(2002) Brides of year 2002

Whow, Angelia sure envy you, able to spend Valentine's Day overseas at Koh Samui. Enjoy yourself, will be very romantic....

I don't know whether will I be able to have a good Valentine's day with my hubby. He's having a army mobilisation the next day early morning till noon. Sigh ...
need to retire early the night before....

I have done all my CNY shopping on Tuesday, quite tiring but fun. Got the mood... but did not go to ChinaTown coz I don't like too crowded places.
Had my reunion dinner with at my parent's side yesterday night.... eaten till so full.... Tonight will be at my MIL place... eat again. Must go on diet again after CNY.... I have put on weight from all the CNY goodies and feasting..
Now sure not able to wear back all those gowns during the wedding day.. hee hee hee.....

Okay, got to start work now, else cannot go back early today.....

Hereby, wishing all a happy happy and prosperous Lunar New Year......

Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi Ni Ya
Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi Ni

jastan,
i'll be in BKK on V-Day, K.Samui is from 07 Feb - 13 Feb morning only.

hmm.. last nite went Chinatown AGAIN, but this time with hubby lah. previously was during lunch time

bought some CNY goodies for own consumption, and pomelons

i oso wish all....
<CENTER><FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
HaPPy &amp; PRosPeRoUs ChiNEsE NEw yEaR!!!!!
</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">oh, &amp; not forgetting...</FONT>

<FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">zhao sheng gui zi
</FONT></FONT></CENTER>

Hi All Sept 02 Brides (Especially.. Cowie, Blossom, Liz and the rest),

Happy Prosperous Chinese New Year ! Have a wonderful year of goat. Best wishes to all. Wishing you gals, happiness, prosperity, good health and for those planning to a little one this year.. Zao Sheng Gui Zi !

Hi Blossom,

Yar lor.... :P Me too... plus I am not getting younger... my relatives.. some of them commented... err... have a baby soon.. so that they can divert their share of my ang baos to my baby..
What to do.. I just smiled...
So sian tomorrow gotta go back to work. I am enjoying my rest..
I just came back an hr ago having steamboat over my mum's..

chemson,
i see, so i suppose you will be planning a little one this year.
im thinking also but dun want to put too much pressure on myself too...

steamboat at your mom's place? what a feast!
i had 2 steamboat for reunion dinner... one at ils' and one at mom's place. luckily on different days...

Hi Blossom,

Yar lor...Will start 'proper' planning after mid this year cos me, hubby hor 'chong' with goat year... so people advised best not to have a kid born in the year of goat. Better try for one born in the year of monkey...

Yeah !! A feast indeed... but steamboat is the most practical and least fattening kind of meal..
U know yesterday .. me and hubby were feasting on junk for the entire day except dinner...

Hi Blossom,
Hey, I was thinking of coming in this morning to our sept brides thread to greet everybody happy new year.....but you beat me to it

Here's wishing all September 2002 brides a very Happy New Year!
May all of us have a fulfulling year with all our wishes granted

Hi Blossom, Cowie &amp; Chemson,

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR TO YOU too!!!

Hope to hear "Good News" from you soon!!!

Chemson,

I know what you mean. Everywhere we went, pple say:"Hope that next year you will have a chance to collect angpow hor!!" Whoa.... stress man!! Less than one year of marriage and keep asking us to have kid..... hahahahaha

Hi Jolene,

Happy Chinese New Year to you too..

I know what you mean.. my relatives were commenting... quick have a baby so.. we can pass on the ang baos to your baby...
(So that we recoup the losses) Ha ha ha !

mint,
u oso start work today rite??

me looking fwd to Friday....

btw, did u bring a lot of clothings there? or did u do ur laundry over at K.Samui??

Hi Jolene and Chemson,
Yup, I got questions like "So, next year will start taking back ang paos already hor?" when I give out ang paos to their kids
... That is why when my unmarried friends say that they do not like to go visiting during new year cos people will ask them when they are getting married.... I told them that even after they are married, people will ask when they are having kids....after you have your kid, people will ask when you are having your number two!!!

chemson,
haha.... i din eat too much junk food but hor i think i have to do it liao.... my cny goodies at home are untouched. i have to xi sheng to finish them.

chemson,
im opp as you. my hubby said he's compatible to goat babies and not good with monkey, but hor... not much time left to have goat baby lah....

Hi Blossom,

yar lor... so... maybe gotta start trying soon.. :P Still got time... need to get pregnant by March...
Anyway, we started to eat the CNY goodies too.. :P need to finish it fast.. :P I am also looking fwd to lao yusheng as well..

Blossom,
My hubby and myself doing quite well with the CNY goodies at home.....finishing quite steadily

Chemson,
Me looking forward to going back to my mum's place to lao yu sheng this friday too

chemson,
sigh! by march ah? im too stressed lah.... just shun qi zi ran lah....

so will the lao yu sheng be with your family?

cowie,
wah...
<BLOCKQUOTE><HR SIZE=0><!-Quote-!><FONT SIZE=1>Quote:</FONT>

My hubby and myself doing quite well with the CNY goodies at home.....finishing quite steadily<!-/Quote-!><HR SIZE=0></BLOCKQUOTE>

i can imagine both of you munching away....

Hi Blossom and Cowie...

Yeah ! I always look fwd to CNY.. cos can lao yusheng and eat abalone.. :P Me ah.. see how lor.. maybe lao with my hubby or my parents.. cos I am on leave that day.

Cowie: U buying back the ready mix yusheng and then just put in the fresh fish or are you eating out??? Me hor... been wanting to try that Teochew Restaurant near your mum's place... dunno got time or not.. cos I like teochew food mah..

cowie/chemson,
i seldom lao yu sheng... not a practise in my family.... the few times i did it were with colleagues and hubby (bf then).
it's kinda hard to get to eat the fish when more ppl are involved... me always lose out.

Blossom,
Yes, and you can see use growing fat also

Chemson,
Most likely my mum will buy yusheng home from those zhi cha store. We usually buy from the stall at blk 203 Hougang st 21.

Oh, you mean Peng restaurant huh? I think theirs is not bad also..... we have taken before during family gatherings during new year time. We cater lunch with them and add in Yusheng also

Blossom,
Is the yusheng portion too big for two persons?

This coming friday will be the second time I take yu sheng this year. Took it at the reunion dinner with my ILs on CNY's eve.
I love yu sheng

Cowie: Where is blk 203 hougang st 21?? Not near my BIL's side, right?? Is it near Hougang Ave 4 side?? I veli bad with Hougang... I only realised where the polyclinic was exactly situated only last week...:P Hahahaha ! I veli blur hor.. :P Yeah Peng's Restaurant.. that's the one.. but I prefer cantonese yusheng to teochew...

cowie,
oh, the portion is ok for two. we have it at a restaurant. but with the additional food we ordered, we end up din finish the yu sheng. but i got to eat lotsa fish.

Chemson,
Nope. It is near where Joe's old shop was
If you take the bearings from his shop, you just walk in the direction AWAY from NTUC, you will see a very big coffee shop

Peng do sell cantonese Yu sheng also. Just let them know what you want

Blossom,
I see..... I seldom frequent restaurants with hubby leh.... you are referring to chinese restaurants right?.....

Hi Cowie,

I see...
Now I know where liao.. Kovan side.. I veli bad with my bearings...
Hey.. got one more gossip for u... Joe got married liao.. to a Chinese gal..
I found out from my SIL over CNY...
Wow... so secretive hor..

cowie,
yup. chinese restaurants. we went there to celebrate my bday lah. it happens that they serve yu sheng on that day too.

Blossom,
I see.... Maybe cos hubby and myself also not very crazy over chinese food that is why we seldom go chinese restaurant.
Also we were afraid that it is difficult to order dishes for two persons....

cowie,
hmm.... i like to eat chinese food actually. we like to eat porridge at jade restaurant. i think the noodles taste better at the restaurants.

cowie,

yar lor.. I veli surprised that he married a chinese gal as well...:P He is not having a big wedding cos his father just passed away..

Blossom,
Yah, I agree that the noodles at Crystal Jade is yummy
I think that is about the only chinese restaurant hubby and myself frequent
Yet to try their porridge though

Chemson,
I see......

cowie,
they have some good dishes. but nowadays, we seldom go also. we spent our weekends at home and experiment cooking ourselves. usually hubby will want to cook during weekends.
and im the guinea pig.

Blossom,
I dun mind cooking during weekends also. But the problem is my fridge is not that well stock up. Seldom want to buy too much food to keep cos no time to cook during weekdays....and do not want to keep the food until they are not fresh anymore.

So, I have to plan properly if I want to cook and buy the food during the week.

Blossom &amp; Cowie: I also have a supermart nearby.. Shop N Save.. just downstairs only.. :P But usually.. my mum will do a little marketing for us.. :P So my fridge is well-stocked.. :P