2017 brides

any catholic brides here :D?

I wanted to hold a church wedding and understand that i have to attend a wedding prep course before we can book a church.. any idea which is better? Engagement Encounter (EE) or The Marriage Preparation Course (MPC)?

I'm not really a catholic, my htb is... but we both thinks that is nice to walk down the aisle together... advise is appreciated ;)

I wanted to hold a church wedding and understand that i have to attend a wedding prep course before we can book a church.. any idea which is better? Engagement Encounter (EE) or The Marriage Preparation Course (MPC)?

I'm not really a catholic, my htb is... but we both thinks that is nice to walk down the aisle together... advise is appreciated ;)

My htb and me doing the EE, he feel that it's more engaging.... But for me I feel no difference as I am not catholic... But once you made up your mind I will advise you to book asap, the slots feel up quite fast...

Tingz u might wanna consider swissotel at merchant court. It's a perf ballroom with no pillar. Reno will be ready by Oct 16, u will get a new ballroom in 17 plus it's the only ballroom so it's exclusive. I have to drop them cos they can't lower the tables for a sat dinner :( super saddd
Hello Crea, what makes you love Swissotel so much? I'm looking at SMC as well and i just realised your wedding day is the same as mine :)

My htb and me doing the EE, he feel that it's more engaging.... But for me I feel no difference as I am not catholic... But once you made up your mind I will advise you to book asap, the slots feel up quite fast...

I just signed for EE too. Sounds more like a fun :x I took the earliest June slots!! How abt u?

Hello Crea, what makes you love Swissotel so much? I'm looking at SMC as well and i just realised your wedding day is the same as mine :)

Hello fennnnnn! 7117 is just too awesome. Btw SMC dinner I think is taken already, they were asking me to drop my soft book cos another couple is gonna downpay like last week :( -anyway I took novotel instead!

What I love abt them. Awesome svc from the coordinator. Exclusive pillarless square ballroom. The super chio chinese button wedding card And I like the antique feel when u enter the hotel-holding area. Plus the fact that u will get a new ballroom in 17.

Hi everyone!!
I can't decide if I should take Rico A Mona or Labelle Couture PW & AD..
Anyone knows if Rico PW photography is good?
Need some advices on this.

La Belle I didn't know them earlier else I would hqve signed them :(
Btw, many it is w ell recommended by bloggers and the sales persons are quite nice too :) gowns are pretty too

Hi everyone!!
I can't decide if I should take Rico A Mona or Labelle Couture PW & AD..
Anyone knows if Rico PW photography is good?
Need some advices on this.
La Belle I didn't know them earlier else I would hqve signed them :(
Btw, many it is w ell recommended by bloggers and the sales persons are quite nice too :) gowns are pretty too
Hi girls, I'm also currently looking at Labelle. Anyone can advice what is the normal rates for bridal package? and what does the package comes with?
So Tingzcrown, you signed up with which boutique?

Hi girls, I'm also currently looking at Labelle. Anyone can advice what is the normal rates for bridal package? and what does the package comes with?
So Tingzcrown, you signed up with which boutique?

I sign with,Odelia and Yvonnecreative :/ but La belle is so nice as I find their staffs friendly and gowns nice :)

I'm being offered by Labelle at about $4088. It includes PW 38 pics and AD. Most of the things covered except AD photoshoot. But Rico also very nice and slightly cheaper than Labelle. I don't see much reviews on Labelle, that's why hesitating.

I see.. I've already signed up for my PW.

And for AD, Labelle actually quoted me $3388 for the followings:
2 Off the rack bridal and evening gowns
2 Men's suits
Actual day makeup and hairdo
Hand bouquet and 6 corsages
Car decoration

Yours $4088 also inclusive all the above plus PW 38 pics?

Hi Fennnnnn,

Yes!! It's inclusive of all the above.
I think she mentioned like some promo etc... So I got 30 stars and $300 rebate, that's why is $4088 nett.

Did u try the gowns?

What promo is that? hmm.

Nope, I didn't try the gowns. Will only be meeting them next year CNY. trying to fix an appointment with them now. U?

Hmmm, i went for the EE instead of MPC cause of the time duration. Thought EE was not too bad.

I believed is some tatics that she use to ask me sign up immediately.
I'm still considering Rico and Labelle.
Hi Serenityy, i have 2 friends who actually went for Labelle - the second friend felt like the evening selection was limited.. and not her kind of style. A little more towards the chinese style. but if that's what you're looking for then Labelle is good.

Hmmm, i went for the EE instead of MPC cause of the time duration. Thought EE was not too bad.
Thanks for sharing! I'm looking forward to my EE on June 2016. Hopefully by then my jan 17 wedding dates are not fully booked at the church.

OHHH hmmm it depends on which church you're looking at. I booked my church on 2 May 2015 this year for a June 2016 wedding - and i didnt get the date... so i changed it to July 2016

Any idea if I can still go ahead to book my church if I haven't attend my EE but registered for it?

I actually think its okay - you can call the church to check out. They didn't ask for my EE certificate. I called over the phone to book. So you call and book, then make the booking fee later. It depends from church to church. Better to book early especially if you're eyeing a popular date. If not, got to settle for another venue...

I just signed my venue with Novotel :D Guess afterall they are the most affordable ballroom with a gigantic holding area all to you and a pillar-less ballroom. Too bad i'm not holding my solemisation in the hotel otherwise the outdoor area outside the ballroom is perf! I chose the cinnamon ballroom btw :p I guess things are starting to get exciting for me!

Oh my.. so you are the one that booked the cinnamon room! hahaha... coz when I was enquiring for Novotel, only the bigger ballroom remains :(

Hahahaha!! Hello same day bride~ all the best in your venue hunt. I had the same issue with my first 4 choices :p faster book liao lo!! Can consider crowne plaza and holiday Inn too~ they were in my choices but rates not out yet...

hahaha.. in the end, I booked the bigger one~! this date is really popular, the rest of the hotel is either booked or on waiting list >.< Btw, congrats! ;)

I'm a mid 2017 btb too but I have not set a date yet~ I thought I was super kiasu to start planning till I chanced upon this thread. By the way, isit necessary to go to fengshui master on wedding date/ time to leave the house or can I just see the auspicious dates in 2017 and leave the house at our comfort time?

Don't worry, its not too early dear ! We can slowly plann and get the venue we want ! There's ppl booked july already for 2017

I am a 2017 btb too! Been reading this thread quietly when i was doing my research! Finally booked my hotel after looking through 20 of them! :)

Now looking at bridal studio. Thinkin if should go ala carte or package cause my pre-wedding shots will be overseas. Anyone know of any AD packages inclusive of gown rentals? Love the gowns i seen from Rico so far.

@fennnnnn does your labelle package include AD photography?

btbs. ask for your opinion... I have engaged an AD photographer via my bridal studio cos it sounds cheap as a package.

Initially i'm thinking to get 1 more videographer + 1 photographer so = 1 video 2 photo for AD...

But... relooking at it, im thinking if i really need that many photos :/ any advise ><?

hahaha.. in the end, I booked the bigger one~! this date is really popular, the rest of the hotel is either booked or on waiting list >.< Btw, congrats! ;)

Congrats to you too! If time permits lets say hi and maybe a pic on AD LOL~~~

Hi girls, happy to have found this thread! 2017 btb here!

Btw does anyone know how to edit my username? It's showing my full name now. Would prefer a nickname to be displayed haha.

Hi girls, happy to have found this thread! 2017 btb here!

Btw does anyone know how to edit my username? It's showing my full name now. Would prefer a nickname to be displayed haha.
Email to the moderators or myself and we can help you change. Please provide us the a few usernames in the order of your preference.

May 2017 Bride

Bridal shop: whitelink
Actual day photography: deciding between whitelink or friend
Banquet: considering RWS convention centre (around 40 tables)
Videographer: neighbour

What other things should we be planning?

BTW, I thinking to do my own ang bao box and photo albums. Any recommendations of where to get some ideas or how to start?

Had the same question too. Older generations asked me to get a new bed. Young gen says change bedsheets to new ones will do :/

Haix.. my mum say new bed. Fiancé say no need, just use the old bed. I feel I'm always trapped in such situation. Previously was date, now this. Omg... it is just the start. :(

Cheer up miojojo. I guess most of us were caught in the same situations.

Personally I just feel that follow your own instincts and follow the 'visible way'. I'll still get married and sleep in the old bed till my new house comes. If your old bed still usable, throw away like v wasteful leh.

Other brides leh?

Cheer up miojojo. I guess most of us were caught in the same situations.

Personally I just feel that follow your own instincts and follow the 'visible way'. I'll still get married and sleep in the old bed till my new house comes. If your old bed still usable, throw away like v wasteful leh.

Other brides leh?

Crea.. so have you decided to use the old bed n put new bedsheets or buy new bed?

My mum was thinking to shift the old bed to my hse. Say next time I can stay over at times too..

We are getting a new bed, but will be moving into new house close to 1 year before the date of an chuang. So the bed is also not new-new anymore by then. The geomancer we engaged told us its ok, just dont sleep on the bed after an chuang. Hope this helps! :)

Hi all, deciding between Marriot and Pan Pac for location, anyone has any feedbacks in terms of food quality and customer service there? Or any other pros and cons or experiences to share?

Thanksss!!

Fellow btbs, I just signed my AD photo+videography (10 hrs inc childhood montage, express highlights) with creme photography at $1900 (their crazy promotion price). They are offering this good deal till 15 Nov.

I have went down to the studio and took a look at the works and it's really not bad - somemore they are really flexible with their payment mode. Can consider...

Fellow btbs, I just signed my AD photo+videography (10 hrs inc childhood montage, express highlights) with creme photography at $1900 (their crazy promotion price). They are offering this good deal till 15 Nov.

I have went down to the studio and took a look at the works and it's really not bad - somemore they are really flexible with their payment mode. Can consider...

Oh yeah I saw their promo online too! Really crazy cheap! But was wishing their gallery had more pictures so I can really grasp the look and feel of their photography. You think if I emailed them they will be able to share?

Oh yeah I saw their promo online too! Really crazy cheap! But was wishing their gallery had more pictures so I can really grasp the look and feel of their photography. You think if I emailed them they will be able to share

Ehh I think best is to head down cos the recent works have a different feel when compared to those on site (new ones more to my liking -think they kept up w the trend).

The photographer (boss also I think) mentioned that he's setting up his own bridal.. sounds busy.

Thanks fo sharing Crea! Looks not bad!

Welcome!! Haha just happy to share cIs it's really cheap - for the price i made a super impulsive decision. Lol am suppose to meet others to view their work but guess I'm just gonna have to cancel them ><