(2002) Brides of year 2002

me feeling rather depressed nowadays. my wedding is just 8 mths and 6 days away (my fh will announce the countdown everyday) and i think i am not doing much things now. very worried that there will be last minute rush.

let me think...
wedding banquet - booked liao but haven't think of the slide show, music, performance (my fh is a musician... wants to play piano that day), guestlist, liquor, food etc...

wedding package - confirmed the design for mtm WG, still need to look for the OTR EG and teadress but all these can only confirmed in mar02.

new flat - haven't collect keys. sourcing for contractors but only commit when contractor does final measurement when we got the keys in jan-feb. got brief idea on the interior design but never really decide.

actual day events - ???

drowry for 'guo da li' - never heard anything from my in-laws wrt what they want. my parents mentioned something but they rather ficker-minded, can never confirm.

helpers - never confirm who are the helpers. pai seh to ask them apply leave.

slimming - went gym with fh. ai yoh, so tough... i cnt take it. how to slim down 5kg within 3 mths? sob sob!

ok la, i admit i very kan cheong. i every nite cnt sleep, thinking abt all those things. i gonna go crazy liao.
both me and my fh will be very busy with work for these 3 mths, might be travelling overseas. so our progress will stay this way til april when only 5 mths from wedding... how to manage all these before our wedding??!!! i very very stress leh. i want to cry liao.

hi blossom,

dun feel so depressed! i dun think u r any slower in ur planning than any of us. there may be a lot more things that need to be done, but remember, the wedding marks the start of ur lives together, it's not an end to itself so dun get overly stressed over it. all of us here r going thru the wedding planning process too n i, for one, is very kan cheong too. but nowadays, i just tell myself to take things one step at the time. if u ever feel lost or stressed abt anything, can always complain to us or to this forum. this forum is a rich resource for brides-to-be like us.

some things that can be done in parallel, can ask friends/relatives to help out. maybe u can ask a close friend to help u out for some tasks (e.g. planning the slide show, sourcing for liquor etc). or get a friend to visit the gym with u? it helps to hv a female friend for a gym companion for some pple. i know i get very demoralised every time i jog with my husband. he's not pressurising me or anything, but it just doesn't make me feel good when i'm panting like a dog n he's hardly breaking a sweat.
or set a dateline for ur in laws n parents to come up with the guestlist/guo da li items? that way, u know that when ur workload lightens up, some of the missing pieces would be taking shape.

cheer up!

Hi Kat22,

Yeah..... as long as I dun have to get up early.. that's fine.
Andrew Tay is very good with Outdoor.. you will like his work.

Hi Blossom,

Dun be too stressed, ok ? I am as kancheong as you. But I am more or less relieved... settled the bridal package and banquet... I have a bigger task on hand.. renovation of my flat !! But I will just take it when it comes.... when you are stressed... cannot be a beautiful mah. Anyway, perhaps.. get your inlaws and parents to draw out a list of frens they would like to invite after Chinese New year and go from there. Guo Da Li is very simple process.. just need to ask your mum how many cakes she would like to have. And as for dowry, talk to your future MIL and your mum and go from there...good luck, cheer up and dun be stressed, ok ? And friends will be there to help you... dun worry, ok ? Wedding is a lifetime affair.. enjoy the planning process, ok ?

Hi, Blossom!

Good morning! Dun be stressed. U r not alone! Me hvn't confirm alot of things too! Hvn't even book my wedding pack!!
But I am sure things will fall into place nicely for u n me nearer the date

I hv received a wedding planner/program from a friend who got married two years ago. Quite comprehensive and very useful. If u wanna a copy, give me ur email add and i will send it to u.

In the meantime, just relax! Hv a gd night's rest and u will b a beautiful bride on that day! Remember dun let all these details get u down okie?? If need be, just give urself a holiday away from all these planning...u will feel recharged after that!

Here's a big smile for u and hope u will stay cheerful always!

Hi Sheep,
You're right! I'm still in holiday mood! Wow, you are even faster than me, I have not checked when is the next holiday. Yes, I finally made up my mind to sign up with Fame Tampines but not yet. Will do that on tomorrow. I also anxious to know what design of gown I'm suitable to. How about you? Have you got any advise from your gown designer yet? I've looking for the actual day photographer. Do you know whether Andrew Choi's price range for that? Hope it is not too expensive. Nowadays, everything must "Money, Money, Money....!" Will write again after my visit to Fame tommorow.

Hi Blossom,
Ai yo yo! Becoming a bride soon! Cannot afford to have eye bags, panda eyes, sad faces, pimples......! Scary, right! If you keep on stressing yourself, you will be most likely like what I've described. As what the others say, just Relax! I have not booked my package yet. Actually I very kan cheong but try to cool myself down that I could work things out on time. To settle things one by one is better to cramp everything together. I believe your FH do not want to see you in such a stress manner. As for slimming down, an advice to you is if you really find it difficult to go on, don't force yourself. Just maintain what you are now! Anyway maintain is already a tough job for me. I told myself if really cannot, just remain better than growing. I know Wedding is a serious thing but while working, you must know how to enjoy the times and people you're working with as it's only once in a lifetime you will be dealing with. Last but not least, Remember to laugh out your lungs everyday! HaHaHa! Like me!

hi blossom,

hmm... now that kat22 mentioned it, i also hv a wedding program fr a friend who got married earlier this yr. her tea ceremony is a simple one, cos her husband is a foreigner. the program is uploaded in the archive of "list of tasks for helpers" in "anything under the sun". if u hv trouble getting the program, tell me ur email address n i can send u a copy. i only hv the softcopy at home.

Hey Blossom,
The last thing you should be feeling now is DEPRESSED!!! You should be a happy gal! You're getting MARRIED! Take one step at a time. I believe a lot of brides-to-be in this forum haven't done much too. We are all just starting out. Dun worry, you're not late.

Since you've jotted down things that need to be done, go ahead and do it! There's a lot of uncertainties at this stage but that's fine cos everyone here is going thru' the same path. You can start on things like deciding on the slide, music, schedule for actual day events, helpers, gown designs. In fact, there's nothing much we can do now till March. Cheer up, ok!

Hi Dawn1002,

Let's countdown 2gather since ours is on the same day.

Juz being kpo. Bangkok is realli a shopping paradize. I went there twice last year. If possible, i hope 2 go again tis year but my FH say save $$$ for wedding...

If u realli wan go Bangkok, i recommend u 2 stay in Pathuwan Princess. It's a bit more expensive but it's VERY convenient. Juz beside e hotel is e big shopping mall "Mamboonkong" (hope i spell correctly) where they sell all e imidation & cheap stuff. It's also walking distance 2 World Trade Centre & MRT...

There's also weekend mkt call Chatukchap. The things there realli cheap... U can also go Wholesale Centre at Patunam. At nite, there's Papong, e red lite district. Dun worry, it's quite safe.

As 4 food, must eat at their Coca there. It's sooooo cheap. It cost me abt S$30+ for 4 pax. All in all, Bangkok realli cheap regardless of the food or things u buy...

Hi Chemson,
Agree with you, no point spending too much on the shoes. 1stly, it's hidden in the gown, can't see much. 2ndly, I won't wear it again cos I prefer wearing darker colours to work. But Ricci No has got nice shoes...

Hi LMF,
Finally decided on Fame, Tampines? Good for you! One load off your mind! I've in mind what I want to wear, I've told my designer abt it and he's going to design something based on what I've told him. I'll see the designs in Feb. I'm not sure abt Andrew Choi's price for actual day. He charges $2500 for indoor & outdoor photography.

Hi Dawn1002,

No problem! I'm happy to share some tips

Shopping-you must not miss Ma Boon Krong (MBK), basement level shops had very very cheap shoes, jeans and bags. Chatuchak market (weekend market) has rows of stalls that sell almost everything! Can get nice souvenirs for friends! World Trade Centre Bangkok offers goods at a higher price, i did not buy anything from there.

-Taxi - Always make sure that they switch on the meter. If they insist on not switching on the meter and charged you a fixed price (always very high price), tell them to stop the taxi and leave, flag for another one bec taxi is readily available. If a meter is switched on, make sure that you give them exact change, if not, they will not return you the change at all. Get change from your hotel counter.

-I stayed in D' Ma Hotel (beside Bangkok Palace Hotel). This hotel is new and some taxi drivers do not know where is it. Just bring your hotel brochure along and show them whenever they don't know.

-Food - very cheap Japanese food and seafood. Some roadside stalls had tasty grilled chicken wings and chicken breast! Yum Yum!

If you have any more questions, let me know and we'll exchange emails. If I continue, my current message will become too long and bored readers.
yawn.gif

For me - I think of a short Honeymoon too! Phuket is also on my list. I also think of Langkawi and Banyan Tree. Well, see first!

Hi m2m,

welcome back !!!!!!!! So u finally appeared huh ???? we r really starting to wonder where haf all the oct02 brides gone to !!!!!!! so u must haf enjoyed yourself very much !!!!!!

Hi dawn,

yup....the days u calculated is correct....so shall we start our countdowns together ???!!!!!! me getting quite excited liao.....

HI to all,

hubby just ask me tis morning where i want to go for our honeymoon but i seriously dun noe lor....any ideas ???? bth of us like scenic places n me prefer not too hot....somewhere cooling or even cold (even better) but then we still got to tink of the budget as well !!!!!!!

sigh.....how ???? actually can consider australia (shld be cheaper than us or europe)but then it's oct so it's gonna b real hot there.....uuurrrrggg..... any ideas gals ??????

btw, me quite sad last nite.....went home early to have dinner n to stay at home to be kuai cos me the type tats never at home lah......but in the end kanna nag by my mum till i regret staynig at home lor......

she went for some prayer wif another friend the nite b4 n they start scaring her again abt that my MIL must b a very difficult woman to live wif lah n tat my SIL always come back to stay wif her kids so if i'm going to stay at my hubby's place after our wedding then i'll b very chiam etc etc....u noe lah.....

naturally, my mum start panicking again n kept nagging me for wanting to get married so young lah.....y my wedding date not on school holiday lah.....y i need to rush everything.....y get married when the hse is not here yet.......

nearly puke blood....on one hand i can't b angry wif her cos i noe she's only worried tat i get bullied by my inlaws but the other.....it's really very disheartening to hear her starting all this again when i haf oledi booked my dinner banquet, wedding package, getting my flat ......sigh..... n the worse part is i can't tell my hubby cos i dun want to make him angry...

i really dun understand y some pple always like to say tis n tat to scare others lor.....of cos i noe how my MIL is like in church (bth of us came frm same church so do our parents) n y pple keep saying she's difficult to get along wif but in fact at home, actually she's rather reasonable.....n she doesn't really stick her head into watever we r doing.....

n my hubby did tell me b4 tat she's not compromising regarding church stuff is cos if she compromise for one, then it's rather difficult to answer to the others n pple will start gossiping......but anyway, pple still do....

well....i jus hope tat after the wedding, everything will work out fine when i stayng wif them....sigh.....

Welcome back M2M!! Oops, forgot you mentioned about going to Bangkok the other day..
Oh cool! Chin Leng has included some new emoticons!!!

I went to Bangkok and Pattaya eons ago, but because the traffic and weather proved too much for me, I'd prefer Pattaya... sandy beaches....
but I do have to agree their things are very cheap... I got to learn their lingo for expensive is "pan(3)" which coincidently means cheap in Cantonese!

But...

We definitely missed having you around!

We havne't quite decided on a photographer yet. FH and I will have more of ourdoor shots so most likely we will want someone who is more "experienced" in this field... my next appt will be next month, which will also be my fitting.
So exciting! *clap hands*

Until the next appt, we will look at their works before we decide whose svcs to use lor.

When's your appt? Dun worry about the gowns. Umh, have you gone through mag lately? Perhaps you can show your designer which cuttings you like, doesnt matter if you think they dun suit you, at least your designer will have a rough idea what you like, what kind of person you are before designing a suitable gown for you. He will also let you try on different necklines, diff cuttings and from there, you should be able to tell what you like best. Chin up...no worries, dear.

It isn't strange about having a vege meal set aside for one guest. You would want everyone to enjoy themselves on that day right??

See, so long never talk to you, suddenly write so much. You should be touched.

-------------------------------------------------

Someone should give Dawn a hug. *lollipop hugs Dawn* She actually took the trouble to count the actual no. of days for us! *pat pat pat*

Never get to know what kind of jobs you gals hold. Care to share? I am working as a Customer Service Officer... have been in this line for the past 5 years...likes yakking on the phone lah.

Hi Kat22,

Thanks ! Got it.. that wedding planner is very very comprehensive.... I am damn impressed with your friend. She was so systematic !!!!

Hi, Chemson!

No problem at all. Yup, very very systematic! So thanks to people like her, we will benefit lor!!

Btw, do u know which florist is tied up with Flamingo? Do we get to choose how we want our bouquet & corsages to look like and any limitation on the choice of flowers? Forgot to ask Shirley that day...

Hi Daisy,

Yeap a dub dub... let's countdown together! I also eyeing on Pathuwan Princess. Looks nice and convenient. Thanks for all the valuable advices. I will take note of those exciting places.

Hi M2M, Thanks for the valuable advices... esp with the taxi drivers! Hopefully, We'll be able to spare the time and money to go to bangkok for a short trip. And when that time comes, I'll ask you for more details!

Hmmm... your wedding is on 231002 right? And if you go to Phuket, probably we might see each other if you stay long enough!

Hi Snowflake,

Countdown begins!!!

As for scenic places, I heard Korea is now the in thing. But not sure of the weather in Oct. I myself have not gone there before. Personally, I would prefer a honeymoon somewhere near, as in the Asian Region since time is quite a constraint for me and my FH and also the wedding would have left a big hole in our pockets by then. And if we were to choose somewhere like US or Europe, I bet we'll basically eat Instant noodles throughout the trip!! I went to Hawaii a few years back and I suffered from Jetlag. And since we only stayed abt 2 days in Hawaii before moving inwards to the US, I didn't get to enjoy much of Hawaii. So much for travelling far... But then again... that's only my personal opinion.

Where in-laws are concerned... I feel that we as the 'outside party' should just keep quiet and only voice our opinions to our better half. No point trying to make a statement. But since you say you MIL is okay at home then that should be alright. Just remember and don't step on her toes. As for your mum, she is just very concerned abt you. That's her way of showing her love. Maybe also because she is worried that after you get married, she will see even less of you. As for those gossip-mongers, just think that they are probably just jealous that you are getting married young or both parties happen to be of the same religion etc etc etc. Well, let them be.

Hi Lollipop,

Don't mention it... just wanted to pass the excitement around! Thanks for your huggie!

As for me, I am a Credit Analyst. Been in my current job for coming to 2 years. Previously also working in accounts for 1 and a half years. That explains the time constraint. My FH is also in accounts/finance. In fact, we were both from the same company before!

Gotta go!

Hi Kat22,

Her florist is done in-house by her assistants.. Shuping and the other lady in the tailor room. And yes we can have a choice of our bouquet and corsages. She even let one bride used cybidium orchids (one of the ex orchids around)...
I have seen her flowers.. very nice...
Not to worry.. so.. when are you going to see her again with your hubby?

Hi Jen Jen,

Thanks. I do hope so too. I going down to screen
their shop and service for a third time on 10 Jan 2002 with a friend before I get my bf to go down and pay the 2nd deposit.

But so far, May seems to be quite OK.
And I'll keep my eye open on who Andrew is and make sure he does not touch me.
I'll speak to May and I hope that May would be able to follow throughout the whole process.

After all, she still remember me and remember the gown which I've tried last month.....

Hi Angph38,

I'm Glad to be here too.

Hi Snowflake,

Must admit I got pretty lost after I saw Dawn's msg... I thought my msg would be posted much earlier. hahaha

Sorry to hear about what you went through last night. As for me, I am different from you. I am very much the stay-at-home gal, who doesn't really like to go out during the week because I have to go to work the next day. I share a good relationship with my mum particularly.. (perhaps that's because the age gap between us is 21 years) From the time FH and I group-dated, got together, applied for a flat, to planning for our wedding, she has always given us her blessings. I feel a little apprehensive everytime I think about what life's like after marriage, and how it would be like living without my parents, being out of my comfort zone and so on....

I think I sidetracked a little but just my thoughts... hope you dun mind.

I guess your mum, well, is just like any other mum. No matter how old we are, our parents will still treat us like children, because we, in fact are still their children.. I know my dad still treats me like one

You mentioned your parents and FPIL are from the same church... do they know one another well enough? Perhaps it is time for your parents to know your FPIL. you know, gatherings, dinners... casual stuff? Once your mum knows them well enough, she can "fan xing"

hope this helps. And on your part, you can reassure your mum, talk to her nicely instead of being "defensive". Know what I mean? Communication plays a huge part.

Ok, enough for the sombre mood...

Holidaying? Umh, I like places which serve a medieval purpose... like Scotland, Ireland, NZ (particularly after watching LOTR!! Argh!!! I want to watch it again!) FH prefers London, Japan, Hawaii etc....

We haven't decide on the honeymoon ass yet. Dunno how much money we still have left
. We may or may not go for a cruise. I love cruises!

Hey girls!

It is now Jan and we ALL have only 5 months prior to our wedding to get everything done! For those who have taken your bridal photos, share them with us!

And June02bride, I am toying with the idea of going to the Scandinavian countries for honeymoon. I wanna go Norway and Iceland! (All along I thought Iceland only house seals and eskimos and polar bears! How wrong I am!) Hubby likes the idea of Scotland cos he can go see William Wallers (sorry but I dunno how to spell the hero's last name from BraveHeart) Any Advise you can share with me. From what I know, travel agents here dun do a lot of scandinavian tours.

JenJen, Wylynn, Arctic Hare, Hwee, freshpoison, Yuki, How are you gals?

hi och, chemson, LMF, Kat22, sheep,

i am really touched by all of u. i was actually crying when i read them. thank you thank you so much!

i haven't been feeling well these few days and couldn't sleep well (always got insomnia, must take pills then can sleep). maybe that's how my depression arose. dun worry, i will be ok.

my fh has been assuring me that everything will be ok. but i am very worried bcos he has such a boyish and honest face, nearly ganna con by a contractor if i din stop him. sigh!

as for slimming down, i tried exercising and cutting down my food intake but no use at all. my fh even worse, i think i am fitter than him. actually he is not fat la, just got a tummy. for me, i want to slim down at least 5 kg as advised by my frens and bridal boutique. never mind, as what LMF said, maintaining is already a great achievement.

Kat22 and och,

would really appreciate if u could email me the planner that u have. thks! my email address is [email protected]

thank you gals once again! i am really very happy to find this website. i have got so much encouragement and advice from u all.

hi linda
have u taken yr fotos yet???? i will be taking mine in early feb, very excited now. so far, we have only thot of fort canning for our outdoor shoot, haven't thot of our 2nd location yet. any suggestions????
as for yr honeymoon, maybe u can check out insight/trafagalar's tour pkgs, they do plenty of european pkgs, not like those fm local tour agents.
we have booked our seats for the military tattoo performance, so we die die almost must fly dwn to scotland for it, hee hee hee

Hello All May Brides!

Thanks for the info, Islandpub! But until now my sisters and girlfriends cannot decide whether to buy, rent or tailor-made their dresses for my wedding...... i think it's going to take a while for them to really decide what they want. So maybe not for this time, but really thanks for ur help. Just in case they change their mind again, i can email and ask u again right?

Wah, u so fast on the guest list olredi hah?... i haven't even start planning yet! So i think i must hurry olredi if not it will be very rush for me!

Hi Jan!
Wah, today should be 24 days more to ur photography hor?! I'm excited for u too leh
! Remember to have lots of fun hor! If i remembered correctly, u also Milan Bride right? No worries for yr belongings as Milan will provide u a locker for ur bags and stuff. The locker size is enuf for ur bag and more valuable stuff. But always try not to bring valuable stuff lah. As for lunch, the asst. photographer bought us chicken rice but we forgot to pay her after the photography! Not much of preparation needed but remember to bring along ur shoes, ur own water. Just remember to try to sleep well the night before though i know it's going to be very very difficult cos' u will be too excited to sleep! Oh, very important - bring ur beautiful smiles!

Hi Waves! Welcome to this forum
Very happy to see another May Bride!

hi irene, let me know what u think, yah?? btw, do u like their gowns?? after i went to a few places, then went back to them, their gowns seems so simple... nothing impressed me... btw, u can ask may to show u who is andrew... but i think may cannot follow through everything... she is only helping for choosing gowns and service... choose photo wise, i think only andrew or jennifer does it...

Hi Kat22,
Do you think you can send me a copy of the planner too? I'm also quite blur as to what needs to be done next ;P e-mail: [email protected]

Hi Blossom,
Dun worry too much. I am one who slips into depression pretty easily when I'm stressed, so I can tell you from experience that it is all a vicious cycle - the more you worry, the more you get stressed, the more you are stressed, the easier you get depressed...... But the moment you start to take things in your stride, set a task list and acheivable dateline, complete the task one at a time......things do fall into place. Hey, try it! I get a lot of satisfaction when I physically put a tick next to a completed task!!!

But of course, do not have the expectations that everything will work out as you had wanted. Things do go the wrong way sometimes. But it all boils down to how we go about accepting it, our perspective. The main thing is, one step at a time, ya?!

As for the slimming down part, dun get too worried. People will tell you to slim down how many, how many kgs....... easier said then done.... it is not them who are doing the slimming what!!! Trust me, even after you do slim down, you will still be worried about gaining it back...... so, be your happy self, control your diet a little and who knows, you may lose weight just like that. No need to set a 5kg target at a go if it sounds too scary. Something more manageable like 2 kg to start with? Once you get more confidence, things will fall into place

So, your wedding is in 8 months and 6 days time.... mine is in 8 months and 12 days
We can slowly encourage each other on, ya?!

Oops, sorry for being soooo lor-soh!!

Hi Snowflake,
I dun tink Australia will be hot during Oct. I went during Dec few years back. Dec is their summer & suppose 2 b e hottest mth but it's still quite cooling cos of their wind. My friend juz came back 4 study fr aust & she told me it's not hot. So i tink aust is quite a gd place 4 honeymoon in term of $$$ & weather. Me oso considering Aust.

Hi lollipop,
Me is working as a Quantity Surveyor. My job is veri limited. I can only work in construction firm... So if e company requires us 2 go 2 site, we hv 2 go. Rite now, my office has juz shifted 2 site 2 cut cost. Imagine all e dust & pollution. I tinking of resigning. My face is getting veri bad due 2 all e dust. I've 2 protect my face or i won't b a pretty bride then... But e economy is so bad... "Daisy headache"

Hi, Blossom n Cowie.

Hv just sent u the planner. Let me know if u hvn't receive it 'cos i encounter some problems sending initially.

Hi, Chemson.

Glad to hear that she is flexible with the flowers as well. Will be meeting her again this Sat to discuss my WG gown. Hv an idea in mind so thot i check wiz her if it's nice.
hope she dun mind since i hvn't sign up with her yet... when's ur next appt wiz her?

Hi Daisy,

I always wonder what a Quantity Surveyor does. I have seen some construction workers using camera-like equipment on a tripod.... do u use any of those?

Yes, economy is bad, but still so many pple getting married!

Perhaps you can look for another job while still being with present co. It's safer and at least you still have something to fall back on.

Hi Kat22,

Of course she dun mind... cos... for me... I went to see her a couple of times to talk abt designs before I signed up with her.. I guess she is cool in the sense she will advice you what is good and not good for you...
My next appt... dunno yet.. probably the next time I see will be my first fitting in early March...
Make sure you make an appt with her though..

Hi lollipop,

I am working as a PA. People think that I am "sin lang" but I did much more than what a PA does! So if rice bowl break, can do other thing and go somewhere.

I haven't call GHA for an appointment yet, probably fixed one after CNY...

Hi Dawn1002,

Yes, we would definetly meet if I go Phuket for honeymoon! And Thanks for the countdown! 10 months time!

Hi Snowflake,

Sorry to hear about your unhappiness but if you think that your MIL is reasonable and as at now, you are comfortable and happy with her, ignore what other pp say. These pp always have mouth to talk about others and never look at themselves!

Hi lollipop,

Those men u mention carrying camera like equipment, they'r Land Surveyor. Their job is 2 make sure that e road or land or building is according 2 e required level.

Well, my job is like e Title itself. Take off quantity for a building. Eg, we measure how much conrete, formwork, rebar, brickwork, plastering painting etc is required 2 build a building. We also estimated how much it is 2 build a building.

U'r rite. Economy bad still got lots of people getting married. Lots of my fren oso getting married between sept - dec. So it mean dat we can't attend each other wedding. So sad.

But economy bad we still need 2 get married wat. Juz like we still need eat rice. Rite? I believe most of e oct bride here booked their banquet & dinner b4 e 911. So can't blame us oso...

Hi M2M,

Didn't GHA call you instead for an appointment?
P.A is something like a secretary right?
--------------------------------------------------

Hi Daisy,
For me, I didn't book my banquet and other stuff before the 911 incident. We had been talking about it but we didn't really sit down and talk and plan. I guess, like what you said, life still goes on, despite what happened. For that incident not only brings people together, it makes them stronger also.

Really? You have alot of friends who are getting married this year? Most of mine are registered, the ceremonial wedding will take place few years down the road... it's alright if you can't attend one another's weddings, both parties understand why.

Your job sounds interesting. I used to study Quality Assurance Engrg but in the end I didn't take this path...
figure I'd prefer a desk bound job which is not monotonous...

Hi, sheep, abc n bleuz!

Hv emailed the wedding planner to you. Let me know if u hvnt got it. Hope u find it useful too!

Cheers, Kat

hey all,
my wedding is on 1st June! Guess will be the first one amongst most of u then! 1st June is church & 2nd June is Dinner! Can you imagine my coordinator called me to chase me to quickly start working on things yesterday? Can't seem to really get started though most of my things are booked already! Seems like most of you are well ahead of time! And it's making me panic!

Hi Lollipop,

I told them my wedding date not sure yet and so they said they will call me in Feb. Now the date is set, I think I will give them a call.

You will right to say PA is like secretary.

Shunkuey,

I wan to check wif u hor....since there's no make-up artist wif us during outdoor shooting....then how to make sure make-up still intact har???

Then hor...lipstick can bring out fm milan or not?? If not how, colour must match mah!!

How did u handle such situations during yr shooting??

Btw,when i asked where to store personal belongings..i mean when outdoors, how to take care of our personal belongings...clothes, bags etc. Sorry....i may have confused u!! ;)

Jan

Hi diff k,

Thanks for your info. It is really a trip worth making... See if it is possible for you to send us your pics when they are ready.