(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Tomyam,
There isn't any album when I clicked on the URL. Could you pls send me the photos again?

Hi Sancai,
Thank you for sharing ure pictures with me. Whoa, did you guys really drink alot that night? Thankfully we weren't made to drink.

Seeing ure pictures brings sweet memories again. I'd try to bug my husband. Hear from me soon okie?

Hi Berypig,

Seen your photos at last. Wow, you really look so lovely. Personally, I love your WG more than the EG. Din think that the EG stands out too much. Kinda plain. Love the long train of your indoor WG too. Is any of the two WG your actual day one?

As for hairstyle, love your outdoor style better. It gives you a more lively and youthful look. Look exactly like an angel. Very sweet and lovely!!! The bun-up style gives you a more mature look.

Hi berypig,

$50+ for 2 bottles? That's not very expensive isn't it? Can it be bought at the cosmetic counters of any shopping malls? How long did the 2 bottles last me?

Hmm..I think I'll need to apply on my back as well cos mine is a bare back with strings cross-tied at the back dun wanna see my ba oozing out from the ties

Hi Tomyam and Sancai,

Thanks for sharing your photos. Really emjoyed looking thru them, especially the actual day ones. You both look really happy and radiant. All the best for your new lives with your hubbies!

Love,
A.

I've done up my website. Please leave your email address in the Pinky's Photos To Share topic so that it's easier for me to send out the links

Hi lollipop,
Awaiting for yrs ...
Hubby was forced to drink, our dinner was rowdy, his frens kept calling his name whenever he goes .... I had to drink on his behalf cos he's not gd drinker.

Hi Athena,
Saw yrs as well, Nick really captured very well esp the ones yr hubby at downstairs. Like yr kebaya very unique. Gd choice!

pinky, very nice website u have ! You look so beautiful . You and ur hubby very compatible.
Where did u go for your outdoor shots? I like dean style of photography... He is now working in Wedding News Couture.. last time used to work in Julia for a short while. Very nice !

yup yup, pinky website nice nice.

pinky, how old are u?? u look so young!

whoz ya designer at Yvonne's?

eh, Dean did a good job leh, despite what the pp at Yvonne say abt him that his recent works terrok.

berypig, didn't know he was w julia leh.

Hi berypig and pinkapple,

ya i like Dean's works too but also recently heard the gals says that his works for YC not so good liao, but I'm very happy with his service

I went to Raffles Marina club for my outdoor, and my designer was Yvonne.

Pinkapple, i'm 26 years old
i got colleagues says i look like poly student.. haha

hmm.. i din know Dean was from Julia before also :P

pinkapple, i know abt that cos he was the one who took my friend's ps. Also turned out to be very nice

Val, as for the elancyl gel, i bought it at guardian pharmacy... 2 bottles can last abt 1-2 mths for me .. cos i dun really apply generously.

Hi Pinky,

Thanks for the pics...You looked very pretty...and I really like your website. I like your outdoor shots at Raffles Marina.

Hi gals, i have sent the link oredi

Corie, so have u resolve ur pc problems already? How's ur wedding preparation? My actual day WG is not any of the two u saw in the link i gave u. Will be choosing another WG & EG.

Hi berypig,
Thanks for sharing your photos
You look so slim and pretty. Ai yo you need any slimming gel meh? Very beautiful bride and you and your husband got the fu qi xiang! Congrats!

Hi gemi, thks
, i've spent quite sometime to create the website.. makes me so stress actually
but glad to share with u all
so wont waste my efforts.. haha

Hi Linda, I've send out the link to u.

Hi pinkapple,

i'm in the process of sending out my invitation cards. still got my mom's side and my hubby's side friends not send out yet

i also havent compile my music CD yet.. wow very stress...

how abt u?

pinky,

me oso haven't compile my CD. no stress though... hee...

eh, we just got the invitation cards y'day...

still got the church program sheet not printed.

when's ya day again?

hi girls....

sorrie for MIA for such a long time. how have u girls been?

Angelia: aiya, lots of nov brides go on honeymoon, thats why thread so quiet. i think it will pick up once all come back from honeymoon lah.

Hi pinkapple, my wedding date is on 30th dec. how abt u?

hi val, i think u also need songs for champagne pouring and 1st dish, then a variety of other songs thru-out ur dinner.

Hi Garfield,

I'm enjoying being married. I love the idea of
waking him up in the mornings, preparing his breakfasts, and going to work with him. Somehow, when you are married, you become more committed to each other, and more accountable.

Finally, my wedding is over! Very tiring but it's the most wonderful and memorable day of my life. Both of us got quite drunk...thanks to hubby's friends and my ah yees. Looking forward to seeing the actual day wedding photos now. My aunts watched my video and said that it was very nice.

Hihi everyone,

Been out of this thread for a while....hmmmm, really this month is really a good month...mine tea ceremony is just this sat, getting kinda nervous and excited too....
Anyway, for those who are getting married, CONGRALUATIONS!

Hi Loreal,

The doctor is female. No need to strip and scan. She can diagnose your problem just by feeling your pulse. Dun ask me how but she is very accurate!!! I also blur when she stated down all my problems.....

I am taking medicine now from her. 3x a day, those chinese pills. For the first time in my life, my menses came twice in a month. Came on Nov 10th, last Fri, come again. The medicinie is supposed to "regulate" it. But no cramps or anything so I am not worried.

Should go and see her lah, esp if you are planning for a baby. Some colleagues of mine will be going to see her soon. Then at least we know if there is anything wrong with us. Irregular menses very hard to conceive.

loreal,
i heard that hair inn charges $99nett for rebonding of any hair length. there is an outlet at hitachi tower....

actually i wanted to try but it's quite out of the way for me. anyway, i will prob wait for some time before i try rebonding again.

how many times have u ever rebonded?

hi jolene,
i have ever heard that irregular menses may result in difficulty in conceiving. i dunno whether there is something wrong with me..... i sure hope everything is ok....

starfruit...my photos all pasted onto album liao, me using those portfolio black color album, so cannot scan...tink have to wait till we meet up

Bloss,

wah u stay late last nite ah? to do project is it? or u post at home one?

i heard about the hair inn from newspaper.. but out of the way for me leh.. And then hor, sometimes their advertisement mayb misleading.. it may not have include treatment/hair cut.

i've rebonded my hair twice. Once its at hollywood secrets where i told u my hair got burnt there, its advertisement stated $150nett & end up i paid up to $300plus for the burnt hair
..Then 2nd time let my hubby cousin do for me, relative mah so more reliable.

I may go for 3rd time but wait till my hair gets longer.. Also i guess my hair need a rest after two times of colouring and rebonding within a yr

Jolene,
Did u ask the doctor why some gals have this extreme irregular problem?
Western doctors not able to explain to me..
Many of them jus said hormones change.
So have u visit the gyne recommended by the chinese physician?

By the way, are u a newly wed bride too?

The doctor said its in-born. No explanation, just genetic. But if treated when we are young, we will be able to conceive. Dun worry. But generally, its hormone creating havoc in your body so it will make conceiving more difficult. Nah, I did not visit the gynae recommended by the chinese physician. Instead, I went back to my own gynae and he said no cyst in the ovaries, just hormone problem... **phew**

Haiya, of course I newly wed bride lah.... Sept 2002 bride.... if not, won't come in to this thread leow... heh.

Oh yah u also sept bride hor..
soli soli.. i blur blur ..

you now planning to set up family? got good news must tell me okie..

Me still find myself very "kiddy" for kids leh..
Scared cannot cope financially & physically

Sometimes find that Chinese think too much b4 having kids..but malay just have it 1st than think later.. Dun u think so? (personal point of view hope no offence

Hi pineapple,

I'm getting stressed as the day approaches.
Still have many things to do. CD compilation, church booklet, rehearsal, find shoe (still have not find one), some house things. :P

I just purchase my Guo Da Li's stuffs. I didn't know I need to spend so much - almost S$300, and that excluding 2 new dresses. Have you girls get yours?

BTW, just curious, when you get your new flat, must it be couples to open the door together or just 1 person go and open the door on an auspicious day?

Nah, me not planning for baby so soon. Probably next year or so. Thinking of having a "monkey" baby.. So now must cure my hormone imbalance first.

Chinese families more kiasu. They only want to have the best for their kids. Computer class, ballet class, music class, you name it, chinese parents have it. Malays just let their kids have an enjoyable childhood which I feel is better and important. Most of the time I see kids feeling so stressed and caught up in the rat race, quite sad. But living in competitive Singapore, its hard not to be like that.

So how, have you decided if you wanna go see the physician?

pinky,

my wedding's on the 21st.

decbride,

me oso haven't do the CD complilation, church program sheet and rehearsal.

shoe long long found liao. b4 i did my fotoshoot.
if u don't have the shoes, then ya fotoshoot how?

romona, didn't know the guo da li involve so much things leh. mine v simple one. if u consider that guo da li