2017 brides

Hi sofie, i engaged alanmitchi before i came to know about the missing pieces. so in order not to forfeit the deposit, i just go ahead with the separate vendors. But i think its reasonable :)

I see! Alanmitchi is over our budget! The Missing Pieces photography is very good but surprisingly quite affordable after their discounts. We sign up with them on the photography quite fast after comparing with 4 others just to secure their photography first. video we haven't meet up with other vendors yet so haven confirm with them but they say i can still enjoy the bundle package if i decide later as long as they are available so quite flexible.

Hi all, i just chose my photographer for pre wedding shoot with My Bridal Room.

I spoke with my coordinator to change my outdoor wedding gown and she allowed me to change without additional cost as my pre wedding shoot is like 5 mths away =)

I'm March 2017 BTB. Anyone here have enquired or signed up bridal package with Memoire & Co Or Bqueen?

How are their service? Cox I'm so worried of bridal shop that are so pushy, as my encounter with Yvonne Creative was quite horrible.

Thanks in advance :)

Hello! Nice to hear that :) May I know who is managing your package? My friends recommended me to look for Yulli but I was told that she is no longer there so I was handled by Sandy and Qin Wen.. when's your big day? xD
Qinwen is my coordinator. She is nice I feel. Finger cross I hope! But I feel comfortable with her. Mine is on May 2015. U? :)

Oh yes! I feel she is nice too, heard that she's also one of the designer for the gowns... Mine is on 18 feb 2017 hehe :) did you get photography package from them too?

Yup. She one of the designer. I feel she will be good at gown choosing. I haven book their AD photography and videography. Can decide later she said. But I hear bad review on choosing MUA and photographer.
So u gotten their package?

Yup. She one of the designer. I feel she will be good at gown choosing. I haven book their AD photography and videography. Can decide later she said. But I hear bad review on choosing MUA and photographer.
So u gotten their package?

We took the AD package without photography, they also told us that we can add on another 1000 for photographer if we want later.. :O what bad reviews did you hear about mua? Can share w me pls?

Initially I only like their gown and that's the only thing I wanted but they quoted me 1800 just for gown?!! and said more worthwhile to take the package...

We took the AD package without photography, they also told us that we can add on another 1000 for photographer if we want later.. :O what bad reviews did you hear about mua? Can share w me pls?

Initially I only like their gown and that's the only thing I wanted but they quoted me 1800 just for gown?!! and said more worthwhile to take the package...
Yup. I sign with them cos of their white gown. But the evening not as much as white. Same. AD add on is $1,000. I saw under the digio forum, they say they chose the MUA and photographer. But last min say dun have them.

Woooooo! Same same! Hahaha :) I will only be taking one white gown cos Im having church wedding.. Hahaha.. Hmm, the coordinator didn't give me much options to choose, she recommended a few but then said they're taken lol have u tried the triap makeup, was it good?

Oh!! They have very nice elegant gown suitable for church!! I also having church wedding. But have dinner banquet as well. I total try around 4-5 gowns before signing package. Hehe. Haven try their makeup. I heard only nearer to actual day then need right? :)

Nice!! Does your church have any restrictions to how the gown should look like? Mine seem v strict... I dont know if the one they KIV for me is acceptable or not..
Digio told me they have new collection in sep so i will go down in sep to see again and confirm. Kekeke.. How about you?

Nice!! Does your church have any restrictions to how the gown should look like? Mine seem v strict... I dont know if the one they KIV for me is acceptable or not..
Digio told me they have new collection in sep so i will go down in sep to see again and confirm. Kekeke.. How about you?
I'm not sure. Need ask my htb. Haha. I'm not catholic. Hehe. Qinwen told me March got new batch also leh. U already KIV the gown? That's fast! I haven choose yet.

Ah icic.. Oh cos yours in may.. Mine is in feb, so wont have enough time..

We visited 3 studios, i tried on one gown at digio my fiance saw and say wah can go church now to marry liao. After that, we visited rico a mona too but he just keep insisting the one at digio is better, even wanna sign on the spot = =" we suppose to scout round 2 this sat lor but i guess no need alrdy... So digio reserved that gown for me until sep when i go see their new collection to confirm.

Will you be going down to see the sep collection too? Hehe

I am a 2017 BTB as well. I just signed up for AD with Louvre, and regretting now as I did not shop around to see what other bridal boutiques offer. I paid $2.8k for an actual day package, which only includes 1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown, 2 suits and pants, fresh flower bouquet, 1 wedding car deco with 2 brother car deco (ribbon on front doors only), and 5 flower corsage. They have other hidden costs, such as additional charges for rental of korean designer gown and suit (additional $600 and $300 respectively), as well as korean trained MUA (top up $200). Thinking back, I regret not checking out other bridal boutiques. I decided to share the package details openly as I feel that it will be helpful for other BTBs in their planning :)

Hi Stephanie,

Same here! regretted max for signed up Louvre.. Too much hidden cost and 360deg changed after signed the dotted line

By the way, who is your coordinator?

I was doing some research on freelance pre-wedding photographer in Taiwan and would like to share with everyone my findings. They are NOT bridal studio, such as Cang Ai, La Fatte and equivalence. However, the price are comparable and more transparent.

The cost is between SGD$1300 - 2000 and includes gown rental (1 white + 2 evening). Generally, they have a partner bridal studio to rent the gowns from. Most freelance photographer will provide 30-50 edited photos + return ALL softcopy of the unedited photos. Photo albums are provided if you want. Otherwise, they will deduct ~NTD2000 off from the package price. The quoted price also includes car rental if you want travel beyond Kaohsiung. Petrol cost is dependent on the vendor.

Also, make up artiste will follow you throughout the trips to help with styling. Some companies will have a photographer's assistant tagging along. But the catch is, if you intend to do a 2D1N photography trip (e.g. trip to Kenting or Alishan), you have to pay for their accommodation. Some require you to pay for the staff's meal.

As I have already signed an local pre-wed+AD package in Singapore (which is not very cheap), taking up an additional pre-wedding shoot may incur more cost! :( Kind of regret signing up my package too early without extensive reseach (btw, my wedding is in Dec 2017).

For those looking for emcee for their wedding, you can whatsapp my friend Farabi at 86517413. He is British Indian and have been living in london almost throughout his life. He got a full time job in SG that requires him to speak well.

Just say you are recommended by JuzDream and he knows is me =)

Ps: I am getting him as my emcee myself as he is my bridesmaid hubby =)

Hello dear btbs! I am a September 2017 bride. However, I just realised that September 2017 still falls under the ghost festival based on the lunar month cos of 轮月 next year. Will you guys be pantang about it?

Depends on your families (HTB and you)! HTB and I wanted to do in August too but decided to bring it forward cause it is not any cheaper to do it during 7th month so might as well just avoid it. We aren't superstitious but we do have family members who are, so just to avoid conflict, we brought our wedding forward.

We wanted to do it on 9 Sep which falls on Hungry Ghost but me and my HTB is not particular about it. Our concerns were more for relatives that will question our parents about it or like grandparents who might be more superstitious. We brought it forward to May instead.

What date will you hold your wedding on? Next year is 轮 6th month, so only got one month of ghost festival i assume?