(2002) Brides of year 2002

Jen, is it?!? then that photo sure very cute one!! i wanna see that! "The Aftermath of Bride Blowing Nose"!!!

Jowie, oic... thanks for the link again. very cute leh, you both took pics in MRT... how come the night shots i dun see got pool one leh... did i miss it?

okie okie, i'll go home and work hard liao.
talk to you gals after Christmas. Have a Wonderful Christmas!Bye!!

btw, where's Bluechin?

Canfused
I scanned all the pixs myself cos my photographer use a conventional camera not a digital camera. That's why my pixs size is small. Damn tiring...

Have a wonder christmas all of you.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">canfused</FONT>:
The digital photos nick took for me is already reduced in size, so each pic in the CD was very very small, i dun think i can develope it into 3R or 4R ptints cos its really too small. I recommend that u spend some time in photoshop and reduce the size, its much more worth it then uploading huge pics for yahoo to downsize, cos looking at the size of ur pics, u gonna wait a long time to upload even if u r using boradband.
i'll share my hiccups with u when me meet the next time, mine even worst cos the whole MM even heard about my event.... not good to discuss here, so tell u when we meet the next time.
By the way, who was ur operations manager that night? mine was kelvin.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">MInt</FONT>: Will be waiting for ur pics.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:
Welcome back..hehe, sound like it was a breeze, ur malaysia dinner i mean as compared to the one u had in singapore. u came back quite fast eh, did u have time to go KL shopping?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jenjen &amp; Ohno</FONT>:
MM lightting dark ah, i think u can request for them to brighten the room. Kelvin came and asked me and my hubby if the room was too dark. I never check with my video person, cos it was my friend who was shooting the video and amature lor, so dun know much about lighting for videos. I still have not seen the video yet.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Starfruit</FONT>
The pixs for my reception area was quite dark too cos the lighting have to be dim since it's 1 floor above the hotel lobby. The ballroom was dim initially but my photographer requested to my banquet manager to brighten the ballroom before we took the table photos.

Btw, would like to know what happen that nite too.

Canfused...dat is not mrt lar, it's the sky train at airport

not much pix taken by the pool leh...onli some during the reception, tink coz the pool got in hotel guests using...

just like to check how much ANGPOW you gave:-

1. Makeup artist
2. Photographer
3. Sisters/brothers' kids
4. Husband's young siblings during tea ceremony
5. Open the car door
6. Sisters &amp; Brothers
7. other helpers
8. Buffet Caterer?

Errr... what else do i have to get the angpow ready???

Hi canfused,

so coincidental...my "da yi ma" also came the nite before my wedding...very troublesome to go to toilet to change on the wedding day... sigh!!

My hubby and me also had a slight argument just before we went in and we quickly resolved it cos we din wan to spoil the evening...

starfruit, the reception area and ballroom lighting were alright with me... it was the stage lighting that was terrible... we did not notice it that day cos u dun see it so obviously till the video was out... the lighting on stage was so blue-ish in colour... it made both hubby and me look like vampires... *sigh*... so sad...

hi Rom,

don't think I'll b of much help here...

the makkup artist my mum gave. so I dunno.

the kids, we wanted to give $20. but in the end didn't give cos they no come during the tea ceremony.

Photographer and carter no give since we already pay them

me no open car door.

wah.. seems like I save a lot of angpaos...

but I have a lot of helpers. $50 each.
those who help us the whole day + rehearsals then $100/$80

Dear Starfruit &amp; JenJen,
usually, the video-man and the photographer need to use add-on lights in order to capture the correct light-tone with indoor photography and video. Indoor gives a warmer (orangy) light if no additional light (spot light for video and flesh light for photography). Unless the white light bulbs are all turn on, which is not possible as wedding dinner usually takes a romantic ambiene/setting.

Dear mint,
thanks for sharing your pic.

Hi gals, hope you have enjoyed your Christmas. *Yawn* my friends came over to my place yesterday and later we cleaned up the place… very happy the floor very clean now… got the *xeap xeap* sound feel very accomplished…

Starfruit, ok I’ll wait for you to tell me more next time. I cant remember my banquet mgr’s name… I also want to tell you more next time…….

Hi mint, hee hee, me and hubby always squabble but most of the time nothing serious one lah… convenient to tell us y there was slight argument? People saw us marching in like a pair of lovey dovey but behind those doors… ha ha ha, you cant imagine…. Oh, Thanks for sharing your . Where did u stay? How come you can cook one?? very cute leh, your hubby “cooks” too or he act act only? What u both cooked? Btw, how come only 13 pics leh??

Jowie, sori sori… I sotong lah… wah, your phototake inside Changi Airport must be no sweat man, so cooling… Guests went swimming even though there is wedding har…. If me, I’ll sure “xiam” the pool one… anybody throw anyone into the pool that day?

Jen, *sayang* boh pian lor… your actual day pictures on stage can make it or not?

I got my video on Christmas eve evening and the stage looks ok in my video BUT I very angry cos almost all footage in background music, even door block and 1st march-in. I think the editor “bo zhou kang”. And cos I rushed them, they anyhow do lor… How’s yours on the voice? It is the norm that we expect voices to be heard right? I was so unpleasantly shocked when I saw the video…. I also sad now… cos we paid $ for the videography mah… I thot we’ll get more professional editing mah… anyway, shooting looks professional enough… but see my video so boring cos all music and seeing people “mouthing” words???

Oh, need to ask you gals hor, your yahoo photos is public sharing right? Means anybody also can see one is it? Can sharing be done on restricted basis?

mint...looks like u have fun! i din play go kart leh...where isit?! and the worms, i also din see any of those!

canfused...no throwing into pool
all my guests quite civilised dat nite...sit, eat, take photo then bye bye

voices on video is better leh, if not 10 yrs down the road also won't remember wat are people toking about...doesn't yr videoman have the "raw" tape??

yahoo photos can be edited to be shared wif frends with yahoo account. It's either private(onli yourself can access), people wif yahoo account, or public(everyone can see, even wifout yahoo account)

canfused,

Actually got more fotos...we took two rolls in all... the rest are taken in my bikini so can see spare tyre...very pai seh to show
...in case all of you see liao vomit non-stop...

On the day of my wedding, he say that I very "chor lor"...laugh very loudly with my guests... then I say I happy to see my friends mah...like that oso wan to complain about me...that's why squabble lor.... so dumb rite? March-in time, two of us smiled sweetly lor...

Me now staying at Bukit Batok...we joined the SITCA class at samui...cooked pad thai, green curry and tom kha... hubby cooked the green curry...cos he say he want to try...

Jowie,
The go-kart was smwhere near chaweng, we happened to drive past when we rented the jeep to drive round the island... the worms were found at a market in Nathon... so gross rite? My mum still ask us if we tried some...she said it looked delicious... *faint*

vincent, my videographer used lights too.. and he has done a lot of weddings at my hotel too.. he said that the lighting on stage was really bad and was discussing with my photographer..

anyway, my pics are ok cos my photographer edited them..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
my MIL also told me "bride gotta be more <si wen>" during the Msia dinner. guess i laughed a bit too loudly.

Mint, haha you very funny… u lucky leh, hubby let you wear bikini. I brought one along want to use in indoor thermal pool he say cannot!!! Hence, so far I never wear bikini out of my room…. Also very funny on the things you squabble about… so can go samui and cook har… next time I go also want to learn.. I like green curry! Was almost trying to ask you what's STICA until i see your apron...

Jowie, same thots too on voices… got raw tape but with them. I’m going to ask them to redo the whole footage again according to my request.

Jen, i also got some yucky photos at the reception after dinner due to the lightings too orangey outside. My photographer said he will edit for me and reprint when he's free...

hi romona
1. Makeup artist - $8
2. Photographer - none
3. Sisters/brothers' kids - $12
4. Husband's young siblings during tea ceremony - $20
5. Open the car door - $12
6. Sisters &amp; Brothers - $20
7. other helpers - between $12 - $50. depend on their responsibilities
8. Buffet Caterer? - none
9. driver - $8-$12

apart from that.. the ah yees and brothers - each side give $12 or higher.. my friends gave each of them $28.
it really depends on ur budget... my friend aren;t doing much.. so i give them not much as well... budget tight..

hope this is helpful

joanne

for my actual day pix, the family portrait &amp; pix with ah yees (taken b4 leaving bride's house) din turn out well. cos the sunlight shines directly onto my face, so the smile is terrible!!!

canfused,

My hubby actually dun let me wear bikini oso...but I went to buy one anyway...then I called him from Taka and said that I bought it liao and it's very nice...he see already will have nose-bleed...then he say will oso vomit and faint...but at home I wear for him to see he said that it was nice so can wear to the beach...haha!! I told him that if he dun let me wear it now, I will wear it on our 25th wedding anniversary... by then I will be 51 years old...

now wear liao, fotos show all the spare tyre...sigh!!

The green curry is actually quite easy to cook...just cannot cook for too long or it will be burnt... like an ang moh lady in my class... the people there broke into laughter when they saw her dish....

angelia,
me find it very unnatural to be si wen leh...my friends will oso make fun of me non-stop if I act si-wen....

angelia,

I think when the sun shines in our faces, our smiles sure horrible...

I also have some yucky fotos too...was when my face tired from all the smiling then just anyhow smile for the sake of taking foto...

mint...we din tour much of nathon, by the time reach there, it's about 4+pm, my hub wan to eat fish cake so we hurriedly find a restaurant, then drove to big buddha before going back chaweng...their nite falls so early!

wah...u 2 before much in still got time to squabble! before both my 2 march in, i am trembling badly lehhhh

tonite moz likely i will be in chatroom, onli need to collect wedding album after work

angelia...me at msia dinner sit and acted so demure until i tink my MIL muz have been wondering why!
dunno anyone there mah...wan to luff also cannot

Blossom,
A belated Merry Christmas to you too
Hope that you have had a good Christmas...... not for me...was very sick
In bed the whole of yesterday, still resting at home today

Mint, haha… very cute on the 25th anniversary part. I sure cannot use this trick on him cos he knows I vain will do this myself when I old and fat. Some more so old he won’t care for me liao. But I asked him to take 2 pictures in my bikini IN OUR HOTEL ROOM cos I scared next time after give birth I cannot wear even my one piece suit mah…. But the photo turned out very silly… but for memory sake before I say bye bye to my shape…

Jowie, poor you went over and dunno the relatives… your immediate family got go with you? Wat abt some close friends?

hi cowie,
nice to hear from you.

oh dear, hope you are feeling better. it's really bad timing to fall sick during this time. anyway, i also spent my xmas at home watching vcd and reading. very peaceful day....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
think i was teasing my BIL &amp; his wife at the VIP table then i laughed so loudly.

anyway, kuek &amp; i feel that it's more like his brother's wedding cos he's the one going around doing the PR job (though he's been in UK for 10 yrs already).

hi joanne, i wanted to ask u a qn abt human space. just wondering if u saw my thread under ID: human space?

Canfused...my mon and bro went wif us, no friends go coz it's either no leave or no moni hehee

but i have fun going there, i treat it like it's just another dinner, no need to worry about anything, just wear the gown and appear on time and it's so funni dat we stand in a row, before the dinner starts, to shake hands wif everyone...i almost kena heart attack coz wan to luff cannot luff, the scene was beri comical...my bro also canot tahan and luff in corner and we did the same AGAIN when guests were leaving!!!

Angelia...for my case, my hub's bro is PRing for us...anyway i dun do ANYTHING at all hehee even counting ang bao i am not involved(altho we paid for the dinner), i happily bath 1hr+ in the toilet and enjoy the tub

jowie,
i not so lucky, not staying at hotel. i gotta shower with that "special" heater at ILs' hse which will not hv hot water if i hold the shower head a bit lower (think due to the water pressure not enuff). then hor, i cannot adjust the water volume cos it's fixed! hiaz.. that's part of the reason i dun really like to go back msia.
cos very diff for me to wash my hair!!

oh, we din really "stand in a row" to welcome/send guests. cos by the time we reached the restaurant, all the guests already seated already. din send off cos there're 2 dinners at the 2nd level (where we are) then when finishing time, got called to this table to address these relatives, then the rest all make their way out themselves already!

Sorry for me MIA again coz many work todo after i came back from Honeymoon.

Will try to pop in as much as possible.

Me now trying to sort out my honeymoon pix. Maybe can get it done and show in the next gathering.

Here now I wish all of you a MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR.

MAY ALL YOUR WISHES COME TRUE.

Irene

Jowie,

ya, we're not so nervous cos maybe our church wedding was the day before so sort of know wat to expect... but I was very nervous before my march-in for my church and shaking when taking my vows... before the wedding, we still told the priest that we already memorised our vows and were confident but in the end he had to whisper to the both of us...

The nite falls there very early....like the day end so fast.... we started off at about 11am...drove to big buddha 1st then make one round the island lor... we also ate fishcakes somewhere in nathon...it's like a coffeeshop with a bakery attached...

canfused,

My shape oso gone after the wedding...
...went on an eating spree...all the food that I missed for one and a half years!! Hubby complained that I putting on weight and I told him that he still has to love me no matter what happens!! hahaha!!

angelia...u are rite! dats wat i hate about going back to msia too! the shower thing...1st time i went back we stayed at his parent's house...the whole trip was so terrible, got to boil water to shower, i dunno how to estimate mah, using a ladle...scare water not enuff so i always use as little water as possible then in the end left a lot of water!! but luckily from the 2nd trip onwards, msia airlines tied up wif hotels there for F&amp;E trips, making buying air tickets more exp than getting the package...so now everytime stay hotel
muz pray hard hard the package will go on forever!

still can remember the 1st trip...i cried like mad
called my family, emailed my frends while i was there...like beri cham hahaa i tink even my MIL saw me crying
but i bo chap lar...sad mah...so muz cry lor

mint...me went opposite direction when touring the island!

hahaha... the first 2 times my MIL boiled water for me. but after that they install a heater (for my sake). think i'm the only person using. PILs &amp; hubby use cold shower.

wah, u got excuse to stay hotel leh. ya, ya, muz pray hard the pkg will go on 4ever. for me, no such hope, cos go back by COACH. hubby oso rather stay at own home!!!

angelia...before i go, i ask my hub whether his house got heater coz i quite skeptical abt dat hehee and he told me YESH! when we reach there and i realised no heater, he told me the heater broke down 2 years ago!! i was so mad and suddenly i tink i am all alone in the world
a bit exaggerating lar but me citygal never go "kampong" before mah...their nite is colder than us, me canot tahan the cold water...and i dun understand any dialects, go there they onli speak canto or hakka, i am like idiot keep staring into the space when they tok...my hub was so wollied abt me during the 1st trip dat he almost break down together wif me

one ting good about his family so far away is we only need to visit them once a year, and dun hv ILs problem, like wat the other threads are toking abt, but the cons are going back we have to spend a lot! once his grandpa was very very sick and we have to take urgent leave to fly back...

jowie,
i oso did ask him whether got heater or not b4 we went back, &amp; he oso told me YES!!! similar to ur case, the heater broke down a couple of yrs ago.

true lah, no ILs problem. but then i oso quite sianz to travel back &amp; fro.. esp these few mths. went back think Sep or Oct, then Dec, then Feb again... hiaz...

angelia...yalor, all the travelling beri boring, especially go back to the same place! and our annual leaves all spent on such trips, canot go other places for holidays liao

Hi all, sorry hvnt been logging on. Jus changed new job.. new plce cannot anyhow log in internet one.
got one ang moh boss sitting rite behind me...

Jowie, that day u huh!
Its okie.. next round you come and help me bake cookies..

Jenjen, PK, Jojo..
Hope it wasnt too boring for you all that day at my plce.. if i din entertain well, u all forgive me ok?? Welcome you all to come again anytime.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Mint</FONT>:
Thanks for sharing the photos. the cooking lesson looks great. so fun to do it together with ur hubby.
Hey isit expensive to rent a jeep there. how do they charge. Did u rented it when u were on the island or did u get ur travel agent to help u sort it out. An international license will be required right? sorrie for the long list of questions.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:
What do u mean that ur actual day pix, the family portrait &amp; pix with ah yees didn turn out well? are these pics taken by Nick? any online pics to share ?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jowie</FONT>:
how about u? any samui photos to share too?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Canfused and Ohno</FONT>:hehe, will tell u girls all about it when we next meet.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">All</FONT>:
ok, i have some honeymoon photos online too.. let me sort that out and i'll send the link to u girls.

Angelia &amp; Jowie,

U 2 must try to understand yr hubby position too. If u 2 are Malaysian, will you ask yr hubby to go back to yr hometown with you? Do you like to hear yr hubby comments "very xian to go back".

starfruit...got photos but haven't din upload yet, my hub no skills the pix not beri nice

no offend...we try to understand, dats why we follow them back to their hometown every time, with the difference in family upbringing and culture, going there is more than shopping and holidaying, so it's not easy on us too

and i expect my hub to appreciate me taking the effort to go back wif him everytime, even when i said "very xian to go back", coz i can always choose not to go....but i have chosen to spend moni and leaves to accompany him, coz he's my hub and my love

Sorry for being MIA for a period of time. Was busy with work, as well as busy sorting and reprinting the dinner's photos. Also, preparing for Christmas.

Seems to have a lot of happenings in this forum.
Trying to catch up, but now with extra kilos will takes me longer time... Hahaha....

I have yet to scan my photos, quite a lot of them but will try to scan using negatives as the scanner has a feature for negative scanning. How do I upload the picture to yahoo? Do I need to be a member or similar????

Otherwise, will have to wait for the next gathering to bring the albums. Anyway, my studio photo album is not ready yet since sending it back to the shop for re-work in Oct'02. Now a bit sian already....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">no offence,</FONT>
when we say we're sick of the job, it doesn't mean we'll not go to work, when we say we're tired of the wedding preps, it doesn't mean we'll stop doing anything, etc...

human needs to release stress, &amp; voice out complaints. however, we do not stop there. we'll try to work out some alternatives, or try to compromise.

to tell the truth, if i were Msian (or nation of any other country), perhaps i myself won't be going back so frequently. maybe once a yr. that's me, i'm not someone who'll miss home very much!! so prob u pose the qn to a wrong person.

however, with regards to ur ""very xian to go back" cooments, my reply is the same as <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie's</FONT>

WELL SAID!! exactly my thoughts!! (isn't that what we've been doing all these while??) esp the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">coz i can always choose not to go</FONT>