Pre wedding in JB, Malaysia

pipitbj

How was your gown selection?
I am the groom ley haha. just went destino yest for photo selection. 100+ shots, have to choose 28 only. the consultant was skilful in persuading us to buy photos. but we are firm too. so in the end we bought 4 photos with 2 page, 600rm. credits to the photographer, we had many great shots. just that we r mindful of budget and we added the 4 photos because we needed more of that color gown. plus I have my bali outdoor album already, so we can save on indoor album.

realised that Castalia was along the same street too. tgt with spozami. I asked the consultant hows the package like at these two bs. she said that they anyhow quote, depends on ya nego skill. they quote high, up to u to nego. waive gst and give this and that. mua or pg quality doesn't matter, as long as got staff at the shoot. I just listened, kpo only.

beautyfull

Like all other shops.. You cant. They are afraid that designs will get copied. But my hubby secretly took some. What is your size like? I am a UK10 but have wide hips.
Ok. Then I have to ask my fiance secretly take some of the photos too. My size ar. 50kg, 163cm. Not sure in UK size.

beautyfull

Like all other shops.. You cant. They are afraid that designs will get copied. But my hubby secretly took some. What is your size like? I am a UK10 but have wide hips.
Ok. Then I have to ask my fiance secretly take some of the photos too. My size ar. 50kg, 163cm. Not sure in UK size.

sherlynsam

I am the groom ley haha. just went destino yest for photo selection. 100+ shots, have to choose 28 only. the consultant was skilful in persuading us to buy photos. but we are firm too. so in the end we bought 4 photos with 2 page, 600rm. credits to the photographer, we had many great shots. just that we r mindful of budget and we added the 4 photos because we needed more of that color gown. plus I have my bali outdoor album already, so we can save on indoor album.

realised that Castalia was along the same street too. tgt with spozami. I asked the consultant hows the package like at these two bs. she said that they anyhow quote, depends on ya nego skill. they quote high, up to u to nego. waive gst and give this and that. mua or pg quality doesn't matter, as long as got staff at the shoot. I just listened, kpo only.

I beg to differ. My package price was very good, cheaper than Destino but of the same items. In fact, they threw in a Kwa for me as well. Hmm, the MUA means a lot to me, make up that totally transform me into a new person is a no no.

sherlynsam

Confirm have your size la. You are probably a UK6-8 and with a very good height. Standard sized girl. Yea, mine sit at the sofa, can gey siao take wan la. Dont show like you are taking pics.

beautyfull

Confirm have your size la. You are probably a UK6-8 and with a very good height. Standard sized girl. Yea, mine sit at the sofa, can gey siao take wan la. Dont show like you are taking pics.
Thanks for your sharing. Haha. Ok. I will update here again after gown selection.

pipitbj

I beg to differ. My package price was very good, cheaper than Destino but of the same items. In fact, they threw in a Kwa for me as well. Hmm, the MUA means a lot to me, make up that totally transform me into a new person is a no no.
relax, telling u what I heard only. our package have kua n rom dress :)

as long as happy jiu hao.

beautyfull

Lol. The consultant is funny. Cannot say until like that lah. As my consultant told me they know each other one. After work they also coffee together without work topic. So I think is good than don't talk negative things to customer. Castalia Wedding package is quite standard. They won't anyhow quote customer with different price. They just will see what u don't want, n they will help to remove n replace whatever customer need,anyway thanks for sharing.

kytheon

Must look at what ur friend can get for u more , and the price compare izz worth it a not , and have to see u like their portfolio and design a not , there too much things to compare , first is if u want to go ur friend there , u should not sign up with castalia already . .

Didnt know she offering also. After i sign then say.... :(
But will see how as AD yet to settle. alot of areas i can get castalia to help. But i really want a 2 way MTM EG that i can keep and use with my budget.

kytheon

Just to ask, how about the deco for the bridal car and the following car(s)? Did castalia give?

sherlynsam

Just to ask, how about the deco for the bridal car and the following car(s)? Did castalia give?
Yups. It is part of the package. You get a bouquet of flowers for the bride. Ribbons for the 10 cars and the main car has the bear like thingy.

sherlynsam

Lol. The consultant is funny. Cannot say until like that lah. As my consultant told me they know each other one. After work they also coffee together without work topic. So I think is good than don't talk negative things to customer. Castalia Wedding package is quite standard. They won't anyhow quote customer with different price. They just will see what u don't want, n they will help to remove n replace whatever customer need,anyway thanks for sharing.
Yea i agree. Not very professional of Destino to say such things. Reflects badly on them in my opinion. They are jusr within a 100m walking distance. Any Singaporean would definitely compare both BS packages and price. I personally felt that Castalia was very accomodating with the things i wanted to change. They even threw in the renting of the kwa for me at no charge.

sherlynsam

relax, telling u what I heard only. our package have kua n rom dress :)

as long as happy jiu hao.
I guess it really depends on how you ask for things. I do have other additionals too. No la, i just find the things they say a little unprofessional.

sherlynsam

Thanks for your sharing. Haha. Ok. I will update here again after gown selection.
Yep yep. Just relax, take your time and choose. They wont rush you.

Dont worry abt husband's suits as photographer n assistants will help your husband to match the suits during the shoot. I must say that they do have some really nice suits, not your normal black grey white.

Photographer will also discuss concept with you on that day or unless you have arranged another day. It was after that then we had an idea and go around searching for things. Me and husband are not creative so we really had no idea. Photographer is very daring to try a lot different scenes. A lot of it were not in the books they have. We googled for it and sent them before the shoot. Ive seen the sneak peeks and am super pleased with how it is gonna turn out.

david87

Actually 2 more days is out turn to pre wedding shoot , buy i cant really find any pose to send them . . Just hope that everything will be smooth

beautyfull

Yep yep. Just relax, take your time and choose. They wont rush you.

Dont worry abt husband's suits as photographer n assistants will help your husband to match the suits during the shoot. I must say that they do have some really nice suits, not your normal black grey white.

Photographer will also discuss concept with you on that day or unless you have arranged another day. It was after that then we had an idea and go around searching for things. Me and husband are not creative so we really had no idea. Photographer is very daring to try a lot different scenes. A lot of it were not in the books they have. We googled for it and sent them before the shoot. Ive seen the sneak peeks and am super pleased with how it is gonna turn out.
This Sunday I go. Hope it will be not so busy. But I'm sure they are patient one. As I haven't sign any package with them, they already bring 4 gowns to me n ask me try. The cutting is really suit me plus their service is good. I think we are the same reason that why we choose them

beautyfull

Actually 2 more days is out turn to pre wedding shoot , buy i cant really find any pose to send them . . Just hope that everything will be smooth
Don't worry so much. As a photographer. They know how to do n teach u how to pose. Wait for your update soon...

sherlynsam

This Sunday I go. Hope it will be not so busy. But I'm sure they are patient one. As I haven't sign any package with them, they already bring 4 gowns to me n ask me try. The cutting is really suit me plus their service is good. I think we are the same reason that why we choose them
Yup yup. I super like their patience and dedicated service. I feel that it is very important. After all, wedding is once in a life time and you would reaĺly want to look your best. It is like one to one attention.

sherlynsam

Don't worry so much. As a photographer. They know how to do n teach u how to pose. Wait for your update soon...
Yea. Castalia helped me and husband with posing. The pictures i showed them were more of ideas. For instance, i wanna have a shot of our reflection in a puddle of water, some black n white pictures of me w the veil on and hubby kissing me w both of under the veil in black & white (dunno how to describe la but they got it right and i super like the pic). My husband hates to take pics and is super bad at posing.. if he can do it, im sure you can.. cuz the people at Castalia are really nice n patient.

beautyfull

Yup yup. I super like their patience and dedicated service. I feel that it is very important. After all, wedding is once in a life time and you would reaĺly want to look your best. It is like one to one attention.
Agree with you. Actually my consultant work in Singapore bridal shop before. N she shared with me a lot of sad story that how they "cheat" customer for sign the package. But now she more happy cause she just be herself n serve her customer sincerely....

sherlynsam

Oh ya. Bring your own ampoules (RM70 or 80+ cant rmb), nubra and eye lashes (RM30+) cuz it is not included in the package. I got my ampoules from Beauty Aurora. My fav! I use it constantly to prep my face. Eye lashes my fren got like an entire box of 10 from Japan.

beautyfull

Oh ya. Bring your own ampoules (RM70 or 80+ cant rmb), nubra and eye lashes (RM30+) cuz it is not included in the package. I got my ampoules from Beauty Aurora. My fav! I use it constantly to prep my face. Eye lashes my fren got like an entire box of 10 from Japan.
Yeah. Thanks for sharing... I will bring own ampoules, nubra and fake eyelashes. The makeup artist ok with it right? I think I did asked this question before. They said don't worry as MUA won't show black face one, so I feel more comfortable.

sherlynsam

Yeah. Thanks for sharing... I will bring own ampoules, nubra and fake eyelashes. The makeup artist ok with it right? I think I did asked this question before. They said don't worry as MUA won't show black face one, so I feel more comfortable.
Yea she is ok. The money not earned by her mah, earned by Castalia. You just have to make sure your ampoule is the correct one. Otherwise by evening, your make up will look terrible. Cuz for studio shoot, make up is cfm thicker de. I bring for my husband too cuz guys also need some make up to balance out the colour on the face.

beautyfull

Yea she is ok. The money not earned by her mah, earned by Castalia. You just have to make sure your ampoule is the correct one. Otherwise by evening, your make up will look terrible. Cuz for studio shoot, make up is cfm thicker de. I bring for my husband too cuz guys also need some make up to balance out the colour on the face.
Sure. I will make sure my ampoule.is correct one... yea, whole day shooting, hope we are still have energy back to Singapore. Lol.

sherlynsam

Sure. I will make sure my ampoule.is correct one... yea, whole day shooting, hope we are still have energy back to Singapore. Lol.
Super tiring! Have a good night sleep a few days before the shoot. I wanted to but cldnt, ended up sleeping when Eva was doing my hair hahahah. But luckily i can trust her w the hair la. Dunno how people last those 2 days shoot. I crashed immediately after i reached home n bath. We reached 9am and we completed only close to 9.30pm, i feel so bad that they have to work beyond their normal time... and yet no black face.

beautyfull

Super tiring! Have a good night sleep a few days before the shoot. I wanted to but cldnt, ended up sleeping when Eva was doing my hair hahahah. But luckily i can trust her w the hair la. Dunno how people last those 2 days shoot. I crashed immediately after i reached home n bath. We reached 9am and we completed only close to 9.30pm, i feel so bad that they have to work beyond their normal time... and yet no black face.
I choose one day package as really worry too tired. I hope I can sleep well before that. My pre wedding shoot on Saturday, so hopefully I have enough sleep on Sunday too. My expectation for makeup n hairdo quite high, I hope Eva able to do it... my makeup super hard to do as my eyes is super single eyelid.haha.

sherlynsam

I choose one day package as really worry too tired. I hope I can sleep well before that. My pre wedding shoot on Saturday, so hopefully I have enough sleep on Sunday too. My expectation for makeup n hairdo quite high, I hope Eva able to do it... my makeup super hard to do as my eyes is super single eyelid.haha.
Pls have enough sleep really! I didnt have enough due to work and woah i tell you, super shag that i felt like saying, skip the set. Super single eyelid jus paste the sticker for double eyelid can already la. I like her hairdo :) My hair is very short, not even touching my shoulder, and very flat too. See what she did in the pic.. This is for my evening gown shoot.

Attachments

• received_10154298888603514.jpeg
    received_10154298888603514.jpeg
    186.4 KB · Views: 18

beautyfull

Pls have enough sleep really! I didnt have enough due to work and woah i tell you, super shag that i felt like saying, skip the set. Super single eyelid jus paste the sticker for double eyelid can already la. I like her hairdo :) My hair is very short, not even touching my shoulder, and very flat too. See what she did in the pic.. This is for my evening gown shoot.
I think I can sleep well. So hopefully all will be great. Wow. Awesome. The hair is like your own hair. Nice!!

sherlynsam

Any to pre wedding gown to introduce in jb photo taking and price etc
Oh i cfm recommend Castalia (look for JC). I already finished my pre wed gown selection and photography, waiting to select pics. My package is RM4388 before gst (4 indoor 1 outdoor, also includes AD 2 gowns, 1 kwa, 2 suits etc). However, they have other packages. It really depends on what your requirements are. Some people like to have 2 days of shoot and wear many many many dresses. However, some dont.

david87

Hi all, just to update on my first day indoor pre-wedding shoot , i would like to say , " OMG " is such a tired day , was shooting for the first indoor , i already going for a " sleep " mode already , so after continue for 2 indoor and abit of jb area shoot , i was already " windows shutting down " tired , but over all was a good experience , those team member was good and funny , but our MUA is not eva , but was also good and professional , as i like the style she make for my wife , hope that my another outdoor shoot will be smooth also , will update next week . . .

david87

Another update for plus size guys , as i am also a plus size guy " hope that u can bring ur own coat " 大衣 ” , dont use their one as really is very small for me even is Xl size , because when u take photo shoot , ur belly will pop out and when u want to sit is so hard , this is what i have experience if u want to look better for a " plus size men " like me ,

sherlynsam

Hi all, just to update on my first day indoor pre-wedding shoot , i would like to say , " OMG " is such a tired day , was shooting for the first indoor , i already going for a " sleep " mode already , so after continue for 2 indoor and abit of jb area shoot , i was already " windows shutting down " tired , but over all was a good experience , those team member was good and funny , but our MUA is not eva , but was also good and professional , as i like the style she make for my wife , hope that my another outdoor shoot will be smooth also , will update next week . . .
Oh. Yours is a 2 days package? Who is your photographer and the team? Anw, i think all of them are very warm and nice. Yea i can understand how tiring it was. I was totally drained and crashed right after cleaning up when i got back to Sg. When Eva was redoing my hair and touching up on my makeup, i practically dozed off and the husband just slept away on the sofa.

beautyfull

Thanks for sharing... I will do all in one day. I think I might faint on that day. Haha.

sherlynsam

Thanks for sharing... I will do all in one day. I think I might faint on that day. Haha.
Really super tired. I guess if you could take coffee, it will help? But anyway, they are nice la. If you need to rest, just tell them. We even had our dinner first then continued with the last set. Too hungry liao! The dinner is very nice cuz its from zhi char. But the lunch place they order from is just so so.

beautyfull

Really super tired. I guess if you could take coffee, it will help? But anyway, they are nice la. If you need to rest, just tell them. We even had our dinner first then continued with the last set. Too hungry liao! The dinner is very nice cuz its from zhi char. But the lunch place they order from is just so so.
Oh dear. I can't drink coffee. Once I drink will feel giddy. Countdown for your photo selection !! Lunch n dinner they will help to prepare? So nice. Your outdoor shooting at where? N how long for your outdoor?

sherlynsam

Me too. I cant take caffeine. That is why i end up dozing off. More than a month! Too busy lately to go to JB plus i can only go on wkend. I hope that on that day, there will be gowns that i will like for AD then i wont need to make another trip down, although they did say that they are expecting some new pieces in the next few months.

Oh not provide la. They will call the shop to deliver. You will need to bring your own ringgit, but very cheap la. But the lunch place is so so cuz i guess most good food only open in the evening.

Oh, i went to Iskandar to do my outdoor shoot. It is 40 mins away. Hmmm, it was for 1.5 hours cuz i was getting grumpy and hungry. So hot and i got sticky and was perspiring. So i told them to wrap it up. They wanted to take somemore but i got no mood and cannot smile liao. Actually, within 30 mins i already started perspiring but they kept encouraging and gave me tissue paper to clean myself.. Tahan until cannot tahan. But at least it didnt rain la so i guess im lucky.

beautyfull

Me too. I cant take caffeine. That is why i end up dozing off. More than a month! Too busy lately to go to JB plus i can only go on wkend. I hope that on that day, there will be gowns that i will like for AD then i wont need to make another trip down, although they did say that they are expecting some new pieces in the next few months.

Oh not provide la. They will call the shop to deliver. You will need to bring your own ringgit, but very cheap la. But the lunch place is so so cuz i guess most good food only open in the evening.

Oh, i went to Iskandar to do my outdoor shoot. It is 40 mins away. Hmmm, it was for 1.5 hours cuz i was getting grumpy and hungry. So hot and i got sticky and was perspiring. So i told them to wrap it up. They wanted to take somemore but i got no mood and cannot smile liao. Actually, within 30 mins i already started perspiring but they kept encouraging and gave me tissue paper to clean myself.. Tahan until cannot tahan. But at least it didnt rain la so i guess im lucky.
Same here. All the trip choose to go on weekends. I got no enough. I don't want take unpaid because all these. Btw, u drive in or public transportation? Hope u can get new piece for your AD. When n where u held?
Oh no... I'm so worry I almost full die down there. Haha. So tired that u described. I share u something thru email. Give me your email address.

sherlynsam

Same here. All the trip choose to go on weekends. I got no enough. I don't want take unpaid because all these. Btw, u drive in or public transportation? Hope u can get new piece for your AD. When n where u held?
Oh no... I'm so worry I almost full die down there. Haha. So tired that u described. I share u something thru email. Give me your email address.
Haha ya. I wanna save my leave for long holiday also. Oh we drive in, cuz usually go there and get sm groceries and household stuff. The yakult super cheap haha. It will be on Xmas at Pan Pac so still a bit far, can wait actually. But if got smth i like then ill chope first. I already gave JC some pics already and told her the colour for my evening gown, so she will keep for me to see see. [email protected]

david87

Actually there is nothing to worry about those shoot , as " sherlynsam " say they will guide u alone , yup its true , but i am sure no matter how , end of the day u say " at last finish " when u head back to the shop and change clothes , u will feel so refresh , haha its like u are bringing so many clothes on ur body and make u feel more tired . . " beautiful " just to add on , if u are travling on sat , around 7 to 7.30 have to reach sg custom already . . Because as u know now sg school having 1 month holiday . . . .

beautyfull

Actually there is nothing to worry about those shoot , as " sherlynsam " say they will guide u alone , yup its true , but i am sure no matter how , end of the day u say " at last finish " when u head back to the shop and change clothes , u will feel so refresh , haha its like u are bringing so many clothes on ur body and make u feel more tired . . " beautiful " just to add on , if u are travling on sat , around 7 to 7.30 have to reach sg custom already . . Because as u know now sg school having 1 month holiday . . . .
David, I'm going on Sunday. Not sure want to drive or take public transport. Scare of jam...

david87

David, I'm going on Sunday. Not sure want to drive or take public transport. Scare of jam...

If drive in is better , cause at least can put item in car to bring in ,u also not need to wake up so early and got transport to back home when u are done . . My and my wife took bus go and back , end up reach singapore decide to take cab .... haha " too tired " . .

sherlynsam

Yup yup. They will really guide wan. My husband also dont like to take pics but he was ok w them. Ya lor, 1 of my gown was very heavy. I went in via Tuas around 8.15am. It was ok eh. But driving to the shop will take abt 30 mins lor. Pls rmb to bring your hubby shoes. I forgot to bring den they drove him out to buy.