Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

harlo gals,

wah...really happening at this thread leh...never been in here for a week liao...

I've viewed my layout on tuesday....but there will be another final viewing after they have made some amendments...going to re-select my EG this sun...keeping my fingers crossed that i can find a suitable one so that i dun need to spend extra $$...

Miata, u got more gowns to show meh?? tat time i only saw ur wedding gown...can i kapo also... ;p
My email is [email protected]. Thanks!! =D

<font color="0077aa">Thanks for your suggestions, Miata! Will try lor. Hee...

Yup, I'm happy with the layout. Next time I go YC, will be viewing the layout, the edited version. You know lah, slimming the arms, touching up the wrinkles, etc.

YC will be giving me a softcopy of the photos we have chosen. But we have bought over all the rest of the photos we took that day. They are with me now. Bought a Precious Moment Album to store all them in. I think altogether there are 210 photos.

Miata, you looking for artifical flowers for corsages? I remembered asking Jean where do they buy those rolls of ribbons from, coz I wanna try making ribbon roses for corsages too. She said they got them from Concourse. The ribbons are sold in those shops selling artificial flowers. So maybe you wanna try Concourse?? However, dunno they sell it as a wrist corsage or not lor.</font>

Thanks Miata! your WG is beautiful. The other time when I went to YC to try a lace gown which look almost like yours but I think the lace was a bit off-white. It was display at YC. But my skin is too sensitive and the beads cause my arm to itch. I did not manage to select my WG and EG during my first selection day so have to go back again in late April. I was quite mad about the need to come back again
. Anyway YC told me they have a show on 25th April. Do you know about the show?

Hi ladies, those who have recieve the link to my Yahoo.. Those are all I have. I not model lah. Where got so many gowns to wear. Hee

I heard abt the show on 10/11 April at Suntec and 25 April one is the Style Wedding show, I think

Gintoic, I will retry again.

Hi girls.

To all those who request to see my photos....pai seh, me haven't gone for PS yet. In fact, have not fitted my OTR WG and MTM my EG yet. so no photos to share at the moment.

<font color="0077aa">Hello gals,
I have yet to scanned my pictures. Now busy with all such of thingys. Will post the link and all is free to view. Will put up a couple of it lah. Hee~</font>

harlo gals...

Finally re-selected my EG liao, luckily can find suitable one......so won't be MTM one...can save liao lor..all thanks to Minnie!!

Ju, u bought all those sample photos huh?? wah...i wanted initially one, but my hubby dun think it's worth to get it...so aborted the idea...
envy envy u...

Miata, i got only ur mail with 2 attachment...only show ur wedding gown...dun have any link leh...

Ju, you bot the samples? How much did they charge you? I didnt view my pictures in hard copies. All digital one.

Girlz, luckily you can find an EG OTR that you like. I have selected my EG too. YC has quite a selection.

PPG, you selected your EG yet?

Miata,

My email address is [email protected]. Thanks!!

actually i find that their EG selection limited leh...but anyway, i also scared that the MTM might not suit me..luckily still able to find something suitable in the end...so can save the $200 liao...*sigh*...think my hubby is smiling all the way liao...

how come u only get to view ur photos digitally leh?? same as Ju, i can view all the photos in hardcopy...and got the choice to buy all the sample photos if i top up....

Hi Miata,

Your gown is nice. Actually, they did show it to me and told me someone wore it before, so you are the one!
Do you have your studio photos? And are you going to take the landscape, digital layout kind?

They showed it to you? I havent wore for my actual day yet, so not before. Maybe different piece. Laces come in all kinds. Maybe that is OTR.

Yeah, I am taking the landscape mag style layout. In fact, I havent seen my layout yet.

Studio shoot, I dont have lei

Hi miata,

I've got ur mail liao...so which is ur MTM gown?? the cheongsum type or the blue one??

Angie, i think YC got abt 3-4 lace WG...now it's the trend lor... i'm also wearing one of their lace OTR WG...

Hi Miata

Do you think the mag style layout album is too small? I mean it's handy but I find that it's too small. I actually asked if they have the full laminate ones in 15R,not the paste on kind. Don't think they understand what I mean, maybe I will bring my fren's album to show them. For the photography, which photographer do you recommend?

I think their album is abt the size of 15R rite? just that it's landscape. My photographer is Lee Lee. Are you using their in-house photographer?

hehehehe...Miata become famous liao lor..

No choice lah...ur gown is really very beautiful...so must share share..

Hi Miata,

Sorry for backtracking a bit, can you email me your FH's mtm suit made frm Yvonne. thks.

we having lots of problems with the men suit now.
in fact, just had a very unpleasant experience at
mens club (bridal veil) ...

Thks Miata. I feel that the pp at BV judge your appearance first before deciding whether to entertain you. Here's what happened ...

Went there for a consultation session last Sat. Told them that I am still considering whether to take the whole package or just the men package as I may be taking my bridal wear from another place. The consultation was very gd and they went through the packages and items patiently with us. They said we can either take the whole package or just the men section. When we told them that we need to have the mens suit ready by mid may, they said shld be okay cos normally it takes 1 to 1.5 mths. On Tues pm, I call them to confirm that I am taking their men suit package only cos I will be taking my bridal wear frm YC. And guess what, they tell me that their production line is full till October and there is no way that they can produce the mens suit by May. I then ask them why was this not communicated to us on Sat itself and the person said he only spoke to the production line after our consultation on Sat.

the impression I get is that maybe cos we are not taking the whole package, that's why they are not so keen to do the men suit package cos the margin is lower.

Hi Miata,

Got it! All i can exclaimed, "WOW"....Really a WOW effect!!!

Congrats to both you charming and beautiful groom and bride..

Jen, I think you can consider MTM your hubby's suit at YC. Communicate your design idea to Yvonne and see if she can get a good tailor for you.

Swansh, thanks.. you WOW so "loud" I

Hi Jessie

Full lace A-line gown is nice. Mature? It depends on the type of lace design. You signed with YC already? Maybe you can ask Yvonne for opinion.

Hi Wanlow

Have sent you the link. If you ask us, of cos we will tell you YC since our choice is them.

I have 3 frens who went to J&amp;M. I think they are okie.

But I am very pleased with YC's services.

Wow, ur gown v.nice,actually i also wana to have something like ur gown, full lace (is urs full lace?),or half lace, very nice. May i know YC is at beach road or tanjong pagar rd. Thx.

Ur MTM gown take how long to so it?

Wanlow, thanks for the compliments. Like I said earlier, credit goes to YC!

If you want a full lace with crystals, have to MTM early cos they need to sew on. I booked my package in Oct. My gown front is full lace, back train is organza.

They are located along Tanjong Pagar.