Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Miata,

I understand he usually bring Jonathon together with him on Ad. So he claimed that Jonathon would take pic too on AD? Whole day?

100 B&W shots ? The package states 500 images printed with 4r photographs right.

Hi rachel,

Jessie is actually MUA. But to what I know is that Yvonne is the boss and oso their inhouse designer. But I didnt know that Jessie is their designer too.

But before I signed up with them, I onli requested them to show me some of their work piece and didnt request to try on. As for the photographers, they have two main, Sky and LeeLee. This is the two that I know of. I will be taking LeeLee... Hope

Hi Gintonic,

Jessie told me thta she is YC designer beside Yvonne????? Also, she told me there is a total of 3 photographer, one is LeeLee, one is Sky and another one whom she didnt mention his name.

BTW, all YC brides,
if we have photo montage, that is a few photos of different poses at the same location in one page of the album, does it consider as one page cost or the cost depends on how many photo in one page of the album??? pls help me so confused

hi gals, i am new to the gang..

me considering YC and like their gowns, photos & service very much but am very worried about their real service and quality of photos after signing up. U know how some 'black' shops package themselves and only show their 'true colours' after sales.

By the way rachel, I rec v good service from Cui Cui, who is a make up artist by training. She very pro active and offered to let me try 3 gowns without signing. Dunno if 2 late to speak to her instead.

Hi rachel,
if I am not worng, there should be a limit on the photos that you have selected after your PS. Then from there, you will have to select for the photo montage from those pics.

Hi taz,
Personally I find YC is good. My coordinator is Cui Cui too. She is good. Btw though she is a MUA but if you want her service, you got to top up $200 for that. It's never too late to speak to her on your area of concerns....

Can someone tell me whether does YC provide us any hand bouquet for the PS? Is it artificial or real flowers? Can we chose the type of design we want? Becos so far I yet to chose any lor...Pls kindly advise...Thank You

I think Jessie is a new girl... My coordinator and MUA is minnie.
Currently have very good relationship with her...

She and Yvonne happily offered to let me try on their gowns during my first visit.

My friend went to a recent bridal exhibition at Suntec and also happened to talk to Jessie. She also told me that she had a very UNCOMFORTABLE conversation with her and in the end decided not to sign up with YC becos she felt that it one of those black shop...

I reassured her that YC has very nice gowns and very good service but i think she was really turned off by Jessie.. Hmm..
What i understand is that Jessie kept reassuring my friend that YC is very 'steady' and her (jessie's) service is very 'steady'. My friend was so sick of her repeating 'steady' and when she decided not to sign up, Jessie showed a long black face and made some sarcastic comments

Rachel: What i recommend is you talk to Cui Cui, minnie or Yvonne...

Gintonic: I understand from Minnie that hand bouquets on actual day is fresh flowers.. but not sure if can tell them what flowers though...

I am personally pleased with Cui Cui and Yvonne's services.

As for flowers, in paper, it says flowers of bride's choice. So I believe we can choose.

I guess that Jessie is a middle aged woman?? Probably she is the other designer in the back scene.. Or rather she makes the gown from Yvonne's design? I son't think she is the MUA Jessie.

My co ordinator is also Cui Cui and Yvonne..

Hi Miata,

Need your feedback on Albert package. Meeting him tomo.
I understand he usually bring Jonathon together with him on Ad. So he claimed that Jonathon would take pic too on AD? Whole day?

100 B&W shots ? The package states 500 images printed with 4r photographs right.

Can you send me ur AD package details (price, no. of photos, perks, etc) with Albert?

Hi YC brides, thanks for the info,

Hi Gintonic, you mentioned tt yr coordinator is Cui Cui and if i want wanr to engage her service, i got to top up $200 for that, i dun really understand by tt, why do we have to top up $200???

Hi mandy, i have the same type of feeling like yr friend, very turned off by her attitude, she keep saying tt YC is a designer BS n she is very haughty.

Me have second thoughts on signing wif YC me now more assured after hearing from you all. I think i have to approach cui cui or minnie or YC the next time i go down.

Hi rachel,

i would recommend that you go to YC again and make sure this time round you don't talk to Jessie again.. Avoid her.

tell her straight in the first that you want cui cui, minnie or Yvonne to serve u lor...
i think they earn commission if you sign on one leh..
I was very surprised by my friend's remarks...
I will be going to YC tomorrow night.. maybe i go ask minnie about this...

Gintonic, Cui cui mentioned that we can choose the type of hand bouquets we like. We can bring pix of bouquets from magazines to show them what we like.

Actually my FH & I comparing between YC & Z Wdg, but aft hearing all yr good feedback, I have more or less made up my mind.

Thanks gals

Rachel,
what i meant is that if you want to engage cui cui as ur MUA, you got top up money for her service.

taz,
called cui cui yesterday to check on the hand bouquets, she told me the same thing as you mention. thank you.

So far I yet to see Jessie and got no idea how she look like.

For those of you who already signed up with YC, who would you recommend for MUA and photographer? Kept hearing lili's name for photographer. How about MUA?

Miata, heard so much about your photos in this thread. Can't wait to see. Can send me the link too? My email [email protected]. Thx.

Hi gintonic,

I thought the package oredy include makeup (trial, AD, actual nite and PS), why do we still need to top up money for MUA ????

So sorry me still a bit blur ??
from the forum, it seems that dily is good in makeup, so if i would like to have Dily as my MUA, can i still request cui cui as my co-ordinator ???

Rachel,
Ya though the package consist of MUA but in other words if you dun like any of their MUA skills, you can request for Cui Cui service. In this case you got to top up money. I would say Dily skills is good. Btw Dily is my MUA and Cui Cui is my cood.

thanks for your advice, Gintonic

I think mostly likely i will do it this way too.

BTW, is YC OTR gowns nicee, though of saving the extra money from e MTM to top up for the photos

Rachel,

Personally I find that their gown design oso quite limited. I just change my WG design which I saw it on last sat. As for my EG, i MTM cos the design that I like does not suit my figure. Therefore I mtm the same design according to my measurement lor.

If you dun MTM your gown, and u xchange to photos. The most they allow you to trade in for 3 to 4 pieces onli. If you yet to find the gown that you like, i suggest that u mtm instead. No point you spent so much money on banquets, then your gown dun stand out oso not beri rite lah...Hope this will help u to make a decision.

Would u mind can share with me ur package?

Hi rachael,

I strongly recommend Minnie...she's my coordinator cum MUA...she's very friendly and good to talk to...u have to find someone that u can talk becos u will need to call her quite often to check on stuff after u sign up...Minnie has been very patient with me, i'm quite a fickle-minded woman.. hehehe..

YC's EG gowns are quite limited, but their WG are great!! If possible go for MTM EGs lor...i think it's easier to find an OTR WG than EG...

HI Gintonic,

Thanks for the info.
I hav not yet taken up their package, but the package that that they have shown me is $3888, which is either MTM WG or MTM EG. Another package is OTR for both WG & EG - $2998.

The different between the 2 package is only that the gowns are MTM or OTR.

Thanks girlz,

I am thinking that too, EG will behave limited design, so may i will MTM my EG if cannot find anything suitable.

Hi miata,

Thanks for the link. Ur gown is very nice. I saw it in YC and they told me it is belong to somebody.
I like this design and they actually show it in this issue of style magazine. some thing similar maybe.

Juz spoke to 1 of my friends, I've recommended her to YC too. She happened to pass by the Suntec bridal show too...and was served by this Jessie...think she was also quite turn-off by this gal and end up signing up with another bridal shop... *sigh*...

Actually rachel, try to negotiate with them...like exchanging some of the things that u dun need to other stuff like MTM gown or extra photos...or even change the portrait to some other types...

YC is quite good, they allow quite a big room for negiotiation and also they keep to their words, that's the main reason why i sign up with them... I've heard some of my friends complain that their bridal shops agree to almost everything but after they sign up, their attitude changed 360 degrees....

I din have the chance to persuade my friend to reconsider YC...but u still have a chance, look for Minnie, Cui Cui, Feng Jie or Yvonne...they are very good and friendly...

Hehehe...juz to let u know that i dun earn commission hor
...but i'm really very happy with their services up till now...my wedding is next month..

Hi Miata,

I saw your gown on display, also your PS album when I went to YC.

Asked Yvonne and Cui Cui abt Jessie, they mentioned that she was only a temp and no longer with YC. So no worry, Minnie, CuiCui, Feng Jie and Yvonne are very good and friendly.

Nice to be back!

Girlz, how's your wedding preparation?? Ooh... your AD is just in matter of weeks, right?? Remember to share with me your experience leh.

Went to the hotel last week. Having difficulties in choosing the colour of the table cloth. Coz I like their organza gold, but the colour is too near to my EG. Dun wan to end up blending with the table. Haha...
But if I choose the maroon EG for my AD, that means I must go on diet and do exercise like siao.

Hello Ju, lovely pics, thanks for sharing

Anyone or everyone
Neede your advise if possible, I am currently deciding btw Yvonne and Julia wedding news !!! i love the all lace gowns in Julia....but Yvonne's pkg is more attractive. How is the service at Yvonne's so far?

Oh Miata, can i see your pics as well? [email protected]

Thanks girlz,

maybe i have to make another appointment either with Yvonne or cuicui again. Enjoy your wedding day, be a beautiful & happy bride :P

thanks bbear for your info, didnt know that Jessie is a temp, she told me she is a designer beside Yvonne in YC.

Mandy, yeah, my gown is on the mannequin. And my AD is 6 June. Yours?

Bbear, you saw my photos? Aiyo, paiseh lah.

Flora, you can refer to the above link that I have posted earlier. I have a friend who took from Julia, I heard the photographer has attitude problem (though I must admit their gowns are nice). With LeeLee (YC's photographer), I think you are absolutely safe and sure to have fun. Before signing with YC, I was considering Julia too. I told Yvonne that I like laces simliar to Julia, and look Yvonne produced a perfect and lovely gown for me! Am very happy with them cos I have received many compliments abt my gown even before my AD. Also I think Julia's gowns are all OTR.

Girlz,

You must be feeling anxious now? In fact, I am getting excited by the day, as it approaches.

When will u be picking up your gowns, flowers? And when do you have to return them?

Miata, your pics are great... your gown too.. my friend who went with me love your gown so much that she told me she wanted something like yours for her own wedding.

Hi Miata,

mine is on 18th Sept.

i think yr photos are also used as sample ha?
becos when i was there i saw the bride in the album wearing yr gown...

Mandy, how did you know my AD is on 6 June?

Yeah, my pictures are layout-ed in an album as sample. So that's person you saw in the album is me loh.

miata

yvonne told me lor... becos both myself and FH commented the gown very nice...

haha!!! that's u!!!!
yr PS photographer is Sky ah?

Ey, I thought honeymoon is post wedding mah.. Anyway, will be after loh. Am thinking of gg to nua on the beach, be a beach bum, or SPG.. Hee

Hi Miata,

Some couple go to short trip before honeymoon, other also go to short trip after honeymoon ..

Where is ur honeymoon?

U took some pic at the beach for ur PS. Look great!

U like beach very much ?

Hi girls...anyone has experience or heard of any feedback about YC's actual day photographer? Anyone using them? How about any recommendations? Good and experienced but reasonable price.

Miata, I went down to YC recently, saw your gown on menequin but didn't c your photos leh. Must ask to see it next time.

Anyone has any great ideas on venues for outdoor photo shoot? Like to hear from you.

Bbear, me and hubby loves the beach very much.

Am planning my honeymoon, to go to Koh Samui.

Taz, feel free to take a lookie at my photos, do comment if any.

As for outdoor PS, depends if you like the sun, sea and sand, old or modern buildings, lalang, busy streets (Orchard Road). It's individual preferences.

Hallo Everyone ....
Seems everyone is getting all excited on their gowns!

I have a question: My bf will be wearing a wing-tip shirt with his tuxedo. I heard that a tuxedo can go well with either a bow-tie or a carvet. Can anyone advise me on what a carvet looks like and where should it be worn on the tux? Thanks so much!
And how much will a carvet cost outside?

Me same with Meixia!! FH also will be wearing a tuxedo... also wondering what shirt he should wear.
Meixia: what is a wing tip shirt? what is a carvet?