Any good Geomancer to recommend?

mightybeanz

I'm interested to ask Chen shifu to see my house fengshui b4 i start my reno...
Anyone knows what's the charges like for 4-rm flat?
Any comments abt his service?
Pls help, thanks in advance!

happyf

bought a condo unit and thought of seeing a geomamcer for fengshui, but the only problem is that most of the things (kitchen...etc) already done. What if he say no gd or what. Anyone out the share the same experimentor advice??

aloha68

mightbeanz its abt 200+ if you want the dates for shifting in it is additional $88. I also intend to see him soon before my hse renovation.

queenie30

I've engaged Mr Chng who also saw my_rock_baby's place.
He speaks both Eng & Chinese.We sat & talked for nearly 4hrs.I'm satisfied with his service.

pinkdolphin

I engaged Mr Chng as well...
He's a very friendly and patient person.
Thumbs up for his service!

kaye

hi rock_baby,

I also interested in yr Fengshui master.
Can you email his contact to me & advise how much should I paid him?

sunshinebear

I won a $300 Cheong Geomancy Consultants voucher (expiring 31 Dec'05) from a Bridal Fair last week. I'm willing to give it up for $50, since my new place will not be ready until next year. Please let me know if you are interested. My email add is [email protected]. Thanks.

my_rock_baby

hi, for those who wants his contact, please email to [email protected]. I think it is easier for me to give his contact this way, rather than I have to everyday pop into this thread to read who wants his contact. sorry huh, me working woman, coordinating my renovation currently alone and have a kid to look after.... sleep also no time liao

I will just give the contaqct, will not explain any more (if you want, refer to my posting above) ... The rest like how much ang pow is really up to you (and I think also depends on what type of house u are asking him to see). Anyway, no harm asking him over the phone.

queenie30

let me help my rock baby alittle.
Mr Chng wld possibly quote an auspicious price like $*88.* is any digit depends on size of unit.Anything fr 1-3.U can ask him,he's open abt it.If u think he's so-so,gv less.If u think he's help alot then of caz feel free to be generous.Those top fengshui masters w websites charge by the thousands so make ur own careful decisons.Some others only accept small tokens.All very subjective.

piggy_ng

Hi, actually I engaged Chen Sifu for my house fengshui.... he comes with his daughter Amanda. Actually, think the entire fengshui is done by his daughter. Mr Chen does more on fortune telling for personal. I also engaged Amanda to pick up date for my AD. She will let you know where are your wealth area and where are the areas which is not good for you. She will also highlight to you on the colours which is suitable for you. She needs all the 8characters for people staying in the house. Actually, she told us that our flat is more suitable for my husband, mother in law and brother in law. But not for me. It is in the proportion of 60% and 40%. How good is her, depends on individual lar..

berszewai

Hi Piggy,

How's the consultation with CHen Sifu and his daughter Amannda? Any special requirements for renovation or need to purchase certain items to balance the feng shui? And most importantly, how's their charges like?

woodytigger

Getting new house and moving soon, seeking reliable feng shui master to check out the house's feng shui... Anyone to recommed?

wtan

hi hi woodytigger..
just to share...u can also go to jing zi long which is next to Aljunied MRT Station...
master jin is very detailed, he will calculate the dates based on ur dob/timing & then printed it out in a report format as his writing are too messy & explain to us what are the best dates that he will be recommended based on my FH & my dob/timing..
he will analyse to us why the dates are recommended..he gave us quite a few dates.i find him very friendly & willing to share with us abt the GDL procedures & process..we find it very useful as nowadays we younger generation isnt fully awared of the customs & it's awaz gd to have someone who's familiar in this area to share with us..but he's very busy with fengshui appointments..so got to make appt b4 go down to look for him..
we paid $120 for the selection of AD, he also advised us the date/timing of an-chuan, GDL, combing of hair etc..maybe u can call him at 6741 7377 & tell him that u r recommended by the mcdonalds couple..cheers~

ellasara

You want to consider another contact.

She does fengshui, 4 Pillar, numerology,
I heard from my friend who has let her do fengshui for her house. I asked her after the fengshui, how she feel. She told me her family is better as well as she is happier. Also her mum never won any thing, went to Genting just play Jackpot and won MR2,000. She said she is very professional.

[email protected] or 94557395 Goretti

pathfinder

hi woodytigger, i would recommend Zhengdao (Way)'s Master Chen Jun Rong. I recently used his services for my 4-rm flat in Bedok. Overall i would say he is very professional, experienced and service is good. Furthermore there is lifetime free aftersales service. His charges are on the high side though. http://www.wayonnet.com/

woodytigger

thanks for the wonderful contacts. Will definitely consider seriously... btw, any idea if these feng shui masters know how to detect "unclean stuff" in the house?

shernine

pathfinder... yeah Master Chen Jun Rong's charges is on a very high side...

Woodytigger, I also getting a new flat and moving soon.. I engaged Master Ng for feng shui, he is nice and flexible. He charged us S$288 for 4-rm flat. He will calculate your 'ba zi', then based on it, draw out the plan of your house, advise you where is your wealth place.. etc...

For details, you can email me for his contact. My email [email protected]

lemon_grass

Try this.....no monies involved. Just 4 oranges and a empty red packet. Donated any amount to any temple/charity org. will do. They are purely here to help.....many friend is excellent and it work.

richard79

just out of curistory, how do you guys blend fengshui with your house interior decor ? was it a very tough decision to make ?

Hi richard,

it all depends on the FS master. Some would make u hack this and that wall, do this and that, buy this and that. We were quite apprehensive about such FS master. Decided on getting one recommended in this forum. He only advised us on the layout and colour screen to avoid and favourable colours to choose.

yewalvin

I am looking for a FS master to choose my wedding date.But i have no idea who to look for. I need some recommendation pls.I actually saw few FS master forum on chinese news paper(wan bao)its has their contact number and address.The few masters appear quite often on the newspaper and i believe they r quite repuatable.Any advice.

Hi alvin,

actually u can just get the dates from Tong Shu. Most likely the elderly in your family would know how to chooes the best dates. U can also try the online tong shu (so save $)

ellasara

Hi to all
I know of a lady who does fengshui, 4-pillar. She is very professional and detailed.

My friend had seen her. After the fengshui, she is happier and her health is improving and her family is better. She indicated that her money is well spent. She had recommended to her friend and feedback is good and they are feeling good after their consultation.

Also choosing date for the marriage is an art. She will calculate the couple to be as well as the parents' and choose the date best for them.

My own marriage date was choosen by a friend's father the best date for me. But the date was apparently too near to cheng meng. My FIL wanted it to be changed and we did went to a lady by check the Tong Shu. Much later our friend's father knew about it and told us we should check with him the reason for choosing that date and later he calculate and just told us we should have married on the date he chose. Out of curiousity I ask my friend to check with the lady as mentioned below. She too indicated in fact the earlier was the best date for us.

[email protected], Goretti 64683976, 94557395 81122489

yewalvin

Hi Hello,

But none of my family member knw how to get the date from tong shu.I wish to get a professional to have it done.Marriage is no joking matter to me.

Hi yew,

then u can try Cecil Lee whom I engaged for my new house. He'll give u a list of dates. U might wish to zoom in on particular month (maybe only in September - December ) and days (example only want Saturdays) and let the FS master highlight those dates that meet your criteria.

His charges are over here http://www.geomancy.net/products/po-dates/po-dates.htm (pls scroll down). U can make online payment via credit card and he'll get back to u. He's very friendly. Tell him u recommended by Cecilia.

alyssa88

Hi Hello,

I'm thinking of engaging Cecil's feng shui services for my new house. How do you find his services? Have your life improved after Cecil's recommendations? Do share your experiences. Thank you.

Hi Alyssa C,

Great. He's very friendly and we got him to advise us on the new house. Renovation is on-going so not much to feedback on improvment to my life after engaging Cecil Feng Shui advise. We asked him many questions and so far no complaints.

alyssa88

Hi hello,

Thanks for the quick response. How many times have you met Cecil Lee? Will he actually visit your house to do the readings?

Hi Alyssa C,

total 2 times for the time being. I made payment via credit card online then he called me to arrange for 1st appointment (about 1 hr) to take all the readings...also passed him the floor plan. About a week later, met him 2nd time and he passed us a whole file of notes for reading (career, etc for all the family members). 2nd meeting was nearly 2hrs as he briefed us on the layouts and we also asked him about placing of furnitures and reno details. After renovation and moving in, still could arrange for him to come down a 3rd time at no extra charges.

adelinekhoo

Juz wanna share my FS experience. I've engage a FS master called Alan (recommended by my BIL as he actually does his office), he's nt too bad. Chatty chap. Guess all FS master package kinda similar la. He came once to my place, telling me abt colour scheme, wealth place, positioning of furniture. He'll also come again during after reno to ensure things are ok and anything else to add.

alyssa88

Hi Adeline Khoo,

How much did your FS charge you? Did your BIL experience good business after the feng shui advice?

dragon_eye

HK trained Geomancer Danny Cheong of Cheong Geomancy Consultants. Tel 67450023. High Quality & Personalised Svc. Did my home & shop. Wedding Date 07 as well.