Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Ju! Thank you for sharing your photos with us! They are lovely!!
Is the indoor WG your AD WG? You took ur PS at Ubin, right? The skies there are real blue, man! hehe .....
When was ur PS? THink u will be having a hard time choosing your ics when the time comes!!!!
biggirn.gif

<font color="0077aa">Hi Meixia,

Yup, We have had our PS at Ubin on 9 Feb. Lovely place, isn't it? The colours were so rich and nice. The WG I wore for indoor pohoto-shooting is my AD WG.

Yes wanlow, it is a MTM gown. A-line cutting.</font>

Hi Ju,

Thanks for sharing and the effort to scan them. These are the pictures I saw at YC. Are they giving you the layout soft copies too? I like you golden colour EG. Are you wearing that for your AD?

<font color="0077aa">Miata, I was told that they will give me the softcopy, but have no idea what kind of softcopy will it be leh.

I am in a dilema now. YC is keeping a maroon and a champagne EG for me. Now that the maroon one, I CAN'T FIT IN ANYMORE!!! I like the design of the champagne one, but maroon colour suits me better. Do you think the champagne one looks nice on me??</font>

Hi Miata,

I jsut saw your photos, the WG is really lovely. I like the back alot. I think my lace grown is the same as yours bt jst tat is a nt as slim cut as yours. so when you holding your dinner?

hi Ju,

Seen ur photos liao!! very nice outdoor shoot!!! Is ur EG MTM or OTR one?? The champagne EG is very unique leh... U got the photo for the maroon one mah??

actually i've changed my EG liao...recently having second thoughts AGAIN!! oh no!! how to be less fickle minded leh!!

Hi Ju.

Your gowns are very beautiful! I like the texture and style of the champagne EG. Looks good on you too. But, I din see your maroon EG. I see that you are very fair, and I think maroon will bring out your fairness better. That's my opinion on the colour only. Must consider the design of the maroon gown to compare which actually looks better.

Anyone went for the NewPaper fair - YC had fashion show.

Hi Miata,
Ur AD photographer is Albert of Everafter?
When is ur AD? Did you consider engage Albert to do the studio &amp; outdoor shoot too previously?

Hi Ju,
thks for sharing your photos with us - they are lovely ! As for the EG - whether to choose the champagne or maroon one, i think you shld also consider the color of your ballroom theme. for eg, if your ballroom is gold theme, champaign may be a little too close for comfort ...try to compare how you look in the photographs ... hope it helps.

<font color="0077aa">Hi girlz, chenoa &amp; Jen Sia,
My EG is OTR. The photos of my maroon EG (the nice ones) are now with YC. I used them as part of my potrait for collage effect. When I get them back, will show to u all.

Thanks gals for your suggestions. I do feel that maroon will suit my complexion better and also have beared in mind that I shd consider the ballroom theme as well. Will be going down to the hotel this Friday. Hopefully, I can decide on the ballroom theme by then.</font>

Chenoa, were you at the show? I was there yesterday. Their gowns very nice hor.

Jessie, I am holding my banquet in June, at Pan Pacific Hotel. Yours is MTM or OTR?

Bbear, you signed up with Albert too? My AD's 6 June. Have thought of using him for studio and outdoor, but in the end, make do with YC.

Hi Miata,
Thanks for the link. Ur gowns were great. I had signed up AD photography with Albert. Still thinking of whether to take his studio and outdoor. Kind share ur experience on taking YC instead of Albert.
Ya, r u using videographer

Bbear, when's your AD?

I had Lee Lee as my photographer. She's nice and we had a lot of fun during the PS.

On why I didnt take Albert's services, cos I think it's troublesome to rent the gowns from YC and do the coordination (makeup, gown rental, etc)

Hi Miata,

I am nw still looking around for my banquet. bt very lightly will be in holiday inn. My nite grown is actually otr and is very similar to ur colour. as for my WG is a MTM. A bustier oso.

your is at pan pac ocean ballroom right? i did went to see the set up last sat.

Me long time din not contribute to this thread already... me also sign up with YC... AD in sept...
Ju: Yr EG is maroon color, is it the high collar one? midriff is transparent? Also Ju, how much did you pay for the rest of the photos?

I will be going back to reselect the outdoor WG as not very pleased with the one i have selected earlier

BTW, during trial makeup what is involved hah?

Hi Miata,

My AD is Jan'05.
R u using videographer?

I still thinking whether to take Albert for studio &amp; outdoor or not. Both options have pros &amp; cons. I agreed that it may be troublesome.

How much Albert charge you for AD shoot? I am thinking of bundling the studio and AD shoot with him, maybe cheaper.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Mandy,
The maroon EG is bustier type.

During trial make-up, my MUA did my face as of what I'll see on my AD. She told me that the make-up will be heavier for PS. Just like that. She did not do my hair, from what I read from this thread, I think hair-do is not included for trial. You can ask your MUA on what kind of hair-style she thinks will suit you. You dun hafta worry if you dun like your hair-style on PS, just tell her how you feel about your hair do, and she'll probably change for you.

So where are you going for your PS?</font>

Hi All YC Brides

I have been to the bridal show @ suntec, saw the gowns from Yvonne Creative, interested to sign up their packages but will like to know more details.

Is their MTM or OTR better?

I have not yet been to their boutique yet

BTW Miata,

Can i have the pleasure to take a look at your gowns, i read from the forum that they were very niceee

Hi Ju

I will be going to sentosa for PS and hopefully to Esplanade in the evening also..

My 1st fitting on 1st may..

i have selected all 4 gowns but now wanted to re-select the outdoor WG...

Bbear, Albert charges me as per his listed price. I dont think I am using videography liao. May get a friend to do for us. What abt your plans?

Jessie, I am taking OB. Your EG same colour as mine, you mean the blue or beige one?

Rachel, have sent the link to you.

Hello Mandy,

I also had my outdoor at Sentosa.. The outcome is fantastic!! Just in case you wanna know, my photographer is Lily, had alot of fun with her.

Hi Miata,

your gowns are very beautiful, My FH and I love the design of the of the white gown , i suppose that is yr WG e pinkish EG.

Btw may i know who is your PS photographer and for outdoor how is locations you have been? And i suppose your MA is dily rite?

Can I know how how is your package like, i.e how many gowns and are all of them MTM or ORT, thanks

Dear all YC brides,
me x sure to take up the OTR designs (are there limited pcs or designs for OTR)or MTM

Another thing that i would like to ask is that is it possible the MTM gowns (WG or EG) that have been made previously for one bride and after her PS and wedding, the gowns were then sold as OTR?

Rachel

Thanks for the compliments. My photographer is Leelee and MUA is Dily. I only went to Sentosa for outdoor shots.

All my gowns are MTM, cos I traded off the car.

As for your last question, I suppose some MTM are put OTR after the bride has wore it.

Hi Miata16,
my photographer is LeeLee too. How's her skills?As for my MUA is Jessie. That what's is recommended by my coordinator cos she say Jessis work is more suitable for me. But yet to see her 'chu ma'. Will be going down for my second fitting as well as the MU. Getting more and more excited liao.
How many shots did leelee took for you and how many did you chose?

Thanks Miata for the info,

It has been a great help, sorri to trouble you again, how many gowns you have for PS n yr AD respectively?

In total, how much you pay for all the gowns n the PS

Thanks again :>

Gintonic, I am not sure how's Jessie skills. Sorry, cant help on that. I dunno how many shoots LeeLee took for me, I chose 65 pictures, so topped up $$ loh.

Rachel, I have 4 changes in indoor and 1 WG for outdoor, I had casual shoots at outdoors too. My package is $3888. AD will be WG, EG and a kua/teadress. I think their current package is still the same right?

thanks Miata,

I have fixed an appointment with them on coming weekend to try on e gowns and to talk abt the package.

The package that i saw at Suntec Exhibit, their package for MTM is $ 3988 and their OTR is $2988.

The package for $3988 consist of 1 WG , 1EG (forgot is either or both MTM) and 4gowns for PS which is inclusive of the WG for the AD. Is it different from yr package?

Hi Rachel,

It's the same package. I also have 1 MTM WG. But I traded the car for another MTM EG. YC's a pretty good BS. Can consider seriously. Try on their gowns first and see if you like. Have fun.

Bbear, u there? You have signed up with Albert, how much is your package? Did he call you recently to get u to pay in full, for that, he threw in some freebies.

Gintonic, my MUA is Jessie. I would say her make up is not bad.. I personally quite like her make up done for me. As for photographer, its Lily, the same as Miata16.

Rachel, guess their price will definitely increase coz we signed up the packages like last year..

TinTin, Miata16
thank for the info on the photographer and MUA.

Rachel,
My package is the same as yours too. But when I sign up with them is abt $4700 becos we top up $168 for the Mer 200 (big and small eye), top up to 45 photos.

But after all, the most importantly is that u and ur hubby muz be confortable with their service rather than their gowns. If they give u good service, anything oso can neg...just my two cent worth...

Hi Miata.

I din go for the show leh...they have another one at concord on 24 Apr. Too bad, I also cannot make it. Think they have took photos or video for their fashion shows, so will ask to see them next time I go down.

BTW, how's your powerpoint coming along?

Dear Miata,Tintin, Gintonic

thanks for e spontaneous advices given, so nice to hear positive feedback from you all.

My FH &amp; I personally like e YC gowns very much but from e forum it seems to be the after sale service is not that good, such as they may change the MUA last min or may delay the collection of the PS album.

i guess some of you have oredy been thr' the PS and hve pick up yr album, esp the ex-YC brides, care to share yr experiences ?

Chenoa,

I havent started my montage yet. Have gotten my fren to help me scan the pictures and will do it soon. Should be very fast.

Anyway, my AD photographer has offered to help me out on that too. So not very worried.

How abt progress on your side? I guess you still have ample time rite?

I will be featured in an interview session in the "pink of health" program at Channel News Asia.
It will be shown on sat (17 apr) at 8.30 am &amp; 10.30 am on sun (18 apr). Will be sharing on hair loss. Pls lend me your support, hee hee

Hi Miata,
Sorry for th late reply. Having exam this 2 weeks.
Our package with Albert is not finalised yet. Only booked him for AD. On the web, it cost 1.8K for AD photography right. Studio and outdoor shoots still pending. Hope to bargain for more perks as a package.

What was initial agreement on the payment? What perks did he throw in for full payment as u mentioned? Can share? U agree?

Will meet him end of April again to discuss.

Bbear, I paid a deposit of $500 to him. Recently, he called me. The perk is he will bring Jonathon together with him on the AD, and throw in another 100 B&amp;W shots. The condition is to make full payment to him now. I thought it's quite a good deal, so I agreed.

I went down to YC to look at their packages, the woman who alliance with me is Jessie, her service is x good i ask her whether can i try on the gowns to see which gowns suits me,she reluntantly show me 2 which is x appealing at all n she claim as a designer she know which gown suit me.

There is another 2 girls who came in later were talking to another person-in charge abt packages and they were shown a lots of beautiful gowns and they can try them on which Jessie claim i x. She claim to be a designer of YC anyone know her???

Next time, anyone who want to try on the gowns, avoid her. I think next time i better check whether is Yvonne ard b4 i go down again. BTW, Jessie told me that Xiaocai the photographer is X around anymore, only left leelee, sky and another male photographer is that true ??