(2002) Brides of year 2002

starfruit...hehe u really blur leh
but so nice to start leave early!
and thanks for last nite, it was fun

Dear Nov brides... its so close to Nov now. Are you all nervous??

My Big day is 17 days from now and I am very nervous as there are 101 things not done yet.

berypig,
i think bengawan solo cakes not bad, always received their cake for first month old baby celebration.

pinky,
i told him already, he said may consider as its cheaper than the package at amanda. i'll let u know again!

agnes,
is your wedding on 9th Nov?

u wanna join us in this thread as well as send your details to angelia?

mee not so nervous.... but stressed.....

hey berypig,
my indoor is nicer than outdoor, but i'm having a Big Headache now, too many to choose, and i don't want to spend too much $$ buying more!!!!!

i have 23 pieces free, but yesterday i like 50 pieces..so i have to cut the number down again

how many pieces did you girls choose, including already the no. of pieces that is in your package already??? and did you girls take small photos to put in the album as well??

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">starfruit</FONT>

I got a shock too, how come u said enjoy our weekend, our weekend just over lei. U must be too "Kan Cheong" on the Guo Da Li....

HI strawberry,

Wow....your photos must have turn out to be very good for you to choose out 50. For us to cut down to be about 30 only. We dun want to spend too much on the photo album cos we want to emphasize and spend more on our actual day.

I have 20 pieces already included in the package. So, overall, I only increase 10 pieces lor. I also spend to have a potrait. So, hmmm....in the end still spend quite a bit of money....Well, think we will end up throwing the album aside after the wedding too.

Berypig - I am also considering Bengawan Solo to cos my FH's frd is an owner of one of the branches. MIght be cheaper. Polar very ex leh. But their cakes are very very nice...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">how many Ah yees u gals hving?? me initially intend to hv 6, but a fren disrupted my plan.. now i got 2 short.. dunno how liao..
</FONT>

hi corie,
hmm, i guess everyone's the same, to see a lot nice ones and couldn't decide which to choose. That's why i didn't make a decision last night and insisted on going back again so that i can cool my head off and hopefully draw out some from the 50.
We're thinking of buying 12 more photos, which means i have to give up 15 photos. your package doesn't include portrait?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia, Bluechin &amp; Cherly</FONT>:
Ya lor, super blur man, cos so many things to do.
I am on leave starting from friday all the way till after my honeymoon. Bluechin: when are u starting urs?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>: ya i had fun too. I am so sorry that we were late. Feel bad that u and ur hubby had to wait so long for us at the concierge. i didn't see ur sms till i was on my way home. Hope u and ur hubby wasn't too bored waiting for us to complete the testing.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
U passed ur contact to georgie (the couple we met last nite)? or the URL to this forum?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">agnes</FONT>:
ya, i think about 80% of us here is freaking out. date so close and yet so many things uncompleted. But i am sure everything will turn out fine.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
juz realised that i'll also be going back to work on <FONT COLOR="ff0000">03 Dec</FONT>

probably start my leave from 28 Nov, Thu (AM) or 27 Nov, Wed noon onwards.

Just to check with all of you… My friend is offering a service to create a SIMPLE slide show (no transition effect) of 36 photos with sound track for a nominal fee of $30 and wanna check anyone over here interested or not. The slideshow can be viewed from the VCD player. I thought it’s not a bad idea for the conversion to VCD for my parents to keep. Actually, the VCD can be used during the tea ceremony (because the big album will be probably be displayed at one side only, say like the groom’s house for his relatives. So the VCD can be played at the bride’s house for relatives who arrive early), or displayed during cocktail reception (with a TV outside or a projector inside) to kill time for guests who arrive early. But I think it may be too simple for a photo montage introduction before march-in. So… anyone interested? Can drop me a mail…

Oh btw, if u wan to have more tacks on the same VCD, it’s possible and there will be some discount…

Sigh, as for wedding preparations… I’m not so kan cheong cos I’m one of the last… Good luck to those early November brides for your preparation! And…. Relax relax…

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
bcos <FONT COLOR="ff0000">6</FONT> is supposed to be an auspicious fengshui number mah..
then <FONT COLOR="ff0000">4</FONT> dun sound good. me quite "pandang" one

Anglelia,

Me also having 4 Ah yees only.
My mother say no need too many and cannot have only 3.

Me on leave on the following dates?

29 OCt
11 &amp; 12 NOV
22 NOV
4 DEC to 13 DEC

Irene

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">canfused,</FONT>
hiaz... me initially oso tot of doing a montage, but then the restaurant din hv any projector, nor proper equipment for playback.. so i dropped the idea. aiya, good also lah, save costs

strawberry, glad that your photos turn out to be good
. I think 30+ photos will make the album very heavy already. I never choose any extra cos photos not very nice and my orginal no of photos oredi 30+. However, if u really like the pics a lot and u have enuff $$ to spare, then u might want to choose more , else i think it is better to spend on your actual day or honeymoon.

Corie, polar very expensive hor.. Hai.. i like their cakes a lot. Will be buying at most 20 boxes only so maybe still affordable :p I will go n take a look at their prices later ..hee

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Starfruit,</FONT>
I'll be having my leave from 13th Nov to 3rd Dec.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia</FONT>,
initially want 6 ah yees, but was told 4 ah yees and 5 bros' better. Is that such a rule that we should follow?

So we will return on the same day to work.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">hi gals</FONT>
Have all of u apply leave for wedding yet? Will there be too many things to settle on the eve of our wedding? I roughly know when I should return to work but dunno when to start.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angelia</FONT>
Have not decide if we're going for honeymoon after wedding.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">JenJen</FONT>
Did u manage to get that song at HMV?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jowie</FONT>
Have u settle your wine yet?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">irene,</FONT>
aiyo, why ur leave period so funny?! i try to put the dates into the column.. but if cannot then i think i'll put the 11 &amp; 12 Nov &amp; 04 Dec - 15 Dec okie?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia &amp; bluechin</FONT>:
I will be having 6 ah yees and 6 brothers.. total figure 12 lor. a lot hor. I think jenjen has quite a few ah yees and brothers too.

hi berypig,
wow, your bridal package so generous to give 30+ ....
actually not all are nice lah, there's also some which me look very fat!!

yah probably i'll just add 10 more..thanks for advising anyway!!

ya lor, maybe can meet for dinner on 02 Dec..
me on leave that day cos need to "hui2 men2" (go back mum's place). it's the custom to go back on 3rd day of marriage (wedding day being 1st day).

oh, is that so (for the ah yees?!) if that's the case, then i'll stop at 4 lor.. dun need to headache anymore! as for brothers, hmmm... can hubby's BIL be 1 of the brothers huh?? actually he only got 4 brothers (frenz) then initially intend to ask his 2 BIL to make up the no. to 6. but since now need only 5, can ask the more "gao xiao" BIL to be the 5th men!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
actually i oso dunno when i should start my leave.. but seems like most of them starting average 1 wk in adv.. maybe i shall adjust my schedule a bit &amp; start my leave earlier (starts Mon instead of Thu/Fri) as well
but i scared stay at home do nothing, waste my leave leh.. then later not enuff leave to go honeymoon!!

Ohno,
i've already applied my marriage leave.

I think it's up to ya when u would like to start your leave. Since u have the same wedding day as me. You may want to start your leave on the 18th. I'll be starting on 13th cos having guo Da Li that day.

aiya, so u got typo error

i oso dunno leh, i still prefers 6 ah yee, 6 brothers.. 6 sounds nicer then 4 rite? hiaz.. seems my headache will continue...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
so all ur ah yees single or some went thru customary oready?! me looking at those "single" ones, so got big big headache lor.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>

Having this thought too, apply for 18/11 onwards. But thinking of clearing all my work on 18 and leave start on 19... sianz... take leave also headache.

My Guo Da Li is next Tuesday, 29/11...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angelia</FONT>
what if I've 3 bros and 3 ah yees? good or bad? if not, I've to get 4 each already... then I'll have a total of 8. btw, some of my ah yee and bros are already married and with kids too... does it matter too? very problematic hor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
i think better take 4 ah yees &amp; 4 brothers.. not good to hv odd numbers for such joyous occasion lah.

as for married or single, i think that depends on individual lor.. some say okie, some say not.. but i "thought" all along, the eastern tradition is Ah Yee shld be single (that why some people dun want to be ah yee too many times (e.g 1 of my fren), scared she'll be left on the shelf), but for western culture, they hv "Maid of Honour" -> Single &amp; "Matron of Honour" -> Married.. so i oso a bit confused.. but since i more "traditional" species, so i tot i follow "eastern" tradition lor.

angelia,
according to wat i heard, they say 4+4 better cos it's equal to 8. Dunno leh.... i also prefer 6+6.
For sisters, they r all single but for brothers 2 of them r married... can or not?

No problem about having dinner on 2nd Dec. Perhaps can even meet Nick on the same day hor, then can have a preview of my actual day pics.

Hi <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Julia_Andrew</FONT>,

I have posted your [ Wedding Day 8R Album ]'s link at: [ DANG Thread ]

Love,
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">[ Nick Goh ]</FONT>
hp:9-380-6946

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
<FONT SIZE="-2">( I would like to thank <FONT COLOR="119911">Chin Leng/Site Administrator</FONT> for his understanding &amp; Grace, in allowing myself in doing a complimentary posting in Dang's Thread, and hope that this doesn't caused any mis-understanding or conflict of interest, ... thanks again )</FONT>

ohno,
i understand.... taking leave can be a headache. I took my leave so early also partly becos i'm afraid my boss will gimme last minute work to do and ask me to go back on 18th and 19th, then i'll have no time to rest.

i think never mind about your ah yees being married...... otherwise very difficult to find subsitute.

hahaha.. later my hubby tell me "later cannot decide where to eat how?"

wah, good idea, then i dun need to wait until got "giraffe neck" to see ur actual day pix.. but hor, u think <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick</FONT> can hv the album ready by then.. seems that <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Nov</FONT> is a hot mth for him leh..
whisper : maybe we get him to show us <FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit's</FONT> album

Angie, oic... i initially thot of getting a photo montage. but since got rent projector, so must make full use lor.. so i got wedding highlights and then i will have a slideshow in the ballroom during cocktail reception so that the guests wouldn't be so bored lor... sigh.. just becos of "maximising utilisation", my pocket also kena burnt.... good for you at least you no need to worry on this...

starfruit/jenjen/ohno, i abit worry abt the short aisle leh... will u gals do a rehersal march in (just play music and get a feel of march in tempo) before your wedding? i thot of doing early cos actual day may be abit rush leh... can or not har?

angelia,
I'll call ya after i return from my trip and we can discuss further.

Yah hor, dunno whether he can get it ready for me by then. Must check....

Hmmmm....Good idea! see starfruit's album....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">bluechin</FONT>

there's a Sept bride using Nick Goh too, she has posted her URLs there. Not sure if u've seen it...

Ohno,
u mean Athena izzit? I saw it.... very well taken.

i think angelia and starfruit will also feel the same way as me - <FONT COLOR="ff0000">can't wait for my turn. </FONT>

Strawberry - My package does not include a portrait, only a table top and a 20 page album. Very little hor? Hmm..what to do??? Just hope that the money is well spent. When we choose the photos, we had to look at little details to make us reject them....YOu wun image us having rejected photos like cos gown got crumbled, smile not nice.....etc...etc....

Heehee.....

Berypig - can share the price with me? Yar, we are meeting next wed.

strawberry, ya if u going to NZ too, can let me know.. haha sounds like ur photos turns out great, must be very nice

my package has a potriat but i exchange it for 3 pieces of 8R size table-tops
and i dont have a mini ablum, just a big ablum with abt 20 pages of photos, but inside got alot of small photos in a page.

corie, u have very stringent quality control over the photos leh. for us, we just chose and quite nice we also chose. i noticed some of my photos got gowns cumpled and my eyes big/small.. but hiaz already chose liao wat to do :P

Hi Liz/Blosssom,

I'am back from my honeymoon..... now busy clearing my work... will catch up with you girls once I have clear my heavy workload.....

Remember... I'll be back......\ image{icon desc}.

Loreal

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">wah...so mani msgs, juz now i couldn't come into SB..dunno y...</FONT>

Angelia...me got 4 ah yees and 2 bros

starfruit...no prob lar, we actually reached there at 7pm, so we go their lounge for a drink 1st

ohno...i got a few wines to choose from but dunno which one is good
posted at WINE thread but bo biz, no one reply yet

canfused....the banquet will rehearsal wif u before the dinner starts

wah... I go out for lunch come back u girls have so many said.

My Guo Da Li is this sunday, 27th Oct. I just ordered my cake so sunday they will deliever to my FH house. Gotto buy orange and can pig legs and most important go bank to take money!!!!

As for actual day, no event schedule yet. I think the only thing firm up with my plans is my hotel, and wine. WG still gotto go final fitting to see if any alterations needed, gotto chase for my wedding photos, gotto confirm bridal car deco &amp; hand bauquet, gotto dry clean my EG, gotto ask who is the helpers.... gotto find out who are the guest, who is coming and who is not... goto arrange seating for guest... aiyoh die la...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia &amp; Bluechin</FONT>:

Aiyo, no need to wisher lah. can can , permission granted to view my photos..hehe.ta NOv busy time for nick, dunno how long he takes to print the photos. i will need to check with him again.

BTW: when r u girls meeting Nick?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Bluechin/Starfruit/Angelia</FONT>

There's another one under Sept'02 Brides called Blossom. Check it out...