Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Never hear of peijun before. New PG in YC?
My PG is alex.

I haven't taken my PS yet. Wonder how does YC charge for each top-up?

nahh... haven choose yet.. cos my MUA is away so waiting for her to come back and continue my OD photoshoot.

i heard of alex, the other time when i was having my indoor i saw him wif another couple... he is so loud in voice... when he talk like scolding like tat... kekeke... i told my MUA lucky he is not my photographer.. =P *no offence*
well, he is an experience photographer. think he is jus serious wif his work..

wah....myfavchoco, Nov 09 is ur AD...mine is sept 09...I have not yet call them to make appointment with them to try the gowns...Like tt i gonna act fast le wor!!!

Hi myfavchoco,

Haha...is next yr...sept 2009... so urs is tis yr Nov ya....haha...coz i saw u put Nov 09...scare me..thought so early need choose gowns le...
so means i still can wait for sometime b4 go YC to choose gowns ya...haha...

fish,
yaya.. keke =)

urs is otr or mtm?
if urs is otr then choose bout 4 mth b4 jus nice, don nid too early choose.
if mtm, maybe bout 7mth b4

but for MTM... do we need to show them the gown designs tt we like or they will advise us which design more suitable for our figures, at the same time show us show similar gowns to try on it... coz by imaging, the final piece might not as tt wonder as wat we expect...then how yA?

favchoco

mine 23Nov2008...
urs first....

fish
If you want to opt for mtm, make sure u research the design u want and better to have pics to show Yvonne...tat is wat i did..and she made a good job...

splendour,
kekee.. initially i wanted 23nov but the date is not available for banquet.

fish,

i print out some of the design (4 type) i like and show yvonne. she will pin point tat low waist type might nt suit me... then i told her i like those bubble type... nice big big bottom...

then from the 4 design, she choose 2, halter and sweet heart for my WG and EG. then she design for me.. after tat i ask my coordinator to let me try out similar design or style tat yvonne drew for me.. anyway, my gown turn out nicer than wat i expect.. =)

so u got to do some homework b4 going down.

myfavchoco, that's nice to hear that your gown is better than your expectation.

I am making EG too. Tried something at YC which look similar as one in the magazine i tore out. I am making a similar one in different color. She slightly made a little amendment according to what I showed her and the existing one.

She even initiate to use the same material to make into flowers as a little detail on the EG. I didn't exactly know how it will turn out. However, I want to believe it will be good.

Wah....
thanks cosyouaremygal, Splendour Closet, myfavchoco for the comments... so u guys all do MTM EG ya? do they have alot of nice OTR WG onot?

Anyway, one more thing would like to check from u gals... If we go and choose our WG and EG but we cant find any nice designs to suit me... by then, can I still switch and request them to do a MTM WG/EG for me if we go down in Feb next year (my wedding in Sept next yr which I think there is enough time for them to do)...or once we decide to have OTR WG/EG...I cant change my mind already?

cosyouaremygal,
thanks thanks... i believe urs will turn out gd too... trust them.
but i don trust their outdoor gown.. hahaha

fish,
mine is mtm for both WG and EG... didn really try much of their OTR. i already made up my mind to MTM cos i wan something tat "belong" to me though i cant keep it in the end.. kekekee

i think can change... tat time my coordinator ask me take OTR, if cant find then change to MTM. but i don wan.. hahaa...
feb go down, is enough time.
i book my package this year april... and my AD is november. so enough... no worry =)

Firsh, I think it's enough time too...

myfavchoco, I can't find WG that i really like to MTM. So happen one OTR WG was quite ok... so I just took it.

My mum thinks I am very fast in making decision, like very "chin chye". Even for MTM EG. Ha...

All I want is fuss free. I try to keep my expectation low, not saying that YC did not have things that suit me, just that things tend turn out better when there are least expectation.

I MTM my WG...I prefer it to fit me nicely cuz will need to wear from morning till evening...And EG only a few hours during the banquet....

Fish
If you dun like wat u choose, still can change but talk to Yvonne is better..I too change OTR EG to another color cuz clashes with the theme for banquet...

favchoco
I book the banquet last april...Kiasu la..must secure the place fast...plus I & hubby like no.23 alot as it our little four legged pal birth date..

Haha...

I called YC just now... then Fynix pick up my call...she was the MUA for my ROM last yr...she is really friendly...wahaha...
She advise me go down for MTM WG immediately after CNY next yr and try to get more photos from bridal magazines and website for their reference...

And my co-ordinator was Denise and since she has left, now the new co-ordinator is Joanne (i think should spell like this).. How u guys find her? good and friendly?

Hi Splendour....my AD is one day before yours...hee...have u collected your album yet?

After Denise left, I don't know who's in-charge to look for....

Fynix is also my MUA...very friendly and patient, gives good suggestions too

Splendour: I took my PS in Mid June, already confirmed all layout course my bf went overseas in early Jul and won't be back till the week of our wedding....

Wonder if like Fish, our coordinator will also be Joanne (replacing Denise???)

Splendour: hmmmm....not bad overall i guess....bf and I are quite shy type...Alex was quite patient with us :p though it was too cloudy that day so we din get to captured the sunset...

How's urs?? Did you add photos?? We added about 36 photos....Really hope we won't regret that moment of rash... :p

hulaar
i prefer the lady boss to coordinate for me as i'm quite fussy..so only she can handle my requests..

xiaoying
believe it will turn out nice...cuz mine was gd too...we top up 38 more..
u got pix to show?

Hi xiaoying...
I believe YC wont provide corsages unless u pay $$ for the flower shop where YC get the bridal bouquet from... coz tt time my ROM, I did check with them whether they could provide me the corsages for FREE.. they said they cant unless we pay a sum of $$... so end up I didnt get from them...

Anyway..gals..juz want to check with u all.. YC allow us to pay some $$ then get back all the photos (without edit) tt not appear in the album? or..they will onli give those we selected... but those we not select.. they will delete away?

Hi Fish.....Thanks....thats bad...my frenz says most bridal provides....so you brought from outside florist?? At least need to get for both parents and groom ...hmmm

Yes, during photo selection, the sales stuff will sit with you and offer different "packages" for certain number of photos top-up ....if you choose the higher range then they'll return all photos in softcopy....but its too high for us....so we only get back those we choosed + top-up....

WAH...another pacakage again...alamak... but if choose the higher range and all photos return..do all photos have slightly edit or totall no edit at all?

Hi myfavchoco,
No see joanne b4 wor!!! coz think she is new staff... but seems u all not having e same co-ordinator as me... so sad... i cant get feedback for her service!!! haha...

hmm..but I also not sure which co-ordinator is good lei...can suggest to me? but I will stick Fynix as my MUA still...

Anyway gals... what colour of the suit ur hubby will be wearing on AD morning? rice white or black?? then the shoes lei (black or white)? as i see our package with YC...my husband has 2 Man suits (inclusive of actual day suit) with 1 MTM pant to keep... it means this suits he gonna wear for PS and AD too?

Typically they'll only edit on the photos inside the design layout. Hence, the individual photos returned to you are unedited. Other studios I'm not sure, but it appears that this is the practice for YC.

Bf will be wearing white suit in the morning. AD suit will be same as PS suit. Just like our gowns...

fish

my htb will be wearing white suit as he wants to be prince charming..haha
in fact can choose to MTM for rice white pant since black pant is mostly their office wear and can easily match with the blazer...no point taking another black pant..

fish,
my hubby wearing white in morning, black at night. for shoes, he wearing dark brown cos my coordinator say if wear white, don buy too black shoes.

but if wearing white suit in e morning... match with shoes with other colour...weird ma? I'm thinking to ask hb to wear whole white / rice (even the shoes)in e morning....but tie will be diff...gonna discuss with them nx yr...
thanks for the advise... hee hee...

fish,
i think it looks pretty fine. cos don wan waste $ on white shoes as end of the day, he wont be wearing white shoes after wedding. then end up in store room..

my hubby will wear his black shoes..
cuz white shoe seldom will wear..it will be waste of $$ if kiv in storeroom..
not like we girls, can buy those that can be use for other outfits too...