Cowie, thanks for the pictures! Wow! You are really sweet-looking. I love your dress - it suits you so well. Do you know how it will be modified into your WG yet?
Jolene, I will be sending you email soon.
Bearbear: Welcome!! We are getting married on same day - and guess what! We are considering giving mini mooncakes or lanterns as wedding favours too.
But also considering other things, so have not decided yet. Where will your reception be?
Och, Chemson, Sheep: Think I will be sending out my first group of invites in late June (for overseas guests), and in mid July for Singaporean guests. Backup list will be sent 3 weeks before wedding. Realistic?
I have seen some v.good comments about Monica and Hilarion from other threads. Think Hilarion is booked for my wedding day. Hmm... I can't remember for who though? Is it for you, Kat22?
I am overseas, so how do you girls suggest I book my actual day photographer? We are not taking any pre-wedding shoot, just actual day, in line with the western traditions. Our personal opinion is that wedding photos should be just about the wedding day. How much have you girls budgeted for actual wedding day photography? How much deposit did you pay to book your photographer?
Gals, about the wedding rings, I think what was discussed here was so cool! Another place to check out is BPde Silver at Raffles City! Nice selection and really good prices too.
Hmm... think I have found my WG here!! But I wonder if it will be hot wearing it in Singapore though. I have not paid any deposit yet, but may go back in 2 weeks to do that.
There is a massive wedding show here in London this weekend. I might go and check out for ideas. Will come back and share with you all if I really go.
Gals, some of you are planning to make your own invites and programmes,right? Will it end up cheaper? I am not having church wedding, so I wonder if I even need to make programme sheets for guests.
Sheep, what your FH did to propose was really sweet. AWw... you were moved to tears... that must be quite memorable.
I am keen to hear more proposal stories... come on gals.... share leh....
Och, bon voyage! won't forget you lah!
On Si dian jin, anyone knows the significance? I am Hokkien too, but I don't wear much gold jewellery, so when my mum said she will buy me bangles etc, I have not said ok yet. I thought it's quite a waste if I just keep them in drawers later. My FH is Teochew, does this mean I get the Si Dian Jin? But his whole family is also Peranakan and they don't seem to know anything about this. Sigh! Looks like I won't get any of this from them. Oh well, never mind....