(2002) Brides of year 2002

Me also in the same situation as you. Put on some weight after wedding and I have been trying hard to lose the weight but so far, no use.
But then, my friends say this means hubby has been taking very good care of me by feeding me with good food!! Hee... probably its true, after wedding, we are not so careful anymore, as long as we dun become a big balloon, I guess a little weight gain won't hurt.

Just to share, I went to see a chinese doctor today to find out why I keep having irregular menses. Was very surprised when she could diagnose my problem just by feeling my pulse! I did not tell her anything when I met her. She said I had little cysts in my ovaries so thats why got irregular menses. She said its not very serious but very common. Luckily I came to see her when I am young. If detect later, maybe will have problems having baby.... so worried now.... she gave me some medicine to take and referred me to my gynae for more detailed scanning... According to her, this is inborn and genetic related and most pple won't know since there is no pain. She said luckily I came to see her before I am planning for a baby so that we won't be disappointed next time. **sigh**

Hey Gals !

Our thread is alive again !!!

Blossom, Cowie and Storm: I guess once the stress on our weddings were over.. our bodies were relieved of the tension and anxiety... that's why we probably went back to our normal eating habits.. plus our hubbies are not helping either.. they eat, we also eat... so to compensate must motivate to exercise and cut down on what you eat during lunch if you tend to eat more over dinner. Actually.. not good to overeat during dinner cos the food takes abt 3 hrs to digest before you can go to bed. One good source of exercising is mopping !! Cos my hubby is away.. I have to clean the house on my own and it is indeed a good form of exercise..

Also like to add.. my complexion is also much better now.. my beautician also commented that.. cos she noticed that my pimples were more before my wedding and there are less pimples after my wedding..
Glad to hear that !

hi! blossom,
u mean every week day u go either of your parent's house for dinner ah?
Dun't u find it tired of the travelling? I think mayb i didn't go home for dinner everyday tat's why can maintain my weight..

yah..did u realise both parents like to "pester" us to eat more eat more.. and then hor.. tend to cook more as compared to the days before we r married?.. I realised tat happen to my mum leh.. she used to cook very simple dish before i married off.. now hor.. she would cook those dishes tat she seldom cook and sometimes call my office & ask me wat i want to eat...

Think they really worried tat we would "suffer" ..with our own cooking so cook more to replenish.. hahaha..

hi cowie,
sigh, he is very flickle minded actually. before the wedding, he was so tired that he told me we should rest for 2 years before we have our first darling. but after some brainwashing from some parties, he also wants baby now....

I think our parents miss us and thus try to show their affection thru the food they cook for us!!

it's very dangerous to have our own house, cos now that we have one, we also have our own kitchen which is lovely, and we're always cooking, cold soba, roasting meat in oven, that kind of thing....yesterday I felt so fat and went running on my own, very short distance, 3km only, and then some dips and situps and push ups, and then husband came home late from work, and I cooked him dinner and we ate at 10pm so I think that whatever I worked off is more than compensated for in that meal....sigh, think must skip rope....

blossom must tell us when you are expecting ok?

Hi Storm,
Yah, like what you mentioned, know that we have our own kitchen, we just cook what we want to eat. Even on days when I dun want to eat much, the moment I cook for hubby, I will eat also
Difficult to just cook one small portion for him lah. So will eat also lor

Hi! Jolene,

can u tell me which chinese physician u went to?
me have the same prob as you.. very irregular too. No doubt not into having kids decision.. but planning for the future..

can tell me which chinese clinic u went to?
How serious is your irregularity?

wah! so many postings all of a sudden... gals, u are all back!!!
11690.gif

jolene,
i also want to know where is ur chinese physician. mine is very irregular since young. im a little worried after what u say....

hi loreal,
we will go my home and his home twice every week, leaving only friday to ourselves and we will go to eat in restaurants. that's how i got so fat.

my side view is horrible, tummy very bloated. at first i thought im pregnant.... but my menses very irregular wan... dunno how to tell. i din vomit leh. my hubby wants to get pregnancy kit but i dun want to try.... a bit scared. anyway, even if pregnant, the tummy wont get big so fast rite?

Hi Loreal,

Me went to a doctor in Jurong East Central. My menses comes about once every 2 months, sometimes, about 2.5 months. I worry so went to see the doc. She is very nice. She gave me some chinese medicine to take also.

Ya, I was shocked by what she said cos' my gynae never mentioned anything when I went for my regular checkup. Glad that its detected early cos' as you know, gals fertility drop as we age...

Let me know if you need more info.

blossom,

u also irregular one?.. Should we go and see the chinese physician 2gether? I also scared.
My menses can lapse few mths one leh.. yours leh?
Hopefully jolene could come in and give us the contact..

Didn't your husband "control" not to have baby so soon?
mayb your auntie is coming tat's why so bloated.. me always have a big bloated tummy when its coming.. its a normal symptom

Another thing, the doc said that gals with my syndrome normally dun clear their bowels daily. Which is true since I go toilet every 2, 3 days. We will normally have more weight around the abdomen area, and sometimes bloated, as though we are pregnant.... She said its impt to treat it early cos' it might cause infertility problems if we delay for too long.... **sigh**...

This is the place I went to:

Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall
Blk 202 Jurong East Street 21
#01-117
Singapore 600202
Tel: 6897 5655
Dr Tan Lee Kee

Wed-Sat:7am - 4pm
PH: 7am - 12pm

This place is normally very crowded. I went on a weekday. I called them up and told them the time I would be coming. They will then keep a number for you. No number, you can't see the doc. On weekends, the numbers all given out by 6:45am!!! Before I went, I called them at 7am to make appt for 8:30am. Saw the doc at 9:15am. I would suggest for you to go on a weekday. Less crowded.

hi loreal,
yah loh, i can be very kua zhang one, half year come once also got. but nowadays more regular. once every 2 months but the days always not accurate one.

hey, that's a great idea... we can go together.

got control lah but not fool proof mah.... im not on the pill.

maybe my auntie coming loh.... i also dunno.

hi jolene,
huh???? i got the symptoms also leh. very worried now. i heard of such things but din really bother.

loreal,
when do u want to go ahh?

Jolene ,
thanks!.. haha.. my mum's place near there.. convenient for me..

If u dun mind could u email me the doctor's name and address to beautiful_bride @hotmail.com

Hey your case same as mine.. I used to have regular menses but once i reach sec school it become like tat.. worse when i reach teenage age.. my worse case is 3-4 times per annum..
serious rite?.. Western doctor always say hormones change lah.. ask me go and do papsmear.. i went to Raffles hospital do scanning b4, nothing was detected leh..

Now married.. more worried..
So did the medicine helps your menses to come on time?

Blossom,
no no , cannot eat pills okay!..
Oh.. didn't know tat u and i same case.. i also got 1/2 yr once.. think my last menses this yr is Aug.. till now leh.. I guess my next would be yr 2003. No joke..
But i clear bowel daily leh..
Very bloated stomach i have it too during pre-menses period..

WHen going ah?.. think we listen to Jolene.. go during one of the weekday..
December we meeting rite?. We shall fix a date during then..

Jolene,
the doctor is a male ah?.. Paiseh leh.. Would he want us to "strip" & check one?..

Hi Gals!

Back from honeymoon

Koh Samui is really nice, frendly people, good food and a place wif great views!
but it's a really small place, we rent a jeep on the 1st day and went round the whole island...so the rest of the days is rest and relax...got sunburnt, now my back pain pain

lucky the weather is not too bad, now is actually monsoon season in samui

angelia,
yah.... u fast fast go and get PC okay cos i think i'll miss u when u r on leave..... then again i'm on honeymoon then hor..... but i also miss ya during weekends leh....

Quick quick....!!!

i tell u this u sure scold me..... I had a great time at Marriots today....The massage was so shiok that i fell asleep for a couple of minutes. The scrub etc were equally good..... I spend a good few hours at the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi pool and cold pool. After that my stomach feels so empty.... so i went to Marche with my aunt and ate and ate..... i had strawberry cheese cake, mango tart, rosti, chicken leg, pizza, fried rice, shellfish etc.(shared by two of us...i think i ate more than her)
Now my stomach still really full despite i think we finished the food at 5 plus. I think i'm Terrible!!!

Jowie!!!!
u r back!

Glad u enjoyed your honeymoon! It muz have been great!

Now, it's my turn to be nervous.... i've not prepared my thank you speech yet.....so stressed!

hi loreal,
ok, we'll decide when to go when we meet.

but u know lah, dec02 a bit busy for me. going to do early closing by 3rd week. auditors coming in immediately after that. dun know whether i can make it. just ganna lotsa adjustments during the recent visit.
11704.gif

Hi everybody,

Me very stress now... 1 more week to wedding and I have a flu, sore throat.... so now I sound like a frog!!! How to say my vows like that?

hi bluechin and mint,
Seems like everybody left for honeymoon! My wedding is only 5 days away... this coming Friday! When are your wedding dates? I'm quite nervous too.
- gwpbride

hi blossom, loreal,

i think for ovarian cysts, u can also check it up at any public hospitals with ultrasound facilities.
small cysts r non-threatening, most gynaes wun recommend that u go thru an operation to remove them, unless it really affects ur fertility. it's only when the cysts increase in size or grow at weird places that gynaes will ask u to remove them.

hi loreal,
do u want to consider going for scanning again? seems like even after going to see the chinese physician, still must go and see western doctor if there is really something wrong (choi! choi!)....

hmm.. looks like all bride-to-bes tend to fall sick hor?? me oso having sore throat, cough & running nose is on the way...

I c all of u r back on track. I am still very, very tired...everyday. Yawn...can't sustain the computer for long.

How are u gals going? How is married life?

U gals getting fat??? u should see me...!! I am already in my 12 weeks. (counting from 1st day of menses). I already gain 3 kg compared to b4 wedding.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">something to share...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">Happy couples know that the real relationship begins when the honeymoon is over. Unless you maintain the garden of love, its beauty will wither and die. So let's explore the 10 things that happy couples do:

1. Go to bed at the same time.
Remember the beginning of your relationship, when you couldn't wait to go to bed with each other to make love? Happy couples resist the temptation to go to bed at different times. They go to bed at the same time, even if one partner wakes up later to do things while their partner sleeps.

2. Cultivate common interests.
After the passion settles down, it's common to realize that you have few interests in common. But don't minimize the importance of activities you can do together that you both enjoy. If common interests are not present, happy couples develop them. At the same time, be sure to cultivate interests of your own; this will make you more interesting to your mate and prevent you from appearing too dependent.

3. Walk hand in hand or side by side.
Rather than one partner lagging or dragging behind the other, happy couples walk comfortably hand in hand or side by side. They know it'smore important to be with their partner than to see the sights along the way.

4. Make trust and forgiveness your default mode.
If and when they have a disagreement or argument, and if they can't resolve it, happy couples default to trusting and forgiving rather than distrusting and begrudging.

5. Focus more on what your partner does right than what he or she does wrong.
If you look for things your partner does wrong, you can always find something. If you look for what he or she does right, you can always find something, too. It all depends on what you want to look for. Happy couples accentuate the positive.

6. Hug each other as soon as you see each other after work.
Our skin has a memory of "good touch" (loved), "bad touch" (abused) and "no touch" (neglected). Couples who say hello with a hug keep their skin bathed in the "good touch" which can inoculate your spirit against anonymity in the world.

7. Say "I love you" and "Have a good day" every morning.
This is a great way to buy some patience and tolerance as each partner sets out each day to battle traffic jams, long lines and other annoyances.

8. Say "Good night" every night, regardless of how you feel.
This tells your partner that, regardless of how upset you are with him or her, you still want to be in the relationship. It says that what you and your partner have is bigger than any single upsetting incident.

9. Do a "weather" check during the day.
Call your partner at home or at work to see how his or her day is going. This is a great way to adjust expectations so that you're more in sync when you connect after work for instance, if your partner is having an awful day, it might be unreasonable to expect him or her to be enthusiastic about something good that happened to you.

10. Be proud to be seen with your partner.
Happy couples are pleased to be seen together and are often in some kind of affectionate contact-hand on hand or hand on shoulder or knee or back of neck. They are not showing off but rather just saying that they belong with each other. Even if these actions don't come naturally, happy couples stick with them until they do become a part of their relationship.
They know that it takes 30 days for a change in behavior to become a habit, and a minimum of six months for a habit to become a way of life and love.</FONT>

hi julia andrew,
glad to see u here again!

life still the same. have to do lotsa housework, rush to work everyday, go parents and in-laws' place every week.....

hey, u are different... u got baby mah. i haven't pregnant already so fat, pregnant liao even worse rite???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gwpbride,</FONT>
congrats!! do join us here often.. prob now less active cos most of us bz wif wedding prep, or away for honeymoon.. do join us after ur wedding.. prob we'll hv a gathering to share our actual day pix!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
glad u enjoyed ur honeymoon trip.. i oso thinking of going there for short trip, but worried abt the monsoon.. cos Dec prob the worst weather!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
the decision to buy PC lies wif hubby leh.. i oso hurrying him.. but he says wait till we settle the main items, then after wedding, more free time then slowly source for PC lah.

u ah.. wedding in few day's time still eat so much!!! *knock ur head*
but envy ur time @ the spa!! me had a FOC spa voucher for Rustic Nirvana (i think.. can't rem the name) but i dunno where i place it liao.. hiaz.. think it's worth $100+ leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint, jaslyn,</FONT>
ya..ya.. now i oso very scared will fall sick!! dunno izzit too stressed!! i think i've really decided to take <FONT COLOR="ff0000">i whole week leave b4 wedding day!!</FONT> never mind if i hv to take unpaid leave for my honeymoon later.. muz really rest &amp; somemore still need to do my wrist corsages!! oso need to pack up new hse..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">yesterday shifted quite a bit of stuff to new hse.. then coming wkend super bz cos prob hv to unpack/tidy up the hse so that it won't look so messy with all the boxes lying around.. also arranged for sofa, TV, fridge, mattress delivery &amp; oso the SCV guy to come &amp; activate the point so that can receive SCV!! think i better get whole of nez wk on leave then can go town jalan jalan &amp; get whatever needs to be bought lah.. still hvn't got pyjamas &amp; the bedsheet set for an-chuang..
</FONT>

angelia...nov is worst month for monsoon in samui, tink starting dec is ok
but even tho monsoon, their rains is not heavy and infrequent, thruout the 7 days when i am there, onli 1 day is whole day raining, and the rest of the days is good, i even got sun burnt

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
hmm.. then maybe our short trip can consider going there cos hubby needs to use up his 4 days marriage leave before nez Feb.. then we maybe postponing our Feb NZ trip...

hi <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jowie</FONT>
enjoyed urselves??? how was samui?? great??
wah.. this period still can get sunburnt ah?? good hor??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
ya.. so u gals better take good care of urselves.. drink lots of water.. and try to sleep early lor.. i slept veri late for the past few nites, that's why fell sick..

so u still gng NZ for HM rite?? when ur leave ends?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
i not sure going NZ for HM not.. cos till now still hvn't go book.. scarli not more tix then cannot go liao..

will be on leave till 02 Dec only... back to office on 03 Dec.. then maybe 19 Dec on leave again (go KL) for Msia dinner on 21 Dec (Sat), back on 22 Dec (Sun)

jaslyn...samui was great! have a beri relaxing time there, even my hubby moustache stop growing for 1 week, mayb too stress free liao

I have finished uploading my studio pics. Wud like to share with you all but paiseh to put down my link. Who interested to see? Give me your email address , then i can send the link to u all.

me too put on weight after I married. I think about 3kg. now trying to cut down but my mom said must put on abit of weight then look better more fresh better then skinner not very nice.

do any of you planning to have baby now?

know that julia andrew is pregnant. Julia when you due date?

hi girlgirl,
im trying to slim down now. trying to cut down on rice and not to eat too much for dinner. hopefully my mum will allow lah....

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
then u planned for HM next year??
ur m'sia dinner not after ur sin dinner ah?? still gotta wait so many days.. u bringing ur gowns over??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
ya lor.. msia dinner gotta wait so long cos BIL &amp; wife back only on 08 Dec, then 14 Dec the restaurant is booked, so can only 21 Dec lor.. thwarted our plan oso.. initially we tot msia dinner 08 Dec then we no need take leave mah.. now no choice, so take additional to go KL!!

dun think boutique will loan me FOC after 2-3 wks.. so prob not taking the gown. use own Daniel Yam dress lor.

berypig,

thanx.

is the purple one your EG? nice nice. I like ya hair. how they makkit curly huh? did ya finge keep falling on ya face? I don't really like wearing my fringe down. but your hairstyle's v nice.

where ya bridal huh?