(2002) Brides of year 2002

ice

irene,
Oh ic... so how many hairstyle and makeup do u hv? 1 costume 1 makeup or hairsyle? Is it apply on the face after makeup?

romona

hi Angeline,

Hee, finally get to change my shift on that day. Hopefully the lunch won't crash w/ final world cup coz' my FH won't want to miss it.

If timing is right, I will meet up w/ u for lunch. Hmm.. question is, anyone bring their FH along?

bluechin

Hi Irene,

Hope u r feeling better by the time u see this msg..... do take the weekend to rest....My photo shooting's on a Monday so i also took Tuesday leave as well in case i'm too tired and needs rest...fatigue from the sun will make u feel unwell...do drink more water these few days okay......

Glad u like yr make up and hairstyle....so share yr pics with all of us here okay....Must have looked really pretty then...wish i could be there to take a peek.....

Did Delon ask and tell yr hubby to smile cos i know some photographer do teach the couple to smile probably.....

I personally like my WG.... as for my red gown i find it very attention seeking though i like red....My hubby and my pal like it very much.... Saw a similar white gown just like my red gown in Her World Brides in a White Link Advertisement.

Yah, i also have the same quotation from Ann for the ampoule and Eyelashes.... How is Ann this time.....? Was yr mum with ya?

U must be really excited this time for the result of the pictures....will they be giving u the proofs when u go down for selection? They will call ya right!

I believe yr pictures will turn out really well!

Btw, do u know how long will they take to get the albums done up after selection?

Hi angelia,

I believe everything will turn out good for ya..... have u found the interior designers yet or have a rough idea of how u wanna yr flat to be?

angeline

Hi Nicole,
Thanks for sharing the photos. You and your FH look so good. I must say that I can really feel the love between the 2 of you. So SWEET.
The photos are really well taken. Really makes me think about having outdoor photo session too. (We not having and studio / outdoor photoshoot). Also thanks for the very detailed email that you have sent me for the dinne venues. Will you have time next Sunday to join us? Have you confirmed on using your daddy's merc for the bridal car?

angeline

Pinkapple,
For now it's just me and Flo(twinkle) that is confirmed. You coming too right?

Romona,
I'm flexible on the time, what time is good for you on that day?

Nicole,
what time is good for you that day? You look so good in the photos, I anxious to see you 'live' now.

Let confirm the place for Traders Hotel.

Flo, you mind to check if they have lunch buffet and the time. You understand I not in SGP so cannot call to check myself. Thanks.

fish

Gooda morning! A brand new day for us all to do our wedding prep..yes, another tiring day.

Hi pinkapple,

Tks for your advice under the Silhouette thread. I do hope Miah will do a gd job. I must say he's v, jovial. For all the changes, my FH said it reminded him when we did our thesis together
in uni days and no one wanted a sudden change of supervisor!!

So how's prep everyone?? It's another six months to our wedding? How's negotiations with hotel? Mine has not been in touch with me since March!!! Maybe I'm a bit "gan-chiong"..

Hi Angeline,

So u coming back and looks like I cant meet u in HK anymore?? Thought we could go How Fook street for my wanton mee.hee.I'm going there next Friday. My FH suggested watching the world cup finals at one of those public screens, will be more exciting. Any idea where? Timesquare???

Have you gals decided where to go for honeymoon? we are thinking of NZ and Taihiti, the latter is said to be v. romantic!! Anyone to share info??

angeline

Aiyah Fish,
How long are you here for? I can meet you Friday nite if you want. If not, I am back in HK on Tuesday afternoon, you still here?

Yes,Times Square would be a good place. 2 streets were closed due to the crowd watching it there yesterday.

If you looking for tradition chinese stuff for the wedding, HK got alot. You getting the Kua?

carol

Hi Kittycat,
My Guo Da li will be on 7 Jul.... so now will be busy preparation for those things.

Hi Mo,
Yap, heard from the older generatioin that it can be a boy/young man(not married & younger that the bride) to open the car door.
A friend would be fine too....

Cheers:
Carol
:)

romona

yes, I can make it to the garthering coz' the world cup is on in the evening!!!
So, let me know the timing and the venue!
Cya!

flo

ok..I've called Traders! High tea buffet with local and western spread + tim sum @ $22.50+++
Time from 12.00 noon to 5pm.

Reservation a must for weekend.

Please submit your names now so that i can make reservation by Thursday!

dance40

Hi bluechin,

My mum wasn't with me. Actually wanted a friend to go too. But they say even if they go, they cannot go up to studio.

But luckily they did not go coz my makeup and hairstyle take quite some time and it's kind of boring coz all waiting just for me.

Ann is good this time.
Makeup nicely done.
The last hair style is the best that i like.
Think it's a new one.
Only that my hair are too thick so she spend a lot of time doing up the hairstyle.
There is one spanish one which look nice also.

They will call me when ready for selection.
But I doubt they will give me the proof. Afterall, normally portfolio also did not return it. U normally have to buy.
Of coz unless u take ROBIN PHhotography. I think he returns it to couple.
Hope it comes out nice lor. But hope not all nice lah if not i'll be real broke.

Irene

bluechin

Hi Irene,

Dun worry, the pictures will turn out well....

Yah, they also told me i can't bring friends up to the studio....

Was the make up thick?

I think i remember Carmen telling me that they will be able to give me my proof but quite unsure now though....

R u feeling better today?

dance40

Hi bluechin,

The make up is not really very thick.
Just nice.

Really? Maybe i ask them again when i go down to select photo.

Quite OK. Still got a bit sore throat.

Irene

julybride

Hi Mo
Had my Guo Da Li on 8 june. What happened was that first we had our food tasting on the last week of May and then we bring up the question like how much and what are required. It's kinda tough at first but when the ball started rolling things turn out fine. Wow..one week before wedding like a bit rush...esp do u need to give cakes to relatives? I had my Guo Da li and immediately after that i went off to give out cakes and the cards to relatives. This coming week i will have to call them and check for attendance.

Kittycat, I started calling my IL mum when we ROM. Dont know why too.It;s his mum who asked us to do that...so having been used calling her mum oredi.

As for the person opening the door...hmm...not much idea. I have a brother but he is not those cutie young boy...he's oredi 25...haa...but it's ok Like wat carol said...anyone who is bachelor..
will do
wow...we are really drawing near to JULY...my oh my...

flo

aiyoh Angeline,

of course u gotta be in for this! This gathering started bcos of u!!!

Pinkapple, Traders next to Tanglin Mall.... you know where STPB and Camden Medical Centre is?

Can the interested dec BTBs email me your contact nos at [email protected] please?

angeline

Irene & all,

Sorry to reply so late, i was on MC for the whole of last week, i had serious migraine & blood pressure very low, doctor wanted me to hospitalised but i insisted not to, so doctor no choice, made me rest at home.

Last week, i went for my fitting, my trial make-up will be on 06 July & PS will be on 12 July.

Irene, so happy to hear that u have completed your PS

dance40

Hi Angeline,

How are you feeling now?
I use to have migraine too but it's quite ok after i go for acupunture. It's only recently that too much aircon blow on my neck than it returns.

Maybe you could excercise a bit each week so that you will not get low blood pressure.

How's your fitting?
Nice?

Irene

mo

Hi carol, julybride, kittycat,

Thanks for all the explanations and clarifications

WOW...our wedding is in 2 weeks' time, sometimes not sure how to feel...there are frustrations as well as joy
Hope all your preparations are going on smoothly.

Just collected my wedding album, quite pleased with it
Thank God that it turned out nicer than I had expected...hehe

Well, here's wishing all u gals here the best and enjoy the process while it lasts
Cheers!!!

angeline

Irene,

Thanks for your concern, im much better now. Now im under medication for 2 weeks, have to go back for review again. I will go & see a chinese physician to "tiao" my mirgaine. Maybe recently over stress with work & didnt have enough rest lor

My fitting ok, but a little loose coz i lost some weight over the last week. I like my WG very much but dun really like the colour of my EG, abit regret coz the colour look like those indian colour ( purple/blue )

How's your PS?? Where did u go? How is your make-up & is Ann friendly?

kittycat

Hi Julybride

My husband asked my MIL and she said that I can continue to address her as "auntie" until the actual wedding day.

We did our food-tasting yesterday so the only thing left to do now is to group the guests and allocate tables.

carol

Hi Julybride,
My Guo Da li will be held two weeks before my wedding day, 'cos we feel that 1 week is a bit rush especially when we have togo to their place to give out the cakes....
"Aiyo", really getting very busy already.... very excited & feel stressed too, 'cos so many other details to look into.

Hi Mo,
Hope to see your wedding pics soon.
Thanks, & hope you will enjoy the preparations too.

Cheers:
Carol

julia andrew

Hi OCH

Just heard from a couple of friends on Hyatt. Apparently, it is quite common that Hyatt dinner will be served all the way till 12 to 12.30am. During 9pm to 11pm, the serving is very very slow (generally 2 dish per hour). Probably would need to highlight it to our co-ord.

Collected my wedding invitation last Saturday, will be sending it out soon.

Just to check with you gals, how do you get your in laws to do their invitation & guest list. My in-laws are uneducated so they can write. They just kept going on & on about who to invite etc but nothing were done at all & I do not know any one of their relatives. My hubby is on business trip now & only will b back near August.

Any suggestion, There are no precedent so far that I can piggy back upon.

obride

Hello gals, me new here.... looking at the earlier postings, I confirm that I'm the slowest one of u all! My wedding is 7 Oct and I'm only confirming the venue now ..... My photoshoot is in Aug, and my coordinator at BZ promised me she can get the photos ready by Oct.

We decided to get married only this Feb, and have been making plans till now,... now at last taking some actions ;p,.... super procastinators we are. In fact, our original date was 29 June :p, abit ambitious hor? But by early May, I know we can't make it and had it postponed to Oct...

Anyone also wedding on 7th?

dance40

Hi Angeline,

take care.

mmm... MY PS is ok but tiring.
We took at labrador park and Somewhere near victoria theatre. Wanted to go fullerton but my outfit and hairstyle looks more suitable for trees , bushes etc and not suit for modern so i guess that's y ended at vitoria stretch,

OK.
Nice. I like the last hair style she makes.
Very nice. Seems like she created last minutes.
But it's nice. Even Jennifer also likes it.

She has a good hand. My hair is very thick and difficult to tie (on my own and my stylist also say so) but she manage to tie it up nicely. neat. But lots of Gel use cos I had layered.

She is Ok. Can talk lor.

Irene

cherly

Hi, Angeline,

I used to have mirgaine also, and always pain till make me vomit. I hate to take medicine, in order not to let it happen often, I try not to let fan and aircon blow direct to my head and try to relax, it's really work. So far so good, I didn't suffer that for some times liao (Touch wood, touch wood).

bluechin

Hi Irene,

Glad that u r feeling better.....Do drink more water.

My PC encountered some problemson Sunday am so i could only reply yr msgs today at work....

Hi Angeline,

U got to take more rest okay and drink more water. dun get yourself too stressed cos u gonna be having yr PS soon and need the energy and strength then. And also u need to look pretty that day okay....

R u allow to change yr EG?

angeline

Irene,

Glad to hear good comments abt Ann & her skills, hope she make me "mei mei" too

Cherly & bluechin,

Thanks for your concern too!
I will take good care & be a pretty bride
hehehhehe

bluechin, i did not ask them but nevermind lah coz my fh say ok, make me look even fairer, so i just stick to it lah!

mo

who do u allocate to sit at the VIP tables??? please advice. Thanks
having a headache here who to put where...

dance40

Hi bluechin,

it's ok. normally i log in in office too. on weekends sometimes i only come in and look look see see.

Hi Angeline,

Maybe you can ask jennifer to do some beadings or add a shawl or something to tone the colour so that it won't look so Indian like you say.
But if it's nice, Y not just use it. Afterall, not everytime we can wear differently.

Irene

tomyam

Hi Crayon
Thanks for the quotation. It's very reasonable pricing and my fren who works in a gift shop also said I should go for it.

carol

Hi Mo,
We are having that headche too!
Was wondering if we should have 1 or 2 VIP tables...
I really want to sit together with my parents & family members...

I think the close family members will be seating at the VIp tables.
Some split into 2 tables. 1 for the bride's side & the other the groom side.
They would go by parents, grandparents, & siblings..

Cheers:
Carol

kittycat

Hi Mo,

I'm having 2 VIP tables - one for my ILs and one for my parents side. It's easier to allocate in this way.... more pple can sit at the VIP table and "feel good" and won't potentially offend anyone. Me and husband will hv to sit with my ILs.

My VIP tables will sit the respective parents, maternal and paternal grandparents, our siblings and probably the elder siblings of my dad.

loreal

Hi! Blossom,
The magazine album is something like a book lor.. i mean just imagine a book with hard cover..but inside are all pics. The sides are binded like a book unlike the normal ones which were being screwed.. However this magaz style album would only be nice with at least 60pics. Another feature is on the album cover where u can have both full size pic on the front and back cover of the album. Initially we wanted the normal ones..but due to the fact we already selected more than 60pics..then just go for it lah..

So have u got your printing done? Which printer u went to? Got good price or not? My template is half way done, still got to get back to the supplier to change some wordings..

angeline

Irene,

I will get Jennifer to add beadings to it, wont be changing coz i like the design

Who is in charge of photo selection with u? Did u request for Jennifer?

obride

Spoke to her this morning, the rooms are booked for a company function

So I settle for the rooms beside the lobby.... she said it'd be cosy....

Hey lollipop, is Oct a bad month for getting married? Why is this thread extra 'cold'???

angeline

Bluechin,

Maybe its look indian becoz all beadings have done up , perhaps after beadings itswill look fine
will keep u gals update

lollipop

Hi Obride,
Rm beside the lobby... hmm, issit the bigger one? Shaped like a fan?

I guess most of us are not really responding to the thread because we are busy with work, wedding preparations etc. Perhaps when the weddings draw nigh, then the thread may be busier.

tomyam

Yap, I also find Oct-brides very quiet... shy maybe. The brides that are later than us even noisier than us. In the end, I have to chat with july brides and nov brides. Obride, your PS is quite late huh? I would be collecting my albums by then. Your gowns ready? Where are you going for the outdoor locations?

obride

Hi Lollipop, its the smaller rooms, booked 2 rooms, each room can take about 40 pax, my guest list is 70-80 onli...

Tomyam, ya, my PS is abit late, but my htb not in town ... in fact he specially make the trip back in Aug for it... that's the earliest date he can get leave to come back...

I'm not going to wear WG during dinner, only EG,... I have selected one, just need to go down for fitting one week before PS to get it fitted, at the same time select 'costumes' for PS.

Now I'm looking for shoes to go with it, taking my time,since i have up to Aug to do it.

Qn: usu are guy's 'costumes' important? my coordinator doesn't seem to place much emphasis on his clothes, maybe because he is not in town?

jenjen

anyone can advice me pls... I went to Metro Paragon to look for shoes but the one I like dun have my size leh... so sad... any other recommendations?? I looking for silver strapy heels

lollipop

Hi Obride,

Why aren't you wearing WG during dinner? Doreen Chee has advised that during the first march, we could wear the WG, then second march-in, the EG, and perhaps, the tea dress (whichever is appropriate) during the end of the dinner.
If you want a fuss-free dinner, ie, without changing into ure gowns, you can opt not to wear the WG.

Mebbe they place less emphasis on the guys' suits since they are usually OTR? For my FH, he had his measurements taken, we have already gone for our photoshoot last month. The studio and he hasn't discussed what colour he'd want his suits to be. Guess, they are quite confident to match the grooms' suits. They would have ample "stock", know what I mean?