(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Aliblue,
Me also din 'an1 chuang2'. I just buy the bed and mattress and place it in our room. However, we din start to sleep on the bed. I told my FH to wait till the actual day.

Hi Pegsfur,
Ya lor you are the fastest among us liao lah. I keep finding excuses to push the preparation after CNY. When the date is closer, we will all be very 'kan cheong' wif pegsfur shaking legs
liao loh.

Joker

i also booked my travel package from NATAS! signed up last min on sunday last hr man.. so gan cheong.. booked a fly / rail package in italy which includes accom in venice, rome & florence, one way rail & some half day city tours which we will skip! =) we also extending to Milan .. and most prob willmake use of the free stopover since we are flying by Air france to stay in paris for a few days! looks like we are bursting the initial budget man ... gotta eat bread everyday already .. wedding is so ex!

I am now also worrying about my church caterer? any good ones to recomm? kriston any good? at least it is tried & tested?

& most of all, worrying abt actual day photographer!!! any recomm?

Pegsfur,

My hanyu pinyin not good lah. "An Chuan" or "An Zhuang". :p some customs abt the matrimony bed. Aya..really Paiseh..dunno how to explain. :p

Cutie, mine also split into 2 days. Actual day program? sorry..I also haven't done anything abt that. Think I will worry abt that after CNY holidays. :p

will be going to my bridal on the 24th this month to check out my gowns again & choose my bridal bouquet & car decor. Really excited!

Hi Cynthia,

R u visiting Scotland only? Anywhere else near scotland? How long will u be there for? Scotland should be quite an interesting place to go cos it's a very "culturistic" place isn;t it?

U been to Japan!! Japan is one of my fav destination! Hv u seen Mt Fuji? Heard it's very nice! Me never get to see it cos always too cloudy. Hopefully can get to see it this time.

So u will be doing your photoshoot after CNY? Which bridal studio u signed up with? Got any plans where to go for outdoor photoshoot? I've done mine and was quite pleased with the outcome! Albumn will only be ready in Apr.

Hi Clover,

Welcome! U selecting photos today or have already selected? If u r selecting, remember not dun get carried away by the bridal shop as they persuade u to get more photos. I was somehow being tempted and pay $1K to upgrade my portrait and buy additional photos. Now come to think of it, a bit silly loh....Anyway do share with us your photos, okie?

Hi babes,

Kat22- no worries about that, in fact i value your opinions. u r rite anyway, I'd check Divine @JB out 1st...

gals- have your booked ur makeup artist? Anyone tried Jasmine Tiong?? tok abt renovation, it;s such a headache!! till now, me and FH still not yet decided on any...
And we r expected to move into our nest in June...

Hi Hazel.
I am using Sothys products. My beautician is at Raffles City.

Hi CK.
Sounds like you are going for a long honeymoon leh... Dun worry lah, will sure able to make ends meet one. Keep your fingers cross that you will get big red packets loh...

Hi Hwee.
We are driving up to Scotland from London. So, will stop along the way to see some part of England. Cannot tahan a 6 hours car-ride mah... must come down and tou4 tou4 qi4. After completing Scotland, gotta drive back to London to catch the plane. Hope to catch Alnwick Castle. Its exterior is used for filming Harry Potter movie.

Me stepped foot on Mt Fuji before... There's this bus route that allows those tour coach to go up to mid-mountain level (they called it the fifth level). There's a lot of shops there that sells souveneirs and cute Japanese biscuits. It's rather cooling over there and I just love it. No need for air-con one....

For climbers, they start from that level. Would have to hang around till around midnight. Then they start the climb just in time to catch sun rise as they reach the top.

We stayed in a hotel near Lake Yamaguchi (at the foot of Mt Fuji). Yah.. like what you said, it's always very cloudy. Sometimes can see Mt Fuji, sometimes cannot.

See.. now I get so excited again...

My photoshoot is with Bridal Zone. Previously was in IMM, now in Marina Square. Going for my trial makeup tomorrow. I wonder how long they took to complete the album???

Okay, gotta knock off. BYE!

chemson, hmmm... u need the shoes for the 1st fitting. no wonder u had to tailor make ur shoes so early.

el, welcome, welcome!! glad to see another addition to the sept brides family.

corrine, emailed u liaoz.
tell me if u dun see it. u can ask him for a no-obligations quote.

kat, i'm still going to tunisia.
our plans was to stay 2 nites in london, transit to tunisia, spend 2 weeks there n stay another 2 nites in london on our way back. so we bought a f&e to london.
we wanted to support sq! we hv sq stocks mah, hv a stack in their continued good business.
sq counter was our 1st stop, but we were told quite rudely that they dun hv anything beyond april.
did u gals see malaysian airline deals? it's v. attractive isn't it? but taking mas will force us to transit in kl. then we will hv 2 transit stops b4 we get to tunisia, quite a big waste of time.

Hey el,

Did your JB bridal shop provide you with any make-up artists? Have you checked Jasmine Tiong's charges? Like what Kat said... check with Divine@JB and see what they can offer for you. Dun worry, ok ?

hi chemson,
thks for the info. i think i shld be going there then. my fh is already planning... hmm... for once he is serious. but a bit worried that he will be very tired as i cant drive.

yup, all the renovation is going to drive me crazy. my frens got bad experience with contractors. they may do the wrong thing if we dun inspect regularly. one good thing of being jobless is now i can have all the time i need to do my hse. or else if anything goes wrong i will be very sad, we will be staying there and facing the hse everyday leh.

hi kat,
my blk is 176D. i think my blk also 16 floors... not very sure lah. actually, all the blks abt the same height. what is ur blk? mine is standard flat, so got quite a bit to spend on reno but i do like the process of designing my deco but of cos i expect the reno process to be very stressful since i am doing the whole house.

hi och,
thks for ur concern. u r always so kind and sweet. i am slowly handing over already. going home quite early nowadays. my colleagues say i look more radiant and happy now. hmm... hope i will look better on my wedding day.

thks for painting such a nice picture of nz... i look fwd to my honeymoon...

chemson- the bridal packages offer @JB do not provide makeup 4 actual day. You need to pay a premium, so i rather hunt my own.

I wanted to get the makeup artist who did my makeup for ROM, and we got along very well...but her charges are pretty steep, abt 600. I was thinkg to myself, this price, I might even get a reputable one...u got wat i meant??

Hi babes,
saw earlier threads, your were happily toking abt honeymoon places...any suggestions? We thot of going to Jepun..but err..err..kinda steep...rather spend it on Maldives or Mauritius..
hmmm...i wanna be daring and unusual..suggested Vietnam to FH...and surprisingly, he has no qualms abt it... {laugh}

Hi ginger and angeline... sorry I have not been logging in and replying u gals... I do not have the file with me at the moment coz I have all passed to my hubby to make the decisions... he is obviously taking his own sweet time...
However, will appreciate if u gals could forward me ur info so that I dun duplicate info to u... most of my contacts are from the forum, so I guess we've got more or less the same list...

Angelia, latest update for me for this Friday's outing... I will try to make it, but definitely cannot make it at 7pm... u gals go ahead first... Coz this week stationed at Tuas and earliest my colleague leave that place is 7pm... if I can make it before 8pm, will give u a sms... yah??

hi lollipop,

sorry i can only post my message now cos i'm on cse these few days...

My new flat is not very near the MRT, it takes abt 15mins walk...but still ok lah...can keep fit mah

There's still alot of time for you to shop ard for your shoes, better find one that's nice + comfortable loh, must be steady when wearing the shoes so that you can walk down the aisle elegantly and confidently ya?
if you already have a design in mind, then probably u can consider MTM your shoes loh...

hmm..think my first appt will be in mid March...can only confirm the date after CNY..I heard the 1st appt is the WG design session, Michelle will let me try different types of gown and see which cuttings suits me..She'll then design sthg suitable for me...heehee..I think it's quite standard hor?
but i'm really looking forward to it!

el: I know what you mean. If you have read other threads, I can recommend you Sandy Ho. She charges $350 for actual day and this includes day, evening and a trial.

blossom: Hey.. I do understand the hassel of renovating and having your flat done up. The worst could have happened to have bad experiences with your contractor. Kinda scary. Therefore, it is important to find someone you can trust and deliver the job efficiently and effectively.

Collected my photos, still feeling very ecstatic about it. Yeah, it's final product. The final photos turned out beautifully after much selection, scrutiny, etc. Will show you gals later when I've scanned in my photos.

My package is with In-wedding Collection and they tie up with Prof Tan Creative for photography. Our photographer is Kelvin and he's quite a nice guy to work with.

My photoshoot was on 31st Oct 2001 cos my FH needs to fly overseas for work. It was quite a rush for us and we really need to get it right on one day cos we can't afford to come back the next time cos FH won't be around.

Well, it was a tiring tiring day for us. We took indoor shots till nearly early evening then we ventured out to take the outdoor shots and we took pictures until the sky got quite dark. After that we went back to the studio to finish up the other shots (traditional costume & casual). By the time we finish, it was already 8:30 pm and we were the last couple to leave!

We settled on Labrador Park as the location of our outdoor shoot. Unfortunately for us, it poured the whole day and I was really very worried. In fact my FH wanted to forgo the outdoor shoot cos it was drizzling and also we are very tired already. But it wouldn't seem complete without the outdoor shots, so I told him I wanted to go out and if it's really bad I didn't mind even if we stood under the trees by the roadside and took the pictures! :P

In the end, all the brides (we weren't the only one taking pictures that day) all dressed in outdoor gowns and the makeup artists each handed us a flower bouquet, wished us good luck with the weather and we went on our way to our respective outdoor locations. When we reached there, the rain stopped but the sky still looked pretty gloomy. Nevertheless, we moved around and rapidly took pictures(yes, just in case, it decides to rain again). Looking back at the pictures, I'm glad we didn't forgo the outdoor photoshoot.

Another thing, my FH hates posing for photos so I'm really glad he did it inspite of the fact he didn't like it, amidst much grumbling. :P Only thing is that for some shots he didn't smile very much. Smiled but not enough. Maybe one way would be to go and 'test' your smiles in front of the mirror before the shoot to determine the 'degree' of your smile.

My indoor shoots were okay, only that my eyes were feeling very uncomfortable with all that sticky tape, fake lashes, mascara and eyeliner all piled on. I remember staring at the mirror after all the makeup was done and saying har? so thick ah? But good thing, it turned out very natural.

Those of you with nice 'tail' designs or patterns on your gown that you wan to show, take note, make sure that it is sewn securely cos mine actually snapped when I was changing into the gown so I had to rearrange the gown myself every now and then, otherwise it looks like a crumpled mess on the floor. It'll be good if the photographer has an assistant that day to take care of these little details but Kelvin was alone on that day so I had to take note that my gown was spread properly.

Well, well, after all the little mishaps, it turned out okay and we have an album to keep and remember. Quite an eventful and memorable experience indeed.

Good luck with your photoshoots!

(oops, wud a long long post)

CLoVeR

Hi Novbride,

Forgot you are on course.. how long does it last?
You are right about the shoes part. I went to Leapin' Lizards the other day and their mtm price range is quite exp. $48 for the normal shoes without any beads or lace.. with these accessories included, I have to pay $100 and above. I do not have any design in mind right now.. I guess I will have a better idea once I see how my gown looks like tomorrow.

Keeping fit huh... haven't been using the Body shaper... getting lazier...*shucks*

hallo gals,
long time no write...see that u are all progressing v. well!!! i didn't make it to natas fair cuz i intend to go ski for honeymoon only in dec (natas must travel by jun)...och, any tips huh? i know ur're prob. more seasoned traveller than me.... any tips / lobangs / advice would be v. v. welcome

el! hallo!!! welcome!! me also getting married on same day as u!! somemmore ur initials match my real name!!! heheheh...

package - me hvnt got for 1st fitting or settled for design yet...seems that feline's v. confident of doing it in time!

gals, $600 for actaul day makeup sounds terribly expensive to me!

renovation - i hv no lobangs for good contractor cuz i think mine has closed shop already! :-P i think the impt thing abt contractor is that he/she must hv good 'problem resolution' tactics, u know what i mean? eveyr renovation sure got imperfection one, and the thing that matters most is taht the contractor is willing to work things out with u properly and not sabo ur house in the process..

aiya! gotta go back to work now! take care gals!

el: forgot to tell u, try to pace urself since u're renovating and preparing wedding @ same time. get as much help as u can from frens/whoever can help cuz i had a fren who did that and she was so stressed out she had to quit her job to juggle both! and renovation - - usually these contractor try to upsell u a lot of stuff from the inital quotation so, better beware and take care!

i've got a few program on hand. if u wanna take a look, let me know. BTW my is a all in one day. the tea ceromony, the church solemnization and the dinner....

i finally got my church invites decided... now is the guest list bit! and of course the foto too!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">artic_hare,</FONT>
glad to hear fr u again. oh, the outing, Starfruit seems busy, so i volunteer lor. anyway, not too much work!! won't mind u gate-crashing, then can share experience mah

actaully i've been following the facial thread, but u gals are too fast, so i restrict myself to juz "read only". sometimes i even got "timeout error" from loading that thread!!

been to Daphne last thur, next appt is coming Sunday! no choice cos she's not open till 18 Feb

my ROM ah, feel more frustrated than excited!! my frenz lor, 90% haven't confirm whether attending or not, so i can't reserve for reception!!

collect my dress last nite
, prob will confirm my bouquet 2day, latest 2moro. only thing left is a pair of matching shoes!! went shopping last wkend but still can't find!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ginger &amp; angeline,</FONT>
no problem this time. juz make sure u join us next time okie!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">JenJen,</FONT>
aiyo, why so "gum" outstationed at Tuas this Fri? ok lah, pls try to come ok. i 1st time organise NovBride outing, give me some face leh! later last minute everyone "disappear" then i jia-lat, wait there like a fool

3428.gif

Aliblue &amp; joker,

Wat's that 'an chuang' for? Is that a must? Joker said something abt placing the bed/mattress .... I also bought a new mattress &amp; bed &amp; we've already slept on it liao .....

I'm also going to the bridal to change my wedding gown on the 16th. Found that the one I selected looked a bit plump on me ... A-line wld be better

alpha,

I wld like to take a look at the program u have. Email me? [email protected]

My photos: http://photos.yahoo.com/pegsfur2000

Hi Pegsfur,

Seems like you have done most of your wedding preparation. I'm still confused as to what I am suppose to prepare. My wedding is on the 23rd March but wedding dinner on the 28th March. Like Joker, I have been finding excuses to start my preparation after CNY.

I have booked my bridal package in JB so I have to find my own make up artist, photographer, wedding car deco as well as my hand bouquet. But now I am in the CNY mood so .. you know ... take ang bao more impt ... wedding preparation can wait.

Dear Angelia,
Thanks for the invitation but cannot lah... Still need to work Friday evening. Me in service line. Friday and coming weekend last rush for new year sales. Gotta think about my bonus leh...

Hee hee.. we at the facial thread getting long-winded lah... made u load until timeout. Besides going for facials, did you buy any products from her besides basic range?? did not seemed to recall reading anything about that over there...

How's IreneL?

You invited a lot of pple to the ceremony?? It's a Sat morning, right? They should be able to make it, unless they are working... But then, close friends will surely take leave or arrange off even if they have to work on that day...

What kind of shoes are you looking for? Heard that Metro has quite a good range. Tangs too... I bought my wedding shoes at a small shop in Marina Square. If you are free, you can go there and jalan lah... see if you can pick up anything...

If you go there today, you may even see me. I am going for my trial makeup today after work. Just hop over to Bridal Zone lah...

Remember not to take those sinful new year goodies hor... dun want a sudden outbreak and use the skincare products faithfully.

Take care,
cynthia
3431.gif

Another new addition, I'm also a Sept bride!! Found tis site &amp; lost tis site. Didn't know that it is transfered to meeting places for all brides. My wedding on 14 Sept. Planning for honeymoon 2 NZ, didn't manage to book anything during the NATAS. Didn't see anything offered for Sept yet. Will be planning probably in May/June. Doing F&amp;E as well. Looks like I'm the only one with Dang.....will be getting 1st measurement end of tis month. Now busy shopping for wedding favors, shoes, flower girls dresses, mom &amp; dad's clothing, in laws clothing etc etc. Agreed, the flower girl dresses at Robinson this year is abit obiang. Checked with Dang, it cost at least $120 to tailor. Anyone hv any ideas where can I get nice flower girl dresses. If u want any contact for tailor, just email me at [email protected]

hi ginger,

i have email to u liao, include those correspondences between me &amp; the photographers, hope u dun find me loh soh

As for Saints wedding services, i engeged them for my ROM, Simon ( boss ) was the one who help me to take my fotos &amp; another guy took videography. I did not ask them for quotation yet so not bery sure but heard that their price quite reasonable.

JenJen,

i have got quotation for Choon Huat, Leslie Kok, Nick &amp; Monica Eng, do email to me at [email protected] if u have other quotation.

Hi Julia,

Welcome Welcome ! Extension of our warm welcome to you...
U share the same date as me, och and idah....
Where is your wedding banquet held ? Ohh... Dang has got really lovely gowns especially.. I love its beadings. Which photographer have you chosen for your photoshoot? If you dun mind the hassel, you can buy the flower gal dresses material from Arab St and tailor-made them.

Hi shadow,

So have u booked the photographer, make-up artist etc? Aiyoh, u not kan cheong is it?
R u sure u will have enough time after CNY? I feel kan cheong for u leh ....

Hi Pegsfur,
I have heard about 'an chuang' but it seems like nowadays very few plp actually do that. I heard something like got to choose a date to place the position of the bed, then put some things on the bed to like pray for son. ALso heard got plp put baby boy on the bed.

Me chose a A-line bustier for my actual day. Same reason, it looks slimer on me. Saw your photos. Very nice and sexy leh.

Hi Alpha,
Can you e-mail me the program too. [email protected]. Thks

Hi Shadow
Me also took my photos in JB. But they will still provide me with car deco and hand bouquet which we will collect the day b4. Have found my make-up artist and photographer liao. But I think you should try to look for one already in case they are being booked liao.

Joker

Hi Angeline,

I have got your email. Thank you very much. Most of fees quoted by the photographers exceed my budget but i think it is their services and quality that count. U are not Loh soh lah, u have asked the right questions anyway.

Hi Angelia,

I bought my 4" pair of shoes at Isetan. Was rather surprised that they carry such shoes. U can drop by Isetan and take a look.

Hi Pegsfur..

I have seen your photos, they are really very nice.. you look really sophisticated and cool...
I just got my wedding album yesterday.. quite happy.. can I know how do I upload the pictures into the web like what you did? I would like to share with you my photos too..

Hi Alpha,

Would you please do me a big favour and send me the actual day program at [email protected]?

Do you all have any nice suggestions for bouquet? I want something longish instead of the "roundish" shape as in most bridal bouquet.. any suggestions?

Hello everyone!

wow...this family is getting bigger n bigger!!

Julia - welcome! Dang was on my list too 'cos my FH's sister got her WG there..lovely gown...but me din go to her shop in the end 'cos had my eyes on flamingo :P dun worry, i am sure ur gowns will be lovely
r u hving any wedding dinner?

Blossom - my new place is quite a distance from ur place....mine at blk 641B, punggol drive...hvn't found anyone staying there so far..although mine is premium, i think standard quite gd too 'cos each home will be designed differently
for me, everyone in my whole estate will hv same floor n toliets!! :P yup, reno can be very stressful but it's oso fun!! Can't wait to get my keys!!!!

och - oic
this sq really dun know how to do biz...nebermind, BA is gd too
oh yes, must tell us abt ur fitting tom!! Hv u managed to get ur shoes?

el - me think $600 abit x too...yup, Sandy Ho..read from other forum that she's quite gd
my fren going to mauritius after CNY, will let u know if it's nice

Very SORRY that i can't make it for the outing on friday. I have got to go for reunion dinner with my godma. I am really SORRY at giving this short notice

Do enjoy yourself and hope to join you gals on the next round of outing!

Hi cutie,

Tks for the compliments
I think all brides are beautiful

As for the uploading, 1st u must register yr account with yahoo, then click 'create album', it'll ask u whether u want others to see yr album. Click 'public' so that we all can see
It'll teach u wat to do step by step ... don't worry, it's pretty easy.
Let me know if u have any problem.

Hi Pegsfur,

I have seen your pics, you look beautiful .. and gorgeous. I have booked Sandy Ho as my make-up artist and managed to get a photographer ... not that I am not kan cheong .. but just dun know where to start. I am still trying to compile my guest list. Now then I realize it's a tedious job (getting married) leh hehehehe.

Hi Joker,

The bridal shop that I have booked with in JB will not be providing me with bouquet cos I have exchange that with more pics hehehhe (kiasu). As for the car decoration, they are willing to give it to me free. Maybe I will try to get both in Singapore since I will have to look for a florist shop to do my hand bouquet.

Hi Alpha,

If you don't mind, can I have a copy of your actualy day program please ??

e-mail: [email protected]

Hi Pegsfur,

Your pics are great! I like your B&amp;Ws. Me too think all brides are beautiful! Including myself...hehehee :p

Sighs...I dun have any photos to show yet. Still no news from my bridal abt my albums leh.

An Chuang? According to my mum, is to able to conceive &amp; give birth to many children (especially boy) although hubby &amp; I personally think 1 kid is enough lah.

Cutie, I am also looking at bouquets leh. But I prefer bouquets with a "raw" look without the fuss of wrappers &amp; big ribbons. Wish i could find my dream bouquet soon. Wish u luck as well!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">artic_hare,</FONT>
i only bought the basic range (morning cleanser, toner, oxyliance) no $$ lah... furthermore i'm not very diligent so better dun buy too many items.

i'm looking for 2"-3" sliver-grey open-toe heels. oready checked out metro, tangs and few shops along orchard. prob will check out robinson, isetan 2moro or Sat.

aiya, i got dinner appt at Bt Batok 2day, so won't get to c u. maybe we shld arrange a day n ask IreneL &amp; Nikki(Rachelle) out.

my frenz all not working on Sat, except IreneL. din invite a lot, abt 12 lor. onli 2 confirmed!! aiya, never mind them lah.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ginger,</FONT>
thx for telling me. will go either 2moro or Sat.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jimny</FONT>
well, guess there's nothing we can do. hope to see u at the next outing...

now anymore "last-minute" ?? i very <FONT COLOR="119911">scared</FONT> leh. dunno how many people left to attend the gathering..

septembergal: tks for e pointer..i'm expecting the stress anyway. furthermore, I've to rush to Malaysia for the female's side of banquet, 1 wk b4 my actual day. In addition to all these, i've a last module of my adv. diploma to be completed.

kat22: i dunno how 2 reject my current makeup artist.
but i've a very coincidental met up with Sandy. A potential contractor took me to his client's house to show me his workmanship, and it happened 2b Sandy Ho's place...

Hi Alpha,

Will you be having your dinner on the same day??
What have you prepare so far. I am still consolidating my guest list. It's in a mess. Dun know how to go about doing it leh. Have you collected your album ... mine will only be ready on 16 March

Eh Angelia,

So Very Very Sorry!!!I also can't make it for the gathering. Work has been piling
and will have to burn oil to complete the job as my boss do not wish to drag over the new year
. Very sorry for the super short notice given.

Janice

Sorry I went missing for a while! CK, nope I decided not to spend $ on actual day photographer although I would love to!
But budget constraint lor. Will have frens who help out...

I also finish my photoshoot liao. It was FUN with capital F!
I really enjoy it a lot...Felt like models....
went to sentosa beach and my photographer drove the CRV to the beach front and park it there with all doors open and music blasting. Felt MTV-star like...kekekke

Hey CK! I missed the NATA's fair!
Anyone know if there is another coming? We have not decided where to go....I wanted Scotland and then Scandinavia.....Hubby wanted NZ..... Is it possible to lend me your materials on Scotland then I zap and try to convince him? I wanted to go Iceland and Norway too! :P Greedy pig....

I was also told by my hotel that I should start sending invites in April....Wow! So early meh???What abt you girls?

i am sooo excited abous thsi outing
can't wait for fri to come. just hope i won't be too shy with u all gals. Thanks to Angelia for organising this. been too busy, and thank god we have angelia here.

so till friday
anyone bring their ROM photos??

So finally, how many going hah, I will bring my ROM photos..but I ROM 2 yrs ago leh..heee.. I fatter now lah...

Angelia , thx for the effort in organising..I will be there..

hi all... I'll go lah... just that I will be late lor... and may not be in time for ur dinners... I'll be bringing my ROM pics...

angelia, will just msg u when I reach city hall and see where u gals are...

angeline, I heard something abt saints which I'm a little worried abt... will not like to post this in the forum... if u want to know, can email me... u've got the Nov brides list from angelia??

wow! lollipop, u going for your 2nd appt liao?!! so fast leh! must let me know the outcome ya?

tomorrow going back to work liao
really enjoy attending cse man ;P

el, vietnam is a gd place to be more daring n unconventional. i've heard lots of gd comments abt angkor wat in cambodia. u can make a detour to visit angkor wat while in vietnam. alternatively, u can visit nepal or tibet, both r rather unconventional, cheap n hv gd mountain scenery. 7-10 days should be enuf.

blossom: kind n sweet?
that's a new one, must tell my hubby. he somehow has this impression of me that's not kind n sweet in the most remote sense.

septembergal, i thot u wanted to ski in austria? austria has v. nice scenery. so far as i know, austria, switzerland n france r the most popular skiing places. i'm not v. familiar with ski resorts, but i know one that's often recommended: jungfraujoch (pronounced yong-frow-yoc) in interlaken, switzerland. it's the highest mountain in europe. dun know if there r other ways of getting up but i took the cockwheel trains last time.
but it can be quite windy on jungfrau. i heard slovakia has ski spots that r cheaper n beautiful, but then hor... it's more difficult to plan slovakian trips fr singapore. do u plan on tour or f&amp;e. some tour agencies in singapore offer ski trips to austria n switzerland in winter, but korea will still hv the cheapest ski trips. if u r going f&amp;e, do a 1 or 2 country trip n stop at 2-3 different ski resorts? the scenery will be different, the experiences will be different. u also get to rest fr skiing n catch some sights.
france, switzerland n austria r v. well-connected to the rail network, just a train pass will get u to most places. try this website for some resort info: http://www.ski-europe.com/resorts/resorts.html.

julia, welcome, welcome, gd to see u here.
glad to hear that ur jaguar business is settled.

kat: will definitely update u gals tonite.

Hi och,

wow... you have got lots of information on Europe, huh ? U must be a seasoned traveller...

Enjoy your session tonite and dun forget to update us...