Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi blur blur
For the price i am paying, i dun expect the photos for AD to turn out good. but to me, i dun really bother...to me even if the pictures are well taken, I believe we will not refer to it after sometime, hence I am not willing to pay premium for it.
so long, there are pictures, quality can be compromise.

qunqun: when did you go down to YC? is it yesterday? cause Im there as well. so u pay 5k for 100pixs?

cynthia: i think the AD pixs should have standard lah

hahahaha... cynthia... u not ugly... so pretty... AD for sure nice one... and hor... for sure they take some pro to take for u... else spoilt their name also... kekekeke....

initially they also offer this package for me... but hor using film and i need to top up for digital, so hor, i give up this lor... :P

qunqun: wow, your AD photographer list very useful. U must be spending quite alot of time doing the list

blurblur: it's cyntal that has 100pixs for $5K not me. you made a mistake =) the list was created by my friend who is getting married next May. I just add on to it after I emailed some photographers so main credit should go to my friend hee hee. I think it's good to have friends getting married around the same time, can share info etc.

cynthia: i saw ur other photos (not PS) on multiply and I agree with dummyspy. mua good, PG good and the person also good so picture will be good. think brides will tend to worry alot especially nearer the big day. think more positive yah =)

wow, thanks blur blur and qunqun for your compliments....
later i am going to select my photos...
wanna see my pcitures? welcome to drop by YC.

qunqun: sorry, me so blur *pai seh*

Cynthia: happy selecting, i have evening class today so cant make it. remember to share your pixs with us when u get the softcopy

huiqi: saw ur photos on friendster. like the one at the seaside and u holding roses in ur hand. and the one u sitting down and looking sideway, very natural =)

cynthia: hope u had fun selecting photos. how many did u chose?

AD of YC BTB

witty_monkey - 27/10/07
blur blur - 17/11/07
huiqi - 17/11/07
dummyspy - 22/12/07
cotton_hill - 23/12/07 (engagement 18/11/07)
Mage - 19/01/08
racherly: Jun 08
qunqun - 13/07/08
Jule - 25/07/08
green - 01/09/08
xiaoying - Nov 08

if got mistake please feel free to amend.

Hi, according to sgbride http://www.singaporebrides.com/package.htm

A full bridal package include a Bridal car with chauffeur provided. I've signed up with YC during the wedding show at Holiday Inn Atrum. But this was not included in the package. Can I find out if this is the case for all of you who sign up with YC? Thanks for clearing my doubt!

hi huiqi,
sorry, firstly my pictures not ready yet because the CD which is a collection of pictures taken by my sister in law is in my new house.
secondly, I dun post pictures in friendster..but i can email to you!

i am done with the selection of pictures. i selected 30 pictures and thought fiance will thank me for helping to save moeny since i am persistent not to top up.

but, he wanted to top up 15 pictures so that we can do a magazine style plus editing. his point of view is, he worry if we dun top up pictures, the album will look ugly.
* YVONNE FACE IS BLACK WHEN I TOLD HER I DUN WAN TOP UP.*
next, he worry that our AD pictures will be taken badly when YVONNE want to "teach us a lesson" for not top up.

also, he select a lot of pictues that he do not know how to shortlist.

Kind of heart pain...that we need to top up $900. but he assure me that its worth it cos he think he never see me smile so sweetly before. (his hidden message is - I look dammn fierce in real life)

hi Alvin
most of us here include car with chuffeer. otherwise they deduct $200 from your package.

but perhaps you have some perks that we do not have?

anyway, you can ask YC about the car and claim that they have left out.

How many pose or photo is given to you all on the package u all signed?

how much u all sign up for the package?

is it 3588, 3888 or around 3k?

Btw, u all given car on AD. is it u all given Merc with Da Xiao Yan.. Im worry car by next year end will it be looking bit old model?

alvin: mine pkg dont include a car as well, so i guess not everyone pkg is the same.

cynthia: im sure your pixs will be nice if not your HTB will not want to top up as well right?

Bonjour: you can request for Fynix(MUA). As for PG can request for Alex or Jean.

does anyone here whose co-ordinator is Yanping ?She is on long leave. All her customers account have hand over to Yvonne who is the boss ?

thus, has anyone here deal with Yvonne now ?

hi jingjings... i am w yanping, yes i am now under yvonne also... used to be with fengjie... than xiaomei, than yvonne... than yanping... now yvonne again....

jingsjing: previously mine is oso like what dummyspy mention. From Joyce to Fenjie to Xiaomei to Yvonne to Fiona. So now Fiona is taking care of my wedding stuff. Guess Yvonne will assign other coordinator to you.

Yanping is on long leave due to she is in her early stage of her pregnancy as she is weak she get sick easily and cant carry stuff. So she is taking leave to 'stable' her baby. This is what I know from YC

wow.... cynthia... she give u black face? so far i see her okie leh... either pale or fake face :P hahahahaha... but anyway... not going to see her after i finish the whole thing... now keeping my fingers crossed no problems.... i think i better don do anymore changes to my gown or others....

hi blurblur... thanks... going down to try my kua today... if still cannot wear going to skip that bah... haiz... don wanna any changes to give me heart attack... i go down YC until scare... hehehehehe....

I'm under Yanping too. After i read here that Yanping is on long leave ah I quickly call YC to confirm my appointment with Yanping and Yvonne tomorrow. Luckily its on their record!

Yvonne say to go down for final measurement = fitting?

Mage: I think even when Yanping is on leave, there will be someone assisgn to take over. this is your 1st appt? have you choose your WG & EG?

dummyspy: tomorrow bright & sunny day! enjoy the PS!!!

alvin: the original package that was offered to me didn't include bridal car. if i want bridal car, YC can arrange at additional $380. My FH also thought that bridal car is in standard package but it's not so with several bridal shops that we encountered. in fact most require us to add about $400 for the car. but my FH want the car in the package so we bargained with YC for that and we changed my gowns from MTM to OTR so they waived the car charge.

Bonjour: The car is Merc 210. This is also commonly offered by other bridal shop.

cynthia: I think my FH think like you while I think like ur FH hee hee. My FH said he probably won't top up photos cos should save $$. But I think the album would look much better with more photos and magazine style and I think it would be very difficult to shortlist photos too. Hence I kinda prepared to top up to 45 photos. Veri pei fu u that u r so persistent and managed to select only 30 photos =) If I'm like u, my FH will be very happy haha.

Since u & ur FH have selected the photos then don't be upset anymore. Hopefully it will be money well-spent =)

qun qun: Thanks for your compliments.

cynthia tan: Oh, then u email me @ [email protected] when you got ur pic hor? Would like to view ur beautiful pic.
So when u going to see the layout? I going to see the edited touch up this sun.

hi blurblur, dummyspy & mage,

thanks for your advice. yesterday i called up yvonne and informed her that i wan to go down for gown slection in Nov. but dunnoe she will record it or not.

i think better follow up in mid oct again. i just pray hard everything goes well for me. whatever is offered to me, hope it will not have disputes loh.

If i take photoshoot in jan or feb 08 that period, is it too risky for me ? because such period is usually rainy season ?

also, not too sure what is sway sway raining on my selected photo shoot date and no choice got to cancel due to raining, will YC be charing extra cost for another schedule date ?

does anyone or whose fren is with YC before encounter the above such scenrio ?

hello huiqi
my layout will be ready in 3 weeks time.
is it after we see the layout, then next appointment is to see touch up?

i dun find my pictures impressive at all...

Hi,hear so much about YC, make me worry more, my coordinator is FJ, after she left become Yvonne, then become yanping and now id Fiona... Sigh...
Hope everything will be fine, my AD is on 14th Oct...

Hi Jingsjings, i also met with a raining day during my photoshoot. So i just did indoor for that day. The extra cost is the makeup that i have to pay the MUA.

Hi blurblur, dummyspy & mage, i too face the frustrations of changing coordinators. After fj left, i m really disappointed in YC. Anyway, my AD is next mth, afterwhich, i would have nothing to do with YC....FINALLY!!!

Hi Serene, I have the same feeling as you, I really very worry that they will make a mess for me... hope everything with turn out for you and me..

Hi Bonjour, i saw her yesterday(which is the first time), she is ok,just have this feeling that she is very busy and like lack of patience. But not sure is she like this, as it is my first encounter with her. Hope everything will be fine.

now waiting for my pic layout.
collect my album in nov.
hopefully they dun screw up my AD pic because i engage them to take AD pic for us.

Hi Cynthia,do you know when is the layout will be out, mine took a while to come out, they did not call me on the date they promised so i give them a call. There is a guy, i think his name is Daniel, very nice and helpful guy, he solved the problem for me.. I am very happy with my album.
Look for him if you need help.

I went down to YC last tues for my fitting. I was late for 30mins but my coordinator, Denise was still very friendly and smiling away. And she even called me a day before to remind me that I have appt with her.I have a wonderful time choosing my gowns. =)