lots of guests which are my in-laws's relatives, therefore lots of names &amp; address to get.... I'm also doing a lot of pushing.

Hi Mo,
My wedding is on 21st... I guess you are the 1st July bride here.... great to have you back after your wedding to share with us valuable experiences with us.
I'll be collecting my albums &amp; portraits this week, getting more excited!
Cheers:
Carol

kittycat

Hi Mo,

Mine is on 6 July too! I've already sent out my invitation cards and getting the RSVP for relatives and frens.

Going for my 2nd fitting next Thurs... and I'm doing all my last-minute exercising and dieting now!

dance40

not here for 3 days due to PC breakdown.

Seems alots are happening.

Regarding the Paris bride thread.
I do think that PM will not really be in the wrong as there is one person (i forgot the ID) who wrote and say PM should address Sad in her problem via web instead of asking Sad to call Paris bride, make an arrangment with the supervisor and then go down to talk (suggested by PM).
Perhaps that's why Pm wrote all in the web even though it is private matter coz i do feel that that person who says that has the wording a bit harsh.
Even I also finds that it is better to talk privately with the shop rather than on the web.

Irene

dance40

Hi blue chin and Angeline,

Suddenly it comes to my mind.
My appt is tomoro (6th jun) at 7 p.m
You wanna tag along?

Hi blue chin,

I'm having appt with May on 15th too.But it's at 2 p.m.
Hope we could meet that day too. I'll be trying my PS gown and also trial make up on that day.

Irene

sparks

my mother, FIL &amp; MIL all say that the wedding invitation cards can only send out 2 weeks before the wedding.....my wedding date is on the 22/7...which means i can only send them out in the first week of july...then so short thime to RSVP!!!!

me super "kiasu", i already finshed my invitation cards for my friends &amp; colleagues....but my mother says too early to send.....is it true, that we can only send 2 weeks before??? but i already arrange for some of my friends to meet up so that i can personally pass them my invitation cards...is it really too early??? i'll rsvp and remind them 2 weeks before, then it should be ok, right???

pinkapple

Hi girl.

yah. my gowns all ready liao.
they're all off-the-rack so just some alterations here and there.

I very last min one... normally I don't really put in any effort and attention to my face, hair etc... now gotta go n trim my eyebrows, do manicure, facial, etc... so ma-fan.

girl oso dec bride?

pinkapple

Hi Twinkle,

I've considered Robin b4 too. b4 I saw the works of Imagegarden. Got them to do my fotos instead. found Meng and his wife, meivis really nice pp.

they've got this big and spacious studio with furniture as props. quite nice setting. go visit their website if u haven't.

carol

Hi Kittycat,
Looks like you have done almost all... Great for you.

Hi Sparks,
Hahaha... I almost forgot your wedding is one day after mine. I'll be sending the cards end of this month. At least we have time for RSVP.
Hummm.... two weeks might be a bit rush if you have more guestd.

Cheers:
Carol

angeline

Angelia,

Yup, i oso have 2 different kwa, more different type of gowns to look when u flip thru the album mah

As for your short sleeve, something new lor, unlike the traditional type

bluechin &amp; Irene,

Yesterday i was sick so didnt call Paris, later i will call them , hope can meet on 15 June

Irene,
Thanks for your invitation, due to yesterday absence, today have alot of work to be done &amp; have to attend a meeting!

girl

Hi pinkapple,

Yup, I'm a dec bride as well.... same as twinkle, on the 7th

Which date is yours?

I'm like you, haven't gone to get eyebrows etc done, not to mention facials .... Can't bear to spend so much $$ at one shot!!

I'll be going for 1st fit next week, starting to worry that the gowns won't turn out to be what I visualise in my mind

corrie

Hi Pinkapple,

Wow...so fast your gown ready liao? When is your photo shoots and which boutique are you with? This thread is so active that i can hardly keep up liao....can't remember all the details of everyone.....I am with Flamingo and have choosen my WG. It is OTR too but have not been altered yet.

mo

hi Kittycat...
Wow...that's great!!! We can also remind each other on the things to do and when to be done since our wedding is on the same day. So many things on my mind now I tend to forget too...

Hi Sparks,
I think 2 weeks is a li'l too short...well I guess it depends on your guest list too. For me, I have 600 dinner guests, so I will definitely have to RSVP early. A good RSVP is very important as it determines the exact number of tables u need. I had a friend who didn't do RSVP properly and ended up paying for 2 tables that had no guests...so wasted.

hi carol,
wah...so fast??? I have yet to hear from my photographer
wonder when I can get my album.
Nevertheless, really happy for you

jenjen

Hi Angeline, I hope you are feeling better...
I would like to go down with u gals actually, but that means that they will know who we are leow... :p

cherly

Hi, all,

Actually has booked Sandy as my actual day make-up artist and called her to check when can I have trial make up last evening. Unfortunately, she told me she told me she can't it on my wedding day due to some personal problem. She asked me to get another make up artist
, luckily, I called her early, or else don know where to get another good one.

Can u all advise another one more good and reliable make up artist for me. I very lazy to go thru the tread

janfyp

Hi Cherly

I used Kelly @95160283 for my ROM. She is intro to me by Sandy when she is unable to make it. I like the make up that day very much and received many compliments.

kittycat

I confirmed with frens as to whether they can attend my wedding before even sending out the cards to them. So it's like doing the rsvp, except it's the reverse! Save cards too! Coz I know that as the wedding date draws near, there'll be too many nitty gritty things to deal with... and handling too many rsvp at that time will be a headache.

Mo: I can't think of anything else to do at this point apart from the guest list and choosing music. But wow! You've got 600 guests! You're going to be very busy that nite taking photos. I've got 30 tables. Where's your dinner held at?

angeline

Jenjen,

Thanks for your concern, im feeling better

Regarding Paris apptmt, will let u gals know later, going for meeting soon &amp; wont be back so fast!

cherly

Hi, JenJen,

My wedding day on 8 Nov.

Thanks, Angelia and Janfyp. Will call both make up artist to find out more.

bluechin

Hi Angeline,

Hope u are feeling much better today.....
definitely hope i could seeya on the 15th.

Irene,

My appt's 12.30pm and will be doing trial make up and studio fitting that day.....

Can't join u this evening....having an appt...Sorrie but really hope to see u on the 15th.

JenJen,

Hope u could join us.....

pinkapple

Hi girl,

don't worry abt ya gown. it'll be fine.

eyebrows not so gan-cheong. I think u should start going for facial... dun end up like me, 3 weeks b4 fotoshot then go... not much help.

Talk about $$. me just spend $300+ on beauty products, cleanser, etc... *heart pain*

Girl, do u makkup usually? if not make sure u get a good makkup removal b4 ya trial makkup.

pinkapple

Hi Corrie,

My gowns have to be ready extra early cos my fotoshoot is next week. June's the only good time I can have my fotoshoot. so...

My bridal is basically Silhouette but my EG is from Allure Charix.

U don't needa gan-cheong lah. cos my fotoshot is early mah. don't take them much time to alter really.

yah loh.. this thread hyperactive. if I don't come in for one day only cannot catch up liao.

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin</FONT>
was thinking shld i oso go and KPO

maybe will let u noe when the date gets nearer.. cos 15th is my working Sat, so i can juz walked over (me working at Outram).

but then, dunno if HDB will ask us to collect our keys on that Sat (i requested for Sat). if so, then prob will not be able to meet u all cos need to go down to Toa Payoh, the new HDB hub, to collect!!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen</FONT>
who's ur contractor huh? recommend leh...

dance40

Hi Angeline,

Goodness, you're sick?
How are you?

Hi bluechin,

Seems like we're having the same thing on the same day.

Who is your make-up artist?

Irene

angeline

Since we are talking about make up for today. Can I recommend the Shu Umera make up remover. I find that it's really good and can remove even mascara. You face feels really clean without being too dry afterwards. Give it a try !