(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
tot u said u getting <FONT COLOR="ff6000">David Lim</FONT>??

tot photospace is a on photography??
think kelly's not bad
creativefaceworks.. the other time there were some comments i read (dunno from where) that their makeup like a bit "auntie"

david lim is from photospace, the makeup is done by him

i also quite like kelly, but she uses model in her website...so dunno effect same on "normal" people like me hehehe

creative facework auntie ahh...i also tot nothing special...sigh...but their profile seem quite good

Pls keep yr comments coming, me going off at 1pm, if possible sms me hor THANKS!!

hi cowie/och,
thanks.... sigh! i dun bother abt how they treat my photos.... just dun let me see it.

thanks for your suggestions. i will check it out.

my walls are very empty now. i dun even have a wall clock in my hse. cant find one that my hubby likes... i dun have any preference. i like bright colour paintings... will prob drop by ikea.

me stick wif creative facework liao, if no good then redo lor...

CL...thanks for introducing Kelly, actually i have decided to use her but have to pay her for midnite charges of $100 and she need 2hrs to do the makeup and hairdo...over budget liao...anyway tks for helping

Hi strawberry and all,

i'm back too. been quite busy with work and also doing my website. so no time to login.

i also dont have any 'si dian jin' but my mom has give me money to buy gold

btw, hv u gals gone for food-tasting yet?

val,
"liang dain jin" also something mah..
at least better than none!!! i think the amt you spend is ok, it should fitted into your MIL's budget right? don't worry abt it, get already plus she didn't say anything, then its ok loh..

choco,
sorry didn't help you much, but do come in this thread and share with us or ask us anything, since we're all dec brides, if can help, sure help.

pinky,
wow, you doing your own website?? for the wedding?hmm..must tell us the URL ok?? still own mother the Best!! oppsss...

i haven't go to food tasting yet, today is the 1st of Nov, can officially say next month is our weddings!!!!! my food testing middle of this month. how abt yourself?

Val, wow... "liang dian jin" oredi cost abt $2k ah... i think my mil's "si dian jin" budget is abt $2k .. hee... anyway, must be thankful to her that she wants to buy for me cos me and hubby hokkien, usually no "si dian jin" 1.

I oredi went for my food tasting mid of last month. The food is so so only leh , kinda disappointed

Strawberry, i went to goldenshoe 2nd flr to eat the fish soup recommended by channel U yummy king. Find it so so only , dunno how come they voted that stall as the best of the best. :p

Cherly,

Is that chinese song " ni shi wo zhui shen ai de ren" something like that, is it?? My hubby wanted to use this song too
Do u think its nice for march in??

Angelia, my dad wrote at the english section
Think shd be fine lah coz my parents do receive invites writing on the english section too

Starfruit &amp; Apple, Congrats on your coming wedding too
Stay pretty on your big day &amp; remember to keep smiling

angeline, yep it's that song... my hubby's fren used it for the march in... quite ok lah... initially I oredi picked the song but unfortunately their wedding first... so dun want to be accused of copying... so in the end, I just using it for montage instead...

angelia, just write in the english section... i read the chinese wordings and felt that it's only giving a notice... not invitation...

Strawberry - You wana to change to OUB Centre for your manicure har? WHen are you going? Hmm...never jio me....

I also have not come up with the program sheet too. Still thinking of what worship songs I will like to include. Very tough....

Berypig - $7 per box sounds ok leh. About my budget too. Think I will need about 20-30 boxes too only. Gonna give only very close relatives.

Can any of you share with me how to go about doing my own presentations? You use flash or powerpoint?

Wah..so many postings..me have been so busy wif work. Hardly got time to check the forum.

Thanks berypig. I will go buy the stuffs wif my mum, probably after the food tasting. Think I'll get almost the same stuffs as you. To me, they are more like decorative items. Not sure whether to get red red bedsheets or not. Those modern kind, maybe Aussino got, and not the traditional "xi" kind.

Corie, need to drop a few more bombs this weekend. Got to practise handwriting. Those two were so badly written. I've got silver hotstamping, and I got silver ink pen. So the wordings didn't stand out. Tried gold ink also not very nice. Now thinking whether to just use black ink to write.

My Guo Da Li is just 5 days before the actual wedding. Having Guo Da Li 1 day b4 my M'sia banquet, then come back to S'pore for the actual day.

berypig,
then u got give your comments to them or not??? must tell them how to improve on the dishes.
but don't worry too much lah, some of my friends not happy with the food tasting but during the dinner they thought it was better than the food tasting, sometimes its during food tasting that u become more picky and conscious over the food mah.

oh i didn't even know that stall kana voted..for me i just eat what i like, not so much on those featured on tv, i mean i won't purposely go and try loh. but its a good experience isn't it, at least our berypig's verdict is "Not Nice" hehehhe...

corie,
sorrie, no lah, not purposely never jio u one lah, cos berypig works very near me, so i asked her loh. pls come pls come...hehehhe..i most likey go next week...must go liao, cannot delay already!!!!

i think using powerpoint will be good enough, of course unless you know how to use flash, then its even better loh..

gemi,
wow, guess u must be busy esp running abt to m'sia too. my friend got quite a nice bed sheet, red in colour, but not so "obiang" one, there matt gold triming along the sides and a very big cute cartoon of a heartshape in the middle.

Hi Strawberry,

Ok..we all go together lah....but, wed and fri is out for me lor.

How to use powerpoint to do the presentation, such as adding of background music etc??? Learnt before and even did one presentation with the music...but then forgot how liao........

Jenjen,

O, im rite
My hubby said its nice lor, thinking of using, will let him decide lah

Thanks for sharing with me

Btw, how many songs must we prepare har??

you have to prepare songs for:

1) 1st march in
2) first dish
3) 2nd march in
4) background music (optional)
5) 3rd march in (if you have)

jen,

Wa, quite a number of songs lei, do u have any to recommend?

I have 2 march in but i will change to Kwa (3rd outfit) before last dish is being serve lor, we will just walk in on our own lah, dun tink will march in

thanks for the advice.... u are really communicate alot here..hehhehe i just managed to get a new PC ... so can join u gals...

in fact i have gotten a printer already... dun know whether is it good.. it is focal printer
they say they need 3-4 weeks to finish the work.. so i kinda of scare... cos i am waiting for my sample print, so i can add on to the leaflets.
did all of u use hot stamping or just leftlets??? is it cheaper to do hotstamping...

hi u all mention about T-dragon.. is it good?? got free gift... very good.. mine dun have... dun know whether i should change my mind or not...

thanks once again

regd
joanne

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Hi girls</FONT>:

Thanks for ur warm wishes. I won't have time to log ont his weekend. Wish me all the best okie. will update u girls after the wedding.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
me still have problem sending the files to u. i'll try again.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>:
dun worr too much okie, all will work out fine in the end

angelia,
Glad u finished the glueing part for your cards and also managed to send some out.

I'm really getting busie. Guo Da Li's this coming Monday.

starfruit...tks! all is fine now except my FH is having pre wedding mood swings

but i guess later will be fine

bluechin...i onli slept 4hrs last nite! now will catch some sleep...

Jowie,
u better get some sleep tonite ok.....

Glad your manicure turns out very well.

Enjoy your Wedding Day and also your Sabah wedding.

bluechin...my cousins came my house and juz left...so tiring! they help to create my space in my house hehee now my feet hurt a lot from standing, tomolo will be fine...now going to bath liao...

cherly...tks!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Starfruit and Apple</FONT>...wish both of u have a wondeful time during your wedding and enjoy the fullest!

CONGRATS Jowie!! You so late then sleep... must be really excited... good luck!!

Starfruit... forget it lah... dun waste ur time on sending the file to me... I'll look for something else...
u take care and sleep well... must be really happy to see ur hubby again after so long...

hi och,
i bought a poster from ikea and a frame for it. but i discover the frame has a crack on it after unpacking it at home. going down again for an exchange.

10941.gif
my hubby is not very happy that i buy things from ikea. he feels that ikea's stuff are of low quality. actually, i've bought quite a no. of things from ikea and they are all quite ok. it's just that when my hubby sees other stuff in ikea and feels that those items are very filmsy.... sigh!
10942.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">halo i am back!!!</FONT>

whole day is great! dun feel tired leh, mayb i was too happy coz everyone is treating me like princess
and my good frends are wif me...but my hubby almost collapse, the nite before he din sleep and he's still sick

morning was fun, we went airport and took lotsa pictures, smile until my makeup got a line
, it was a good choice to go airport <FONT COLOR="0000ff">(THANKS TO STARFRUIT
)</FONT> coz of the aircon, even in aircon i still sweat a bit coz walk quite long, after dat we went coffee bean to rest our feet, everyone drink and have breakfast, very relaxing

our bridal car very nice! the fake ivy leaves and flower bouquet was done the way i wanted, and the car attract mani attention
some cars drove pass us wave to us
, the onli ting is my Juz Married sign fly off halfway coz not properly tied

daniel the MC, was good! he arrive very early at around 6pm, checking around the place and coordinating wif the banquet manager....overall he's very responsible....he get the guests luffing and the whole event won't be the same wifout him

we are a bit late for the dinner cocktail, all our guests were puntual and we managed to start our solemnisation on time. I am so nervous during the solemnisation! mani cameras snapped at us like we are in press conference

my hands were shaking like mad when i do my speech
but i managed to say it clearly and slowly...result is, my hubby drop tears

everyting was fine except toward end of the dinner, some hiccups wif the hotel(will mention in MM thread)

overall, it was great! last nite slept at 4 after counting ang baos
there's a $10 no name ang bao leh

today was tiring coz need to pack lotsa tings when checking out hotel, unpack at home, and then pack again for tomolo's trip...

hi blossom,

sorry, i din check the forum over the weekend. evershine is in toa payoh central. the clock was abt $400, but it is a really huge clock, abt 3 ft wide.

ikea's accessories r actually quite ok lah, not bad. i agree that some of their furniture can be quite filmsy, but accessories r ok. i went to ikea over the weekend too, to buy a shoe cabinet.

hi och,
wow, that's a very big clock. is it those grandfather's clock? thks, may drop by evershine if i have the chance.

hey, u went there ikea too? i went on sunday and yesterday, but i guess we couldn't have bump into each other in the kind of crowd.

i like ikea's accessories too but my hubby's impression of ikea is very bad. sigh! might not be going there again.
10955.gif

jowie..
congrats.. u so funni one.. must show us your photos when it is ready..

I am counting down to my mine this weekend.. so fast.. any last minute thing to do? Have not tie up with my ah yees the timing/ things to do etc

Managed to got my photos from the studio and hubby scanned them in, you may view it at:
http://photos.yahoo.com/winstonpam

I wanted to do a photoshoot on actual day but hubby friend (the photographer) may be busy in the afternoon

Jowie,
u so funni one.. must show us your photos when it is ready

Any last minute checklist to advise?? counting down already!!

my guo da li n an chuang both over liao.. luckily 'simplified' just shifted also.. busy unpacking..

Finally managed to get my photos from the studio to scan.. you can view it at:
http://photos.yahoo.com/winstonpam

aiyah.. just now refresh din see my post.. thot I cancelled.. now double posting.. so blur

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jowie</FONT>
Glad to hear that your big day is a success, except some hiccups from MM's side. Am sure it's a wonderful experience for your frenz and relatives especially when Daniel was the one who host your dinner. Anyway, I'll look forward to our Nov brides' meeting again, to view all your actual day pixs... esp. the ones u took at the airport.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">pk</FONT>
Thanks for sharing your pixs, u look lovely...

wow, <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Cherly, Jas03, JenJen, Dance40, PK &amp; Mandie</FONT> are getting married this weekend... feeling excited for all of u, u gals must have enuf rest okie...

hey blossom,

no, no, it's not a grandfather's clock! it's quite modern looking (at least, that's what we think
). it's in the shape of a rectangle (wider rather than taller). the left 1 foot by 1 foot is grey n the right 2 ft by 1 foot is in black paint. the grey part holds a small clock n the right lower corner holds 3 "old" chinese coins, each an inch apart. the title of the clock is "yi(2) chun(4) guang(1) yin(1) yi(2) chun(4) jin(1)" (i.e. an inch of time is equivalent to an inch of gold).
the whole clock is framed in a black frame.

hey, i went to ikea on sat n sunday. but the crowd was horrendous.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
nope hvn't gone for trial.. hehe.. if i still prefer <FONT COLOR="ff6000">jessie</FONT>, r u giving her up?!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
glad ur GDL went fine.. anything to share share? what to look out for?? me bought my GDL stuff last Sat (wif my mum &amp; brother).. spent total abt $240 for both my side &amp; hubby side (excluding canned pork legs, oranges etc..)

the lady explained a lot, then told packed a lot of diff sizes of "xi" stickers for me &amp; hubby.. she did tell me where to stick them, but by the time i reach home, i forgot liao.. jiat lat!! muz call her &amp; ask again!

my GDL this coming Sunday..
hope everything goes well..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">btw, the lady said Teochew no need the comb hair ceremony cos we had our "adult ceremony" when we were aged 15 (lunar age)!! my hubby &amp; i sure happy, cos can sleep for half an hour more!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
muz try to relax, relax &amp; relax.... hope i can do the same when my turn comes..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie, starfruit, apple,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">ConGRaTuLAtiOnS!! do give us more updates when u'r free..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
so happy for u.. everything went well.. hope all of our weddings here also the same - <FONT COLOR="ff0000">ALL GOES WELL!!
</FONT>

will catch up at the MM thread later.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit, apple,</FONT>
hope all went well for the 2 of u, too..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">seems like no bride slept as early as 8pm..
i was hoping i could do that!</FONT>

Wow.... last weekend so many brides!!! Congratulations to all "just married" bride. Please do share your pics and experience. I really enjoy reading them.