Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Did YC told u all that man suit can only alter sleeves length and nothing else?
This happen in my case, although they have nothing that really fit my hubby (M too short but L too big), we were told they wont be able to alter it. I feel a BIG disappointment with that service. My hubby was pissed off too so he juz anyhow choose one suit that need the least alteration.=(

And worse, they wan me to take my photoshoot without fitting for my EG juz becoz they lend it to some other bride on the day of my 1st fitting.I find it very unreasonable and unresponsible of them.

Hi Cindy,

me and hb had similar case as yours... on the day of our photoshoot, my hb's suit was super not fitting at all... too long for him but bo bian... there's nothing we could do also...

you should demand them to produce the EG u have chosen for fitting... is that ya AD EG? if it is, all the more they hv no reason to lend other bride coz it should be reserved for u...

Cindy,

Have you feedback this problem to the boss? if you have not taken your photoshoot, maybe you can request to postpone the date .Then you take picture with your EG.

If you insist not to follow their way, I guess they cant do anything . Afterall, it is our wedding.

For me, there is certain things in YC that I simply did not compromise.

Hi Xue Er and Perfect moment,

Yes. That EG will be my AD EG also. I didnt know that they will have to reserve the EG/WG till our AD day coz mine only in July. BUT at least have the courtesy to hold onto the EG till my photoshoot or least have it when i come for my fitting. I insisted on trying the EG before my photoshoot so they make another appointment for me to go down and try the EG. But too much hassle..haiz

Hi Perfect Moment,

I didnt talk to the boss lah.I feel that i'm quite trap. The photographer is going on a month holiday a few days after my photoshoot. If i wait for him to come back, my album wont be ready in time for my AD..=(

Hopefully everything fits well when i go down tomorrow. *fingers crossed* *legs crossed* *toes crossed* *eyes crossed*

hi everyone, read so many bad comments about yc here...can i check if yc will really share the gowns even if a bride has already confirmed it for her actual day?

What if the gown is mtm? Will YC still allow other brides to try on the gown and use it or it will be reserved all the way until actual day?

Thanks for sharing!

I remembered very clearly that they say once you cfm the gowns for ya AD, they will not release them to other brides before your AD. It applies to both MTM and OTR gowns. That's the reason why they wan us to cfm our gowns as early as the 1st fitting, so that they could keep for us until our AD.

Cindy, you may wan to double cfm with them coz u definately have the right to reason with them. Now i'm worried about whether they will release my gowns to other brides... *keeping my fingers crossed*

hi jolene,

yea...i will cfm with them again today when i go down. But if its not stated in the contract, i'm afraid they will twist and turn their words. Besides they can tell you they will not lend out the gown u choose but how to be sure right? We cant keep track...

yes you better check with them again... previously there was someone in this forum who complained seeing her AD wedding gown being worn by another BTB... although we cnt be sure if they will keep their promise, at least you can still question them and hear what they have to say...

if they do lent out the mtm gown to other brides then it is very unfair for the owner of the design.. as she design in accordance to her preference .

haiz..even signing the contract they assure 100% services but now all sort of hiccups starting to appear..

Just want to clarify and i have went for 2nd appt already. and indeed we did shortlist our WG and EG on first appt but i never confirm that i will get this outing and Fioina also mention if second appt u final try and not satisfy u still can change or MTM if u really dont like and my coordiantor Fiona never say we have to confirm by first meeting. So i dont agree that Yc force ppl to commit the gown on first meeting.

Just some advise to the rest of brides, dont make ur fist appt close to ur AD. Try at least make it early and do up ur photo shoot early too. Even u get ur album abt few months to nearly half a year before ur AD. That nothing to lose also.. cos at least u get something done up. Unless you all tat time abt half a year before ur AD still want to slim down then is diff story. If u are satisfy with your figure and face and everything u can take photo even half a year early.

At first i heard alot of bad comments abt YC, but i went down myself i find is still ok.

Of cos i dun deny there maybe other Studios is better than YC. But overall before went down first appt and after went down first appt is diff feeling. Before i went down first appt im scare of all those bad comments will happen on me, after i went for my appt i am relieve and everything seem fine for me.. so no worries.

Bonjour,

You do not agree that YC want us to confirm gown in first fitting. But it does not mean that it does not happen on other brides.

My coordinator did mention that I have to confirm the gown in first fitting .
And I am not the only bride that encounter this issue.

Maybe you have good experience with YC but it does not applied to everyone. We are just sharing our experiences only.

Yup i do agree with u all.

Im not saying what i say is 100 percent correct.

And i strongly agree that there is also other Studio worth considering rather than YC. I never say YC is so good.

But i just want people not to get stress over this and see what can we all do since we already choosen YC as our bridal.

Is already bit stress to prepare for marriage, house and etc. so telling u all my experience is for other ppl not to get so stress over it.

Hi Perfect Moment,
Can I know who's your coordinator?I will be going down to YC in 2 weeks time for my 1st fitting.I'm really worried I won't be able to find the gowns that I like after reading all the comments here.
Just to check,have anyone seen any gowns with a mix of colours(e.g off white gown with pink ribbons or colored flowers etc)....

I find that there is a very grey area between first Fitting and first Appointment. Perhaps we could clarify with YC. I have gone for 2nd appointment and tried on some gowns. There were some that I really looked nice in.

Yet, I am still keen to wait for newer gowns.
So far my experiences with them is ok, I wouldn't say they are the best.

But all BTB, yeah, we definitely want ourselves t look the best and have the prettiest gown. Let's take a step back, there's only 2 choices. It's either we sacrifice our deposit and look for somewhere else or we believe that there will be something that suits us the best out of it.

I do not deny, I ever wanted to let go my deposit and go to another BS which I fell in love in of the gown. But too bad, I have signed with YC. After much thoughts, I choose to believe that nice gowns not necessary look nice on me... hehe...

I have tried famous Divine and di gio, I simply don't look nice in them. I don't know why either. I'm serious!

Let's be happy all BTB!! =)

Hi BTB,

YC will be having their wedding show on this coming sunday at Peninsula Excelsior Hotel. If u wana to tk a look at the gown the model wear for the show for your reference, you could actually register your name with Peninsula Excelsior Hotel and there wont be any charges for attending the wedding show.

Hope to see u all there...Cheer up... only once in a life time....

Green ,

if I am not wrong is 1-5 pm ... wedding show at 2.30pm. registration start from 12-1 pm . Only UOB card holder will have complimentary ticket ..
call them at 63372200. U can just book through telephone..

Hi green,

Sorry, until now then have to chance to reply your msg. anyway, not to worry, we have take some photos for the gowns, actually find their design quite suit me, simple and nice, i will post the photos to u all to see later. ok?

Hi Green,

Juz finished my photoshoot. Went down on Tues JUZ to try my EG. Too tired to talk to them abt anything so juz tried and left. Friday was my PS and on Thurs,my coordinator called to say that they dun have pants long enough for my hubby, ask me if we could bring my hubby's own pants? Somemore in my contract, said 2 men suits provided. Haiz....didnt wannna say anything anymore so we juz brought our own pants.

The PS day went fine. My MUA was Fynix and she was very gd and patience. Love the looks she created for me. And photographer simmon was nice too..funny and straightforward guy. Felt was abit rush coz we seem to be running around..hehe
Gonna go down soon to choose pic...hopefully it turns out gd..hehe

Hope all of your PS went well too...=))

my coordinator had just resign , my new coordinator is Fiona, i THINK she bit unfriendly lei. dun know isit i am not her first customer than she say anyhow. I am realli scared.

Dear Bride,

This is what I know from YC, if ur grown is OTR once u choose they will reserve for your actual day, eg, if ur wedding date is June 28. Any cased any brides ACTUAL day is on May 20, she still can wear the grown that u select. this is my understanding.

Hi Shermaine,

wat if the gown is mtm? Assuming that the mtm gown is ready and the AD is June 28. If another bride's AD is May 20, then can she still wear the gown?

Another thing, can I enquire if we need to top up $$ for our mtm gowns? (Assuming we want to have decoration like embroidery / beading / crystals..)

Shermaine,

that's not what i understand from YC... of what i know, they will reserve the gowns (be it OTR or MTM) until the day of your AD... only brides with an AD later than you, will be able to select the same gowns... YC will not release to any brides with an AD earlier than you...

Cindy,
I feel glad that you solved the problem.

Dear Jolene and mstomrs,

I think MTM there will not let other bride wear, OTR what i know is like that. they will let other bride choose. eg if ur wedding is only on dec, they will let other bride wear on sept or so. because i choose my wedding grown, i think nov there have bride that choose the same also.

as for decoration like embroidery / beading / crystal, i think no charges. unless u require alot all full embriodery, this u have to check with the boss, to be frank i quite regret chooseing them. cause they really have limited grown.

thanks for sharing.. Cos i had signed up with them last yr and recently i read so many bad comments about them..sigh. Both my gowns r mtm and I m worried i may end up having to top up alot for them..

I'm new here....very grateful for all the comments, esp the negative ones which i've read so far =P you gals have taught me how to negotiate with Yvonne in fact...many thanks. I may not be signing up with them eventually but because i'm doing my "homework"...for a group of 3 friends because we are signing up together.

But i just wan to comment that you gals are a bunch of Gracious BTB who support each other despite the unsatisfied customer service. I personally learn alot from you gals on these "tips". No one here is out to "suan" each other.

The reason why i said this is because i posted my comments under the "Sattine Bridal Couture" as one of the BTB there faced unjustised package and was sharing her plight....wah...then she faced all sorts of comments such as "too bad", "cheated" etc.... i thought it was too much & can't help to feel sorry for her.

You gals are indeed a gracious bunch & i can feel the "teamwork" here...hehe... i hope that YC can improve on their service to make you gals a happy bride =)

Just wanna share that for MTM, they wont let other brides try, I personally saw an evening gown that I think is nice but Denise says its MTM so cannot try. But not so sure if they have such treatments for OTR.

I've got one MTM in my package, but intend to get both OTR to save $$ and exchange the MTM for photos instead :p Sigh too bad they've got limited gown selection. I still haven decide on the off-white or white gown

Do you all mean limited wedding gowns or limited evening gowns?I thought YC have a lot of choices for wedding gowns?
My 1st appointment with YC is next week & Im currently looking through some magazines to see which gowns I like.But I'm afraid that YC may not have the gowns I like now since I read all your comments here....
Sigh.....looks like I can't put too much high hopes....*cross fingers*

Angel,

Before I signed up.I told the sales coordinator that the gown out for display seen to be limited . she assured me that there is more gowns available for selection as they have kept it.
But when i go for my first fitting , i was asked to select gowns from the only rack which I have seen before i signed. Well, what can i say now as i have already signed up..

Hence, BTB if they told you there is more gowns available other than the level 1 rack, please make sure that you see it first . Do not trust what they have say lor.. Seeing is believing

Hi clndy, glad all went well for u eventually. my MUA & PG is also same as you. like both their service too =) me & my HTB also felt quite rush but the photos turned out fine.

Hi all, just went down to YC today to see my photos layout and saw quite a few nice EG and short wedding gowns. Heard it's from their recent wedding show. me & my HTB both think that they are nicer than what they used to have.

Some pointers to share when reviewing ur photos layout:

1) MUST scutinise. This is a tip from my friend. some things only obvious when it's zoom in so must be careful. make sure that every photo is touched up. got 1 of my photo wasn't touched up and it's really obvious (touched up & non-touch up photo really look diff haha) but the person touched up for us on the spot.

2) try not to go on weekend. the poor person who was serving us had to serve 3 couples at one point in time. but he still spent enough time with us to help us edit and note our request.

3) be prepared to go back again. we wanted quite a bit of changes and as it is weekend and they are very busy, the person only managed to finish the editing in late evening...by then we already far far away from YC.

4) If you want any special effect for you photo layout better to tell them when you selected your photos for the album. For studio photos the background is just plain so if you didn't say anything, for the first layout they will just leave it as plain. Simple things like words is quite easy to add so the person can still add for you on the spot.

some experience to share:
the editing was so easy. just a few click and all the flaws are gone! we were really amazed by the photo editing software!

hi qunqun,

you mean all ya selected pics were already touched up when u view ya photo layout? coz i heard fr the staffs of YC tat u will view the layout 1st, afterwhich they will then do the editing...

did you request for any special effects? wat effects can we ask for studio photos? is black and white also considered special effects?

hi jolene,

yup the selected photos were already touched up when I view my layout. Maybe cos I was overseas and only see the layout 1.5 months after my selection so they got more time to do so did the touch up.

For the photos that I want to change the layout and do additional touchup, the person said he will do the additional touchup after we confirmed the layout. Which actually make sense because if you change your layout, the effort to touchup the photos will be wasted as they have to redo the touchup. so maybe for most people they touchup after viewing the layout.

Basically can add in wordings, add some design pattern. For one of my photo taken in the garden, they added some sun ray. I think black & white should be considered special effect but think this should be easy with the software.

Hi Anyone,

Can anyone tell me if your Photoshoot that day and happen to be raining. And thus need to reshoot on other day. Will YC charge us for reshoot outdoor photo on other day?

Can anyone please share?

I recall they mention that if you arrive when it rain they will rearrange it at no extra cost. But if shoot mid-way and rearrange there will be a cost. I think have to pay makeup artist.

hi qunqun,

Thanks. Finally choose my pics. Really like some of the pics but too broke to get all the pics that i want. haha
How many pics did u choose, if u dun mind me asking? I will only get to see my layout end of May. =) Anyway, do u use gtalk? =))

thanks for your feedback.

If that the case, if i came in the morning and found is going to rain.. i might as well postphone whole photoshoot rather than carry on and try luck, what if really after taking inddor photo and it rain and then the makeup artist already make up for bride and bridegroom then we have to pay a sum for another day for outdoor shoot.

So i rather cancel it, much better.. and arrange other day..

So in this way i dont need to pay any amount

hi clndy,
glad that you like the pictures. very happy for u =) I was also worried after taking the photos cos Simon seems a bit rush so I understand the anxiety hee hee. in total i chose 47 pics. I don't use gtalk. If you want can email me or add me to msn [email protected]. BTW what's ur multiply id?

Hi perfect moment,

What you said is so true....I just went for my fitting & I was so disappointed because they dont have a lot of gowns.I seen a few but cant try because the sizes are all so small & even if they alter they still cant fit me..
Finally got to choose the ones i find ok after about 3 & 1/2 hours....
But honestly,i think i would also advise people out there to check out the gowns & try it.Do your homework & also check out other bridal studios..I think they have better ones out there.

Hi Angel,

I can understand how you feel .. As i have experience it before....I have tried some gowns with laces ..to my shock , the laces was torn at the edges..My god.. YC still allow such gowns to be out for selection..

I have highlighted to my coordinator about this issue .But when I go for my second fitting , these two torn laces gowns is still out for selection ...

So ladies , please careful when confirming laces WG. Must check thoroughly before confirming . You wont want to wear a torn WG on your big day

qunqun, you also have the impression Simon seems to be in a rush ? Frankly Im not happy with his service but it's over.

You have add me to your multiply ? cos u were asking to see my gown photos

hi jule, ya i also think that Simon seems to be in a rush. that's why was a bit worried. but luckily photos turned out to be fine. but i still glad that my PG is Simon instead of the other cos I think the other PG is abit fierce =P

what is your multiply id? mine is nfk22. you don't need to be one of my contact to see my photos so you can just go to my site to see. But I think it's better to add me to your contact.

For my case, Im not too satisfied with my photos, but it made the selection very easy. I didn't have much of a dilemma of choosing. I wanted to have night scenes very much, and specially request but majority of what he took was blur and we end up didn't choose.

qunqun, I think I tried to add you before. Hee.. you need to be my contact to see mine