(2002) Brides of year 2002

hi pinkapple,
nope , the purple one not my EG. Will be wearing a champagne EG on my actual day. But my friends + my hubby said the purple EG very nice... so now having second thoughts.. dunno whether want to choose back the same one or not :p

As for the hair... my makeup artist curl it for me lor...hehe. She sprayed hairspray onto my hair.. so it doesn't keep falling down on my face.

Me with Julia.. the most hatred shop currently in this forum :p

Hi Blossom,

Me too did not take much rice just take veg and steam food. hope it will help and also went for night swimming twice a week.

just want to go back to my normal weight that all not to cut too much.

so any plan to have baby??

cheers,

berypig,

the purple one nice leh.. at least on foto lah. but I'm sure u have ya reasons for choosing the 1st one. but I find the purple one not so conventional.

julia's the most hated bridal here?? didn't know.. hee..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
so u intend to use the dress u wore for ur ROM?? u try to tok to the boutique lah.. if not just bring EG or TD there??

Hi Beryping,

Thanks for the photos. I like both your WG and EG. You look very sweet, really both you and hubby very photogenic. So do you plan to wear your hair up or let it down on your actual day? You look very different in both.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
no lah, not the ROM dress.. my ROM dress oso from bridal boutique.. it's a dress i wore once only for my D&amp;D 2 yrs back!!

as for TD, i oso thinking change to something instead.. maybe change to the 4R album!! cos i prob wearing (own) kwa on the actual day, so the TD useless leh..

hi berypig,

Wow, very nice taken. You look v.beautiful! SO envy!!!! especially ppl who are slim like you. I like your indoor shots

PS/ you &amp; your hubby has similar smile leh - couple face.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Hi gwpbride, </FONT>
Welcome to this thread.

My wedding's on this Wednesday (20th Nov 02)
so nervous and stressed up!

Your wedding's coming up too.... u muz be excited.

Do join us often after your wedding &amp; honeymoon ok.

11825.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia,</FONT>
yah.... i think it would be better to buy the PC after the wedding.....Look forward to it!

u got the Rustic Nirvana voucher from Singapore Brides?.... i also have a voucher but hasn't used it yet. u going to use it?

u muz also take care.... your wedding's approaching soon also......muz drink more water and take more rest ok..... Glad that u r taking a week's leave before your wedding....

11826.gif

Hi bluechin,

Thanks.... I think so too...so now every day I keep drinking a lot of "liang cha".

Hi gwpbride,

My wedding is this sat 23rd Nov...

mint,
liang cha is good..... wish i can have some too!

also drink more water ok.....

time really flies..... and it's our wedding so soon...... getting a little nervous!

11835.gif

<FONT COLOR="119911">hi gals</FONT>
how's everyone? all done with your preps?

<FONT COLOR="119911">bluechin</FONT>
Good luck... hope the weather will be fine for us tomorrow.

enjoy yourself on your big day...

Hi gals, have emailed to u all already.

romona, actually i am not tt slim. My arms a also "ba ba" :p

gemi, actually i also quite headache.. intend to bun up my hair but seems like i will look "matured" , so still thinking abt it now.

strawberry, how can i forget u ! am waiting for ur email address mah... sent to u liao.

hai yoh,
bery, you where got fat??? i can't even see any fats at all!!!! You're so slim!!!! hai yoh..all along u gave me an impression that you're big!

i think you look gorgeous, really. very sweet gal.
actually your photos very nice mah, i remebered u mentioned u didn't quite like ur photos, i think its nice and the poses are all very natural
hey send your photos to chin leng for next month..

you really look very nice! and sweet!!

actually if you were to look at a my posting in the julia thread, you'll see that i mention i had a friend who sign up with them too, but she's ok with everything, well, i think you're ok with them too right, if not you'll have complain long ago!!! so is it really what the pple has mentioned it to be in the thread?? yah, seems like its the most hated shop.

Ohno,
Congratulations to ya too!

Have a good sleep tonight....

Yah...i do hope the weather will be fine for us tomolo.....

How's your preps so far.....completed everything?

strawberry.. last time i used to weight 55-56 kg :p Though got slim down.. but my arms still quite ba. U can't see the fats cos of the photography skills &amp; touch up mah.

Yup, yup.. i dun really like my photos cos i keep smiling from the 1st to the last pic.. see oredi v sian. I only like my bridal shop makeup.. but so far, i am ok with them but i find that they really got double standards. I signed up the $4k plus package and my friend signed up later than me for the $3k plus package... her package is almost the same as mine except for lesser photos. Was so mad that i went down to question them when i learnt abt it. Tt's y i dun have a good impression of them liao

hi girlgirl,
i am trying to eat less during lunchtime. becos after eating i have to sit for hours... not very healthy. i guess that's how i get my tummy.
im taking chinese tea to aid digestion too. hope it helps.

wah, swimming is my favourite. but nowadays rain quite often, does it affect ur schedule? after work i have to rush to parents or in-laws place for dinner. so prob exercise during weekends. thinking of jogging around my flat.

opps, din see that u asked abt having baby.... just last nite, my mum nagged at me to have a baby soon. she looks so serious u know. i know she loves babies. whenever we have gatherings with relatives, she will be the one chasing after my baby cousins and playing with them.

she also said that she might be too old to look after children after 2-3 years. she sounded so sad. sigh! should i succumb to the pressure? it's a personal decision lah...

my original plan is to enjoy freedom for 2 years while we save up for the baby. i may quit my job to take care of the baby... no specific plans yet. but if i really got pregnant now, i dun really mind too. i guess we are not in financial crisis although it will be rather tough but i guess the joy of the baby is really great.

how abt u?

I will be due in June.

Well Blossom, if I am younger or I am not staying with in laws, I would probably have childeren only 1 year after my wed but since I am already 32 and my gynae advise not to wait longer. I've decided to go ahead. Moreover, I will never have "privacy" as the in-laws are always there.

Hate staying with in-laws but no choice. My hubby only son &amp; their parents are super duper dependent on him. Once we told them we wanted to move out, wah....the reaction from them was terrible. Even my sil got involved &amp; told me that the parents took sleeping pills lah..cannot sleep lah, mother cry, heart attack etc etc &amp; told me that I should have expected to stay with IL.

So angry but no choice. So now I am there &amp; pregnant. Guess what, my MIL is so annoying, I am pregnant &amp; she said "quickly, quickly give birth" I don't understand how to do that!

Everyday she will look at me as if I am some kind of treasure...not me but the tummmy. Now, I have to weat maternity clothing so she kept saying very nice very nice!!

Sometime she meant well but I just can't stand it. Eg, when I say I like to ngor hiang, she cook everyday!! Then keep saying I eat so little but I am already full.

hmmm...I am now full of complain &amp; unhappiness. I hope I am not staying with in laws.

hi julia andrew,
understand the feeling. though feeling the pressure, at least i dun face it everyday. my hubby also only son. but their hse is very small, so it's natural for us to move out.

his parents are quite open. but can see that they really dote on my hubby a lot. we visit them twice during weekdays and they still pop by sometimes in the weekends.

my fil hinted a few times that we should start planning. my mil very silent abt it. my mum and sis are like begging me to have the baby. sigh!

i guess the only thing u can do is to endure. give u some mental support!!!
11880.gif

Hi Blossom,

Me too only eating fruits during lunchtime or Sandwich. ya me too have to sit for hours.

You too like swimming!! ya nowadays rain quite often, not really because I swim after work at about 8.30pm and during weekend I swim in the morning. me too after I will go to parents or in-laws place for dinner. but mainly I swim in the weekend as for weekday only I don't go to both of the house. Normally where you swim?

Me swim at my sister-in-law house she just stay 5 mins walk away from my flat She stay in a condo so good can swim there and less people.

Ya.my mum did not really nagged at me but my in-laws is already old so thought of havin a baby soon.They loves babies and now my mom agreed to look after for me. Both my parents not working so they have alot of time.

me already planning now so can have more joy at home can both side of the parents also will be happy.

Hi Julia,

So about 7 more months are you excited?

my husband is the youngest but my in-laws are very nice. Me go back to my in-law house everyday I talk to MIL everyday. she already 75 years old but still very strong and very nice to get along.

Me underdstand how you feel because we are all darughter in law. Anyway they are already old so just REN and try to keep yourself happy everyday thinking your baby will be coming to the world soon so you enjoy yourself waiting for him/her to come.

hi girlgirl,
huh? dun u feel hungry? i will if i take only fruits. then end up eating more during dinner. worse, becos no time to digest before bedtime.

i usually swim in public swimming pools but nowadays not that often liao.

wow, so u are planning for little girlgirl and boyboy. so nice. i guess it really makes things easier if the parents can help to look after the kids. keep me informed of the progress okie.

Morning Ladies,
I'm waiting for my make up artist to arrive....

Had really bad flu yesterday.... It's still slight flu today....

Hope everything turns out well today.....

u girls take care!

<FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">Congratulations Ohno!!!</FONT></FONT>

Hi! Bloss,
i m back..
Your mum got the same "saying" as my mum.. keep hinting to me since she's still not tat old can help to look after baby.. and keep emphasising to me give birth when u r still young..

aiyoh.. i get more and more annoyed each time she told me..cos' i find tat we shld have our freedom to choose when to set up a family right.. When to ROM she nags.. when to get married she nags.. who to invite for wedding she nags.. and now have baby also nag.. can't stand..

We just want to make our own decision without any influence.. i find that they are actually giving pressure which may result adversely.. dun u think so?

Hi Blossom,

Yes I do but just REN as for dinner I don't take much too. only veg and about 3 spoons of rice.

And then After 8.30pm I don't take in any food. If I am hungry I will go and sleep.

Public pool always very crowded.

Ya planning see how whether can or not. will let you know. Ya parents can help me to look after the kids this will be better for me. So I can still work!

Hi Loreal,

Maybe they don't mean it they just nag maybe they like kids and want their daughter to married good and be happy. they just care.

So are you planning too?

hi loreal,
miss u leh.... u busy ahh?

ur mum and my mum can be great frens!!!
she also nag me all the way. but she looks so sad when she nag, a bit xin luan leh....

hi girlgirl,
wow, peifu peifu.... u have high level of endurance.... i definitely cannot eat so little.... i also cannot sleep if im hungry leh.... sigh!

hi bluechin,

CONGRATULATIONS!! (sorry, dunno how to add colour / effects...)

Hmm... you must be having tea ceremony by now!

me oso got a bit of cough this morning...

now, psychoing myself to stop worrying about everything... keep telling myself important thing about wedding is to be with family and friends. Dun worry too much abt details like decor, music, gowns etc...

After all, all the weddings I attended, i also dun remember the flower centerpiece, hand bouquet, nor the music. Remember mostly the couple and friends I met there.

hmm... I feel better already!

hope everyone who has had her wedding is having a great honeymoon!

everybody in this forum so supportive - thanks!

now i'm off to burning CDs...

gwpbride

do u all have any preference for boys or gals? of cos we will love our children all the same but i do believe that we have such inner preferences....