(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
i'll try to arrange my fitting on 17 Nov as well when my co-ordinator call me to confirm. initially she told me fitting on 22 Nov.. i think too late leh but she says okie leh...

what u mean by complete??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
i mean... have u almost complete ur planning... bought all the stuff u need to buy, moved in to ur home etc...

ohno,
i did my draft rsvp and realised that there's 66 tables. *faint* Also did a draft seating arrangement. Have u done yr actual day schedule yet? I did mine and found that it's really packed!

Will be back from honeymoon on 28th nite and back to work on 3rd Dec. starting my leave on the 13th. How about ya?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
the 4R album no hurry lah, since it's for mum.. the big album, shld be able to collect this wk lor.. anyway, i seen once liao, okie lah.

for the furniture, hubby said he called &amp; they say can deliver after we knock off work, no problem.. if that's the case, then okie lor. else jia-lat.. honeymoon oso not enuff leave liao, still gotta take leave here &amp; there!!

wah, 66 so many!! happy entertaining on that day leh!!

GDL stuff bought already (except for oranges on eve then buy), but hubby side still hvn't bought canned pork leg. SDL still got earrings &amp; bracelet not bought!!

house, hvn't move.. dining still cannot find, so sad... see below...

<FONT COLOR="119911">yesterday so sad.. finally find time to go Harvey Norman to check out the dining console again.. but.. it's too EXPENSIVE!! like i mentioned earlier, the one we saw is not normal dining, it's half the width.. our intention is to buy 2 then place each against a wall in the dining, when hv guests, then join them up to form a normal size dining table..

but then hor, each console table cost $399, WITHOUR chairs leh.. so if buy 2 will be approx $800, chairs @ $99 per pc.. then dunno got delivery &amp; installation charges or not.. hiaz.. end up din buy lor.. think will hv a hard time finding another of the similar kind..

</FONT>

Hi hi!

I've just gone thru' my wedding yesterday. It was like a dream. My hubby and I woke up this morning thinking that it's a dream coz' everything happened very quickly.

On the whole, everything went thru' smoothly except some hiccups like my hubby forgetting his vows.

But one of the most touching thing was that my hubby's grandfather who has been very sick for the past 3 weeks, going in and out of hospital managed to come!!! Just 3 weeks ago, we thought that he probably can't make it thru' this sickness. Praise God!!! My hubby's grandfather was in tears when my hubby's dad went up for the exhortation.

Many of those who rsvped didn't turn up. So if you haven't confirmed your tables, better make a lower estimation from your guest list. We wasted an entire table coz' about 10 guests didn't come.

Anyway, all the best for all the brides n grooms who's going to have their wedding soon!!! Enjoy yourself! It's so much fun!

Apple

Harvey Norman has this 0% interest instalment plan.. u might wanna consider lor...

wah.. u like veri fast hor?? i have even buy the GDL stuff leh.. u oredering the cakes from kyo?? do u know if they have those baskets for Gdl to borrow ar??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">apple</FONT>
so glad to know that ur wedding went on smoothly... u gng for honeymoon?

angelia
think the web site is down.. hubby reload to some site in geocity.. i will post the address again..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT>

My guest list has dropped from 28 tables to 25 tables. Some of them going overseas and 2 of my guests' immediate family getting married, so didn't invite cos will 'crash'. I've done my actual day schedule but it's just a draft cos I need to hand it to my photographer last Friday. Lots of fine tuning required and I've not done my checklist yet. Me will not be going for honeymoon after my wedding. Guess what... I've not apply leave for my wedding yet...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">JenJen</FONT>

No calls from MM yet, think they should call me by next week to confirm the no. of tables and muslim guest. Even my bridal has not called me for my fitting yet...
You should have confirmed the no. of tables with Pauline rite?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi gals</FONT>
very sianz leh, work start to pile up already... afraid that I may not be able to clear my work before going on leave.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">JenJen</FONT>

Forgot to ask u, how's your montage thingy? Have u selected the photos yet?

ohno, me have given the photos to the video guy... he will call us when the montage is ready... regarding the call... pauline called becos of starfruit's wedding... hmm... but have called starfruit to clarify the matters...

i seldom check forum now... do email/sms me if u need to contact me...

Bluechin
you look good and sexy!

Ladies
wanna ask you all.. after my hubby deliver pig to my house for tea ceremony on actual day, do we (bride &amp; groom) hv to return the head and tail back to MIL's house or can we get fren to bring it back on our behalf?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
very nice photos leh.. u very beautiful leh.. but hor, shld show larger pix when we click on the small pix.. cos like click or no click oso same size.

thou got 0% installment, but to pay $1200(2 narrow console tables + 4 chairs) for dining set still not so worth it leh.

hiaz.. worst come to worst, will use the normal "folding" table, then put tablecloth over it first lor.. after wedding then slowly source again.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
pai-seh.. we not hving the suckling pig so can't advise.. we only hv the pig's trotters + ang pow.. &amp; my mum said she's keeping everything, no return!

quite true oso lor... $1.2K just for dining table... quite ex hor?? maybe u can do w/o the dining table 1st?? then after wedding slowly source lor... u oredi got the dining light fixed isit??

u haven't answer me leh.. so u gng to order cakes from kyo?? i more or less confirm ordering with them liao... do u know if they'll leng me the big baskets ar?

corie,
u better than me leh, i don't even know how to do it!!! anybody can help corie here with her presentation?

berypig,
i got my cards liao..just wanted to ask u who did you liase with? mine was wendy and i'm not too happy with her service.

joanne,
glad that u can join us often now. T dragon is quite well known for printing of dinner cards. the free gift is just a dozen of thank you cards, ang baos with the "xi" and some heartshape stickers. i didn't use hotstamping for my cards, just normal economic printing on inserts. look alright to me.

pinky,
yah me too gan cheong also already...i still have not do my songs selection and my programme yet..

oops.. sorry.. old liao.. tend to missed some qns..

me not ordering from kyo, cos i managed to "bargained" for $5.50 per box for the 10pc traditional cakes from a confectionary near my place.

hehe.. din check with kyo if they hv those big baskets for loan.. but i got my basket from my SIL's MIL.. maybe i check if can loan to u.. but u muz bao RM$18 for the loan of the basket leh.. that's why my SIL's MIL requested!! her MIL is cantonese lah...

Hi jaslyn

I'm thinking of ordering from kyo,
$5.50 per box, but have not try
whether is nice a not. What basket they
lending to you ?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jaslyn,</FONT> now active over at FBO lah.. hiaz...

anyway, r u ordering the traditional 10pc or the sponge cake from them?? their traditional is $6 or $6.50, i think.. so i not getting from them

the big basket is referring to the basket we need for GDL.. cos not so worthwhile to buy cos only use once.. but then can loan to others to "earn" ang pow lor

u finished writing ur invites for relatives?? hehe.. me still not over with that issue yet!!

hi choco,
yes, i printed my cards at Tdragon. only 200 pcs cos my dinner is a small scale one.
i think as long as u print there, there'll be free gift loh..

strawberry, i liase with roselin for the draft amendments. But i dunno what's the gal name when i went to collect my cards but she seems like the boss to me. Overall, i am quite happy with their service cos i changed the draft serval times but they din complain. :p However, i am not very satisfied with the card loh... i find that the paper quality not good.. very thin.

Why u not satisfied with them?

emm, i also liase with roselin, but nothing was mentioned abt free gift.. maybe mine to little .. only 100+ cards... haha..
BTW, after you confirm the FA how long do you need to wait b4 the cards can be collected?

Angelia,
Hi Angelia,

Thanks for the updated.

I think most likely getting the sponge cake.
so where did u order the traditional cake
from. Did u heard of savoury fare ?

i have not send my invitation card.
most of them RSVP thru phone. Keekkkeee

angelia,
No Happy Entertaining..... it's called Rushing Entertaining.

Was considering not to take table to table photography cos there's so many tables..... Rather spend time mingling with my guests. But hubby prefers the table to table photography.

Glad to hear that they can deliver off office hours for ya. Another thing is quickly asked ifu can have your 4R album...... anxious for ya!

Ohno,
Please hurry apply for your marriage leave ok. It's barely two weeks to our wedding.

I also have the same problem..... I've 4 couples getting married on my mum's side, 2 couples on my dad's side getting married this month. <FONT COLOR="119911">"Hot month hor!"</FONT>

U plan to go honeymoon next year? i think it's also better.... no holiday crowds, no surcharge etc. For me, i juz want to get away from Singapore for a short break.

The seating arrangement's giving me bad headache!

U take care ok!

jojo,
i used savoury fare for my Guo Da Li cakes.

Everyone love the cakes. Last nite i took 10 pcs of them after dinner
Feel so Fat today!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
ur MIL rented 1 or 2?? hubby will be loaning from his sister's MIL, but i not sure is it 1 or 2?!
for the P&amp;R furniture, dunno how yet cos the customer service still hvn't got back to hubby.. for the 4R album.. prob will check when i go down lor..

oh, t-dragon also never mentioned anything abt free gift. It was only until we go n collect the cards, then they gave it to us. choco, so i believe u will also have the free gift. They took abt 3-4 days to finish printing for my case.

hubby's relatives invites finish liao.. my mum's i passed her all the cards, she'll ask my uncle to write...

now left wif hubby's invites not finished lor..

oh yah, berypig is right, they won't tell u abt the free gift..but will include them in when u collect ur cards.

after i confirmed, i waited for 5 days to be ready.

berypig,
actually i'm also satisfied with their speed and didn't really make mistakes. but i'm kind of not happy with the girl that serve me becos she's always rushing when she talked to us, she didn't explain things to us and i felt like my cards have to die die be printed by them loh. i mean we girls are more careful and will ask qns one mah, but she's always rushing..sometimes don't even know what she's talking abt!!
but its ok lah, nothing serious..anyway i've got my cards well on time. sending out this weekend...how abt u?

then u noe how ur mum address the invite to ur her sister's hubby?? i got a bit of headache here..

oh... hehe, for me i feel very paiseh if i dun print it there cos i chose my cards directly from them. But i did encountered some rudeness when i spoke to a girl (never asked the name, might be the one who served u). I asked abt the price of the card, the girl just tell me $0.40 per piece. I asked her to fax me a copy of their price list and she said she will do it half an hour later. But the price list never appear. Anyway, i oredi got the cards liao... got nothing to do with them anymore :p

wah... strawberry, u so fast going to send ur cards.. my cards are still left untouched in my hubby's hse :p Think i will start sending end nov or early dec.

u writing chinese names ah?? aiyoooo.. veri headache hor?? i dunno how my mum write those names leh..

for huby's relatives... we sui bian sui bian... we asked for their english names and wrote... Mr. So &amp; So &amp; Family or Mr. &amp; Mrs So &amp; So lor... for those we dunno their english names... we just write the chinese wordings... never address them..

ur MIL rented 2 from the cake shop isit?? or whr she rent from ar? need to pay additional rental fees??

my side some things can shui bian shui bian lor.. but some cannot...

ur side nobody knows meh?

oh! so u din borrow from Savoury Fare?? let me chk wif kyo first... if they have then u no need chk for me liao.. thks anyway!

ya lor, that's where the problem lies.. ask my aunt (mum's sisters) they said they ask pple to write, so dun remember liao... hiaz..

think i'll follow the "tong shu" with a bit of modifications here &amp; there lah..

my mum lagi best... din give me her brothers' names in chinese, then went Gentng with my brother liao.. will be back tmr nite &amp; my GDL this Sunday!!!

aprmin,

your parents have to return the head and tail of the pig. Also gotto place a pair of your FH new pants between the head and tail, cover with red paper