Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Would like to check out which coordinator is good at YC?
I know that yanping is currently pregnant and will be giving birth in may. So yanping might not follow up with the stuff when she on maternity leave...

Me going for my 1st appt this mth end...

Dear all..had went 2 select my gown on wed..quite enjoyable!My coodinator is Dennise,she's v.gd..v.patience!Yanping is v.gd too,thou she's nt my coordinator,she still help 2 chose my gown..i had difficulty choosing my gown cos i too skinny..haha!Bt they said cn alter..i chose mine in ard 1 n a half hr..think its pretty quite fast!Wat colour do u all chose 4 ur evening gown?I had mine in champange colour!

Btw ..hw many pcs of gown do ur haf whn taking studio photos?Think i had oni 4pcs!1 is e actual day WG..1 champange colour EG..1 korea costume n 1 is outdoor WG!It seen lky mine all white colour..will it b v.plain whn e photos r out in e album??
Btw..isit 4 e fitting..if e gown still doesn't fit ..they will alter 4 us again?

My wedding will b in Oct this yr n my coodinator said i cn take photos anytime le so i choose nxt mth 4 photo-taking..do ur think its too early??

Nervousbaby,
Thanks!.. My HTB knows i like beetle, so we just sign up with YC.. =).

qunqun,
i do agree that fynix is very friendly. I was thinking if I can choose the MUA. I've tok to fynix sometime ago and I sure like her attitude. Even thou at that pt of time i avent sign up with YC, fynix still gave me lots of advise and her experience with other couples.. =)

wo fynix sounds great hope i can get her as my MUA and denise as my coordinator too..

hi wendy
my package also comprises of only 4 outfits hope enough ba cos most of my frs get more..

and also mayb u can check with them to bring your own outfit isit consider as one of their 4 which they provide..in this case u wil hv more outfits..hahahahaha..

oh btw synapse how many photos do u hv??before any exchange..

Hi clndy, for me my ROM on same day so I don't need ROM package. But that time when I signed up with YC, they mentioned that you can use the trial make-up in the package for ROM makeup and they can lend you a ROM dress FOC. But for photography would have to top-up.

hi wendy, my package states 4 gowns but they gave me 1 more. So I had 1 AD wedding gown, 1 AD evening gown, 1 kua, 2 outdoor gown (1 long & 1 short). I brought along casual wear for the PS so total 6 sets of clothes. If u want to have more gowns can always tell your coordinator, usually they are ok to provide as it doesn't incur cost to them.

Dear Bride

I am new here, my wedding in around Sept and yet I still have not decide which bridal shop to go in, I will be going to to YC tomorrow, will be meeting angel, how is she? attitude or what? their package seen ok, but service and grown is it ok

hi qunqun..they gave me 2 outdoor gown too(1 long n 1 short)bt i wondering hw 2 change e gown whn we r outdoor taking photos..so i decide 2 ask them..possible 2 haf e short 1 taken as studio instead.

hi shermaine, personally I have not interact much with angel but met her a few times. just know she is quite young and don't smile as much as the others. for the service so far I think it's not bad from my personal experience. gown wise their wedding gowns are nice. evening gown so-so. but recently I saw some not bad ones in their shop but not sure whether OTR or MTM.

hi wendy, for the outdoor gowns, it's up to you whether you wanna take in studio or outdoor. they will recommend where to take with which gown will be better but you are the bride so you decide =) for me, I wore the long gown to botanic garden and then sentosa. After taking some photos at sentosa, I changed into the casual wear. After that I returned to YC to rest and have dinner and change into short gown. And Fynix touch up my make-up and do a new hair-do for me. Then we went for night PS. my casual wear is t-shirt & jeans. i've posted some unedited photos for the PS at http://nfk22.multiply.com/

Wendy,
U are lucky that champagne color EG suits u! It's my first choice but it doesn't look nice on my very yellowish skin tone. U can try to get champange shoes or light gold shoes. Dun worry, these colors can be found easily at shoe shops!

I took 1 hour to choose my EG. Haha can see that u're also chop chop type.

Qunqun,
Thanks for the PS info. It's helpful to all of us. I realise u took pics at your every YC visit, good leh, u can keep them as memory.

U look great in your WG! I like your halter neck WG design.

Ladies ,

do we get to see the photographer for a discussion before the photoshooting??

Any idea when is the new batch of gown coming in? find their evening design rather limited ..

Hi perfect moment,

Yes you will meet the photographer before the PS for discussion. As for the other questions I am not sure. For evening gown I don't think so. For wedding gown most likely but better to check with your coordinator.

will be flying to France for official duties so will MIA for the time being. will update again when my photo layout are done. For those selecting photos soon, some pointers to take note:
-usually will take at least 2 hours or more so try to go on weekend. I took 2 hours, my friend took 5 hours haha.
-on weekend usually there's more customer so they won't have much time to keep asking u to select more photos haha.
-i think it's better to discuss between the bride & groom to decide on the budget first so that you have a "target" to work with when selecting.
-if you don't need those items like the postcard size photos, mini album, table top etc, can tell the sales person at the beginning and she will tell u how much photos can these be exchanged with. for me, 36xpostcard photo=1 photo and mini album=2photo.
-remember to bargain, at least must waive the gst
-ur photographer will also be the one editing your photos and do your layout.

hi green..txs!I v.chin cai 1 lah..so long it suits me..ok le..haha!Btw..if e fitting still doesn't fit us,they will alter until it fit us rite?

I am finding for my wedding package now. Sorry for the long email but I need help to decide if it is a good deal.

I went down today and Frankly, I cannot remember de name I had spoken to, but she is a petite lady. o.o

Anyway, I was trying to get for more fotos, as I dun really think i need many of the same fotos for album mini album and loose fotos.

I was sorta quoted i think 2988, but I cannot remember is it nett or with gst and service charge though.

1 - WG, EG, tea dress OTR
1 - man suit with 1 MTM pants free to keep

I was offered
- 20 fotos done in 10R album,
- 1 table top foto out of 20
- 20 4R fotos with touch up outside the 20 fotos in 10R album
- tentative 10 4R fotos without touch up outside the 40 previously offered.
- CD of all the fotos taken.

Do you think it is okie? Pretty confused rite now.

Hi Qunqun, nice DG there, I believe it's MTM? My AD is only next year Jan. I went there once to see some gown OTR but I realise they dun have many choices. I guess they do mostly OTR.

I met up with Angel. She's 21. She's friendly and give quite good advice but find her abit young. I wonder if it is possible to ask for another person to help. Ha...

I feel safe with YC. Reasonable pricing and I will not top up more pictures. Cos my priority is AD Wedding Photography. =)

Hi Bride,

I went to YC yesterday, I met with angel. despite her young age she is good lo, she is quite patient with me, trying out grown, and also despite that is already past 9pm she did not rush me . she is good.

Sotonglet,

i think your package is rather differen from what we are getting.

1) Most of us is getting 15R
2) Number of picture : Around 30 pict
3) with package of around $3K , you should be able to get at least one mtm
4) do you have any makeup included in the package . if yes, then it is ok.

but i guess your package is different mainly because you are able to get back all the picture in CD. Which most of us do not have. Only manage to get back soft copies of selected picture. Note the difference. Do not mixed them . You may want to confirm with YC again about your package.

Their package is something like if you have this you won't have that . Hence , you have to know which items is your main priority. if you wan MTM gown then you have to ask them to include in your package . maybe top up is required lor.

Hi perfect moment,

opps.. I mean the CD of all the fotos I have selected, which means I may be getting 50 fotos in the CD. What format are they given in?

For a 10R album and a 10R table top would it be abit small??? I was thinking of having the fotos as that is usually the killer price i think.

There is no MTM in the package though.

Yeah it contains MUA for the actual day.

Sotonglet,

10R abit small leh. Plus paying $2988 only can 20 picture and no MTM. i would say it not worth it .

if i am not wrong , they will be having a road show at vivo city from 21-23 Mar .Normally they will have better package at the road show. i got mine at roadshow $3K - 30 pcs of 15 R picture , MTM WG or EG

if dont want MTM , still can change for 3 picture

Hi Qunqun..seems like we have the same coordinator,MUA and photographer too..hehe
I read from your previous post that u went to Botanic garden,sentosa, back to YC then out again for night shoots. I was wondering does that cost extra? Becoz my contract wrote 2 locations only so i'm not sure if i could go more then 2 locations..=(

Hi Sotonglet,
I think ur package same as mine. It's juz that mine is 15R. Err..think so lah. Muz go home confirm. Did you get the package at any bridal show? I keep thinking if it was worth it...=/..hehe

I just had my trial makeup today. It was just simple face makeup without any hairdo done leh. Is it this case for the rest of u? My friend from another studio was given full makeup and full hairdo for trial makeup. *Confused*

Sotonglet,
Perfect has made a good point. For my case, I was given only 24 pics in hardcopies and on CD. If I hear of your package earlier, I may choose your one instead. Hehe becos I can pass those un-touched photos to my designer friend to touch up FOC lor.

Perfect,
I give up 1 MTM, they only give me 2 instead of 3 extra photos.

Yes we will meet the photographer face-to-face before actual photoshoot

anyone brought friends along for ya pre wedding shoots? i have a friend from other BS, brought their friends to help them take random pics... was wondering if yc allows...

Green,
I have not go for my trial makeup . you only have simple makeup???? ..aiyo .then what is the purpose of trial makeup if we can't visualise how we are going to look before the shooting..Plus if it is a simple makeup, we wont know the MUA skill mah ..

Xue Er,
For me , I do not intend to bring my friend for prewedding shooting as it is a whole event leh ..your friend might be bored.. Plus, you tend to be more natural when lesser people around. resulting picture being more candid and natural...imagine too many people looking at you , you might be too pai seh to smile or to pose..keke

is it true that we must select our gown at the first fitting . I cant make up my mind after the gown selection as I really cant find any gownthe coordinator keep asking me to confirm the WG / EG..and she say that first fitting must confirm the gown ..hmnn..

hey babes,
i juz went to choose my gown yesterday. I took only 1hr plus to choose 4 gowns. I heard pple taking like 4-5hrs. How long did u all take?
I'm loving my WG as it was "love at first sight" haha but i had a hard time choosing EG. As there wasnt that many choices and didnt really like the design. Do we have many choices for outdoor gown? My coordinator only gave me try 2 outdoor gowns and although i didnt really like either, i juz chose one of them. Is that the case with you all? haiz..
Out of the 4 gowns...i'm only satisfied with my WG, the rest juz so so....=(

Cindy,
Me took just 30min to choose my WG haha. Yah outdoor gowns are very limited, so I qingchai chose 2 too. This is the case for all studios, bo pian. I'm not too disappointed coz I take things quite easy and we still get to wear our own fav WG and EG in studio shoots.
Wedding is supposed to be happy event, I dun want to kill myself with stress.

Only hurdle is I can't breath in the WG and EG which were already altered for me 2 mths ago. Haha I gained 3kg, waist also grew. They have to re-alter for me :P

Perfect,
Yes, simple makeup leh LOL. It's better to confirm your WG early, otherwise other bride can just pick that piece u aiming for. After u confirm, then they can start making alterations.

I had my trial makeup 2 weeks back. I think other studios also dont do hairdo usually. Didn't think my makeup was simple.. cos my HTB says it's heavy..

Dear btbs,

Can I check with you how early did you went down to select your gowns from your photoshoot date?

Also, will we wear our actual WG and EG during the photoshoot? If yes, then can we change our minds about the gowns nearer to the actual day?

Wendy,
How early depend whether your gowns are MTM or OTR? The coordinator will call u up one. It's better you check with yours

Once gowns are selected, u cannot change them.

Hi Green,
Wow..you also quite fast huh? hehehe Actually the WG i chose is the very 1st one i tried and i love it. But i kiasu...tried like almost 3- 4 more WG before confirming the 1st one.hehe

You are right lah..since choose already then choose already lah...dun think abt it anymore =)
Muz only think how to lose weight now coz the gowns when i try already quite tight. Told them dun make it bigger coz i MUZ lose weight. LOL *cross fingers* *cross toes*..hehe

Hi Wendy & clndy, I went to 3 places for outdoor shooting. botanic garden, sentosa & fullerton. althou my package stated 2 places but the photographer is ok to go to more places if time permits. I went back to studio and Fynix (MUA)helped me to touch-up make up and do new hair-do b4 going for fullerton. No extra charges also.

Hi nellez, are you referring to EG or WG?? For both mine is OTR not MTM. Agree that their OTR EG not much choice.

Hi Qunqun,

U go back wearing back the same grown or change again? wow they she still help u to change hairstyle is this promise before hand

Cindy,
All the gowns I tried on couldn't be zipped up LOL but I still dun have the determination to lose weight. Can't give up my bubble tea, chocolates, potato chips, cheese cakes :P

New to this thread, but also a YC bride-to-be. Had my first fitting last sunday. Quite crowded and they said we have to choose the gown during the first fitting. Can't really make up my mind then. Some of the gowns seems a bit old. I prefer one off-white but bf says pure white nicer. So not sure which to choose yet.

You gals all chosed in one fitting?

Hi Shermaine,
I wore a long gown for outdoor shoot then change to casual wear at Sentosa. Then I returned to YC to rest and have dinner. Then I changed to a short gown and go to Fullerton. It was not promised before hand or stated in the contract. Hence I think my MUA is very nice =)

Hi Xiaoying, I chosed my actual day evening and wedding gown in 1 fitting. As for the colour, I think it depends on ur skin tone. My skin tone is darker so I cannot take pure white hence chose off-white.