Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Perfect moment,

Oic, i signed up during the bridal fair at bugis starting of this year. They did come with MTM but it be much more expensive and I dun think I need any MTM, and I'm trying to keep the package below $3k. =)

I signed my package with small Yvonne and was told she's sales staff, so my coordinator is Denise. Currently waiting for my first fitting for my MTM gowns, hope they can finish it in time.

Synaspe, your package is very good! include car liao.

hi gals..i'm feeling v.excited nw as i'll b trying my 1st fitting end of tis mth..i'm so skinny..wonder will it b difficult 4 them 2 find a suitable gown 4 me??I wan smtg tat can cover my skinny arm bt tat small Yvonne told me..nobody wan sleeve 4 e gown nw as it is v.outdated liao!

Wendy,
You can put a lacy shawl around your shoulder. It makes gals look elegant! I saw many brides do this for their evening gowns.

Haha I'm opposite from u, can't squeeze into gown so must alter.

hi green..really?Put lacy shawl..i haven cm across any of them yet..haha!Does it look weird?Whr cn i find those lacy n nice shawl?

btw..Tat small Yvonne said i dun nd take mtm as most of their gowms r v.small!Hopefully cn find my mini mini size!

Wendy,
On latest local and overseas magazines and at 1 banquet, I saw brides putting on the lacy shawls or some decor flowers/ribbons around their shoulders. Try to ask your coordinator again, tell her that magazines got! ;) U can also browse some bridal shops online, they do have these.

Agree that YC gowns are small or I'm too fat, I can't zip up any of their gowns so far haha.

Rinez,
I went for my fitting 2 wks ago before my CNY weight gain haha. Nothing much leh, just try the growns out! I chose my WG in 30min and EG in 1hour. Have Fun!

Ya my package is above 3K and no car provided though it was signed up during bridal fairs. Hehe so synapse, u got a great deal

haha...im still planning half day at the studio lei.. =p.. im veri fussy over my own things one..heeee...tink they suayy to have met me!!!! zzzz...

(new here) jus try my grown today, find their services very good mayb bcos most of them are malaysian so very hardworking....like today actually my coordinator (yan ping) is off but she still come back to work due to my hubby flying oversea tonight for 2 1/2 months.

today went down to try their grown with my mummy...very nice grown n quite impressive as most of the grown were done by their own lady boss...Yvonne. ya agree their grown size is a bit small find myself breathless when trying to zip, some i cant even zip but i think tight is good, look more slim...hehee anyway can change the measurement de...reali love their evening grown...very nice n class

Hi Haze..glad that you are happy with the gown and service..it's my turn tomorrow..kinda excited =p.. but their gowns small ah?? hmm...diet lo..no choice..haha..my coordinator is Angel..how is she?? any comments?? i choose Yvonne becoz my rom dress is made by her..n im quite satisfied with that. So i signed up with them..

oh u going down tml...den u can see my grown... mine is in their display panel...red n very chinese kind...very nice...cos my dinner is at grand shanghai...

my coordinator is yan ping n densie n small yvonne is the sale coordinator...so i dun noe anything abt angel...i think should be quite good oso...

anyone can give advise who to choose for photographer? simon or alex?

ohh..i saw it.. the red colour one..my evening gown i also did red..verii cheena kind also..hehe..i kinda like cheena design..=p..my wedding gown i did chinese collar also..haa..

i tink i would prefer alex..his port folio are more funky kind..rather than the same old wedding shoot post that other studio offers..it's more daring i would say.. =)
i go for Alex..

hi Rinez

how is ur grown selection today?

so u mean we are wearing the same evning grown?

ya i like cheena design oso, i take cheong sam instead of kua for actual day...oso very cheena kind...

my mum kind of like alex photo oso...so mayb will be choosing him too...

Haze, no la..we are not wearing the same gown..but my EG also red colour de..i ask Yvonne to make for me red EG with cheongsam design for the top..haha..onli went for MTM 1st appointment yesterday..dint realli tried any gowns..=p..

Dun worry, the gowns will be altered to our sizes.
The current sizes of the gowns are fitted to the models' ones leh, cos YC always has fashion shows at hotels regularly.

Haha at least u all can zip up some, I can't zip up any.

Haze, Rinez, Green,

You all seems to have fun with the try-outs.. I can't wait for mine, but then its still so far for me...

Green, thanks!. I went down early this week and small yvonne confirmed that they have reserved the white beetle for me liao. Showed me the receipt. Quite happy that i got my car.. Yeah!

btw, my co-ordinator is denise.. =).

Hmm, I'm not that small size, I hope I can fit into the dresses..

green,

no lah i did't come up with the design is their lady boss yvonne who come up with the design...tat why i'm so impress by them...

i did't try much grown oso...yan ping n small yvonne said the red EG is nice so i jus try den my mum say okie n it suit me too.

synapse

when is ur wedding date? long waiting is good can have more new n nice grown to try...dun wrry sure got size one.

i saw a dress i like.. it's tube top gown..but short n puffy at the bottom..i like it..might used that for photoshoot..but if i can't squeeze in..they will enlarge for me meh? haha..tat dress seems to be XS size..confirm can't squeeze in..=p

Hi i am a new user as well as a soon bridegoom to be. After seeing so many positive feedback from Yvonne Creative customers, i would like to ask if you can share with me the package that they offer. You can email to me at [email protected]. Thanks so much.

Actually i find YC ok. So far happy with their services. I think it depends on individual too.

My coordinator is Denise too and both my hubby and I find her very friendly and helpful and most importantly patient. Most of our requests, she is able to take note and settle for us.

Simon Lee got do for Actual Photograpy?

Yaa..i also find YC quite ok la..my coordinator is Angel..she's friendly too.. by her looks..i tink she's in her mid 20s onli..maybe we are around the same age..so easier to communicate ba..i've seen the archives some time back..got quite alot of bad comments..i was hesitating at first also..but after my few communications with them..i tink they are ok..i don have any conflicts with them..n my hubbie is happy with their services as well..so i tink it realli depends on individual..

Im new here..Just signed up with YC recently as they are hving cny promotion..

Frankly speaking after signing, i started to regret cos i didnt get to compare other BS as my FH dun like to keep comparing as if no ending so we signed up..

But on the other hand, my sis advised me to get a separate package, i.e. find my own MUA and photographer then only rent their gowns..

After telling her tt i have actually signed up she said tt i had been conned as there wil sure be hidden cost and the MUA may nt be as gd and photographer also nt personalised. Al they take are std photos nt creative at all..

Oh no hw? im really lost?? shld i give up??somemore i c many plp givin up their YC package...

Can anyone help me?? im getting nervous...

hi nervousbaby,

dun wrry i think YC is good, their package not too expensive if u compare with others BS,n their grown are quite nice too if you choose patiently...plus even you go outside n source your own MUA n Photographer you might not noe izit good anot...

i think YC oso want to build up their own reputation...so if you dun like the photo i believe you can say it out or request to retake...

actually i have a few frenz oso photographer n is from very famous BS...after seeing their photo i oso feel so so onli...ya of cos outside photographer can take back all the photos but you dun noe their skill...i ask one of my very pro frenz he say as long as you let your photographer noe wat you looking for n build up friendship with him...everything shld be okie.

Well, normally when you engage your own photographer outside, you should be prepared to spend more than necessary cos from what i know, freelance photographer who are good normally charge at least $100 per hour and those with awards kind can be more than $200 per hour, so definitely the cost will be much higher if you have separate package.

To me, same as Haze, YC has reputation to keep too. Moreover, if they have nice pictures, chances are you will buy more photos for them, hence in this aspect, the quality control should be there. THe more important things is the service given. I believe many here are not happy with the services.

I also only went through 2 BS then i signed up with YC. YC is the first shop i entered. Reason being, my FH and I could not stand spending hours in each shop, listening to the hardselling. It's really headache for us, hence we give up after 2nd shop.

Hi nervousbaby..if you don like their gowns u can always do a made to measure..but im not sure if it's included in the package..mine is MTM for both wedding & evening gown.. as for photoshot.i will still bring my own dresses all that..at most i will choose afew from their off the rack for my photoshoot.

As for photographer..my fren engaged one..he is veri veri veri good..haha..but the price is also veri veri veri nice ahh..per day nearly $3k wor!!! But he is realli good..i love his shots so much..but i can't afford..so i realli envy my fren..=(..so it realli depends on urself..if you are willing to spent on pictures..den u can out-source for a good one..for me..i wanna save for my honeymoon..keke..hoping to go for a long long vacation at faraway land!!

Oh thank you so much for the precious advice..
i agree outsourcing separately can be beri ex..

But service is also beri important if nt....

Okie i will build up a gd rapport with photographer & also MUA...
Just hope the staff are gd too..wont change anyting which i had ordered...

My package includes MTM but only for either EG or WG, i tot of exchangin it for photos cos the photos they provide is only 28pcs which i tink nt enough...

Wat abt u guys the quantity of the photos?

haze, green,
thanks!. my wedding is next year Apr, ROM is on Oct.. so its kind of early for me.. hehee.. they say my photoshoot will be in Nov, which may be a raining season.....

Nervousbaby,
mayb you can go see the gown 1st. then decide if you wan to change to photos.
To me I dun like MTM cos i onli wear it once, waste money. Photos better.

hi all..i'll b having my 1st fitting nxt wed..i'm feeling v.nervous nw!haha..i dun wana get MTM..prefer 2 take otr..if too loose jx alter..bt my friens said i v.silly..hehe

thanks synapse tts wat i tot too, mayb fri i will make a trip dwn with mt sis to take a look, cos most of my frs get ar 50 photos..
especially as the photographer sure like to take a series of photos at one shot then if dun choose also nt complete liao... hm..mayb i wil try to bargain for more photos too..

and also i dun get to keep the mtm wil hv to return so no pt la...

Hi wendy for me i dun tink its silly nt to hv mtm cos unless if u realy cant get anytin otr otherwise nt worth it then u can exchange for more photos too...

tel us abt ur fittin okie??

Hi all, just went for my PS today so just share some experience with you all. My coordinator is denise, MUA is fynix & PG is simon. Overall I think all of them are good and very friendly, esp fynix.

denise have been very nice from the beginning. always calling us before the appointment to remind us and able to accommodate our requests.

I think yanping is very nice also. Althou she is not my coordinator, she is always very helpful when I am selecting my gowns and giving me advise.

Fynix is very very nice. She gave alot of good advices when I was selecting my gown. She also helped my HTB match his clothes (as in the shirt, tie, suit etc). After spending a whole day with her, we find that she is very dedicted in serving us. She did a great job for the makeup too...even for the guys. First time I see my HTB looked so good haha.

Simon is pretty good in directing us to do the poses. He is very chop chop. At first we thot that the PG will take a lot of shots for the same pose & gown but simon only took 1 or at most 2. But after every shot he will check his camera to see that it is good.

BTW, I saw the beetle today!!! very very nice!!! The one I saw today is a white convertible beetle. quite tempted to change mine to the beetle hee. synapse u got a great deal for the beetle =)

hi qunqun glad tt you are happy with the service.. hope ours wil turn out well too...hehehhee...

wo synapse really envy u to get such a gd deal with such a low rate...hmmm...

wana to check with u all, before BS, do we need to do down YC few days/weeks ago to try which gowns we likes or we have to choose on the date we go for BS?

Hi Fish, what is BS? or are you refering to PS (photoshoot)? For PS, you need to go down a few weeks before hand to choose all your gowns. then a few days before the PS you need to go down again to try the fitting.

Hi qunqun,

yup...sorry...PS...i ask tis becoz my colleague who took her PS in Malaysia and she didnt choose all the gowns in advance but on the same day they tking PS... tt why I wana re-confirm u all to make myself understand the steps...

Hi Fish, oh I see. For me I choose all the gowns in advance except the Kua. Kua got only few standard size like S,M,L so no need to choose one. The same goes for special costume like Korea, Jap costume. My friends with other bridal shop also choose in advance, can be a few months in advance. On the day of the PS, your coordinator will have all your gowns ready in the studio waiting for you =)