2017 brides

Hi all! I'm possibly a 2017 bride as well, and here I was thinking that I was planning in advance…no dates…nothing is fixed at all…lol

For AD photo & video I had shortlisted Mojoideas & Vive L'amour. View n compared their productions over in fb. Unfortunately Mojoideas had already got booked on 07 Jan. End up signed w Vive L'amour :)

Hello! Am a 2016/2017 BTB! Looking at Dec 10-ish/Jan 7 "17.

Will only be doing Tea ceremony + Church Wedding sole. Banquet will be in June/July "17. Quite abit to manage this year end with our house being hand over to us in Oct/Nov.

Anyone looking at just doing casual photoshoot. Find that it's more fun and personal rather than the photoshoot with gown etc! Anyone thinking of that? Any recommended local casual photoshoot PG? (:

Will only be doing Tea ceremony + Church Wedding sole. Banquet will be in June/July "17. Quite abit to manage this year end with our house being hand over to us in Oct/Nov.

Anyone looking at just doing casual photoshoot. Find that it's more fun and personal rather than the photoshoot with gown etc! Anyone thinking of that? Any recommended local casual photoshoot PG? (:

You can try Ksana or Samuel Goh photography. My bf and I used Ksana before and she's really nice to work with! :) they're a couple by the way but hold two different companies.

Hi all just wondering if you ladies have gotten your house before or after the wedding? If so, resale or bto? Which area and price?

I am sourcing for resale at tampines as we didnt get sales of balance and didnt want to wait too many years for a flat. Just wanna know the rates

Hihi. I am looking for 2017 Actual day package becos we are going Korea for our photoshooting. I am considering Bqueen and DreamWedding both at Ubi area. Anyone had experience with them before? or recommendation for package less than 2500 which include wedding/evening gown, makeup, hairdo and AD photography? =D

Hello to all 2017 BTB. My wedding will be held on 20th May 17. As of now, I have only confirmed the banquet at Crowne plaza hotel during the BOWS fair and signed up my wedding package with the wedding forestry which is a newly opened shop located at suntec. Has anyone attended wedding before at Crowne plaza? Is it good?

Right now, I'm looking for AD photographer and videographer for SDE which hope to get some good recommendation from you girls.

So far I have only researched on Forest production and I quite like their SDE video. It's fun and cheeky.
hi Jane, would you mind to share the price which you had signed for CPH? Am interested to hold there too =)

Hihi. I am looking for 2017 Actual day package becos we are going Korea for our photoshooting. I am considering Bqueen and DreamWedding both at Ubi area. Anyone had experience with them before? or recommendation for package less than 2500 which include wedding/evening gown, makeup, hairdo and AD photography? =D
You can try My Bridal Room at Tras street (opp bugis junction).
My AD+pre wedding shoot full package is around $3.5k and my friend did her pre wedding photoshoot alone at $2.588k. U can ask for the price....

Hi all just wondering if you ladies have gotten your house before or after the wedding? If so, resale or bto? Which area and price?

I am sourcing for resale at tampines as we didnt get sales of balance and didnt want to wait too many years for a flat. Just wanna know the rates

Mine is coming in Oct/Nov. Took SBF last year May 2015. Ready this year end (: but need all proof to show that I am getting wedd in 3months time (:

Would like to understand usually what is the price range like? coz my budget for all 3 shld b arnd 7-8k.. Is this possible? :)

Yes it should be possible. If you're doing your prewed in Singapore, I think it can be done under 7k.

Ad photography can be sourced from $1.8k (or less) and videography too. If you're not fussy about your prewed photos (I.e don't need all the photos/poses) it can be done for a lower budget ($1-2k).

hi btbs, just wanted to ask.. once you've signed with a bs, is it usually ok to make appt to try on gowns before selection day? just wanted to know cos wld like to have a separate day where i head down with mum and htb and another day with girlfriends.. plus also wanted more time to try out to see what types of dresses suits me.

also, anyone has contacts for evening gown rentals for moms?

Hello! I'm a btb in July 2017! Already secured the venue, but I'm unsure when I should start searching for bridal studios and book with them! Worried for a few things 1) bridal studio closes down 2) may want to change my chosen gowns when the AD gets nearer but bridal studios dun allow me to change. Any advice?? And also advice for which bridal studios are good! I have in mind Digio!

I'm a July 2017 btb too! :D I am so kiasu I even started a thread but no one replied so I thought I was the only one :p hahah

For BS, just choose the more reliable ones? Those that have been around for ages (like you mentioned digio). My advice for the gowns is to just keep trying until you find it. Don't just sign before trying, and never sign at the first studio. For recommendations, what budget are you looking at?

1) Choose a reputable studio that do not hard sell you or ask u to pay entire package at start
2) if you are worried then don't choose your gowns too early as they usually have new gowns every 3 to 6 mths. But is good to choose early then you can book the nice gowns early also. My advice to choose yr AD gown that you fell in love at first sight and wun regret it. You can try My Bridal Room. A total of 4 pairs of couple signed up packages with them with very good feedbacks. From my bf's eldest sis to my sec friends (2 pairs) and my friend's friend.

Of coz choose the studio with the gown you like first

hi btbs, just wanted to ask.. once you've signed with a bs, is it usually ok to make appt to try on gowns before selection day? just wanted to know cos wld like to have a separate day where i head down with mum and htb and another day with girlfriends.. plus also wanted more time to try out to see what types of dresses suits me.

also, anyone has contacts for evening gown rentals for moms?

You can make appointment for gown selections.

I think the studio would prefer you to go down only 1 time to choose yr gown as it will be a hassle to yrself as well by going down so many times to choose yr gowns. You can check with them

I google on bridal package and these 5 is the top Singapore bridal package. Any other good bridal package?
My Dream wedding
Digio Bridal
Louvre bridal
labelle coulture
the gown warehouse

I google on bridal package and these 5 is the top Singapore bridal package. Any other good bridal package?
My Dream wedding
Digio Bridal
Louvre bridal
labelle coulture
the gown warehouse
I been to Labelle coulture last year dec. My HTB and I found the price too steep for their package.

Although they charge similar package price as other studios, there will be alot hidden cost. Like giving 30 or 20 (i cant remember) wishing stars for the package price. 12 wishing stars are used if you want MUA on actual day.

Therefore, we decided not to sign the package with them.

Hello fellow 2017 BTB!

I'm planning to have the wedding in Q2 2017. Have not secured the venue yet but I'm very interested in MBS. Any reviews?

Also, I'm quite particular with photography. Any bridal studio with good photographers to recommend?

Hello fellow 2017 BTB!

I'm planning to have the wedding in Q2 2017. Have not secured the venue yet but I'm very interested in MBS. Any reviews?

Also, I'm quite particular with photography. Any bridal studio with good photographers to recommend?

Think MBS is going to have a wedding show soon in March. You can go take a look!

Cangai looks not bad. I've signed a package with them. They showed me their photographers work and i think it's not bad, but maybe you could get more reviews!

Anyone looking at just doing casual photoshoot. Find that it's more fun and personal rather than the photoshoot with gown etc! Anyone thinking of that? Any recommended local casual photoshoot PG? :)

You can try to contact 520 Library via fb. They take natural shoots. not those kind "point and shoot" type of wedding photo :)

Hello fellow 2017 BTB!

Personally feel MBS food was so-so only. thou the ballroom and room was not bad :)

My Dream wedding
Digio Bridal
Louvre bridal
labelle coulture
the gown warehouse

I visited The Gown Warehouse and the service was really good, not pushy at all! They have a huge selection of gowns, I went on a weekday night last month, but they did mention that typically there will be more gowns on weekends when people return them or it is sent back after dry cleaning. Gowns look beautiful, changing room was great - really felt like those you see in the movies, huge changing room with mirrors at all corner, curtains to unfold for the HTB to see - sitting in a nice couch too, i must add! They were also attentive to hear the conversations between me at the HTB, and pick out new gowns for me to try based on that.

There weren't much evening gowns selection when I was there, or rather nothing that I really liked. But they did mention that in April, there will be a new batch of designs coming in. The good thing about them is that they focus more on the gowns, and not too much on photography (though they do have vendors that they can recommend too). So see if that is what you prefer!

However, I ended up not signing with them, reason being I needed to rent for both pre-wedding shoot and actual day - felt that it was more worth it for me to make my own gown :)

I visited The Gown Warehouse and the service was really good, not pushy at all! They have a huge selection of gowns, I went on a weekday night last month, but they did mention that typically there will be more gowns on weekends when people return them or it is sent back after dry cleaning. Gowns look beautiful, changing room was great - really felt like those you see in the movies, huge changing room with mirrors at all corner, curtains to unfold for the HTB to see - sitting in a nice couch too, i must add! They were also attentive to hear the conversations between me at the HTB, and pick out new gowns for me to try based on that.

There weren't much evening gowns selection when I was there, or rather nothing that I really liked. But they did mention that in April, there will be a new batch of designs coming in. The good thing about them is that they focus more on the gowns, and not too much on photography (though they do have vendors that they can recommend too). So see if that is what you prefer!

However, I ended up not signing with them, reason being I needed to rent for both pre-wedding shoot and actual day - felt that it was more worth it for me to make my own gown :)

What is the estimated cost to tailor make your own gown vs renting it? I'm struggling with budgeting and not too sure which is more cost-effective.

You can try to contact 520 Library via fb. They take natural shoots. not those kind "point and shoot" type of wedding photo :)

520 Library's photos are very nice! I fell in love with their work at first sight. But their prices are quite steep and their gown selection seems pretty limited. Has anyone signed up with 520 Library?

I also Sign up with Gown Warehouse. Who did you choose for your MUA ? :)! Their reply to me via email like quite slow,but their service is extremely good. So my guess is they are very busy thereby slow in replying emails

What is the estimated cost to tailor make your own gown vs renting it? I'm struggling with budgeting and not too sure which is more cost-effective.

Bridal studios seem rather worth it if you take with the full package (incld photography and MUA). And of course you must like the gowns there too! But I am a little particular about the photographers and I prefer to have all images back in softcopy.

On making a gown, i guess it depends on the design, materials and also the tailor you are going to? I am making a convertible gown for less than $2k - convertible as in i can take out the poofy part, then it is another look for 2nd march in :)

I also Sign up with Gown Warehouse. Who did you choose for your MUA ? :)! Their reply to me via email like quite slow,but their service is extremely good. So my guess is they are very busy thereby slow in replying emails

I didnt sign up with The Gown Warehouse in the end :)

But yes, their service is really good!

Hello all! Just wanna check with you guys usually for trial make up - is it done before the photoshoot or before the AD? Cuz my package is a all in ( with AD and PW ) so I am not so sure when I should go for the trial..

Bridal studios seem rather worth it if you take with the full package (incld photography and MUA). And of course you must like the gowns there too! But I am a little particular about the photographers and I prefer to have all images back in softcopy.

On making a gown, i guess it depends on the design, materials and also the tailor you are going to? I am making a convertible gown for less than $2k - convertible as in i can take out the poofy part, then it is another look for 2nd march in :)

Thank for sharing! That's a really good idea. So u're going ala carte for everything?

I'm a July 2017 btb too! :D I am so kiasu I even started a thread but no one replied so I thought I was the only one :p hahah

For BS, just choose the more reliable ones? Those that have been around for ages (like you mentioned digio). My advice for the gowns is to just keep trying until you find it. Don't just sign before trying, and never sign at the first studio. For recommendations, what budget are you looking at?

Hahaha! Thank you for your advice! I am not even sure when to go and take a look at the different BS and their packages! :) and I also don't know what's the current price range for BS packages, so I have yet to have a Budget! :) any advice??

1) Choose a reputable studio that do not hard sell you or ask u to pay entire package at start
2) if you are worried then don't choose your gowns too early as they usually have new gowns every 3 to 6 mths. But is good to choose early then you can book the nice gowns early also. My advice to choose yr AD gown that you fell in love at first sight and wun regret it. You can try My Bridal Room. A total of 4 pairs of couple signed up packages with them with very good feedbacks. From my bf's eldest sis to my sec friends (2 pairs) and my friend's friend.

Of coz choose the studio with the gown you like first

I agree with the chope the AD gown if I fall in love with it at first sight! But just worry if there are new gowns, then I may have set my eyes on those! :) maybe I will start looking around in sept, and sign on with a package in dec! then just right about 6months! :) thanks for your recommendation on My Bridal Room! I shall go look at their gowns in their fb! :)

Hahaha! Thank you for your advice! I am not even sure when to go and take a look at the different BS and their packages! :) and I also don't know what's the current price range for BS packages, so I have yet to have a Budget! :) any advice??

Haha actually people usually work backwards! Like settle the budget then look for the studios that suit ☺️ nonetheless the price can range from $2k to $7k ++ so it all depends on what you're comfortable with.