10 Good Beauty Salons to recommend

I dun usually go for facial but my skin is really dry and look v dull
Thinking if I should start going for facial to save my skin. Anyone tried Bella? Heard from my friends that it is good. Anyone tried their facial before? Please share!

Dun go to Zen Beauty at Whitesand. Their service sucks! I'm a v displeased customer! They totally forgot abt my appt n told me to wait for 1 hr or come back another day! Packages r also so damn ex but kenna stuck cuz they xian zhan hou zhou! Dun get cheated by them!!

I wonder if anyone else has tried Jen's Beauty Room, a homebased salon at Ang Mo Kio? To me, it's really the best kept secret around! No hardsell, great service and most importantly, I see results. To date I've engaged her services thrice already and she's really meticulous - from extraction, to massage (she even took about 20 minutes to neaten my brows)? I tried one of her facials yesterday (costs $70++) but got about 4 hours of service from her. Even the shoulder massage was great...

dell'estate, l'atmosfera del cappello di paglia, se al parco, per andare in spiaggia, può notevolmente attirare gli occhi i passanti. Come nascondere, coprire carenze giogaia giogaia robe de mariée 2011 giogaia o fare il suo paffuto è un problema difficile, pantaloni gonne di aiutarvi! Impostare il fascino bella e vestito gonna pantalone della tentazione speziato,

Dun go to Supreme QX Spa! Their packages r exp and they are very insistent on hard selling. After a first trial they will insist you take up their package and after just 2 treatments they prompt me to top up my package when the original package that I signed up could still last me for at least another 10 treatments. I think that is crazy! Furthermore their therapist skills are quite superficial. Their promotion for SG brides forum is just another kind of sale gimmick. My advice to all is not to even give it a fist try.

I am new here and feel that its time to start taking care of my face.

Anyone have good beauty salons to recommend around Sengkang area?

Hi Pauline

I been to a salon call Narava near Buangkok, quite near Sengkang also

Just tried their Brazilian wax and they are having a promotion at $19 only

Feel the beautician quite experience and I usually have sensitive skin, surprisingly with them my skin still ok
Think things they use quite quality ba
You may want to consider

Thinking of trying their facial .. anyone here tried their facial before? Please share!

Thanks chris for your reply

would like to try out their facial cause my skin is really bad recently

Can i have Narava contacts pls .. thanks

Pauline, not sure the one i went and the one they mentioned here isit the same one

I have been regularly doing facial at Narava
I feel the products and facial and their service is very good

Just want to share with everybody here

If you are keen in trying can visit www.narava.com.sg

maybe can try one beauty salon at bishan call Finessa next to bishan mrt blk 503. One thing i like is not pushy and price still not tat expensive.. small and cozy. i think they have another branch at AMK.... can give it a try of their 1st trial at cheaper cost hope my recommendation will help. Their tel no is 6259 9946.

Hi Pauline

Sorry i was out of town for a period and never get to log in to see your message for me

If i am not wrong their no. is 97989839

Hmm .. they have a website www.narava.com.sg

Check them out and keep me posted on their reviews

Pink Parlour - best for nails, waxing and IPL and even spray tanning. Best part for brides - there's hens spa party!! Can do hens night there. Super awesome posum!

Hi anyone knows the home base facial at bishan?
Its the block near the NTUC area.

I lost the contact ... Anyone who knows please advice!

I know of 1 facial tts really good. In terms of service and skills.

Its at novena sq top floor they use dermalogica products.

Just tt is a bit pricey..

i used to go bioskin for 2 yrs...my open pores had not solved by them
yet when i was in 3rd or 2nd treatment they v pushy pysco me to sign another more ex package. my face dun feel v clean after that too. Now i dont need to go facial anymore with the help of Galvanic spa which can be used at home and machine is like beauty salon ones juz tat it is of smaller size. v clean and dead cells being removed. For more info, pls PM me or email to [email protected] i would be glad to share wif u more.

Are there any good facials in the north-east? Kovan-Punggol.

Home-based also can as long as effective and reasonably priced.

Thanks! :D

Hi ladies, just to share my experience with marie france. I have attended MF slimming treatments and loss 7kg to my target weight before my wedding! It is really easy and effective!! Currently I have some balance treatments, looking for ownership transfer as I am no longer need now. Price neg. PM me if interested. Thanks ^_^

My salon and spa recommendations:

Hair: Georgina's
Superb hair cutting skills, saved my over-layered hair with just 1 haircut. Now i have classy looking hair!
I did a blog post here and here

Massage: Georgina's
Best full body massage I have tried so far (compared to Erabelle Prestige and Angelsky8). The therapist combines relaxing Western massage with Chinese acupressure techniques. The massage is detoxifying, relaxing and provides pain relief. Price is reasonable, $98 for 1 hour and now there is a promotion with a price reduction to $60. What a steal compared to many massage places that charge $120++
Check out my blog post here

Facial: Angelsky8
Good: I love their red wine facial which lifts my face and reduce smile lines
Cons: VERY hard to book a slot esp for OLs. I do shift work so its easier for me.

DO NOT GO TO TRUE SHAPE! @ Adelphi They are writing all thier own reviews in most forums and im a victim of theirs.

Had one of the worst time there, lousy place with hard selling people. Initially was there to try their "Botanical Stem Cell" but it turn out to be a nightmare.

May only care abt selling me packages which at first i thought was attractive. They quoted me $4000 for 20 sessions but however my nets can only charge $2000, they offered to escort me to the atm.

On second thought, i do not want to commit myself in the package. So i refused, May and Chole turned black face.

At the end i just pay my facial that was done and left, to my surprise i heard " IF no money, then don't come and try!"

I hope no innocent party will suffer from TRUE SHAPE at ADELPHI.

They are now selling cheap groupons to attract unsuspecting customers. I bought their groupon and was convinced to sign up for their much more expensive packages. And they are very persistent. I think their therapists are OK. But their hard-selling managers seem to be like lowly-educated Ah Lians who will not hesitate to roll their eye balls at you or show you a black face if you refuse to take up their packages.

I recently went to a salon at Adelphi called True Shape, on seeing good review on flowerpod forum.

In short, it is professional, skillful, friendly, not pushy, and ambience is cozy. Results are good as well. Well recommended!

Their contact is 63366596. You can call for enquiries if interested.

You must be from True Shape. Self-advertising is not appreciated here. We need real reviews!

I need more reviews on the following facial salons and the package price if you have signed up before i made any decision to try:
- Touche Elite
- Vanilla Taste of Beauty
- Bonafides
- Beyond Beauty
- Body Contours
- Care Lyna
- Fil Spa Intelligence

Just go to Vedure at wheellock place for all your treatments from face to body to nails. Their services and efficacy won't go wrong. I sined up all my packages there 6 months before my wedding. I had packages for face and body. I didn't think my nails need to be maintained so I only did my nails 2 times. Once before my photoshoot and once right before my wedding day. They didn't push me to sign up for any nail packages . To me face is the most impt. I signed up 20 times and I shared it with my hubs. We did oxygen facial. My face glows even when I don't put make up on now. I did 10 facials in 6 months time. If you're a btb dun save on facials. They can make or break you. I had some holes from my pimples last time. The consultant let me tried their laser in their clinic done by a doctor. Can't remember the price. I think it was btw $350 $400. One time was enough to see the effect.
If in doubt just ask the consultants tell then ur concern and and ur budget they will recommend accordingly. One thing to note, their facials don't come cheap. It's about $100+ per session on average after signing up packages. Without packages it will be $200+

I have to recommend Castelle de Beaute! It's so good at very valuable price of $38 for first trial. I did a purifying facial, the results were superb! Not only did my skin restore a healthier texture, my skin damage is visibly lessened as the therapists diligently exfoliate my dead skin cell with their award-winning skincare line - ATACHE. Castelle is also walking distance from Jurong East MRT - very convenient! Greatly recommend to drop by if you are in the area! :)

Anyone knows of any good facial salon/home-based around the east? That's reasonably priced? I've been looking for one but have yet to find a suitable one =/

Tried the one at Amore, was ok but kinda pricey. =/

There is one at east to recommend, it is at Bedok Central next to Bedok Mall, interchange and MRT. Convenient for public transport user and ample car park space behind the block for car users. Shop name is called Sensuous Beauty. Their contact is 64455123. I have been with them almost 10 years now. Good service with no pushy sales tactics, and most importantly is their competitive (HDB) price !

really?! ok i'll probably check them out! thanks garfield3! is it ok for you share the estimated cost per session? so that i can reference too. haha thanks!