hi gals!
sorry didnt write for so long cuz juz started new job, always running around, so cannot access internet / email.
angelia, i think yahoo is up for a while will try to send u the thing asap.
blossom, u must earn big bucks man!!! heheh...that's smehting to be envied!
kat, och, i think i am more keen on Merchant court as well cuz cheaper mah...pan pac offered me the use of the ballrm downstairs cuz my list may go up to 40 tables at end of the day.
but hor, even if they give u pacific 2 and 3, they will still sell pacific 1 if tehre are people booking for that day. i find it's not v. ideal anyway cuz people are using the same reception area, and it's v. confusing for the poor guests
not to mention, pan pac is really v. expensive (618+++) and it's definitely out of my budget as i relaly want to have a honeymoon trip to EUR. (short one also can)
i agree w that bit abt merchant court. bo pian lah..seems that that is the best hotel deal so far.
LMF, i went to yun nan restaurant and the ballrooom looks really fantastic, i think u've made a good choice!! (u have a lot of tables, i presume?)
they would not let us use the ballroom unless we had more than 50 or 60 tables, and they said that they cldnt confirm until 2-3 mths before the dinner if we booked only 40 tables, so we cldn't follow up on that.
gals, this wedding thing is juz plain stressing me out. i'm v. unhappy with FILs becuz at first they want only 15 tables for their side and now end up their side go up to 20 tables and my list go from 30-35 to 35-40 tables.
i'm v. upset cuz i dont want to sacrifice my honeymoon juz becuz want to invite more poeple!!!
btw, want to ask all ur opinions, is it very bad to choose the 8 course menu as compared to the 9 course menu? i juz want to know what is the expectation becuz FILs think that 8 course menu @ Merchant court is v. 'pathetic' and thinks that we should not 'stinge' on the dinner....they even wanted seat covers!! (@ $2 per seat, that's adding mroe and more cost to my bill)
i felt that nothing wrong with 8course dinner since it's a week day and i dont think people wanna stay back to finish 9 courses?
but i know i cld be wrong so someone, pls tell me if i am wrong? and is it indeed very pathetic to opt for 8 course menu?