Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Punggol end.. Okie mayb can take into consideration.

Reinz, where did you go for your outdoor shoot? I stil have no idea where I should go..

Hi Rinez,

me and FW also YC. ur gowns are nice. is it MTM?

U bought 90pics??... on top of their free one in package?? mind sharing the cost with me?...can PM me. =p

hi gals, mind if i join d forum?

anyone sign up their korea package??

My PG is also Alex....but he din suggest pungol (even when we suggest), he suggested sentosa instead......we started at 9am and ended abt 7pm

end at 7pm only?? u never go for some night shots? is there a stipulated timing for PS? i.e. u start at 9am end at 7pm, start at 10am den can end at 8pm?

Thanks Angelz for the advice. I guess I have to give a call to YC to enquire abt my photographer.
I'm also not sure where to take the pix too.
Was thinking of Alexandra Arch or Mount Faber, but then limited shots. Then proceed to Sentosa. Do anybody still take sunset shots?

myfavchoco > no I didnt manage to meet Chris yet. Hee. Will be meeting him soon before my PS. Yeah! Hope he took nice pics like u commented. =)

problemgal > no worries. =) yes call them and iron out your worries so that you can be a happy and pretty bride!

xiaoying > only 2 locations? But they didnt mention anything abt no more than xxx location to us.. is that the norm?

angelz,

my PG not chris but they show me chris work =)
nice nice..

but sometimes hard to decide.. if the person all take nice nice.. hard to choose few pieces from few hundred pic. when i choose pic, i was thinking.. oh shit.. of only 50pic is nice... then easier for me to choose.. hhaaa..
cos don wish to spend so much on top-up.

yes myfavchoco,

If all nice then gotta spend a bomb which I hope not to. Haha. But still, every girls dream to have nice, pretty wedding pictures to show!

We are so contridicting.. Haha

Angelz....yah....quite typical for bridal studios to stipulate only 2-3 outdoor locations. YC seems to standardise 2 locations, but I had a special request for 3 coz its along the way, so they allowed......

Hi Angelz,

From my understanding with YC for the photoshoot locations, 2 locations if u use their car, more than 2 locations if you drive your own car. Hope that this helps.

thanks xiaoying and xin..
Okie so its better to drive our own car and arrange the locations to be near by. Heez..

Gotta go crack my brains for those locations. I still don know where I should go for the outdoor shoot. Hee

angelz,
go to somewhere special.. not those common photoshoot location else everyone album look the same.. =)

initially i see others album so nice, wanna go fullerton, lab park and sentosa.. but then i think too commom.. so i change.. haha.. its nice as well =)

when is ur PS arh??

yes am racking my brain for somewhere not as common.. Haha..

So myfavchoco, where did you go in the end? Heez.

my PS will be on 16 Oct. =)

angelz,
me go scarlet hotel, icon village and outside some pub.

depend on wat style u like.. i like those fun fun picture.. more close to our life. if u like ice cream, having shots at ice cream cafe, colorful and fun. playing wif trolley and fruits at cold storage.. tanjong rhu bridge.. etc etc..
these r some of my ideas.. =)

most of the time, it depend on PG skills.. Great skill, anywhere also can snap nice nice pic. =)

Hey Myfavchoco,
I enquiried the scarlet hotel too leh 1 month back. But they didnt really reply to my email. so coincidence. Think we are thinking about the same ideas and feeling for the pictures. =) Did you went into the hotel and rooms to take the photographs?

can share your picture?

Yes im looking at colourful places. Heez.. Actually want to find a place with Merry Go Round. But there seem to be none in Singapore! =p

Splendour Closet: confirmed layout! So are you satisfied with the photographs and did you top up for more pics beside the number of pics in your package?

Congratulation Reinz!
Your actual day is 3 Oct so today will be the first day as a Mrs.. Enjoooooooooy your marriage Life!

Do share with us your AD!!

splendour,
gd gd gd.. =) u got any idea who do ur layout? jus went down to c my touch up pic.. the power of photoshop, my hubby pimple, wrinkles all no more.. keke..
choose my hand bouquet and car decor too.. not much selection for car decor..

angelz,
yahh.. no merry go round in spore.. hmm..got to think hard for OD location.. =)
u have any multiply?

Hi Ladies, did anyone do MTM gown with Yvonne? How is your experiences with the gown making? I am thinking to do a MTM gown with laces.

myfavchoco

i think it michael did the layout...i change 2 layout cuz too plain...
me yet to choose hand bouquet & car deco...i 19th going down to choose...

4placesbride,
me did the MTM gown with lace...now it hanging on the rack in YC which she showcase it...

Wah Rinez... Those pics are really nice! how many pics u top up? Envy envy... I also opt for Alex to be my PG. Hope will be nice nice too when it's my turn.

Wishing u a blissful and happy marriage!

christine,

yeah.. nice photo hard to control not to top up.. so got to set a limit..

1) not to top up more than 20pcs, cos eventually the album will stuck inside storeroom.. (i keep telling meself tat else i sure top up alot de. hahaa )

2)try not to choose so many individual pic cos when u c so many individual one, u tend to tell urselves "got to choose more couple's pic "

myfavchoco!
Yes i have multiply. angelzb is the id.
you have photos in multiply to show me? =)

Spelndour Closet > Cant wait to see your pics too! And where is your AD?

gals..

I'm just wondering... If after your 1st fitting, u cant find any gowns suitable or maybe 1-2 gowns attract u but u cant decide...then can we arrange 2nd fitting to try more gowns or even 3rd fitting??? becoz some of the BS need the bride to confirm at least a WG or EG on the 1st fitting which I find it is quite stress lor...

Usually YC give u how many gowns for u to try in every fitting?? a rough idea.. hee hee...

I think they will try to push you to confirm on the 1st fitting. Guess all BS will do so to save time.

You can try all you want. Get them to let u try till you think you found the one. If you really dont like then I think you should talk to your coordinator abt it. Or maybe tentatively confirm a few that you like and then go back a second time. Still, this you need to discuss w your coordinator. =)

fish,

u can go for 2nd or 3rd fitting b4 confirm the WG and Eg.. and during the 1st fitting if u see something u may consider jus tell them u wanna KIV this first.

KIV means, u can tentatively book for that gowns and other brides will not use that unless i give up for tt particular pc?

Really hope I can get something I really like...haha

fish,

ur WG and EG is OTR??
if yes, no worry.. u r not plus size so its easier to find something u like and u have more choices to choose too. =)
i see brides choosing their OTR WG and EG, so nice de while me at another fitting room trying photoshoot gown, so paiseh when i come out.. cos hers so nice, mine so ugly.. hahaa
sucha great diff in OTR and PS gown. =(

its more diff to choose PS gown cos mostly simple and no much choices.