(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Val,

Well, it was adviced my the vet that not to bring him out before he finished his 3 jabs cos the 3 jabs are to help him build up his immunity. Kinda similar to a newborn baby.

My maltese loves to go out a lot by nature so I dun have any problem with walking him on the leash. In fact, every time he sees me with the leash, he is so excited jumping up and down......heehee.....now still the same. However, think he is getting a bit old liao lor so not that active. Generally, a dog will live till 10-14 yrs old but then it will still depends on individual dogs just like human beings. There will never be a fixed number of yrs one.

I tried dog food and it works...so hope it will work for urs too. Now, my shetland loves to go out for walks so much that he will just sit at the window everytime and look downstairs...hoping that we will bring him out. He also love to loiter around the door too....heehee

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Hi Girls</FONT>:
No time to post the photos.. will try and do it within thesenext few days and pass u girls the link.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia &amp; Bluechin</FONT>:
i got my actual day photo from Nick 1 hour ago..vey very nice!!! :D... i'll pass the link to u girls to take a look once the photos are uploaded. Bluechin: ur wedding coming soon eh. excited a not ?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
i sms daniel the day after the wedding about the ang pow thingy, he say we can try and organise an outing maybe in dec for all for Nov brides so that we can look at each others photos and also treat daniel to a meal
how does this sound? i told him if he does not want the ang pow, at least let us treat him to a meal to say thanj you.

angelia,
yah.... if u r really tired.... pls do take a week's leave in advance..... it will be good for ya..... in fact, i wished to take two weeks in advance if i can cos i think i'm really tired &amp; stress.....

i've arrange a spa session at Marriot Hotel tomolo so i can relax.

starfruit,
Glad your pics turned out well.

Yah.... 6 more days to go..... so stress..... still having nightmares lately....

Btw, i bought Daniel a Gucci tie already. Will pass it to him on my wedding day.

oh yes girls...

I bought 2 tubes of ampoule to be used on the wedding day and night... but due to some cock up, did not use both bottles... first time, my makeup artist opened hers and applied on me before I could tell her i oso have... second time, I forgot to bring to the hotel... so me now want to sell it off... I bought it from Sothys Daphne... let me know if anyone wants...

Hi Corie,

I see. Btw, any probs with your dog after vaccination? I understand that some experience diarrhoea and even vomiting.. Hmm..I think I've gotta book appt for tmr's injection, huh?

aprmin,
i had customised gifts for each one of them depending on their preference. For one, it was a Precious Moments Figurine, another a Swaroski necklace. I also sew cross stitch pcs for them.

So actually i bought different stuffs for different helpers.

What is your budget?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
so glad u like u pix.. remember how much complaints u had abt him back then?!!

hmm.. i'm all for the suggestion(Nov brides whom <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Daniel</FONT> help to host their wedding meet tog &amp; treat him to a meal.. also share our pix at the same time!) juz keep me informed.. but hor, need to be ard <FONT COLOR="0000ff">2nd wk of Dec</FONT> since my wedding on 30 Nov, &amp; guess <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT> needs abt 2 wks to process &amp; compile the pix.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
why u so blur?? i let u noe if i need.. hehe.. actually the last time i oso.. bought for ROM but nvr use cos din remember until <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Sandy</FONT> put on the foundation!! but lucky i used for PS

the song ah?? gotta check wif hubby.. but dunno he still want or not!? u got the CD izzit?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
wah, still got customised gifts.. i oso dunno what to give.. will need to take some time to shop for them..

aiya, i oso dunno leh.. maybe take whole week.. or maybe take AM for 25 Nov - 27 Nov.. cos now office nothing to do.. take leave very wasted.. but then hor. if dun take leave, u gals not around, i lagi tired.. cos too bored!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">really hope hubby will get a PC soon.. then i can log on at nite!!!!</FONT>

hi gals.. i got 1 silly question to ask.. dun scold me hor..

after we check in the hotel in the afternoon hor.. can remove the make-up and untie hairdo right??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
if u keep it till the nite, then <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jessie</FONT> dun need to come liao lor...

angelia, yah lor... me very blurr... she open her ampoule and at her first touch I jerked and ask "wat's that?" then she tell me ampoule... too late leow lor...
so sad leh... thot can save some $$$ in the end still the same...

Please whoever wedding next, just get from me since it's the same price and I dun want to leave it lying around until no use... thank you hor!!

maybe u leave it at <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Daphne's</FONT> place.. cos she mentioned need to keep refrigerated/at cool place leh.. the other time i bought, kept both wif her until day b4 then i go collect leh...

on <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Atlantic Starr's</FONT> song.. hubby says he oso dun remember.. then anyway oready selected the march in songs...

angelia, me thinking of selling back to daphne... hahah.. dunno can or not...

jaslyn, after the morning, before dinner makeup, u have to wash off everything on ur face... but do not wash ur hair... becos if it does not dry in time, ur makeup artist will have problem setting hair at night...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jenjen</FONT>
oic.. heng u all nvr scold me for asking silly questions.. hee hee...

har? so cannot wash hair ar?? wat if i check in the hotel at 2pm.. can i go remove make up and wash hair immediately?? or can blow try the hair??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
ya lor.. if i dun remove.. then jessie can go make-up for u liao hor?? :D

jaslyn, i checked in at 3pm... and before i could sit down, my makeup artist has arrived at 4pm sharp... i did not even have time to take off makeup...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
aiya, think 30th nite, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jessie</FONT> still can make it for me (&amp; u since the other bride's dinner is another day i think).. but think it's very weird to get <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Sally</FONT> to do day for me, then <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jessie</FONT> do nite lor..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jenjen</FONT>
oic.. why ur make-up artiste so early come?? think my make-up artiste will come at abt 5plus to 6pm lor.. i haven't cnfm the nite timing yet.. so i stil have time to remove make-up &amp; bathe hor?? i'm planning to check in at 2pm.. good lah..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
ya lor.. she can still do the nite for u.. but it's true lah. later <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Sally</FONT> might have hard feelings lor...

tell u hor.. that other bride hor.. wanted <FONT COLOR="0000ff">jessie</FONT> to stay 2 hrs at her place in the mrng.. she'll be gng to her place at 5.15am or maybe 5.00am... leaving onli at 7.00am or 7.15am.. then reach my place by 7.30am

wonder if u have the problem.... i find im getting fatter by the day. though it's only 2 months past my wedding, i have lost the figure liao. now my tummy is like mount everest.

sigh! just met a fren recently and she commented that i look fatter compared to the time she saw me during my wedding. i guess the stress is over and my apetite is much better. but im going to be jiemei for a fren next week.... worried that they may think im pregnant.... so paiseh...

Hi Val,

For my maltese, after the jab, he felt sleepy and look very sian. There wasn't any diarrhoea and vomitting.

I din complete the jab for my shetland though. He was down with flu when the jab was due.....so in the end I forgot all about the jab and till now, he only had two of the three...heehee.....

yah, she came very early... good oso... then i have the time to go to the reception area and mingle with my guests... take some photos... pple telling u that so beautiful, etc, etc, etc,... *sigh*... sweet memories...

Hi Blossom,
I have been eating without much control also since after the wedding.... what's more.... the things I really like to snack on are stuff like m&amp;m's, cookies....you get the drift
Think have already put on on the tummy and hips area....feel that my pants are tight liao
Also discovered that my arms looked bigger than before

hey cowie!
glad to see u here. been busy? miss u so much!

sigh! my pants are also tighter. can see the way it wrapped around my thights.... like ba zan...

i was thinking what to wear for my fren's wedding but my tummy will show if i wear the dresses i have. not much time to slim down liao... prob get a bigger size dress.

my fren commented that my arms looked bigger too... unlike wedding day... sob, sob!
11663.gif

Blossom,
it's good tat your appetite turns better.. but dun over eat till u can't control..
For me, i've gained about 1 kg since i came back from honey moon.. Now trying to maintain..

I used to eat alot till i get the feelin of stomach bloated then stop eating.. But dunno why nowadays no more liao.. THink mayb due to my control of diet before wedding.. and now eat a bit only my stomach feels full..

I advise u to take early dinner.. and dun eat too much snacks.. Eat soapy dishes and u wld feel full more easily..
Dun worried about your frens comment lah.. 9 out of 10 women sure gain weight after marriage.. U wear those kinda dress that can conceal your tummy .. else u wear 2 piece suit won't make u look plump.

Hehehehehe Blossom

Soma Soma... think hor my pants are tighter now as well.. my face rounder... I still try to exercise 2-3 times per week and watch my diet.... nowadays... find I dun really eat a lot like I used to.. but can tell I can eat more sinful stuff now.. :P

Think gotta eat moderately and watch what we eat lor... I worked so hard to lose weight and not going to let my time and effort go to a waste again.... :P

Hi Blossom,
Yes, have been busy with work.
.... Miss you too....and all your cute little pics

Gosh, looks like I am not the only one facing these problems
For me, not only I eat.... I LOVE to snack. Come to think of it, I eat pretty sensibly....but I am a slave to sinful snacks!!

hi loreal,
i usually visit my parents and in-laws during weekdays. they will prepare lotsa food for dinner and kept asking us to eat. i think they are worried that we dun have nutrients eating outside food. so i always end up feeling very very full.... almost everyday leh, dun grow fat also cannot.

plus, i gave up going to gym after my wedding so no exercise at all. but never thought the effect will come so fast leh.

i wanted to wear a gown for my fren's wedding dinner but now cannot liao. must try to shop for dress this weekend.

hi chemson,
really sad as i made some effort to slim down, i thought after so stressful wedding preps, can pamper myself a bit.
11666.gif

my hubby was rather shocked to see my big tummy and he said,"aiyoh, must tell ur mum to refund the pin jin liao. this 'product' is not in the agreement"

i guess i must buck up and lose all those weight again.

Hi Blossom,

I oso very scared that I will put on weight.. my hubby is working overseas now and I scared that when he comes back... cham liao.. will sure pile on the kilos one... quite scary you know... I dun want to look like a round moon cake and be made fun at by my colleagues at work.. :P Cos they used to make fun of me until I lost weight and they kept their mouth shut after that.. :P I usually refrain from taking rice for dinner.. maybe can cut down on your food intake for dinner.. eat for food but less carbo lor..

hi chemson,
maybe i should stop going my parents and in-laws place for dinner. the way they cook is shocking.... my hubby told me that his mum is cooking dishes that she normally cook for chinese new year. my mum also, she prepares so much food and will sit beside me and ask me to eat more. she kept telling me i look pale, dunno whether got eat or not....

Hi Blossom,
No!! Addiction is there.... even though I dun have the time to post...I am constantly clicking on the refresh buttons to check for new messages...

Heeehee, I think your mother really sayang you so much that afraid you are not eating well outside :P I do get dishes that I like when I go back to my mum's place, and I can also request for dishes
But I dun think my mum is worried if I eat enough outside or not leh
I think it is because when she see my current figure now...she have no worries!

hi dance40!!! how was ur wedding?? I wanted to sms u on that day but was afraid u too busy... so did u manage to take some pics at esplanade??

hi cowie,
haha....
i thought im the only one who will keep clicking the refresh button. i think both of us are really beyond cure. nowadays, i try to control myself from coming in at nite, and max 2 times in the weekends. very hard to control actually, i must distract myself with the housework.

hi cowie,
i think my mum sayang my hubby more. she knows my hubby loves soups so she always prepare soups when we go back. she even learn new soups from ppl.

for my in-laws side, they are big-eaters and they serve me the same portion as well. i paiseh to reject.... also, they always eat very late, so by the time they start dinner, i usually starved like crazy liao so end up eating a lot.

hi girls

I've just been so depressed cos I've put on so much weight as well on the lower half (that's where I put on weight) and I can't fit into anything, and wow, it's so good to know that I'm not alone in fighting this!!!! so depressing! feel very lousy about myself....I know I shouldn't base my self worth on my weight, but still, it's depressing.....must run more!!!! and eat less!!!! sigh....we must encourage each other!!!

hi storm,
i have the same thinking as u, but it turns out that most gals here face the same problem.
i must buck up also but im still thinking how to face my frens on my fren's wedding day.....
11685.gif

Hi Blossom,
Eih.... I think I am not as bad as you lah.... I once my laptop is not on or if I am not connected to the net, I will not be thinking about the forum lah

Hi Storm,
I know how you feel.... but am still too lazy to get off my butt and exercise...
Think my hubby so tired of my constant complains that now when I say "aiyoh, I so fat"... he will answer, "no lah, where got fat" even without turning around to look at me!!!! Just told him off two days ago...

This is so terrible..... before wedding, afraid of putting on weight and cannot look nice in gowns, now after wedding, we get depress the moment we are not as slim as during our weddings

hi cowie,
i guess im the one seriously addicted....

ur hubby so funny. u know what my hubby says when i complain, he told me to get pregnant right away and ppl will not comment im fat anymore.