Dec 2016 Brides

X'mas Eve too! Hehe.
I've done with hotel venue, actual day bridal and AD photo + video.
Going Korea in April for preshoot!

Haven't confirmed the wedding theme. Haha.

kewpie20

me xmas eve too. wahaha. initially din wanna choose date. a few say wa u don wan ppl to attend ah. wahaha. to me i don care liao. so many opinion here and there de. :/ cuz i wanna rom on the same date. wan to have a nice date. hahaha. wat makes u all choose xmas eve also? i only settle venue. still hunting for AD.. as i havent decide if want to use pre wedding one for AD too... abit screwed up now with pre wedding :(

kewpie20

can intro u the MUA i'm getting for my mom and sisters. abt 80$ per pax. my sis used her for her wedding and we felt price quite okay and make up skill more suitable for us. hahaa.

me xmas eve too. wahaha. initially din wanna choose date. a few say wa u don wan ppl to attend ah. wahaha. to me i don care liao. so many opinion here and there de. :/ cuz i wanna rom on the same date. wan to have a nice date. hahaha. wat makes u all choose xmas eve also? i only settle venue. still hunting for AD.. as i havent decide if want to use pre wedding one for AD too... abit screwed up now with pre wedding :(

Haha. I chose X'mas eve cos our anniversary is on X'mas day.

Who u chose for pre wed? If u think it's screwed up I suggest u choose another bridal shop for AD!

kewpie20

@jiejieningning oo. hahah. i tink is good to have our own dec chat cuz so many brides. v hard to rmbr. i rmbr u mention in the main one b4! hehe. bluebay for taiwan... the girl that i liaise with keep cannot come back. lol. so keep delay our signing. is it fate?? ask us dun sign?? lol! but she ask us speak to her mgr maggie and wanna compensate us for waiting. idk wat else can we get. supposedly is march take.

karoru

Reporting.. 24th Dec bride here :) have settled the banquet, bridal and AD PG,VG. Initially wanted sept/oct but my banquet is all full for the dates I wanted so have to be go for xmas eve which is the also one of the dates that was count by master

@jiejieningning oo. hahah. i tink is good to have our own dec chat cuz so many brides. v hard to rmbr. i rmbr u mention in the main one b4! hehe. bluebay for taiwan... the girl that i liaise with keep cannot come back. lol. so keep delay our signing. is it fate?? ask us dun sign?? lol! but she ask us speak to her mgr maggie and wanna compensate us for waiting. idk wat else can we get. supposedly is march take.

Haha. Hows the other co-ordinator? Not good? Get more photos?? Since photo is expensive.

unspoiled

Christmas Eve btb here too! Banquet booking on next Sunday. Hmmm have to be a year advance booking for MUA, AD photography & videography as well?

kewpie20

@jiejieningning very good in fact but it was the first place we go so we tot scout ard first! then being taiwanese shes on EP. supposedly coming back mid oct then became mid nov den mid dec. lol. ya maybe lo. idk yet. we liaise via line now. ahaha.

jassiez

Also a 2016 xmas bride to be as well. Have settled bridal, Ad photography and banquet only. Mine is a lunch. :)

Jus wondering does u girls engage a videographer if yours is a lunch?

urban

X'mas Eve too! Hehe.
I've done with hotel venue, actual day bridal and AD photo + video.
Going Korea in April for preshoot!

Haven't confirmed the wedding theme. Haha.

Hi 5 on hotel venue , AD bridal , Video , PG done too :) !!! Urs holiday inn orchard right? lunch too?

wedding theme next year for me ba..wow korea for shoot!!! Nice..must share the pictures.. M gg korea next year during May for holiday :p
2 years ago, i went seoul and jeju in April and it was beautiful..cherry blossoms :)

urban

My Rom will be on actual day too :) If cannot find the person then will do it on another day.

Hi 5 too !! Xmas eve together!!! where is your wedding venue?

Before i went to see the fengshui, i was thinking of christmas eve already because it is a sat and i love christmas ! :)

urban

Also a 2016 xmas bride to be as well. Have settled bridal, Ad photography and banquet only. Mine is a lunch. :)

Jus wondering does u girls engage a videographer if yours is a lunch?

Hello
For me, i engaged a VG liao to film the lunch..I took a package..PG plus VG plus AD make up together :)

Hi 5 on hotel venue , AD bridal , Video , PG done too :) !!! Urs holiday inn orchard right? lunch too?

wedding theme next year for me ba..wow korea for shoot!!! Nice..must share the pictures.. M gg korea next year during May for holiday :p
2 years ago, i went seoul and jeju in April and it was beautiful..cherry blossoms :)

I think now we can shake leg already. Haaha. Yup going there for the cherry blossom!

Mines dinner! Parents think it'll be very rush if we do lunch.

jassiez

Hello
For me, i engaged a VG liao to film the lunch..I took a package..PG plus VG plus AD make up together :)

Oh.. i am thinking of hiring a VG to film the gatecrash only. But was afraid that the VG will nt be able to edit the video for my lunch. Schedule is too tight!

unspoiled

Omg! Sound like we are far behind.. We plan to find AD bridal, photography & videography on Jan Bows event. Hope we are not too late for the AD bookings. For pre wedding photoshoot at JB. Don't think need to be so early?

I suggest u to pop by the bridal shops u are looking at before bows. So u get a feel of the gowns and see if u like them. :)
Then u can sign during bows for the perks.

kewpie20

me too. wahahaha. scared ~

urban

I think now we can shake leg already. Haaha. Yup going there for the cherry blossom!

Mines dinner! Parents think it'll be very rush if we do lunch.
Haha yes lunch quite rush or but I cfm doing lunch Liao..no choice le.. Shake leg? Still need to source for what ah?..

urban

Oh.. i am thinking of hiring a VG to film the gatecrash only. But was afraid that the VG will nt be able to edit the video for my lunch. Schedule is too tight!
Same for me..but I booked my vg Liao...even if the pg not in time..no choice lo.

kewpie20

Compassvale mast at sengkang! Haha. Yeah mine supposed to he 2017 but normally will be one year earlier. Mine the blocks painting almost all done. Left my block only. Haha!
OMGGGG. lol. i buy frm sobf. mast was sold out v fast. so couldnt get... arbo we want mast de..i took cape. lol.. painting done le. LOL. omg.

karoru

So many houses are ready next year. Mine put TOP q1 2017 but painting already done, exterior done now only left interior. Wondering if the house come by next year Q2, and I haven't got my rom cert, how many months can I ask for extension?

urban

So many houses are ready next year. Mine put TOP q1 2017 but painting already done, exterior done now only left interior. Wondering if the house come by next year Q2, and I haven't got my rom cert, how many months can I ask for extension?
Where is your place?

I think it's 6 months to defer the submission of cert. I heard before if u can show them the proof u already booked your rom or banquet also can. But I'm not sure how true this is. Haha

karoru

@karoru i asked e officer in charged frm hdb say 3 mths.. but i guess is case to case basis cuz we got some grant :( @Demisnail welcome! whens ur AD and what have u settled so far?

I think it's 6 months to defer the submission of cert. I heard before if u can show them the proof u already booked your rom or banquet also can. But I'm not sure how true this is. Haha

hopefully can defer the submission of the certs by more than 6 months. if not I dun think I can meet the time line.