Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi Cynthia, you just keep track on the timing,if they did not call you, call them just in case. The layout is quite nice,I quite like it.

I just got my album yesterday.

cynthia tan: Hi, after layout we will see the touch up version. I am goin to view mine next sun. You can actually call them to check if the layout is ready.

Hi pinki sk, can i view your beautiful pic too? But i do not have multiply account. Will you be able to email me or do you have upload in friendster?

hi jingsjings: i'm also doing my gown selection in Nov. mine is on 10 Nov, how about u? My coordinator is Denise and so far I found her quite good. If yvonne "transfer" u to other coordinator maybe can consider Denise.

hi pinki_sk: I would like to view your photos too. what's ur multiply id?

hi skywendy82: I also find denise very nice. After I signed the package, she has already called me twice to confirm the appointment and promised that she will remind me again nearer the date. BTW, r u born in 1982 also?

To pinki_sk, serene, wittymonkey and all BTB getting married in Oct 07: Congrats and hope everything will go well for you =)

hi Sunnyday, how's your trip to YC today? I only made a short trip down this afternoon. Just to confirm design and measurement. Yvonne told me to come back in Dec for 1st fitting. My AD is in Jan 08. I told her dun give me heart attack... dun want last min stuff. So she arranged 1st fitting end Nov for me. Hee! Very scared last min gown not finished or something...

Mage: i tried a few gowns.. they provide me with a wedding gown.. a short dress.. n evening gown for photo-shooting.. their evening gown v limited sia.. i managed to choose one.. but go home let my mum c.. she say not nice leh.. abit sianz.. feel like changing but then thinking tt their gowns so limited n now most of them r renting out due to alot of wedding recently...

the gowns they provide for photo-shooting also not v nice.. really those 2nd handed one.. n fiona is so bz... always suddenly MIA.. then alot of ppl serve me lor... keep on saying this gown nice tt gown nice don't noe true or not.. cuz i feel tt not really nice..

suppose to go korea.. but think they din manage to find enough couple to go.. so now keep on promoting their krabi trip.. say is cheaper can use tt money to develope more photos next time..so now go mixed feeling.. v confused which to choose..

pinki sk: I like to view your pixs as well, currently waiting for my layout to be done.

Bonjour: Fiona is my cooridnator, so far she is quite all right. She is the most experience there after FJ has left. I think she is overload with work and she take to take over most of FJ 'customers'.

wow.... i missed the forum 1 day so many msgs liao... thanks for all blessing, yesterday was a good day for pix taking... hahahahaha.... but start raining during my last sunset stop... but anyway it doesn't matter lah...

hi cynthia... doesn't matter when the selection u find it so so only because i think if the angle is right, they can do editing to make it enhanced.... kekekekeke...

as for all the frustration for changing coordinator, i think since we have no control, no point angry liao, just careful and make sure u know what u want and followup closely lor... kekeke...

blurblur and cynthia....
i really enjoy my MUA fynix and PG alex... fynix so nice, did my makeup very natural and i like chatting w her... kekeke at least not so bored... my HB almost fall asleep when i am changing my makeup... hehehe... alex also fun... crack a lot of "joke" to make my HB can't stop laughing... hehehehe....

yuppie... 1 thing done..

hi mage... 1 word of advise... if u doing MTM, unless u know the details very well... try to arrange a nearer date if possible to settle all ur things...
1 month before the PS a bit rush... hehehehe this is my 1 word of advise lah.... :P

Hi Pink_sk,

Thanks for your advise.. i heard fiona from this forum is v busy.. im thinking whether to engage as coordinator but i think if she is really v busy. i also dont know is it good idea to engage her as coordinator as she may not able to fully concentrate in helping us in the gown and other things.

hi dummyspy, what u mean by know the details very well? Please tell me more so I can prepare myself better. 1st fitting is about 1.5 months before my AD not PS.

hi qunqun,

I'm also under Denise...haven't met up with her yet but she has called me in Aug once to intro herself to me that she is my coordinator (a week after i have signed up with YC). Just recently she has called me again to confirm my first fitting date which is abt 2 months away...

So far feeling quite good with her service. Showed that she has been following up with her customers. Hope everything will be good cos from this forum, seems like YC is not giving good services.

hi 1192001, so far denise also gave me a good feeling and the reviews of her from this forum also not bad =) I think over the past year many YC BTB faced the problem of changing coordinators. hopefully we won't have this problem. Guess we will have to follow up closely nearer the date to be sure. BTW when is ur AD?

hi mage, I also agree with dummyspy. If ur AD is in Jan, and ur 1st fitting is in end Nov it's really very rush, and based on the reviews on YC, it's not safe leh. when is ur PS? From the PS to photo selection to layout completion to album printing itself will take probably 1-2 months already leh. And if MTM usually after 1st fitting will need to make alterations. Think if can, try to bring forward ur 1st fitting.

hi qunqun,

i will be doing my gown selection on 5th Nov. hopefully, there will be some new gowns for selection.

yvonne have not tell me which co-ordinator will i will be liaising with. but i did ask her if nov yangping will be back and she said yes.

comment from sunnyday that the EG is very limited......hopefully in Nov it will improve with news gowns coming in.

for brides who are taking MTM, its better to ask them arrange the first fitting ASAP. i have a lady friend who had her first 1st fitting done 6 months before her AD.
since you are paying more, so dun hesistate to ask them make ammendments. but of course, minor ones lar..not expecting them to change the whole design etc..

hi blurblur,

r u the one who went to krabi recently? me also considering going krabi instead of korea.. yvonne showed me some of the pics.. nice leh... how u feel about the makeup and style? n wat airlines u all fly to krabi? budget air?

SunnyDay: We went Lombok to take over PS. We fly by SilkAir. I like the MU (by Fynix). The WG & EG I like it as well. Btw, is now monsoon season in Krabi, so u might get rainy days everyday. so check & consider carefully.

blurblur: yvonne is promoting the krabi trip.. going 1st week of nov... like the makeup n hairstyle the MUA did.. heard frm yvonne is a male MUA who did it.. think i will go down to YC to talk to them again.. they ask me consider krabi instead of korea..

hi qunqun, I'm not going to do PS so that's why Yvonne arrange for my 1st fitting in Nov which is about 1.5 months away from my AD. Hopefully its enough time lah.

SunnyDay: oic, if u r going be prepare for bad weather. I went to krabi for holiday this Jul, the beaches are all very nice. Water is crystal clear and you can see the fishes. How much r they charging for krabi PS? Not sure who is the male MUA.

hi cynthia,

had view your photos taken. u looks gorgeous during your photo shoots..... who is your MUA ?

so yan ping was with you through out the first fitting ? btw, they allow you to take photos ?

hi jingsjings
thanks for your compliments... my MUA is Sandy.
Sandy is quite good as in she is sensitive to spot my strengths and flaws of my fetures.
but the words "gorgeous", I am not up to it yet. :P

yan ping was with me during my 1st and 2nd fitting. i have 2nd fitting even i am all taking OTR cos my EG dun fit well during 1st fitting. the seamstress take the wrong dimension and end up EG too tight.

For those who are interested, Yvonne Creative is taking part in the "Her World Fabulous Weddings" show at Marina Square Centerstage from 5 to 7 Oct. Saw the booth being setup today.

Went down to the booth and saw little Yvonne there. Business was quite good from the crowd. Met Ale* the photographer. Dont really like cos seems a bit haughty. Promoted the overseas photoshoot to us.

hi blurblur, i've signed up last month during their wedding show at holiday inn atrium..haha..that's why i'm checking out this forum

Just wondering if anyone took their Krabi package and how was the experience? I forgot how much was the cost liao...can someone share any photos done by Yvonne? Thanks!