LMF: my story is like this...tell me whether u think i'm being sensitive or not..
I know my FH for 5yrs...only recently got a resale flat @ Clementi. Prior to this purchase, we were told by his mum to wait for new flats (meant to be replacement flats for owners whose place got enbloc-ed) at his neighbourhood (Kallang) to be released to public. We waited 3yrs..got sick and tired of waiting...so got this place at clementi.
Before we committed on this place, we asked our parents to go take a look. My parents respected our choice as long as we r happy. His dad din wan to go, so his mum went w us for the viewing of the flat b4 signing. When we were done w the viewing, we asked her opinion, she said she's alright, as long as we r happy about it...
Aft we bought this place, not too long later, HDB released some new flats in matured estates, 1 of them is his neighbourhood, to public. So, MIL remarked that we so kan cheong....
However, thing cant be undo right? So we went ahead with sourcing of contractors etc etc... We found 1 finally, settled and work would be starting this wk. B4 start reno, MIL said must go to our place pray pray 1st. Fine, i;m ok with this tho i'm a free-thinker. The problem comes now... first, she prepared the fu (yellowish paper burned in water) shui.... then she ask FH to paste the yellow thingy at my main gate....
then while waiting for FH to come back fm downstairs, she came up to me telling me if we could've waited somemore, we'd have been able to get a new flat at Kallang...i diverted the subject by asking how big is the new place at Kallang, she said abt 100+...i told her the one we bought is also 100. U know what she said??!! She said different... urs is old flat leh..that one is new...
Then i changed subject again..i told her clementi quite convenient also...She rebuked saying it's so inconvenient bla blah... lemme tell you....my face can only turn black.
While on our way to the MRT, she complained so far...when we we reached MRT, she said what...u know?? She was saying : "next time no need to exercise liao, from ur place walk to MRT also legs cramp liao" What e fish..i was thinking....
Then she brought us to FH's auntie's recently bought resale flat @Bedok....was saying how convenient lah..blah blah... in the end i realised it's hell worse than our place.... u need to take feeder bus..if u try to walk from mrt to the auntie's place, ur legs would break!!
But she still insisted it's much more convenient than ours... My god....u know how much i wanna stranggle or shut her up....
tell me...do u think she'd be a strain to my relationship w FH??