Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Qunqun, today I just found out my PG is Alex, is he the one you says is abit fierce??? A bit worried coz bf and I are not very "open" type may need a while to warm up enough to pose for the camera.....so a friendly PG will be good for us...

Can I view your photos too??

Well,what's worst was the outdoor gowns selection are terrible...Not one is nice.Even the one I chose eventually is ugly but no choice have to take it coz its the "best" among what was given to me.

Hope this gives me an excuse to stick to the number of picture I'm given so i dont have to spend more $...haha

hi jule, i just checked and don't think you are in my contact leh. pls add me. thanks! i also think the night shot wasn't very well taken but still managed to choose a few to make up 1 page. that time b4 my PS i saw another couple's album the night shot was very nice so kinda had a higher expectation. but anyway the PS over so just be happy with what we have taken & chosen =)

xiaoying, yah it's Alex. actually if you read the previous postings, so ppl actually like Alex. He is more candid and like to "suan" but some ppl think after a while they got used to it and his suaning actually made them laugh. Alex also seems to spend more time taking photos compared to Simon. I think more impt is whose photography style do you prefer. you can ask ur coordinator to show u both simon & alex's works.

my photo r on http://nfk22.multiply.com/

i saw the gowns during their latest fashion shows, looks so much better than what I saw last time.
did u girls get to try on them?
i was a Yvonne bride too..care too add me at multiply?

Perfect moment,
What you mean by final selection?I thought once you choose the gowns during the 1st selection you wont be able to make anymore changes?

Hi cottonhill,
welcome back...dont see you in here so often now that u are married....hehehe

Anyway,can anyone give me some opinions here?My friends actually advise me to mtm wedding gown instead but im afraid that the final mtm gown is not to my expectation.Do you think i should?My friends say is not worth to exchange the mtm for just 2 photos.....wat do u all think?

hello everyone... little cotton hill is back!

my nick at multiply is rockenton, feel free to add me.

usually one top up photo cost about $80-100. So 2 photos cost $200. In my own opinion, unless the gowns are really very awlful, then its better to get off the rack.
I don't like MTM not because I wan to save $ but I want to save trouble of going down to Yvonne to do fitting. The only way to ensure gowns and made according to your own liking, is to go there to try as often as possible.

Some brides actually give the pictures to designer to see. however, what you think may look nice on you may not be nice on actual fact. so even they can make exactly to the picture, then you might feel disappointed when you try onto it.

some case is, the fabric use make a great difference to the finish look. bridal shops may not get the same fabric as the magazine .. this can be understood since they also have limited time and resources to look for the kind of fabric.

lastly, it still boils down to indvidual expectations towards gown. there are some brides who doesn't mind running all over the shops in tanjong pagah to find the best gowns to suit them and / photography style. for me, as long as the shop has some reputation (not too small and dun need too famous like ted wu), and price fall within my ability, i sign up.

angel, I had my WG mtm and I do agree that you often cannot visualise the final product, till the last min. By then it could be too late for change.

it will be good to keep the gowns... but for singapore weather and humidity, its almost impossible to preserve the quality of gowns.

some of my friends who bought the gowns regretted cos they turn yellow and mouldy. and occupy lots of space!

hi all.
me a YC bride also.
I choose MTM my WG. Though HTB advise me to choose OTR as I have tried it & since it looks nice on me, as the end product might not be wat i want. In the end, i still insist on MTM becoz i once watch a variety show on tv airing the taiwan bridal boutique, they are particular with a brand new MTM gown as it will bring the bride & groom good life...
Seriously, I personally think that 1 shd know wat kind of design suit their own body and wat looks nice and wat doesn't, from there you visualize urself in it and try to look for pics tat are close to ur design & show it to the designer. Then from there, you can hv ur own individualize WG/EG.

Cottonhill,
I certainly do agree with u.I think i'm happy with the final selection of the WG.But now both my WG & EG are tube so my friend say not much of contrast when i wear during the wedding dinner.I'll probably go down to take a look at the EG again & see if there are other designs....thks 4 your advice.

Jolene,
YC allows mtm (depending on your contract) but eventually after the wedding you'll have to return the mtm gown back to them.

hi angel
you can ask the YC to add a little "jacket" to your EG, add some cloth here and there..

when i show my wedding picture to my friends, they comment i look nice in my EG..not sure is it out to humor me?

Hi All, I just signed up with YC yesterday. My ROM is a few months away and would like to check which makeup artist and photographer is good

hi angel
i do not have the "little jacket", i just saw from other YC bride through multiply.
i do not have much or in fact close to none wedding picture online..cos i have not post yet.
u have multiply a/c?

hi clarinet..
my MUA is sandy, my PG is alex
my personal experience with sandy is, not much comment with her make up but i like her skills in doing hair design. she doll me up that looks "cute" - she call it "Xiao Ke ai" in Chinese. she is a taiwaness.
her hair accessories is very nice, she got lots of nice tiara which i dunno which one to choose.

alex - some ppl say he capture nice pictures but i find him average. no creative pose from him. i think maybe she got instructions from the lady boss not to borther to take so much nice shots for me. i dun have a good relationship with Yvonne (the boss), because i am very stuboon customer that i insist not to do MTM, take up basic package etc..

Juz wondering if you all take up the fake eyelashes and ampoluse(dun know if tats how u spell it..hehe) twice? Once during PS and one during AD? Coz it can come up quite a lot for both times...juz thinking if its worth it..hehe

i think better not. i afraid to pissed the make up artist when they can't make profit out of it then she might do a lousy job for me out of revenge.

i actually bought my own fake eyelashes for my PS coz i also heard that its cheaper. My makeup artist dun mind but after comparing between the one i bought and hers..hers look more natural so end up using hers. Wanna save some money..end up spending more..hehe

But its so expensive...each time is $15 + $25 right? Plus my hubby ampolue...haiz...

Hi, anyone knows if MUA from YC will do makeup and hair for groom for dinner? How about in the morning? Do we have to get another MUA? Haha...thanks!

hi alvin, morning i think they not able to do for you, as she need to reach your WTB house first. as for dinner i think they will help you to do it lo. cause guy hair is easy. get another MUA is waste of money lah cause u dun really make up

Perfect moment,
I tried Sandy's trial makeup and saw Fynix's trial makeup on another BTB. Both have their own strengths.
I will recommend u to use Fynix if you are looking for natural makeup!

Favacoco,

Yes. The sketch copy does look similar to the MTM gown...she will make accordingly to your request.. Hence it is very important that you provide clear instruction on the sketch. The best is to bring along a magazine cut out of your preferred gown . From the picture, show her any addition / alternation which you would like to have.

the first fitting will be the white gown without beading ...Yvonne will let you tried before she starting sewing the beading ..at this stage if the gown is loose / tight she will alter accordingly. if you have bought your wedding shoe, you can bring along too ..
You can inform her if you have any preferred
crystal/ beading at this stage...

The second fitting will be the completed gown ...

hi perfect moment,

thanks thanks, i showed her the print out. she did staple together wif the sketch.

normally 2nd fitting wif be how long after 1st fitting?

Hi Anyone,

Please advise.

Yesterday i went to selected the photo and have selected total of 58 photos. Anyone here can share with me whether will they give extra pages in the album if we have top up the photo to 58. We are given 22 pages for 38 photo but we added 30 photo so i wonder will they automatic give us more pages free to make the album look better without being all cramp together into 22 pages.

And can anyone please advise me what are the things i can ask them to do for the magazine style layout.. i mean wat are the things i can ask them to edit beside my feature and my wife feature. i am concern the indoor photo background is bit plain and wat other things i can ask them to edit also on the outdoor photo.

Need you all advise please.

Thanks so much

Hi Hi

I am new to this forum too, I am considering their package right now. As photography is very important to me and my HB, can anyone tell me which BS offer a better photography skill? I am choosing between Sattine, Z and YC, sincerely hope someone can enlighten me. Thanks

hi Bonjour

whether they give you 22 pages despite the numbers of pictures you hav choosen, i think this is not going to happend.

in order not to be too cramp per page, it should have about 2 pictures (big ones) per side. sometimes those smaller pictures at the side is also consider as 1 picture.

i suggest you go and take a look at others layout to have a idea how you want your layout to look like.
example, do you want some effects of the picture, frame, add background etc..

im a yvonne BTB..don wan to comment much here abt their package as they realy have alot of hidden cost wch im not really happy abt it..
we did not see the portfolio of the MUA & PG and the boss just allocate for us..but i knw my MUA is definetly not name Sandy and stupid me didnt get my MUA's name, our PG seems to be new in YC if im not wrong.. time very restricted as hav another couple having the PS as well..as for outdoor we stard ard 4plus, not sure if tis is the usual timing or we really delay his plan.. but we shoot 2 outdoor places and he's like in a rush to finish it and go bek, does they hav a knock off time same as the shop close or shld shoot till all finish?
im not satisfied wif my gowns as i don hav a chance to try all,only those selected she took out for me hoping i juz select frm those..EG not much selection and quite disapointed..i juz hav no mood and confirm wat is alrite for me..nw tink back realy regret and so depress over it..
my AD is nex mth end and im worrying they might anyhow touchup my pixs just to rush out for me..

can someone share wif me how ur wedding lunch planning as we are tinking to change it as a lunch affair, find dinner a hassle.. can we exclude the gate crashing if is a lunch and fetch bride frm hotel as there's a room for us can check in early? thks

Kioko Angel,
I've decided to change my PG to the newly recruited PS in YC. I like his more creative shooting style compared to other 2 PGs hehe. The other MUA is very good too. You can see praises about her makeups from other brides!

I'm not sure about wedding lunch. For the customary things like gatecrashing, you should discuss with your parents and in-laws, if all sides are happy to skip it, why not?

Kioko Angel,

For the gown selection , it is quite standard that bridal shop don't let you try all the gown . The coordinator will just took out some gowns which they think will suit you . if you have bring the magazine along,they will find something similar for you .

For the hidden cost , did the sales coordinator explain to you before signing the package?
Like early arrival of MUA, ampuloes, fake eye lashes , there is additional charges. It is quite a standard practise for the bridal industry. Other bridal also charges extra for all this

other BTB, if you have anything which is not according to your liking. For example, if you can't find suitable gowns, you can ask when is the new gowns coming in. Or request for another fitting for find suitable OTR gown.
You can inform your coordinator about it , she will try her best to change to your preference

hi green,
thks for ur info, i agree the new PG is more creative, he's not tat bad, try to give us his best shot.. both parents hav no objection for skipping thh gate crashing, at the same time hope can save some ang pows too.. hehe

hi perfect moment,
thks for ur info too.. i may hav fault by not asking my coordinator mch questions so she not really to blame for all the misunderstandings bah.. i din knw tat all tis are not included in the package..

Hi Kioko Angel,

i think is better not to tell the exact amount out. but i can tell u the range is between 3.5k to 3.8k. And we give 30 plus photo but bcos we never took up MTM thus we given extra photo for taking OTR gown.

i just realised though my contract said lashes and ampolue cost abt $15 and $25 respectively, but the MUA charged me $65 instead during the PS. I only realised it recently when i took out the receipt to check.

My AD coming soon, not sure if the MUA will charge me accordingly to $25 and $15 for the two items or will charge me back as per PS. I feel quite angry that gonna cheated of my money.

1192001: maybe the MUA use the ampolue for your husband? 25 x 2 = $50 + $15 = $65??

I used my own eyelash rather my MUA, she has no issue with that
My MUA is May.

I remembered she told me is $30 +$35 so total is $65.

I think i better don't say her name here.
Just hope on actual day, she don't chop me again.