Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Xiaoying,

not to worry. there will alway be some brides who cant choose their gown in first fitting.
It is your big day .Chose one that you are comfortable with .

Hi Xiaoying,

I went for my 1st fitting on last sunday too (9th March). Maybe we met that day...who knows!..hehe It was really very crowded that day..hehe i choose my gowns on that day itself as my PS is on the 1st week of April so everything muz be chop chop..hehe Now juz waiting for 2nd fitting on the 28th.

Hi Green,
Sama sama..on the same boat.haha But maybe i'm worst coz i'm big and tall..although there are some EG that i like..they are all small size..makes me so depressed sia..haha
But still cant give up my Milk Tea and Coke...haiz
But i need to do something lah!..hehe I heard that the L'oreal Slimming cream not bad. Gonna try it...hopefully can get rid of "bye bye fats" at the arms...LOL

Hi QunQun,
You're back!..hehe Fynix so nice..help you do another hairdo. I'm quite excited abt the photoshoot...now thinking of places to go..haha

Hi Qun qun....my skin tone quite fair....so not sure if off-white suits me...hehe...Think fynix is very nice..It'll be great to have touch-up and new hair-do..Denise says she'll help me choose a good MUA but I dunno who yet...

Thanks Perfect moment..Think I'll go ahead with the one I like... Hee my frenz said the same thing as you did, they says I'll feel better in the one I like, then will look good too :p

Cindy: Really??? what time were you there? I reach about 145pm I think...with my mum, bf, and frenz
my ps is in end june, so 2nd fitting in Mid june..

Shermaine,
My PS is supposed to be 3 April leh. But end up I gained 3 kg and gowns need to be altered now hehe.

My friends also tell me all brides will lose weight automatically nearing banquet due to very busy.

Cindy,
Hey I also choose the first WG I tried out! ^ Five.

I'm tall and big size too. Dun worry so much, they will alter all gowns for us.

No harm trying out that cream, hope it works for u.

hi all..anyone here alter e size of e cancan?
I had an extremely small waist,even they gave me e smallest size of cancan..it doesn't fit too,will drop dwn!Wondering will they alter until 2 our size??

Hi Shermaine: Nope, din had trial make-up that day, only fitting...were u there too??

Cindy: I asked if we could take pics, but denise says cannot until u confirmed the gown then can take photo..

Hi Shermaine: Nope, din had trial make-up that day, only fitting...were u there too??

Cindy: I asked if we could take pics, but denise says cannot until u confirmed the gown then can take photo..

Cindy, you were saying that you were given only two gowns to choose for outdoor shooting? realli arr? like that dun like the gown how?

tot we will be wearing the same gown for outdoor/indoor photo shoot and actual day?

Jinger,
They only allow some gowns for us to wear outdoor. Scared we dirty them. All studios practise this.

Shermaine,
Thanks. I'm taking things easy right now. Not aiming for perfection hehe.

oh i see ..
i din know about this. tot we will waering the gown that we like for the outdoor shooting as well haha.

green, u took yr photos already? how is the process?

Need everyone advise here.

Can anyone tell me whether Sandy or Fynix for MUA is good?

I currently given Sandy.

Please advise.

Green,

You with Sandy already. have u done the trial makeup?

You like?

Anyone has finished their wedding and had Sandy as MUA?

Can anyone tell me more

Bonjour,
Sandy was very experienced MUA.

My trial makeup was just a sketch, not a complete one. My bf said he found it ok. As for me, it was hard to judge as it was not a complete one. It's better that you try out and judge yourself leh cos it's too subjective.

Perfect,
I asked before. It's 1 month and 2 sessions.

Hi Shermaine, my MUA is Fynix. took my outdoor at botanic garden, sentosa & night @ fullerton.

Hi clndy, I'm not back yet, still in France but got internet access hee hee. for YC can only take photos of the gown after you confirmed. different studio different practice. some let u take before u confirm, some don't even let u take after u confirm. for outdoor gowns, u can take as u like cos those are older gowns.

Hi xiaoying, in that case maybe pure white would look good on you. my coordinator is also denise =)

Hi Jinger, for indoor u will wear ur AD EG & WG & other costumes like chinese/jap/korean etc. For outdoor u will wear other gowns. I think there are more than 5 but not alot.

oh my goodness qun qun! maybe i will have problem choosing then haha ..

green, i have only signed up the bridal package with YC. Haven got a date for my wedding yet. were reading the forum and came to know abt the limitation of the gown selection for outdoor shooting.

I went down to Vivocity today and saw YC's bridal fashion show. Quite a few of the WGs are really lovely. As for the EGs, only 1 or 2 caught my eye.

Nway, does anyone knows how often YC come out with new gowns? Twice a year?

Hey Wendy, I was there too. I like the last segment's gown, I would say all are quite nice. I like the blue evening gown. It is the only evening gown that me and my friend went "that's nice!"

I think I should go down one of these days to try some gowns.

Wendy: not yet. I have not started choosing any gowns yet too. My fiance is not free to accompany me yet. I feel very much like going down myself, but i thought we shall choose it together. So I shall wait lor.

When's your wedding? You select the date for PS already?

Hi...I have Yvonne Creative package to transfer which cost S$3,888 with MTM for WG & EG. The package is very comprehensive with alot of perks thrown in. Have paid a deposit of S$1,500. Really like the gowns but my parents bought us a wedding package which we recently found out. So no choice, we have to forsake this package which we fight for many perks. Worth the price!
Interested parties, pls email [email protected] and we can discuss further. Thanks.

Anyone have taken at pictures at the Vivo City YC fashion show? Can share?

I saw their range EG and find it rather limited . Any reccomendation for any nice design?

Hi Green,

Thanks alot for your feedback. Really appreciate it. I just want to reconfirm as i really have no idea which MUA is good.

Thanks so much

nellez: my wedding is in june 2009 so i probably will have my PS in nov/dec this year.

i wanted to have my PS in oct actually as nov/dec might be abit rainy but i do not want to commit my AD WG and EG that early.

so when's ur wedding?

wendy: wow you are very early. I am only planning to take my PS in Oct 08. My wedding on Jan 09. So have u made your first appointment already? I am meeting Yvonne on this Friday.

I'm new here..
i went @ the bridal show @ vivo too.. the gowns are nice but the models are tall too.. maybe tat's why the gowns look nice.. haha..
As me & my bf haven fixed the date yet.. Any advice whether to take up a package from them?? or any other recommendations??
Are their gowns realli limited in choice??
Care to share??

Sotong gal,

before you signed up the contract , you will experience excellent service.. they will promise everything..but be prepare for the changes after you have signed up lor..

during my fitting , i can't find a suitable gown .i feel my coordinator was not helpful to ensure that I find the perfect gown.she kept asking me to confirm the WG and even mention that first fitting should have confirm gown..goodness.. before I signed up the sales coordinator say I confirm will be able to find nice WG.. the EG was so limited .

U must ask for more pictures and father in law suit, tea dress , rom dress etc.

Hey gals....Perfect moment...yah, true...I also din really find a very suitable gown but they say have to confirm in first fitting...I went for my first fitting before the wedding show...

Denise say will fix a MUA for me but I dunno who. Recently got to see some photos (MUA Sandy), find the bride looks a bit pale...any comments??

Xiaoying,

I have never heard about must confirm gown in first fitting . Hence, I do not understand why YC will tell such thing to the brides. My friend from other bridal keep trying the gown till she find the perfect gown. plus her coordinator was very helpful and patient .

I ask for more EG for fitting but she can't provide much design for me to try..
We have paid for the services and end up with such disappointment. Haiz ..