(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">hi all,</FONT>
okie, so now it's left with 6 (JasTan, Starfruit, JenJen, miko, piggycola &amp; myself)

i dun hv ROM fotos, so prob bring my bali trip fotos along....

Hi Novbride,

Guess u must be at work by now. Hmm, your course must really be enriching.

No worries, will fill you gals in tomorrow.

hi angelia,

no leh, i received the one without email one.
neber mind lah, when u r free den u send it to me again, no hurry

thanks in advance

huh?!?!

i only got 1 copy of the list and that copy has everything leh.... alamak, cannot be corrupt rite, the file???
3451.gif

do u see the mobile numbers in the list?

aiya angeline,

r u referring to the mail or the word document i attached on the 2nd mail? in total i sent 2 mails leh, i on the gathering, the 2nd has an attachement with NovBrides' info.

hi angelia,

aiya, i know why liao coz i received 2 mails on gathering instead of 1 on gathering while another 1 on Novbrides' info.
Sori 2 cause so much misunderstanding

hello all,

it's indeed kinda quiet here ... i hvt been logging on often myself too ... busy with work, reno etc and oni got to know now this thread has been shifted to "meeting place ...", thot where it went liao.

anyway, hv selected my fotos and i'm very pleased with them! expect to collect in 2 mths' time. and it's jus 3 mths to all our big days, how's everyone doing?

wishing all a happy chinese new year!

cheerios

Aliblue,

So when wld yr album be ready? For mine, they developed the 3R for me 1st, I can only collect the big album in mid Feb

My MIL came to 'ti qing' 2 days ago .... strange leh ... how come they talk abt so many things but never talk abt the 'ping jin' ?

hi shadow, yes, all in the same day.
guestlise, still in the mess.
album? the proof is still wif me. wat do u think :p

Hello hello!!

Ya lor, I agree wif Cheerios no one has logged on the thread anymore!!

Wondering wat's everyone busy wif??

Me, don seem to be busy at all????? *scratch..scratch my head*

Most of the preps have been taken care of...
Now, jus waitin for the photos selection after CNY.

Jan

hallo och,
thanks!!! yes, i still want to ski in austria, juz that we cannot go immed after the wedding cuz september mah... i am not sure if i shld get f n e from singapore cuz i intend to be away during xmas and new year period. my ski packag cld even originate from london as i am visitng my brother and uncle in UK. ie, ski 5-7 days, 2 wks in UK (if got $$ will travel somemore lah) so, either we ski the 1st week or the last week lor...

el: wah, that sounds like a terrible load of stress!

Hi Elaine,

Sorry for the late reply, hv been a bit busy lately.

Good to hear that you're satisfied with your evening gown coz your wedding is one experience you wouldn't want to hv any bad memories of. Your gown sounds very sexy with a halter neckline.
BTW, what colour is the evening gown?

I will be seeing Ted only in 1st week of March for the gown designs. Coz I am not doing any studio/outdoor shots so there's no hurry with the gowns. Quite curious to see what he'll suggest for me. My make-up artist is Kenneth Lee altho' Jean did recommend Jacqueline Law. I chose Kenneth coz 2 of my frens used him and were full of praise for him. How abt. you?

Hie!

All May Brides! Yah...thread has been quiet lately...

I have already selected my photos and wait for a couple of months for the actual album. For videographer, decided to give it a miss... Quite expensive leh...

What's next huh? My reno haven't complete yet, shd be finishing end of this mth.

Hey, have you gals bot your mattress liao? How is Simmons? Is it good? Robinson now having sale..thot of getting it there.. Thinking of getting their backcare 4.... any advise out there?

Can I join in your chat and get some moral support? I am a Sept bride too, if I read remember correctly I am getting married on same day as Septembergal and El. I am presently working in London and have to do all this wedding planning from here. Looks like I have to go try on gowns over here too, with no girl friends to go with. Sigh!! Have been following several threads in this forum and found the chat really encouraging and fun.

Hi cheerios, Vee Kee and Jan,

I guess everyone is busy preparing for their big day. Just wondering at which stage of the preparation are all of u at? For me, I just selected my Ponggol flat, must wait to get the key b4 I can think abt renovation. Any recommendation for good ID or contractors? Btw, have anyone printed your cards? Is it too early for that?

sorry gals... so much trouble just to get my email... hehehe... really veli paiseh...

Angeline, no time to reply u... wait for weekend hor... sorry...

hi, gals

el - maybe u can try telling her that she's too expensive compare to others n see if she can lower her rates.... if she can't come down on her rates, u shldnt feel bad abt going to another make-up artist
...just my thot
meanwhile, dun stress urself out...must relax n enjoy!!!

mushroom - warm welcome to u
how's ur preparation? r u holding ur wedding in S'pore? Tell us more

i just got back fr my 1st fitting.
it was lots of fun.
i was expecting to try out only the lining for the wg, but to my surprise, not only did i see the wg lining, the eg was already made!

i tried the wg lining first. margaret pinned on a layer of organza to show me the draping organza effect. must say that i quite liked it. also tried the can can to make sure the lining could take it. the only alterations needed were done to correct the position of the pinned on organza. next was the bustier of the eg. it fitted perfectly. only a shortening of the length was required. the corti was too wide for me at the shoulders but after narrowing it, it fitted well.
hubby brought his camera along to take shots of the whole process. we wanted to the wedding preps process in our video montage, cos we dun hv much pix of ourselves.

chemson, me no expert lah. i like to daydream abt travelling onli.

septembergal: if originate fr london, can consider france. it's much nearer.

Hi Pooh,

I think it's quite common nowadays to hold your solemnization out of ROM. I know of some who actually have the Justice of Peace come to the house. So think having it at Sheraton should not be a problem.

JenJen,
aiya, not ur prob lah. think i missed out her mail somehow!!

finally, today is friday... can't wait for time to knock-off. didn't sleep well the whole wk, now very sleepy!!
3464.gif
but when it's time to knock-off, i sure very energetic one!! hehehe.......

looking forward to meet u gals.....

mushroom:Welcome to the thread. We have a few new additions this week. Do join us often, ok ? R U getting your gowns in London? Will you be having your wedding and banquet in Singapore?

el: Sandy is a very nice gal. Her charges are very reasonable as well. Do talk to your current one and said that you need to think abt it.

och: Wooowww !! So envious !!! Me... looking forward to my first fitting too...
Now I know what to expect.... just looking forward to see the embroidery effect on the lining of the organza over the lining !

kat22: today is the day ! Hope you can come up with something with Shirley..
Enjoy the process and dun forget to tell us, ok ?

Hi Julia Andrew &amp; Mushroom,
Welcome to the thread! Seems like there's a lot of brides in September!
We'll be seeing lots of bridal car zooming around in that month!

Hi Och,
Wow! You've tried both your WG and EG already. You're the 1st among us to go for the 1st fitting, right? When's your photoshoot? When is the next fitting and when will you be collecting your gown? I can see that you're very happy with the gowns. Envy, envy!

hi JenJen,

no problem, take your time

im excited too coz going to collect my keys in the
late afternoon

hi angelia,

sorry to cause so much trouble too!
Enjoy your outing tonite

just wanted to drop a note -
for those going tonite, hope you enjoy yourselves.
Pity I can't be there, but I'm sure you will have lots of fun!

PS. Sorry Angelia, think I missed out your email asking me if I was going.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">hi,</FONT>

those coming this evening, hope we hv a good nite out.

those who can't make it today, hope u can join us the next time..

btw, somthing to share...
your_image.gif

Hi Angelia and all...

Enjoy your outing tonight.
3469.gif

Angelia, great idea to get IreneL and Nikki(Rachelle) out and meet for dinner. You mentioned black tea box before. This is at City Link Walk, right? Is the food/ drink there nice??? I am okay for any night in the last week of Feb. What about you gals?

3470.gif
cynthia

Oops, the image didn't get thru, and by time i finished editing, exceed the time limit....

anyway, here goes... it's gotta do with where to travel for whh horoscope.. etc...

3472.jpg

3473.jpg

3474.jpg

3475.jpg

3476.jpg

3477.jpg

hi artic_hare,

will try to arrange with them n let u noe.

but rachelle seldom read her mails, so... u mind if only ireneL &amp; i meet u ?

Hi Angelia and all,
Eh. Who says I seldom read my emails? Just that I seldom reply...haha. Oops! I'm on for the dinner outing. Angelia, u hv my handphone nos and email, right? Just drop a mail, I'll surely read it and reply you, ok? And thanks gals for remembering me...so touch!
Oh yah..about tonight...I'll try to go O'Brien's. Anyway, enjoy yourselves!!

Regards.

I am probably gonna be a Sept bride also. Can I join in your chat? Probably choosing Sept 15th. Only date available for the hotel I chose so bo pian. Dunno if the date is auspicious or not but hubby and I dun really bother.

You all seem so prepared!!! haiyo, make me so stress cos' I havent got anything done yet.... Will welcome all the advice I can get from all you experts out there!!!

Hi Jolene,
Welcome to our BIG and STILL GROWING family of Sept 02 brides! We may all seemed very prepared but don't worry, we talk a lot but actually not done a lot.
We've all booked our venue and bridal package. Some of us have booked their actual day photography and videography while some, like me, haven't. The only person who have gone for her 1st fitting is Och. The rest have seen their designs but a lot haven't. One of the slackest in the group is ME! I've booked the venue and bridal package, that's all.
So don't stress, you're not too far behind us!

sheep: you r not the slackest.. i bet i can share the title w u.. :'(

jolene: welcome welcome...

och: seems like you had fun during your 1st fitting

Hi Jolene,
I've gone MIA for a long time from this thread
...... I am also holding my wedding on the 15th!
Finally found some one on the same day as me

Actually I have gone for my first fitting already the friday before last
.....So, that's Och and myself. Yup, I agree it is a lot of fun. Hope that you girls will enjoy yours too
Hey Och, we actually brought the digital camera but ended up so distracted by the gowns that we did not take any shots

Did you all read the news today about the couple being robbed of their ang pow box while they were making the grand entrance at Pan PAc. An unfortunate case and boo boo to that person who did that.

Tomorrow I'll be out of Singapore. Just to wish you have a very Happy Chinese New Year. Go and take as many hong baos as you can, as we do not have the opportunity to take anymore after this year. "GONG XI FA CAI"!

Hi Jolene &amp; Cowie,

Welcome... have you confirmed your banquet booking yet ? Where is it going to be held? Any bridal shops in mind? Dun worry about slacking.. some of us have already booked their honeymoon destinations or decided where to go.. me... not at all... and some of us have already got our homes oredi.. me.. still at the quoting stage...:PP Nevertheless.. hope to get it over and done with soon...

Cowie.. you had your fitting as well.. how did it go ? How do your gowns look like ??

Hi Chemson and Cowie and Sheep and El and all,

Cowie: where will u be having your banquet? I had such a hard time sourcing for a place cos' most hotels are fully booked in Sept!!

Chemson: I have booked a package with Jazreel Low's Collections. I like their gowns and their service so booked on my 2nd visit there on my fren's recommendation. But haven't gone for any fittings or confirmed on my designs yet.

Sheep: Thanks for the assurance. At least I know I am not alone **blur blur**

El: Hows the preparation?

Guess if we try to give each other advise whenever we can, we should probably be able to last thru the next 7 mths!! I have my house reno to take care of in April so another headache again.... luckily my FH say he will take care of it. We have already discussed our plans and ideas so not so bad lah... : )

Hi Chemson,

Hee, I must have gone MIA for so long that you have forgotten about me!!! I am not new too this thread actually.....one of the pioneers too!
Well, only my WG is MTM..... it is double spaghetti straps, ruching on the upper bodice, full organza overlay, pretty big can-can, so it has a very princess look. There is an opening at the back of the gown and the train is light blue organza...... Really love the look of the gown on me......oops, very thick-skin hor??!!
As for my EG, have tentatively chosen a spaghetti piece that is bare-back but with criss-cross design at the back. Somehow end up with spaghetti straps cos they seem to suit me most......

Have already confirmed banquet, boutique, actual day photography......now have to shop for contractors for my new home....

How about yourself? Any updates?

Hi Cowie &amp; Jolene,

Cowie: I know you are one of the pioneers. But you MIA for so long and was a regular at Yvonne creative's thread instead but not with us leh... so..was wondering how come you never come it...
Wow.. your WG sounds so lovely.... with light blue organza.. very nice..
Great choice... hey.. we are in the same boat.. shopping for contractors.. but me.. dun want to look around too many.. just a few...but have narrowed to a couple... should reach a decision really soon..
For me.. updates..waiting for my first fitting.. (need to watch wat I eat over CNY), making my shoes, settled photography and that's abt it..

Jolene: Have you found your banquet yet ?? JLC sounds great.. the gowns.. dun worry.. have you found your actual day photographer yet ?

chemson, i'm sure u will enjoy ur fitting as much as me. shirley sounds like a v. sweet n responsible person. when u hv ur fitting, must tell us hor.
hv u decided on using ur friend's car? my parents n il vetoed my "volkswagen new beetle" n "use my own car" ideas.
then they strongly hinted that the car should be big, like jaguar or mercs.

sheep, i'm not the first, cowie fitted her gowns earlier.
i'm delaying the 2nd fitting until i can buy a pair of shoes. argh.
hv u scheduled a design appt with ty?

jolene, welcome, welcome. my wedding is just 1 day b4 urs!
where r u hving ur banquet?

el, yep, i had a lot of fun.
hv u decided on the honeymoon spot?

cowie, how were ur gowns? share ur experiences with us leh.

hv a gd weekend gals.

I'm back!

I was filled with both anticipation and apprehension.. but when I saw my WG yesterday, I was swept off. I dun mean to exaggerate, but the gown really is beautiful, the handiwork better than expected. Plus, it has a very long train, something very feminine yet "fairy-tale", if you get me.

I will be going for the fitting (EG) on May 05, and will try on my WG to see if there's any alteration. My photoshoot will be on May 10.

Thank God I haven't bought my shoes. I was reminded that the shoes should match my Eg because the gown will be short, unlike the WG, which will cover my shoes... they gave me a "sample" of the EG mat'l so I have a rough idea what colour match with it.

Yes, this time round, I am getting excited!

M2M,
We have decided to engage Ben as our photog. Saw his portfolio, very impressive!

Cowie!!!
Where have you been? It's been a long long time! Hey, your WG sounds like mine leh... but mine is a bustier, ruching upper bodice with beads and crystals, full organza overlay with a slight can-can, got princess look too! Mine has no opening at the back but there's a train. I'm thinking of a spaghetti strap, bare back EG, but no designs yet. What colour is your EG?

Hey och,

I guess for the car.. it will be easy to ask cos I have one in mind and it belongs to my uncle and he shd be ok to loan it to me for the day...
Oh yes you mentioned you will be working overseas..will it delay your subsequent fittings and good luck with the shoes hunt..
For me, I gave up on it and went to custom-made mine...
Hope you can find your ideal pair..