101 ways to tekan the groom

<font color="ff6000">pink bunny; ohhh~~~ i love the last part... its so lovely... great~ i shall have this segment too..</font>

hehe actually i also got ideas from all over the place one la so not totally 100% original but go ahead and use... all in the name of good clean fun
i think it should be sweet, and not degrading

Hi pink bunny..

i like this idea of urs:
3. To get into my room
a. I can freeze different room keys into popsicles and the band of brothers has to eat the ice-cream to get to the key to open the door (wrong key, too bad!).
b. While the brudders are attacking the ice-cream, my parents will read to him a ‘wedding contract’ (I will prepare) of how he will take care of me and give me half his salary :D and he needs to sign

So ke ai.. don mind if i use it for my suggestion for my jiemeis to improve on it?

May i add my 2 cents worth as a future groom? To be honest, i think a lot of guys are quite terrified of this tekan session and it can really spoil his day if he has to act like a clown in front of others so please go easy on them lah...just imagine if you are the ones who have to think about going thru this session...it may be all fun and games but fun for who? right? anyway for me its ok because i am extroverted but some guys are more introverted and i have seen my friends shaking (hands and legs) just before going to the bride's place so spare a thought ya?

at the last wedding where i was a jiemei, we did this to the groom:
1. hung a plastic bag containing a brand new clean YELLOW colour underwear, a marker and a big orchid flower, we included a note to ask the groom to write "i love you, <name>" and wear it over his pants then stick that orchid in the middle, after that do a little shake of his bonbon like ricky martin. all these we can view from the peephole at the door. after he finished this, we negotiated for ang pau.

2. after he gave ang pau, we let him through the main door but bride was in bedroom which was also locked. we placed a huge sofa in front of the room in case the brothers push the door down.

3. when all of them entered, we let them eat/drink the "suan, tian, ku &amp; la" (sour, sweet, bitter &amp; spicy). there's pure apple cider vinegar, pure honey with sugar added, herbal tea using 5pks of liang teh brew and 5 sticks of chili padi. groom and brothers had to eat/drink them.

4. then we made him wear lipstick and kiss some of the brothers after that do pole dancing.

5. lastly, the request of the bride was that he had to sing her a love song and groom does not know how to sing. poor audience like us had to suffer with his vocals.

the bride cried so much when the door opened finally. it was fun and we were glad the groom and brother were so sporting altho i must say during the negotiating part of whether they wnat to do the tekan items, there were some pushing and shoving by the brothers but all of us jie meis STAND UNITED!

have fun with these ideas!

hi everyone..
seems like lotsa ideas.. I've had my wedding last year.My Jie Meis din really tekan my hub coz they say.. marriage should be Tian Tian Mi Mi..so they oni prepare some sweet sweet staff &amp; ask him to sing a song (from his fav singer)&amp; of coz the Kai Men Ang Bao..

Best to check with the bride &amp; c if the groom can take the tekaning...ha ha

great ideas, fun stuff... do agree that better check with bride the tolerance level of the groom.. not nice if the tekan session spoils the groom' mood.. after all, he is one of the lead roles on that day la..
While reading through the posts, was thinking maybe can make the gangs to solve a few zigzag puzzles (simple ones), and of course must within the time limit (test their team spirit, haha). Or give some tough questions like the one u see in Jacky Wu's variety show(e.g. read 10 numbers to him and ask him/brothers to read them out backwards, punishment applied for wrong answers)... hehe...

Hi, ber80,
No idea of how long, but heard that there is an auspicious timing for the groom to meet the bride, or something like that.. Guess the sabo session must finish before the auspicious time.

what i heard is that some of the grooms and brothers deliberately arrive 'late'. Late meaning half an hour to the auspicious time so that they won't get tegan too much. Even if the sisters are not finished with them, sisters have no choice but to open the door because of the auspicious time. Very bad right!

hey ber..

yes.. i agree with you.. this is really very bad and not sporting..hmm.. heard my hb's frds doing tt oso.. so i warned him not to pull the same stunt hehe..

hey ladies..

hehe.. been very tempted to post something here for quite some time.. but gotta wait till my AD ended..

one of my fave tekan was the YMCA dance my hb and his friends had to do.. we got this super XL afro wig and got him to wear.. and they had to do the entire YMCA dance.. with the music playing in the background..

Oh must make sure about brides' mother's expectations also. Haiz. My mother likes my hubby very much, so on the day of gatecrashing, she told my jiemeis "Don't play already late already! open door!"

So in the end they got in without any ang bao. My hubby and I felt so paiseh that we gave them the ang bao anyway to thank them for the efforts. :S

hey hui..

happened to see ur reply here..

haha.. for me it was my dad who kept telling my jiemeis to open the door.. my mum was laughing throughout.. she didnt want them to stop..

i think the gatecrashing is part of the "tradition" and should be sporting to go through it but of course must do it tastefully lah.....not aimless sabotage.

my uncles actually didn't allow gatecrashing so my lady cousins didn't get to tekan their hubbies (and me as their jiemei... got so bored lor! :P) just because they worry the jiemeis got overboard and miss the auspicious time. so unsporty one!! so the door open big big waiting for the groom and his bros to come. borrrrrring!

on one hand i told my jiemeis not to play with food like wasabi etc because my FH has a very sensitive stomach. but they can do anything else like make them workout, dance, etc, as long as the activities won't dirty my groom's gorgeous white suit.

on the other hand, i've also warned my FH that he better get prepared to sweat his way in, and told him that it's once in a lifetime, the only harsh treatment he'll ever get to have me for the rest of his life, so don't be so fussy and just be sporty lor.

I agree with 酸甜苦辣 as it signifies the HTB going thru all the trouble for the WTB.

Tekan can tekan lah but have to signify something what. What is with the YMCA, singing, bamboo, wearing underwear, bra and dancing? What does it signifies?

Just to embarass him in front of your friends, his friends and your relatives? Put yourself in his shoe? Fun meh?

Yes, it will make the video interesting and make everyone laugh. It is your big day and he must do something for you. But it is also his big day! And he must be a clown on his big day?

I have seen JMs tying a banana around a XD's crotch area and the HTB must kneel down to peel the banana. This is to signify "have a taste of your own medicine".

Another one is to tie a watermelon on the HTB's tummy area and make him climb the stairs. This is to let him feel and understand what it feels like to be pregnant!

Your wedding and the video is supposed to be loving and romantic. Not a comedy Mr Bean kinda circus show.

sax: I did! I made my groom and his bros wear LOL... coz I was the one who planned the sabo...

they were sporting and wore them... got pics too show somemore....

everyone fell over laughing at the video presentation during our bq heee

Seeing all your tekan stuff here really makes me break out in a cold sweat.. After considering my options, I might be going for a window break or kitchen break.. Might go discuss with the upstairs neighbours about using their window instead.. hmm..

Wilson, ^5!!!

I was thinking of that too.. Probably see if my contacts in the SCDF can lent me the Pump Ladder Fire Engine and lift me up to the 7th floor. Then I can climb in thru the window. Haha...

scary leh.. i actual day on 14th June.. and wifey got my good friend's wife who also happens to be in this forum to be jie mei, to help coordinate... chiam... die liao...

I do agree wif Teddy Mac, its our Big day. hmm... my AD is on 26th Oct, hope those sister will not do anythg silly, got to think of a way to stop them. Any guys and ideal for me?

Hi sweetie_cheery

Probably you can just tell that your parents don really fancy the sabotaging of Groom. Or trick them by telling them that the Groom wont be able to do all those funny funny stunts cos fengshui master said so? Haha

I actually told one of my sister not to do that on my AD next year as it really cost embarrassment though to the sisters will feel is a letdown not to sabotage the groom. But what i feel is i don wan to marry an unhappy or sweaty groom. Imagine the Groom and the brothers are all stinky and sweating madly, yucks!

Actually, some still have the gatecrashing games for the fun of it, and for part of their VG express highlights to be shown at banquet.

I think as long the games are not too overboard or cause embarrassment to the groom, I think should be okay. Can even ask the Videographer to edit the contents too! I think for the fun of it, for "wedding atmosphere", it should be okay.

aww.. came across the overboard of the jiemeis.. o dear, wonder the hubby feels angry not...
emm.. for mine, cuz my htb already make clear to me, he wont wanna do malu things, so i gonna communicate with my jiemeis..

smething to share..
My bro wedding, jie mei actuali ask them to find items that represent her name..
eg.. Adeline A: Ants (they catch it from the floor) D: dog (my bro brought along a dog ballon 'he was lucky') E: earring (i was thr..haha) L: leaf (from the pot) I: ink (from the pen) N: needles (they actuali brought it to poke the balloons) E: Eslink card (haha that my idea)
Have fun!

For those very prompt and serious couples who wants a solemn wedding, there's nothing wrong with it after it's their wedding.
It's nt the jie mei or siong di's wedding.
Do let ur frds know in advance so that they will take the effort not to plan anything for u. For the groom who's v scared of the din, maybe he can just take a bouquet of flowers and go in gracefully with the doors open big big and bride waiting happily outside

Hello,,
I remember a case of mine that we (jiemei) make the groom and "brothers" drink bittergourd juice wz wasabi..
one of them puke and "lao sai" after that. It really spoilt everyone mood on that day. We really feel so bad about it. We really gone overboard!!!
Can U imagine if this "brother" is your HTB or boyfriend? do U want him to be a clown/joker? He is there to help out his buddy being his "brother". Spare some thoughts for them please.

Jasmin - Send!!! Hope it helps!~
FYI, my door games does not include "eating" as i find it boring. But i did have 1 segment where theguys have to bite the REAL "bees"!!! Mean me!