Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Can anyone tell me how the WG and EG at YC nowsaday? is it got alot of nice ones to choose for WG and EG? i am just worry by the time my wife go and choose gown for WG and EG around march next year oct there is not much nice one left.

Any idea we can secure the WG/EG 3 months before our AD? can it be done?

I just signed up with YC too and I am interested to know if they have a wide variety of gowns? That's because, unlike other BS, they did not seem to be promoting much of their gowns but their photography.

Bonjour,
"Nice" is so subjective. It's better that you bring your wife down to take a look ;)

You can make selections of the OTR growns 3 mths before AD. But there's a rule, once you select, you can't change your mind. Their staff told me this.

Wendy,
EG is very limited, have to MTM.

Green:
Need to MTM EG? Hmm, i actually thought of getting OTR to save on MTM problems. Have you MTM your EG? How was the final effect? Were you happy with it?

Hi Bonjour,

i just went down to YC to pass them the photos that i have taken during their wedding show. I told the boss, Yvonne to reserve for me these gowns that i had fancy. She said ok. Main reason is i want to save the trouble of MTM and also it seems that their EG is limited.

But i am not too sure if she has well taken note my intructions or not as my gown selection is in Nov. Probably, i will remind her when the date is about to come.

Wah..long time din drop by so many messages.

qunqun: My AD is in May next yr, so should have plenty of time to prepare for it so i reckon dec then have first fitting should not be a problem for me. I even told Denise that those my package has MTM, but i don't intend to have MTM, wanted to change it for more photos. Hee.

Thanks for the information. Cynthia. The EG sucks ar.. so bad? jia lat.. then that one have to MTM. Does anyone here have MTM any gown.. Did they charge alot for the MTM? cos i heard if like something like full lace or watever will have charge if half lace will not charge.. something like tat.

That time i think i read in this forum that somewhere in nov this year they will have more gowns.. is it true?

lalalalala... cynthia... their eg is "nice"...

hahahahhaa.... if can than get MTM lor... but than MTM might varies too :P colour, design and etc.... and hor... for LACE... as long as expensive lace, little or less, u still need to pay.... expensive lace like french and italy one... but how u differentiate i don know lah.... going to be december should have new designs lah... else they will be outdated by next season :P

skywendy82: my AD is 13 Jul 08 =)

jingsjings: ur 1st fitting is 1 week before mine. Do let me know about their gown collection, esp EG collection after ur selection ok? If their EG is really so bad maybe have to MTM. Then will have to consult FH first.

1192001: My package original got MTM but I changed it for other stuff cos I lazy to do MTM hee. And I think for their WG can OTR cos I think they have sufficient variety. That time I went to their boutique I tried on many WG b4 signing their package. But nvr tried any EG and seems like the EG collection quite bad so might have to MTM for that.

Hi Green,

Can u tell me roughly how much need to come out with for mtm gown.. i know is hard to say cos depend on the material. but i mean on average how much? will it be over 500? hope not.

Hi qunqun,

No problem. i can tell you how is their latest collection of EG. I also hope to see some better and newer designs of EG cause i want to avoid the trouble of MTM.

Initially, i would like to MTM but after reading such bad comments about YC, see if i can get OTR gowns.

As a consumer point of view, we pay over thousands dollars for their service yet they may not be able to fulfill customer's request. Sign. . . . .

hi all... don worry so much lah... worry also can't help... what u need to make sure is to make an appointment as early as u can... try as much as u want, select those that u want... don do it too late... else u have no choice but to limit urself to those u don like... my opinion only... :P

Ok. Can i check with you gals something? It is said that one of the bride's outfit for the PS will be her AD WG. Does that mean that once you choose that WG, nobody else will be able to choose it?

one of the WG for photoshoot will be your Ad gown. the pic taken is for your bedhead (chuang tou zhao) picture.

once gown selected, no one can choose since the gown alter to fit you.

May I know if any one got back all the soft copies of your pictures. These exclude the ones you have chosen. I would like check how much did you pay for it. I have read that those who added pictures got all the soft copies back at no charge. I do not want to add pictures but want to get back the soft copies. Thanks.

jere: i think u need to pay for the softcopy if u want to have it all back, usually they will only return u what u have choosen for ur album

1192001: My AD is also in May 08. Its 9 May 08.
When is yours? Same as you, I took OTR instead of MTM and exchange for more photos, after seeing that their MTM has so many issues.

cynthia: oh, that means that they will not allow you to take your PS too early since by choosing a particular WG, other BTBs who are getting married earlier will not be able to choose that WG.

Hmm, will that explain why there are limited nice WGs since most of the nice ones are already chosen? So those getting married during the 'hot' periods will have lesser OTR WGs to choose?

Do correct me if i am wrong.

wendy: i think book an appt to view the WG 1st, try as many as possible like most of them have recommand than select the best cut/design u like. Ask your coordinator to KIV the WG for you 1st than compare again during the next visit. can also check with them when is the new WG arrival. Mine WG is OTR but is brand new, haven been worn by other BTB before (that what my coordinator told me)

oic. ok. thanks for the advice.

pepperbb2000: you found your dream gown at YC? Did you go down personally to the store to check it out or is it through the bridal show?

skywendy82: My AD is on 24th May 07. Actually Denise wanted me to have my first fitting much much earlier in November cos she was mentioning if i want to MTM, if drag to Dec will be quite rushed for them. So i told her i have no intention to MTM so not a problem though my package allows me to do so.

Too bad...Nov i'm busy with work, hence not possible to go for fitting. Hope Dec won't be too late to choose the WG and EG. I see that most of you have already done your PS or selection though your AD is in later part of next yr. Look like i'm a bit slacked in this. LOL.

seems like YC got quite a bit of new customers after the Her World Bridal Show. Hehe!

My MTM WG is part of my package and I'm doing embriodery design but was not told that I have to top up for it. How come you gals got to top up ah?

If you got use special material such as lace from Italy etc that is more costly, they will request you to top up money for that. Not sure abt where is the limitations. Since they din ask you to top up, then it should be ok.

hi all, so much been said about yvonne creative. may i know how are their wedding gowns OTR? and do they still engaged Simon Lee as their photographer?

I am rather new in SG brides and have been reading this thread, also have posted in MC Swissotel cos I am their bride to be.

I am embracing to receive all wind and rain during the process. However, I guess everyone has set their standards and expectations, which YC may not be able to meet, hence we are disappointed. It's probably inevitable.

i dun pin high hopes on wedding album anymore. because i know that after this wedding, its going to stay inside my store room to collect dust.

no point get upset over it.

I love my pre-wedding albums alot. Hope it will not end up collecting dust in store room. Anyway is a great memory for us during our oversea PS. So far everything has been going smoothly between us & YC. Hope there will not be any hiccups *touchwood*

Cynthia,
U are cool!

Haha I'm not going to top up extra photos from YC. Same thinking that they will 'sleep' in the cupboard. I also value the AD video more because they capture our emotions on AD better hehe.

hi green
thanks...after so many shock from YC, I am numb liao.
from changing of co-ordinator, then change photographer, addition top ups etc...

just expect the unexpected, and lower my expectations so won be so disappointed if things dun turn out fine..hahahaha

Hi Cynthia,
Thanks. I think I should mentally prepare myself for the shocks too!

May I know what the addition top ups they want you to pay? I hope to 'siam' those services that require top ups.

hi Green
the top up is because they want you to do a magazine style (more than 1 picture) for your albums instead of tradition album (1 picture per page).

In our package is for tradition type. they will say that if you do tradition type, they will not do edititing of picture for you. that means your picture will have eye bags, uneven tone etc.

i was quite angry and wanted to insist that during the road show, the sales guy told us that they will do editing for us. however we have no black and white to prove.

my fiance, being the nice guy told me not to sour the relationship with them because we are at their mercy. if we make things difficult for them, its not to our disadvantage. because our AD picture is taken by them.

anyway, our package is not that expensive and the top up value is still within our budget.

there is no way you can "siam" unless your basic package is more than $3.5k.

After seeing cynthia posting, I would to check with the rest of YC brides. Does we have to top up for editing services? i was told that it is part of the package but same as what Cynthia have mentioned. No black and white..

Seen like YC do not deliver their promises.

as for me, i dun need to pay for editing.
hi green,
actually YC is not the only bridal who ask ppl to "top up".
you can insist not to "top up" but i don't want to put myself at risk that they might take "revenge".

wendy: i think simon is still aroud, y dont u call up YC to reconfirm as he is their part-timer???

cynthia: how is your wedding album layout? do u like it?