Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

My colleague's 1.2k video+photography package is from Simon Video. I have yet to see the works as his AD is in Nov.

My video package from eMoti0npix is >1k as I took their premium package. I personally like their style and have been referring friends to them also.

cynthia: How your PS? share with us.

I went down to view my oversea PS yesterday evening. Quite like it, going down to choose the photos tomorrow. We have abt 1000 photos to choose from *faint*

Yvonne is telling me, there a wedding show at Raffles Town Club (RTC) this sunday 23Sep from 2-7pm. Those who are interested can call Yvonne Creative to ask for FREE tickets.
Tel: 6227 8830

actually my PG suppose to be a lady but she is sick so change to alex. my fiance like him a lot..he can really help to ease our tension.

mua is good, she really know how to enhance my fetures and conceal my flaws...well done sandy.

hi ladies... finally manage to find fiona.. going down for my 1st fitting next fri..

normally how many gowns they let u choose? and do u need to bring your heels along to try gown?

hi ladies... finally manage to find fiona.. going down for my 1st fitting next fri..

normally how many gowns they let u try b4 u short-list? and do u need to bring your heels along to try gown?

u can try as much gowns as possible. but better dun try too much otherwise u also confuse.

you no need to bring heels, they have some sample heeals for you to try.

oh.. tt's good.. actually have no idea wat gowns to choose.. think they will give me their 'professional' comments..

tt's good no need bring heels.. cuz i haven buy heels also.. normally where u all buy your heels ar..

blurblur,
1000 pics are a lot! Think u're going to have a hard time controlling yourself from choosing many pics during selection hehe.

Cynthia,
When's your engagement?

For my AD PG, I've engaged Depixel. Their charges are reasonable and their work is good too!

SunnyDay, when are you going down next Friday? I'm going down next Friday too for measurements and finalisation of design! I will be going in the afternoon.

Cynthia, any sample of Sandy's work? Like for example your makeup done by her? Hehe!

blurblur, 1000 photos? Wow! Not an easy task to control man!

hehehehe.... wow blurblur... 1000 pix... good luck... i think u can give them open 1 lump sum and get back all the pix... hahahahahaha....

hi cynthia... completed ur PS? any things i need to take note or not? mine next fri... kekekekeke...

hi mage
my pictures were taken by my sister in law..and she haven't tidy up the photos...will post in my multipy when ready..will keep u gals posted.

for photoshoot...prepare for mistakes and dun take it too seriously.
no matter how much prevention we done, sure got screw up somewhere..

normally depending on ur bargaining skill lor... kekekeke... i believed if u pay extra 3k to 4k normally they will give u back all... but that depends... my friend used to pay only 2k for everything... hiak hiak... but she not from YC lah....

hi cynthia... agreed... hehehehe so happy that 1 thing settle for u liao... i also hope for good weather next week...

Hi mage, depixel is on my shortlisted list. still deciding between him and a few others.

Thanks green & jule for your recommendations. jule, u very efficient leh. both of us wedding in the same month but it seems thst you have already settled so many things.

Hi cynthia, glad that u had a good PG & MUA for ur PS. what's ur multiply id?

Hi blurblur, shocked by the number of photos that u have! think u will really have a hard time choosing. it's very likely that u'll have to top up for more photos. maybe discuss with ur FH and set a budget first and then bargain base on the budget. do share ur photos with us when they r ready.

Cynthia, I have you on my multiply right? Hehe!
Have fun with your housewarming!

blurblur, 10 years ago ah YC charges $500 for all the photos... not sure what they charge for now.

SunnyDay, I'm going down at 3pm.

qunqun, I very ks.. cos last time help many friends with their wedding preparations, so save on the research part. Now just book what I know I want liao, except for AD photography, still thinking who I want...

qunqun: cause we have Singapore PS (indoor and outdoor) and oversea PS for 3days, that y add up tp 1000+ pixs. hee. I think I will forgo the Singapore outdoor PS

blurblur: i also interested to know the cost of buying all photos back... taking their overseas package.. sure noe tt they will take alot of pics.. so now still thinking whether to take studio PS or not.. if yes tt will be really alot of pics.. how to choose?? aiyoo..

cynthia: received ur PM. thanks!

jule: my FH also say I ks then I told him there are others who are more efficient hee hee. Think I will keep my wedding research stuff so that my friends can leverage on them when they get married. u booked ur videography already but not photography oh? maybe u can ask em0ti0npix whether they have any promo package with good photographer. e.g depixel got a joint promo with a videography company.

blurblur: 3 days of overseas! no wonder so many photos. me not going overseas so should be much less hee hee.

green & blurblur: which package did u all took from motionimage? they only sent me their basis package prices and seems reasonable. do u know how much they charge for AD highlight montage? if don't mind can PM your package? thanks!

em0ti0npix has photography package also, but I was considering another photographer so didnt book with them yet. I personally like em0ti0npix's shooting style for video, thats why sign up with them for videography first.

Gungun,
I met up with Motion Image and Depixel people. Both give good service but I find the photos from Motion Image nicer hehe. I took up Motion Image Journalist Package (3 in 1) for 2K months ago.

Actually I have 2 colleagues who conduct Photography classes. But I'm not close with them, so I rather pay other people than own my colleagues a flavour.

qunqun: mine pkg is 1.5k with Motion Image I sign up quite a while ago. Mine pkg does not include AD highlight cause im doing lunch, is not enough time for them to do it.

yar lor, i am curious to know how many photos that blur blur select.
my AD photo taken by YC.
for video, my sister in law will help me..thumbs up to her for helping us to shoot down our photoshoot taking process...sweet of her.

cyntal & cynthia: we have choose 300+ pixs out of 1000+. The price is too exp lah, we need to go down again to cut the pixs again.

cynthia: how much is YC charging for AD?

Mage & dummyspy: ya, really cost alot till we get a shocked when they give us the figure. need to nego with them to take maybe 100pixs for the album and the rest for us to keep.

300++..faint!
my picture may not turn out nice..sigh...
i have to go and dig the CD, its now at my new house.the AD photographer is included in our package.

Anyone got any idea where to get good PG and VG for Actual day at good price and in which got include montage also.

blur blur & cyntal: wah!!! u all added so many photos! I only plan to top up at most $1k for photos. looks tough...

cynthia: why u said ur picture may not turn out nice? thot u had a good PG & MUA. Don't be upset first yah. Even if they are not so nice now, it will look good after they edit =)

bonjour: i've done up a compilation of PG & VG for AD. Will PM u.