(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Decbride,

Did u go to OG Albert? I went there on sunday and saw a lot of shoes...very tempted to buy also :p Else u can try heatwave too.

hi corie,
no my order of service still doing.

my shoes are done is the initial "to do list"! i've got both my day and night shoes by Leapin Lizard, cos i prefer to design my own shoes. its pretty comfortable but can be quite ex.

CK Tang do sell very nice shoes suitable for weddings too!!

hi Corie/strawberry,

I did go down to Leaping Lizard some time back, was contemplating whether to get them to MTM my shoe, but SIL who did her shoe with them said that their quality is rather bad. She MTM her shoe and after keeping it for 6 months after her wedding, she took it out to wear and to her horror the glue were all melting. She got to throw it away, in the end got to wear it only once.
Probably I will go down and see if they have any OTR and will try it as a last resort.

Hi berypig,

no. Didn't go there. They have many shoes ah.... Okie, will go and take a look this weekend.;)
Thank you!!! It's at "Si Ma Lu" right?
where is heatwave located?

cowie cowie,
where are you? *echo echo*

i dropped u an email.....

Hi Decbride,

If I am not wrong, there is a heatwave boutique at Scotts Shopping Centre. Their shoes are very nice but can be pretty ex.

Hi decbride, yeap, it's located near "si ma lu"... weekends very "re nao"

Heatwave can also be found in Raffles place, hitachi tower i think. But go to the one at orchard better, think more variety loh.

hi berypig,

about the get that you used. Where did you get it from and what is the exact name of the gel?

Is it really that effective?

cowie,
i see... how's married life? i have been neglecting the hse work that my hse rather messy now. managed to tidy the place last weekend. told my hubby to tidy his stuff but he simply shift the things to a less prominent place. sigh...

decbride, the name of the gel is called : elancyl cellu-stop by galenic...

I purchased it from guardian pharmacy. I'am also not very sure leh... but my friends did comment that my arms looked slimmer. I think it did help to a certain extent loh... of cos must have sensible diet & exercise too.

Blossom,
Married life is good
Eih, have been diligently keeping up with the house work lah, though I would admit that I am getting very xian of housework
Talking about mess....hmmm, I think we have been conveniently leaving mails and pamphets on one end of the dinning table very conveniently.... think it is time to clear that pile up

hey cowie,
same here! my hubby's mail is piling on the dinning table, told him to keep it away, he just shift it into the spare room and leave them on the floor.... sigh!

he kept suggesting to buy more book shelves but i refused to.... more storage space, more junk he keeps.....

Haha, your hubby huh.....

Yes, I also agree with you, more storage space = more junk! Maybe you can get him to get more of those big boxes or drawers whereby once he dumps his things in it..... you cannot see it, and outwardly the box/drawer is still neatly and nicely placed at where it should be

that is exactly what i want to do.
but he felt a bit offended that im treating him like a refugee. he wants proper shelves... talk abt men's ego....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Hi All,</FONT>
I’m finally back from my honeymoon!
Was busie unpacking my luggages, arranging presents, wrapping them up and delivering them so I didn’t post msgs here till now.

The weather’s perfect over at Perth. No rainy days at all….. mostly at 24 degrees in the day and 15 degrees in the nite. It was windy though…..thus making the weather cooling and perfect for hubby and myself.
We had a wonderful time over there. I tried sandboarding too! The farm stay was more perfect than I thought! Our chalet faced a lake!

My wedding went on really well too! My ah yees had a great time extorting ang baos from my hubby and also all the sabos they did.
We then went to Punggol Marina &amp; Changi Airport for photo shooting that morning. Also had some morning drinks and snacks at Coffee Bean with all our helpers.

The tea ceremony was really fun as well…… we managed to get my bro &amp; sis to serve tea to us!

As for the wedding banquet. Grand Hyatt was really attentive to us. Helped us in all ways they could. Our guests loves the dinner, the more than sufficient serving and especially the dessert. (my favourite too!)
The video montage was also a hit among the guests.
They were also thrilled by the ballerinas dancing in for my first dish. My customised cake was very pretty.....more pink than i would like it to be. Was told we were the first Hyatt couple to use their chopsticks as wedding favours. It was nice tied with ribbons and our names on a card. My friends loved them!

All thanks to all our helpers and also Nick (photographer) &amp; Jimmy (videographer) for doing a great job in helping us complete all the table to table photoshoots of the 63 tables. (we had 2 reserves which were not used!) Nick shot a total of 18 rolls of film
Daniel (our MC) did a great job too! He was really helpful and professional.

So glad everything went well that day.

Will try to go through the postings asap.

Will go back to work tomolo.
No mood to work. *SiGH*

bluechin! u finally back!! glad to know everything went well

i finally got my photos online...initially tot cannot coz each photos about 4-6mb...then i realised my photographer did save them in smaller file size

Actual Day Photos

pictures a bit small and blur...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">CHIN LENG!!</FONT>

Thanks for teaching me how to downsize the other day in chatroom...din realise I already got the photos on smaller file size <FONT COLOR="0000ff">pai sey pai sey</FONT>

cowie,
i had a splitting headache last nite.

just curious, why do we always have to finish the full course of anti-biotics that doctor give yah? i had a sore throat last week. i realise i left my medicine in office and i already recover liao..... do i have to finish it?

hi! bloss,
so sorry.. have been busi w mth end closing since last week.. think would stretches till end of this week..One of the dormant entity tat i'm taking care got affected by a hard dish crash so report got to b done manually .. wah lau eh back to ancient times.. Hey its mth end leh.. Aren't u busi ???

normally i dun take anti-biotics.. unless its very very serious.. Cos' once u take it.. u wld have to finish the whole course.. But to tell u frankly i always dun finish it..
When doctors give me anti-biotics i would throw away.. cos' i believe that other medicines r strong enuff.. I believe tat by taking too much anti-biotics it decreases your body's immune system..

Angeline...tks!

I used yahoo to upload the pix, if u got an yahoo account, log in and there is a <FONT COLOR="ff0000">photo</FONT> icon at the bottom of the page, quite user frendly...my file size is small, so it's easy and fast...but if yr file size is too big, it will take a long time, can use photoshop to downsize the file

Wah wah me also missed out alot...Jus returned to work today cos mon took leave to go m'sia to give cakes and "pig leg" hehe...

Pinkapple, Romona, Corie,
I din know they cldn't let any one try? So how huh if next time I go down they can tell me they did not let others try wat? I think when I try that time, the lady did tell me that there are 2 similar gowns at that shop so there might be a possibility that it's the other gown that someone else is trying...Oh ya pinkapple, thanks for your advice I went to my bridal (Everbliss) over the weekend to fix an appt to try the gowns with my shoes liao...they told me they'll amend for me if it's too short.

Talking abt shoes, I've aldy bought a pearly white strappy shoes for my WG..not sure whether to get another one to match my pink EG..wat you all think?

hi blossom,

u should finish the full course of antibiotics, even if u hv recovered. else there may still be stray bacteria left in ur throat that hv not been killed off by antibiotics yet, n over time, these bacteria may build up resistance to the antibiotics u commonly use.

Cherly...no need digital cam if u already got them in CD, but u need to check the photos and see whether they are big in file size 1st, my photos is actually 4-6MB per photo...but lucky still got them in small files like 20-40kb

i got problems accessing into my own photos! tink the yahoo server is down, last nite i tried it's ok leh

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
me can't view ur pix also leh.. think yahoo is down.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
thx for ur well wishes.. hope ur wedding goes well too.. it's such a great weather for us rite?? so bright &amp; sunny.. great for outdoor shoot!!

so sad.. how come no one else congrates me, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jaslyn &amp; aprmin</FONT>???? u all "mei you liang xin" leh...
bigcry.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">FINALLY, all of us here hv gone thru our wedding.... so it time to organise for our next meet up?!!!
can't wait to view all actual day pix!!!!!</FONT>

angelia u finally back!!! tink wif u around, our thread will have more biz

also, <FONT COLOR="ff0000"><FONT SIZE="+2">Congratulations!!!</FONT></FONT>

tink our next outing will last very late, so mani photos to look at!

Ok perhaps I do jus tat...dun wan to spend too much on this as well...cos shoes wld be kinda covered under your gown also...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
thanks...

maybe nez round we hv it at somebody's place during wkend?? then can go early early, stay till late late.. also no need to headache where can take so many people

hi loreal,
i was quite busy yesterday morning but now is ok. my closing is more or less done but i need to do a review first before i release the reports. talking abt reports.... i haven't start yet....

sigh! although i have a system in place but my portion is still manually done. got used to it liao. heehee... now you know how i feel....
can be real pek chek at times esp when the excel is very slow. i ganna many times it hanged, then all those things i did were gone. i have to redo and sometimes have to redo a few times. crazy rite?

my only strength is im quite patient. but doing manual accounting for a career? i dun think i should be happy with that...

Hi Blossom,

Be a good gal and eat your medicine. Very imp to finish the antibiotics.

Oh ya, forgot to ask you. For pple with irregular periods like me, we will normally suffer from infrequent bowel movements. We normally go toilet once every 2-3 days, instead of daily. This is no good for our body. The Chinese doc gave me some medicine to take so that I will go daily. It works as even though I have finished the medicine, I am going to the toilet daily!!! **happy** Do you or Loreal have such problems?

I am probably going to see her again tomorrow for review.

hi jolene,
ok, i will finish up the medicine....

i dun suffer from infrequent bowel movements. unless im sick, or else i will go everyday wan.
there are times im so busy that i dun have time to go toilet so i endure.... then i forgot abt it, but reach home will surely go.

bloss,
Do u know that certain clinics have stopped giving anti-biotics.. jus recently govt has notice and increase in s'porean taking anti-biotics each yr.. and advise clinics not to give out anti-biotics anyhow.. which is not good for health if taken too much.. But of course since u've started jus finish it lor..

just last mth i fall sick too .. i got fever and xtreme sore throat very surprise that the clinic never give me anti-biotics at all..

Me drop u an email too..

Then you are lucky. I dun think you need to go and see the chinese doctor for now then. Normally, its for more serious case like mine, I think. Unless you planning to have a baby soon????

Jolene,
Thks for your advise!..
Me however very frequent "big-biz" toilet visitor..
Once eat , about 1/2hr later go released liao.. At least got once daily..Digestion rate rather high.. tats why always looking for toilet esp. going tours very mah-fan..

But any reason why irregular women have infrequent bowels leh? Did the doctor explain tat?
By the way, how do u know when r u going back to see the doctor? They set appointment time or u go back once u finish your medicine?..
If the menses come regular oredi , do u still need to eat the medicine?
So hows your result so far? did your "auntie" arrived punctually?

Hi Jowie,

Also can't seem to go in and see your fotos. error msg.

Hi angelia,

Congrats!!! May you have a blissful marriage!! Not that we dun wan to wish you, it's becos all of us busy with honeymoon and organising our fotos....

Look forward to the foto-viewing session.