Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Fish,

My coordinator is Joanne too.
Hmm Let me see, I have went for my gown selection and she is the one whom helped me. She is quite a friendly girl but maybe because she is new, I feel that she wasnt too familiar with the gowns available then. Probably better now. =)

But from experience, pls be familiar with your contract so that you can be sure you are given what you are entitled. Coz gown selection can be so tedious etc and thus at times we may well forgotten what we are entitled to amidst the chaotic.

But well, I stil think that the varities of gowns is limited in YC. =( But i heard if there is a fashion show or something. And if you see something you like, you could reserve them first regardless of if you eventually will take the gown or not. I didnt do that tho.

HI Fish, i think she's new..not too sure..coz nber met her until recently..n..the way she talk might not be pleasing at times..but overall..she is practical la..like my mum wanna rent dress from them..she said better don rent..becoz it doesn't suit my mum as all their gowns are more to wedding or ROM design..n not so much for "aunties"..plus..so expensive to rent 1..might as well go and buy..can keep also..but i know some ppl might be offended lor..coz ppl wan spent $$ she don allow..so it really depends on individual character..for us..we don mind..coz she's jus trying to state the facts that renting of dress is a waste of $$.i agree too..n my mum realli auntie wat..haha..i prefer straight forward rather than everything say good good good..fake lor..

eventually all narrow dwn to individual la..some ppl don like to hear facts..they onli wan to hear good thing abt themselves..so these group will have to be more tactful while communicating with them..if not..misunderstanding sure arises lor..best is one ear in one ear out..haha..

as for the layout you asking..i donno lei..i nber ask..coz i bought 90 pics..hee..i dint know that layout need additional $$ de..

myfavchoco..i nber step on plastic bags..haha..coz so open..ppl can see lor..later i kena sacked ah.. =p.. i onli curse n swear behind them..ahaha..=x..

rinez,
hahaa.. cos shop onli me and my colleague.. 2 person nia.. so we considered as incharge.. and we both around same age.. so tat customer ask us wrap.. then we anyhow wrap, kaysiao drop plastic bag and then step step step on it.. hahaa...

kinda fun to "revenge"

my makeup artist is Peyfen. I used my trial makeup for my ROM today. She did a good job and was also very friendly! I will want her to do for my customary too!

wow

Rinez glad to hear that you loved your photos!
Wow i view it in the multiply! Its really nice.

The kimono one was cute and I love the one outdoor with the champage glasses! I was thinking of bringing my own glasses there too.. Hee

Hi Angelz..yaya..we brought our own glasses & champaigne..should have brought the pink champaigne..tink will look nicer..

My photographer is Alex..

Heez..
Nice setting and I love your hair. Its so sexy looking.

Oh Alex. He is the older guy of the photographer isnt it? Is he nice?

I will be doing my PS in mid oct and is so nervous and excited at the same time. ;p

Gals...

Need some information from u...
for PS (indoor and outdoor)... our HB have to bring own T-shirt de wor? Will they specify any colour and we just bring more?? Pure plain (diff colour) is nicer?

then how about tie?? YC provide?

rinez,

hahaaa... i also got use the fake hair, same as u... my hair also shoulder length.. =)

somemore the fake hair and our hair color quite similar sia.. intend to use tat for my actual day.. hahaa =P

fish,

for PS, my hubby bring about 5-6 shirts..
white - to match my WG
white wif red stripe - to match my EG

and he also bring black wif purple stripe, brown wif orange and blue stripe. actually it depend on wat color is ur WG, EG and OD WG and EG..

i think stripe shirt r nice for PS... bring afew choices, ur MUA will help u c which one is more "pei" =)

Actually, watever design you wan to bring also no prob, u feel is nice can le.. =)..we din bring much to outdoor..veri lazy..so onli 2 shirts for my hubbie..for me nothing..haha..coz we got to handle 2 hyper active dogs..and the weather is super freaking hot..no mood to change so many also..hee..

Haha..okok..thanks gals... Luckly I remember to ask this..otherwise my coming PS in China gonna jialat...coz NO SHIRT for my hubby...wahaha...

wow need to prepare so many shirts.
Luckily Fish raised this issue, Hee..
Think I beta start looking for shirt too.

Reinz, Hair is fake! Totally don know if you don tell! Look really natural.

yes yes...

Thur nite I was taking MRT to meet up frenz..then suddenly this thing across my mind...thinking...ok...I will be having different gowns for PS..then HB will be having jackets and some other additional clothes for PS...then how abt long sleeve shirts? BS provide lei or wear own... then i quickly type this in my HP to remind myself to ask u gals on Friday... Haha...

Hi Fish...YC doesn't provides long sleeve shirt, ur HB gotta bring his own, of different colours....

Rinez: Ur photos are really nice, so beautiful

Hi Splendour, my mua is Sandy..i think her skills are quite good..she's a Taiwanese..

XiaoYing: Thankz for the compliment..will post somemore after AD..heee..

Sandy..

Ok gonna ask my coordinator who will be my MUA coz I have do my trial makeup.

Yes reinz cant wait to see your pic. Sorry if I missed out your earlier post. But when is your AD!?

Oh ya reinz,

check with u.. for indoor PS does YC provide props or backdrop. Coz I see some backdrops are v nice. Like those traditional background w bicycle and china style table and chair etc.

Asked my coordiator but she cant give me a satisfying answer.

Any other YC brides whom done PS already. Pls share too. Thanks

ohh..i seen that before.. i nber ask for those backdrop..coz i prefer plain and clean backdrop..so mine was all plain and onli 1 colour..not sure if they have it anot..but i feel if u put those kind,make ur album veri striking n messy lei..jus my feel la..if u like it u can ask check with them..

but if ur trial make up already over..means the lady who did the makeup for u will be your AD MUA le..

my AD on 3rd Oct..next friday..hee..

Hi all, i'm also a YC bride. I've just chose my WG and other gowns. My photoshoot is next month. YC had not asked me to choose my photographer and the locations.
May I know when do you all choose yours?

Hi, also, do you all know if YC has those white suits where its of chinese style?
They only let my HTB try a normal white suit to complement my black evening gown (for photoshoot).

Reinz

wow your AD is so so neaR!
You must be v excited! =)

I haven do my trial makeup. will only do on 7 oct.

Problemgal > I haven speak to my photographer too tho I know that I will be using Alex. I have requested to have a discussion with Alex before the PS thus cooridnator arrange it to be on my fitting.. when i goes and try my gown after they alter. Hee.

As for outdoor location, I guess you will need to have a few places when you will like to take the PS and then discuss further with the photographer.

ooh okie, stil not too early..
I had the mentality that it will be abt 8plus! Haha

Oh btw, my photographer is Chris and not Alex. Im blur! Haha...

angelz,

have u seen chris? he is a young chap.. his face look like those "not serious in working" (look like onli), funny type..

have seen workpiece, he can capture nice photo..
initially, my PG is also chris then he accident so we change to another one.