Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Bonjour

I Got a quotation from coffee and tea dream work, everything is very nice but price is very expensive and i did not take up their service

not too sure about the price for coffee and tea, but i find it cheap..anyway for quality wise, i will say slightly below average.

hi happygolucky,

my photographer is alex, look fierce but quite click with my hubby...he bring us to sherton way n punggol end for photo shoot...quite nice

Jolene,

If you looking for the brand Nubra , it is is now available at Suntec kiosk in front of Braun Buffel Boutique, Suntec Tower 1.

Price about $79-$159 ...

watson's used to sell for $19.9 but think now they stop selling,
can try chinatown, the shop near to the linkway to OG. less than $20

Hi Page Milk

Thank for the reply, yesterday I met him le, he talk very saractics and quite hao lian (no give face), he also ask me to go punggol lei
isit really nice???

hi happy,

I guess most of the PG will go to places that they are familiar n comfortable with, if not they would't be able to take nice photo..
beside me using him, few of my frenz oso had him as the PG...we realise all the photo taken look quite similar...onli my is a bit different at punggol end...i think is a new hot spot cos when we reach ter, we oso saw two other diff bridal shop ppl, one of them is fr white link...

ya he look a bit hao lian...cos he used to help our PM Lee family take photo...if not you can try others...mayb you can try asking ur coordinator which PG is better...

hi jolene,

i got my nubra in Chinatown at $28...n make sure you get one size bigger then ur cup now...cos i have frenz buying the actual cup but in the end she could't wear it...dun wrry abt the secure cos the make-up artistic will help you to wear...
lucky!!!

Pagemilk,

For the cheaper type of nubra, where is the exact location at chinatown..

Is it as secure enough ?

If I get one size bigger than my cup , won't it b loose??

normally, the gowns will have padding, actually nu bra not really necessary, during my photoshoot Sandy ask me not to wear rather she help me put on making tape to have clevage.

thanks ppl for the locations which sell nu bras... i kinda regret not wearing 1 during my PS, and i looked flat in those pics... my makeup artist didnt offer to help me tape... cynthia did u request Sandy to do it for you, or she offered herself?

i agree with cynthia, not necessary to buy the nubra...tape oso very good...but of coz during the PG, you can try ask ur makeup artist to do it once for you...if you find it okie den can save a bit cos we jus wear it once onli...so dun need to waste $$

hi happy,

i dun find it loose, jus like cynthia said...got padding but i think it will be loose for normal wear...wat the aunt told me is to use double sided tape for secure...

i think you can try look ard like metro or OG cos GSS normally they have better offer...

Jolene,

Who is your makeup artist?

Ah zhi ,

Your makeup artist also help you to tape?

If taping can help then probably wont b geting the nubra ..i agreed too can save $$ ...

on your AD, its better not to use tape becase its very uncomfortable. PS is a while only, still can tahan.

you just get the padding done properly, there is no need to have nu bra at all. not because to save $, but also not very comfortable.

tape is very easy, just push ur breats to the centre, and then tape it just below ur breast to create that clevage. you know those TCS stars also put maskin tape when they wear low cut dress and never wear bra one.

Can I just ask if the individual selected photos returned to us will be touch-up?? Or only the final designed layout as per the album will be edited??

hi, would recommend fynix for MUA. she is very nice =)

xiaoying, only final designed layout will be edited. if you want individual selected photos to be edited then have to pay a few hundred bucks.

wonder if u bride are comfortable settle the package before your AD?
Have heard of unhappiness after paying full...

What is ur opinion??

the package have to settle full before AD, for what i know all bridal shops are like that.

the problem is, some of the bridal shops actually ask for commensation by accusing the damage of the gowns rent.

my suggestions is, try not to be too mean to the people there to prevent them picking up trouble for you.

for my case is, my wedding near public holiday so the boss make special arrqangement to collect the gowns from me even their shop not open. its like a win win situation. at least we still part with a happy note.

hi cynthia

I also hope it will be a give & take situation..
But the worry kinda exist after listening from some friends (YC bride), after they settle the package, their sales service suck...

i dun deny that YC service suck to the core.

but there are even worst bridal shops around. just get over with it..
I NEVER RECOMMEND YC to ANY ONE!!!!!

The full payment to settle before AD, I think many bridal studios practise this.

My friend and I both use YC, her wedding was over in March and mine is coming up this month. So far, Im fine with their services. I have in fact paid in 'full' through credit card installments when I went for first appointment.

i have settled my payment in full when I did my photoshoot. Now I have collected my album and just pending final fitting and gown collection. So far I don't see any degrading in their service after I made all the payment. furthermore it is a standard practice so no way to argue with the BS about this. I think just maintain a positive relationship with them and hopefully it will end well.

hi splendour
dont worry, everything will turn out to be fine. it doesn't matter you hold their payment or not, because if their service is bad means bad.

just shoot the picture, whatever it is going to turn out so be it..eventually your album is going to be cast aside after the wedding.

i dun like my album too, find their shoots, way of taking picture so old fashion but who cares? i can always get a better photographer to take our anniversary photo shoots...with or without gowns..

Hi BTBs and ex-bride of YC,

Need your help...

In midst of researching for Bridal studio for an overseas friend, and somehow YC seem to have pleased most of you...

Can forward me your 'best deal' wedding package detail... need to do a market research for her..cos her hubby's not really participating much in her search and she's now on the verge of breaking down.. don't want a happy event like this to hit her so negatively so offer to help her since she is alone...

as oil price going up.. her htb's annual package didn't.. so have to jie shen jie shen.. to get the best deal, if not the best at least not chopped gong gongly...

Please help..., thanks a heap...
my email address:

bruce,

i am ex bride with YC.

there is nothing call "best deal" and I never believe in looking for "best deal".

quotation differs from time to time. what we used to have you may not have. here's something you can consider:
1) what's the budget?
normally package can range from $3000 to $7000.
that include basic album (28 pose), AD car rental, AD make up, table top, big potrait picture for your "chuang tou"
2) If their budget is below $2k, is it really a need to take a album?
3) If no, then can consider signing up with those home business, I recommend Bridal Closet. Cos they have their own in house gowns for rental and a comprehensive AD package. If you want to take wedding shots, they can arrange for you. Quite certain to fall below $3k.
4) Understand what matters to you! is the quality of pictures important or the gown? You can also find professional photograhper to take wedding shots . who say wedding pictures must be in gowns or suit?

otherwise, if you don't mind travelling and yet you want the same package as what Singapore bridal can offer is to go JB to take picture.

Carrot(winwin78)

Is your Master Ong the man who used to be located at Golden Mile . Is yes, you manage to get your Guo Da Li date? ..

My problem now is my geomancer - Master Ong went MIA . He change his shop lcoation and hp. We got AD but when it is time to get the Guo Da Li date from him. He went missing ..stress la..

I faced problems with the boss who did my gowns. My coordinator is nice so far. It's too late to regret, so I just be qingchai and close 1 eye lor haha. I asked all my BTB friends NOT to try YC!

Hi YC brides,

I had jus recently done our photoshoot but we haven't chose our photos yet. I believe they will push us to top up more photos and are we able to bargain for more photos?

does anyone know how much does YC's MUA charge for doing makeup for bridesmaids/mothers for dinner banquet?

Also, usually for bridesmaids/mothers' makeup, do they usually put on false eyelashes as well?

Hi mstomrs

My MUA - Sandie charges $80 for bridesmaids/mothers for dinner banquet for makeup and hairstyle. If there are more than 4 (if I'm not wrong) she charges $70. Not too sure if they put false eyelashes though. Cos for our bridal makeup its $15/pair.
Sandie is quite nice.

My encounter with Sandie is good. I like her style that she made for me and accomodating to the style that I like.