June 2018 BTB

yiqii

Hi I'm a June BTB. I'm considering Marriott, Hilton and Swiss. Initially wanted Pickering but max 30 tables, so had to reject that. Any idea about these 3 hotels?

Hello! Just attended a wedding in Marriott a few weeks back and Hilton was on my to-visit list when we were hunting for venues.

Marriott Tangs:
The food is really good. The ballroom is nice and they have a wide variety of themes. We didn't their min table count so didn't shortlist this as one of the venues.

Hilton:
Our table count is small so we only qualified for the Vista Room which I wasn't very fond of because the reception area is right next to the ballroom's (and given ballroom size, the guest count will definitely overpower that of the Vista Room's so I wasn't keen). Your table count should get the main ballroom which just got renovated in Oct 2016. The coordinator is very very friendly (Grace Yeow) and she's quite flexible with perks. Most importantly, the team was prompt in replies. They are priced quite competitively even with the new ballrooms. If you can get the main ballroom it's a pretty good deal. Only downside that I can think of is I don't really like their new themes.

Hope this helps! And gratz on the upcoming wedding! :)

yiqii

Hello! Just attended a wedding in Marriott a few weeks back and Hilton was on my to-visit list when we were hunting for venues.

Marriott Tangs:
The food is really good. The ballroom is nice and they have a wide variety of themes. We didn't their min table count so didn't shortlist this as one of the venues.

Hilton:
Our table count is small so we only qualified for the Vista Room which I wasn't very fond of because the reception area is right next to the ballroom's (and given ballroom size, the guest count will definitely overpower that of the Vista Room's so I wasn't keen). Your table count should get the main ballroom which just got renovated in Oct 2016. The coordinator is very very friendly (Grace Yeow) and she's quite flexible with perks. Most importantly, the team was prompt in replies. They are priced quite competitively even with the new ballrooms. If you can get the main ballroom it's a pretty good deal. Only downside that I can think of is I don't really like their new themes.

Hey hey!

Thanks for the tips they are really helpful!!! I will go check out Hilton. I heard they recently renovated and it looks grand.

Also congrats too on your wedding!! Have you decided on other things like PWS?

Hey hey!

Thanks for the tips they are really helpful!!! I will go check out Hilton. I heard they recently renovated and it looks grand.

Also congrats too on your wedding!! Have you decided on other things like PWS?

Hilton have a wedding show coming up I think (remember seeing it somewhere in the Singapore Brides Event page) - I'm sure can get better perks during the show.

Thank you! Well not yet. We kinda got lazy after settling the venue hahaha. Probably need to start hunting bridal studios soon! Not thinking of a formal PWS though... we are considering a casual one. What about you? :)

yiqii

Hilton have a wedding show coming up I think (remember seeing it somewhere in the Singapore Brides Event page) - I'm sure can get better perks during the show.

Thank you! Well not yet. We kinda got lazy after settling the venue hahaha. Probably need to start hunting bridal studios soon! Not thinking of a formal PWS though... we are considering a casual one. What about you? :)

Haha, we are considering Kohit wedding but still looking around. Need to settle on venue really soon if not the good dates are all gone. haha!

SWLE

I just scheduled an appt with master long, apparently he is quite busy this few weeks:(( Only able to meet him up after CNY. I do have some dates in mind, just want to get his opinions.
Anyway I considering to go Marriott wedding fair this month. Anybody BTB 2018 here joining? anyone start sourcing for hotel?? I tried email couple of hotels and noticed some have dates booked til Mar-Apr 2018. So I think is good to secure the banquet place first!

SWLE

Marriott Tangs:

Hilton:

Just wondering what's Marriott min table count? Interested in them too.

Side track abit... Hows your sourcing for bridal? :)

Just wondering what's Marriott min table count? Interested in them too.

Side track abit... Hows your sourcing for bridal? :)

If I remember correctly, Marriott min count is 25 tables. Yet to start! :O Abit panicky hahaha. My HTB has been quite busy with work so I'm thinking of going bridal shopping myself. lol

Sze

Hi there.
I went to Master You Long Zi. Have my date calculated, June 2018. I have a few days to consider.

Pre-wedding Photoshoot - decided

Hotel & AD - still looking around

Duno where to start from yet too! Any suggestions?

Hi there.
I went to Master You Long Zi. Have my date calculated, June 2018. I have a few days to consider.

Pre-wedding Photoshoot - decided

Hotel & AD - still looking around

Duno where to start from yet too! Any suggestions?

Congrattsssssss! Start with budget and table count hahaha so it can give you a feel which hotels falls into your criteria too. Best is also to have a selected date already so it's alot easier to shortlist hotels too :)

Sze

Congrattsssssss! Start with budget and table count hahaha so it can give you a feel which hotels falls into your criteria too. Best is also to have a selected date already so it's alot easier to shortlist hotels too :)
Yes. I do have a date in hand that I'm considering, which is 30th June, about 30tables.. budget within 30k for about 30 tables, possible? Actually was considering York hotel but does not know how is the hotel for wedding? I use to go to the hotel Yearly for their Penang food fare only.

Hi there. Finally fix a date after much consideration. Hope I'm not alone.
Creating this for infor sharing. ; )

Am I the only 2018 here???
Lol

hi! =)

i am also a 2018 BTB. i have not pick the date yet as well. but have been exploring around for bridal packages.

Hi SWLE, when I was sourcing for masters, 2 names kept coming up and they are Master Tong and Master Long. Master Tong is easier to reach out to as he has a website and an email address. Most of the communication can be done via email (according to my friends who engaged him for their wedding dates).

Master Long is older and you will need to drop him a call first and he will request for information via SMS. You will then arrange for a date with him to meet him at his home in Woodlands. We opted for Master Long in the end because our parents wanted someone older, and he provides up to 3 years' worth of dates so it's a lot more flexible when it comes to booking banquet venues and dates.

If anyone wants Master Long's contact details, I can list it here :)

Hello... Can I have master Long contact's please? My email is [email protected]

Happyfood

Anyone looking for Aisle bridal AD package? I'm selling ;) they are not offering this price anymore as my friend just signed up with them

happypotato

Hi, can I check when do we source for JP? Is sourcing now very kiasu??
You can try contacting the JP but most of them probably gonna say it's too early so they won't confirm anything. Some of the JP license will expire this year and they may or may not renew that's why cannot confirm anything as well.

I remember some BTB in this forum said they will only confirm 3 months before the date.

Simplicity.Jes

We are one yr away from june 2018!!! How's everyone's prep coming along?

Hi all! I'm 30 June 2018 BTB! Anyone same date too? So far for me mostly had been settled.
PWS @ Taiwan in August
BTO key collection in September
AD Photography/Videography + Photobooth
Wedding Dinner Banquet @ Hotel

Hi all! I'm 30 June 2018 BTB! Anyone same date too? So far for me mostly had been settled.
PWS @ Taiwan in August
BTO key collection in September
AD Photography/Videography + Photobooth
Wedding Dinner Banquet @ Hotel
Mine is one week before yours! 23rd June 2018

So far only:
Wedding venue
Bridal Studio
AD videographer

Pending confirming AD Photographer and also Photobooth! :)

Your key collection is almost same time as mine! Except that mine is resale hehe

simplyberries2

Hi everyone! Anyone having their wedding outside hotels? I'm registering for some of the upcoming wedding showcase, any recommendations?

L0llip0p**

WTS FRANCE PARIS BRIDAL PKG

Valid from Jan 2017 - Jan 2025 (8 years)

1. Pre-wedding shoot:
(a) 30" canvas photograph, carved frame
(b) 52 photos
(c) 5 wedding gowns for photoshoot - able to select from all A, B, C categories (including premium Pronovias collection)
(d) professional make-up and modeling for 5 styles - able to choose top make up artist at no additional cost
- free earrings, head accessories, manicure and eyelashes
(e) bridal veil , hair ornaments and gloves
(f) groom's tuxedo and formal suits - 2 sets
(g) waist cummberband, shirt and boutonniere for groom
(h) studio shooting and outdoor scene shooting - able to choose top photographer at no additional cost
(i) bridal bouquet upgraded from artificial flowers to fresh flowers ( i chose sunflowers )

Other expenses (not included)
- MUA fee to follow you around: $230
- Driver & Car : $20++ per hour
- Courier fee for album to sg: $23 per kg (or you can ask friends or family traveling to Taiwan to bring it back for you)
- Additional photos: $65++ per piece

2. Actual day
(a) 1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown and 1 kua/tea gown (if you don't find any you like in singapore you can get them to bring over from Taiwan)
(b) 2 suits for groom with shoes and ties
(c) flowers for bridal car & hand bouquet
(d) make-up x 2 times, hair accessories and eye lashes
(e) 2 father's Jacket
(f) 6 bridesmaid's dresses
(g) 6 corsages

Other expenses (not included) :
- ampoule
- MUA transportation on AD

yiqii

You can try contacting the JP but most of them probably gonna say it's too early so they won't confirm anything. Some of the JP license will expire this year and they may or may not renew that's why cannot confirm anything as well.

I remember some BTB in this forum said they will only confirm 3 months before the date.

Thanks! I saw someone soft book their JP 6-9 months too so can sorta look around now?

Ed.H

Am gonna be a June 2018 BTB!

gulps, looking at the forum , I seem way behind in planning.. :(

We've only just started with the hotels, and checked out Andaz, Shangri-La & Fullerton Bay for now.

Perfectionist89

Am gonna be a June 2018 BTB!

gulps, looking at the forum , I seem way behind in planning.. :(

We've only just started with the hotels, and checked out Andaz, Shangri-La & Fullerton Bay for now.

No worries, still have ard 11mths to go..but.if yr date is a "hot" date then you better faster shortlist n book yr venue as u will be surprise there r many ppl who book venue very early...

Ed.H

No worries, still have ard 11mths to go..but.if yr date is a "hot" date then you better faster shortlist n book yr venue as u will be surprise there r many ppl who book venue very early...

Thanks for the assurance ! Fingers crossed , Shangri la is out lest we go for the later dates . Generally avoiding that as he has a bigger work assignment during those periods.

On a side note , is anyone here going for a made to measure with any of the local designers ? I have been quoted a range of 4.5k to 5k for MTM rental .. ain't sure if that's the usual rate

Ed.H

Hi everyone! Anyone having their wedding outside hotels? I'm registering for some of the upcoming wedding showcase, any recommendations?
Hello !

Hmm, mine is likely gonna be a restaurant inside a hotel.. even the event coordinator keeps highlighting .. we aren't a ballroom , we are a restaurant

That's cos everything also wanna charge extra ..

Livvylavidaloca

Getting married in october 2018!

Because we are both catholics, so we are getting married in a church. A day reception for extended family, followed by a dinner for close family and friends.

Both my fiancè and I thankfully have relatively easy going families, so it's been pretty okay so far.

So far we have confirmed the church, priest and restaurant. Looking around for wedding photogs, bridal gowns and si dian jin (my mother is teochew, so she is quite insistent on following that tradition lol).

I plan to source each vendor à la carte as frankly I am a fussy person:p

This thread is so quiet! Hahaha. Any updates from any june 2018 btb? :)

Anyone doing luncheon and solemnization on same day? Would be great if anyone can share schedule!

alpaca

This thread is so quiet! Hahaha. Any updates from any june 2018 btb? :)

Anyone doing luncheon and solemnization on same day? Would be great if anyone can share schedule!

I am! As of now rough schedule is 11am solemnisation, 11.30am tea ceremony, 12.45-1pm lunch banquet starts. No gatecrash so we will head to the hotel at 9.45am.

Ahhh thanks for sharing! :) we are thinking of around the same timeline as u haha but we got gatecrash (prob do a small short one and make him sing but no funny food/games). Guess theres less variation in timing to play with for lunch.

Hows your prep going? :)

alpaca

Ahhh thanks for sharing! :) we are thinking of around the same timeline as u haha but we got gatecrash (prob do a small short one and make him sing but no funny food/games). Guess theres less variation in timing to play with for lunch.

Hows your prep going? :)

I have booked venue, mua for myself and mums and pg. That's all! You?

Will you be squeezing out time to do photoshoot before solemnisation? Or after banquet? I am thinking of whether to do one..

I have booked venue, mua for myself and mums and pg. That's all! You?

Will you be squeezing out time to do photoshoot before solemnisation? Or after banquet? I am thinking of whether to do one..
Quite similar to your progress!

I've booked venue, bridal studio (for AD gowns and MUA but may end up using for mums instead...lol), PG,VG and photobooth!

Haven invite bridesmaids yet!

We are thinking of doing it post gatecrash and on way to hotel - the photoshoot i mean haha. Tts why thinking of doing a really short gatecrash just for the mood then move on to other stuff haha.

Which MUA did u engage for ur bridal makeup?if u are ok to share :)

alpaca

I've booked venue, bridal studio (for AD gowns and MUA but may end up using for mums instead...lol), PG,VG and photobooth!

We are thinking of doing it post gatecrash and on way to hotel - the photoshoot i mean haha. Tts why thinking of doing a really short gatecrash just for the mood then move on to other stuff haha.

Ic! I already booked my makeup to be ready by 9.30am so theres no time to do photoshoot before solemnisation. Need to be at the hotel by 10.15-10.30am. Maybe gonna just take a few shots around/nearby the hotel after the banquet. I engaged Christine Chia.

I see. We havent exactly plan out the schedule yet but will prob do gatecrash like 730am timing to maximize the time inbetween haha.

Wow Christine's portfolio is very very nice! Im still shopping ard.. undecided haha. Its really nor easy to choose! Anything i shld look out for when looking for MUA?

alpaca

I see. We havent exactly plan out the schedule yet but will prob do gatecrash like 730am timing to maximize the time inbetween haha.

Wow Christine's portfolio is very very nice! Im still shopping ard.. undecided haha. Its really nor easy to choose! Anything i shld look out for when looking for MUA?

Oic! If it is 7.30am, gotta start makeup latest 5.30am (for most MUAs). But Christine's lead time is 3 hours. I heard she's very meticulous :)

Perhaps you should start planning the schedule and book MUA asap to avoid disappointment. Your AD is 23 June right? Its a hot date!

Oic! If it is 7.30am, gotta start makeup latest 5.30am (for most MUAs). But Christine's lead time is 3 hours. I heard she's very meticulous :)

Perhaps you should start planning the schedule and book MUA asap to avoid disappointment. Your AD is 23 June right? Its a hot date!
Omg 3 hrs! Its gg to be so amazing! :)

Yeah its time to get moving again - gotten abit lazy after the big items were settled! Yup 23 june 2018. is it a hot date!!?? Alamak i tot its not hot at all coz number not much significance hahaha.

Better start moving liao!

jaschng

Hi All!
im a 02 Jun 18 btb!
-Wedding venue (Done)
-Bridal Studio (Done)
-PWS (Done)
-AD PG&VG(Pending)

If there is any watsapp grp for June 2018 btb do include me too please~
Me also 2 jun. But beem busy with my new home that i have no time for planning our banquet .

jaschng

Post gate crash??? In hotel??

Care to share your idea with me?
Mine is wedding lunch and by 7 or 8am must reach the groom house.

jaschng

If there is a june WA chat group can include me. Thanks a million.

Wondering anyone can share their schedule with me. Mine is a lunch and no soleminsation. But tea ceremony in thr hotel.